(2008/10) Oct 2008

Mummies, may i ask those who frequently send out registered mail locally, tho on singapost site it says 2 to 3 days, normally how long on ave before item is received? I ordered a gift from BP for a birthday party I am attending this Sunday but I have not received item yet... Sian!

mint
pm-ed u. Gals here interested in gymboree spree? They still have the 60% discount for some items and free shipping if total before discount is 100....

Kylie, yeah lor. That's what I thought. Sigh. Item was sent out before 3 yesterday. So I thought can receive today. Now my plans for tomorrow have to be scrapped cos I need to wait for item to arrive.

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
I guess it should take about 2 days only bah. If fast, can receive the next day le! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Caught my maid tie my dog outside his cage again! Caught her once and already told her not to do it and yet she did it again! Cant even entrust her with my dogs, how to get her to help me look after my kids huh!!!!

She claimed that my fil complained the dog kept barking which I din hear it. I told her even if he said so, just tell him we cannot shut up the dog's mouth! </font>

Precisely. I feel so heartpain when I saw that! Somemore the one kena tied up one is my favourite dog wor! </font>

<font color="#C24641"> just wake up from a short nap!

mousebb
i dun see that there is a need to tied ur dog OUTSIDE his cage just to make him shut up?! since u mention that u din hear ur dog barking den it must be her trying to mak eup stories la...

just now while i was in KKH. there this grp of nurse so in love with my Erin. they ask for my permission to carry her n they actually passing ard like their own "belonging". n that makes me rmb when i was young, ppl in the market use to carry n pass me ard. haha.. miss those days!!! =P

and mousebb, u'r right!! Gracia n Erin look alike!! coz they ask me is it both of them are twins?!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> eelyn
what can we put inside the clutch? can use it like a 'diaper' bag? coz i find my bag so messy with so many diapers ard. some more 2 diff sizes. hehe... </font>

Rebecca,
I got the blender from Tangs.

Cheerbear,
Yes amazon is ok too. I wanna get some books anyway.

Gymboree spree: Sounds good too. hahaha!

Hubby is gonna yell when he sees all the parcels waiting for him.... hyak hyak!

mint,
think your hubby didn't expect oct mummy to be such shophaholic...next time he won't dare to mention where he is going le..

<font color="0000ff">cheerbear,
I have BN Medela-Valves-Membranes, want to get from me?
PM me if u interested

din get to use them

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Ya lor! She is trying to find excuses to cover her mistakes mah! Never trust a maid. I'm reluctant to let my maid take care of my dogs but I have no choice leh.

Haha! In a few months time when Erin catch up with Gracia, they will look even more like twins!!! </font>

I have missed too much posting so I think I will probably not try to catch up. I assumes all mummies and bb are well.

Ethan will be turning 7 mth on th 28th. He has 3 teeth now 2 bottom 1 on top. Now his favourite pasttime is to grind his teeth. But he is drinking very little only 120ml per 3-4hours. I have started him on rice cereal. 2 weeks back, told my MIL that she has to slowly increase the rice cereal to 4 tsp but she went and give him 2 tsp in the afternoon and 2 tsp in the evening. Faint.... Next week I am going to give him 4 tsp then the week after I am going to introduce spinach/peas to him.

Eversince, I have started my business trip Ethan is on partial FM coz' my BM supply is really affected. Now the supply is really so low that I wonder if I should stop coz' I pump after 6 hours can only yield 60ml. Sigh....

today i had my session with kym... wah, so tired leh... really KO after that!! kieran wasnt all smiley, cos' we had to wait a little... but am still glad that he did smile for quite a few pictures!!

kylie,
the tutus r so cute.. btw, saw ur email.. will tf to u as soon as IB is working again!!

dumbo,
u have PM!!

mint,
u have PM too!! hope im still in time to order stuff!!!

dumbo,
ya boy!!
i come back online can shop more than if i go outside n shop!!!! kakakak... u replied le ah... so fast!! hahaha.. will check my mail!!

rebecca,
its really up to u. i do intend to use it as a stroller bag for quick trips. can fit a few diapers, wipes, wallet, hp etc..

Helllooo mummies!

dumbo-PM u too!! ;)

Rebecca- Erin better orie? ;)

forest- Bet those pics wil turn out nicely!! =)
Heee nowadays I oso shop online more!!! *faint*
addictive! ;p

nicky!!
heheh... i saw a preview of the photos at kym's... i like them!!

ya lor... been shopping online so much!!! really addictive like u say!! hahahaha..

forest
it was fun hor? Altho hard work to make bb smile.

Personally I think Kym's work is better than studio loft... Close-ups capture bb's expression and mood better and harder to take. If she were doing mother's day shoots I'd recommend mummies to take shots with her instead. Her charges even if pro will prob be more reasonable than studio loft's which has cheap basic fee but grows exponentially when u want more yah? did chat with her a bit and her aim is to do more personalized work as compared to sheer volume.

dimple,
its fun.. but boy.. was it tiring!! i agree that kym's work is good... she can take some really artisitic shots too.. which to me, was really good!!

i also agree on the SL's charges thingy... tts prob why i only went for xmas walk in and tats it!! hahaha.. besides, of late, have heard so much on SL's service.. which i kinda observed during the walk in i went too...

Hellloo EY!!

Me here! Sigh as usual her crying stints!! ;(
Now I so scare of her sleeping in the nights liao!! Just now I just let her cry for bout 10mins or so b4 I stuff my boobs to her..*Sigh*

poor nickymummy

i understand that. ey was the same. i have been sleep deprived for a long time. lol

maybe you try to play with her and let her sleep less during the day? or give her a warm bath before sleep?

last time with ey alone..i always give her a warm shower, then read books, or play some quiet NOT EXCITING games with her 1 hr before bedtime.

Some babies get easily over excited. and they cant sleep well at nite like ey.

freesia
aiyoh... Poor thing. You're giving ethan the best you've got so don't be too hard on yrself... Try to slowly build supply?

good morning mummies,

haiz...meixuan has been so cranky yesterday night. only managed to slept at 2am and woke up at 8am already. wonder she is starting to teeth.

Forest,
Receive your tt liao. I sent them out yesterday..

Glad that your session with kym was enjoyable. I know how tiring was that to entertain and making them smile. However, when u see the actual pictures, you will forget all that le...