(2008/10) Oct 2008

mspiggy & jjmom

Hmmm there are times i rather go out n wrk, need my sanity back. A bit better now cos more or less used to his 'patterns'. Those first few mths nearly slipped into depression. Don't even dare stepped out of the hse for 3 months!

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">vanilla,
i get what you mean... maybe you can ask someone to help you look after for just a few hours while baby naps. you can leave the house to take a breather. it's refreshing. </font></font>

Hi tweety!

Long time no c! Paiseh din reali had time to chat on msn..oh Varner already 7.9kg! Not bad wor. Saw his swimming pics in FB...sooo cute la!!

Vanilla,
U found a job?? I remb u looking for one...
I thought Jayden at bbsitter place???

yes.. Varner is 7.9kg yest.. how is Jayden??

mspiggy

Yup tats exactly wat i did. Decided that i need a breather. Got a part-time bbsitter to look after him twice a wk, while i stayed home to do household chores and blast my hi-fi!

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,
I know what u mean, I was like u back then when I took care of my Nat alone after my CL left.
But slowly I learn to cope as my bb's routine gets more stable.
I also 'learn' to 'trust' my bb with others so that I can go out for a breather during weekends

If u ask me if I would be a SAHM back then, I will not wanna too LOL
But now I wanna enjoy her more, think she is growing too fast for me

Tweety,

Jayden will onli be at the bbsitter every Mon &amp; Wed. While he's away, i'll search for jobs and clean up the mess. He ah...i heartpain la..he got rashes on his neck, around his mouth &amp; tummy. He's drooling too much

lili- Yalor now bbs big le used ear thermometer easier... ;)

JJmom, mspiggy- Heee yalor our 3 girls quite botak hor, their botak club!!! Usually when out, I always wear a cap /beanie for her one! ;p

Tweety- Haaaa one thing I like bout gng to Angelin clinic is they are very fast... ha... dun need to wait v.long one!! ;) My girl is 7.6kg now @ 6mths old..;)
Yalor they dun charge consultation chrgs if u go there take the Pneumoccocal jab... ;)

Vanilla- Helloo mummy, same here lor... sometimes I wish I rather go out work &amp; ve some own 'me' time....nowadays like u said, used to her patterns liao..so more easier... try to go out more often lor wun feel tat bore at home! ;)

jjmom

Think got pros and cons being a SAHM ba. Hmm i still miss earning and spending my own $ lei

I told my boy to grow slowly, bu she de to c him become a big boy so soon.

Vanilla,
oic.. u can take this time to go shop shop too.. just to let u relax... U need to clean them with wet cloth every now and then.. Varner get rashes easily too..

Nicky,
ya.. they don charge consultation for jab.. Intend to get the pneumo jab yesterday but she said he's in between 6-7 mths so she said wait till after 7 mths better.. at the end took rota only...

Did she gave u nestle sample for yr bb??? she gave me 2 sackets to try on...

nickypower: u SAHMB too?

Got la...i got try to go out, like once a wk. Cannot tahan staying at home, will turn moldy la...

Just took him out for photoshoot last sat at one of the sept mummy's - Kymberly place. Anybody went??

Tweety: Got lei..i used hanky, to clean..but sometimes when am shopping its rather hard for mi to monitor him tat often. He's too fast for mi lor..when i turn away to look at something, the next min when i turn around, he'll be sticking his toes &amp; fingers inside his mouth, and rub saliva all over his face.

i just came back from kym's place. Mei Xuan was sleepy and cranky just now. only managed to get a few nice shots..haiz..

by the way, think mummies who are going, bring some toys to distract your babies. Bring a few outfits also , so that kym can decide for you which to wear. Bring some accessories to dress your BB up..

oh yes! kym's blk is still under upgrading. her place is at 5th level, but the lift only goes to level 6. better to have somemore with you to carry strollers if you are bringing. Her place 's air-con not working that well, so dress light..

Tweety- Ic.. ;) Yup she gave me 3 pkts of nestle cereal oso..keke....but i started to let her try on Bellamy one leh, so haven try Nestle yet..;)

Chrislin- Hellllooo!! u at ur new job now?? ok? ;) Me same lor.... busy taking care of Kaelyn, just started her on cereals... ;) How Ashton?? Must be very big le wor!! ;)

vanilla- Yup me oso a SAHM.. ;) Yalor id dun go out really will turn mouldy one!! Stale liao!! ;)

kylie, i went Kym's place last sat and my boy was not in gd mood either. He usually smile alot but he DIDNT smile at all that day! Sianz~ he kept biting the ratten chair, fake flowers, soft toys!! Pengz~

jjmom: enjoy ur shoot..she's quite a nice person
we din reali manage to get lotsa shots, as my boy was cranky and wanna slp.

XY: i miss those days when the bb was jus a newborn. Nothing but jus milk &amp; slp, milk &amp; slp. How nice. Now need to find new ways to keep them entertained.

ya lo,

me is at new place now... Ashton is good but veri naughty... learning how to crawl..find one day must meet up...hahahhaa..Ashton is veri greedy.. see u eat will try to snatch the thing from u...

everafter,
what was your BB's name? i saw some other bb's photos. they turned out to be very nice too..

i think kym's skill is pretty good, she can capture very nice shots.

nickypower: same here...me have turned yellow 'huang lian po' liao. LOL

ya quite hard to rch kym's place. Better get hb to tag along cos like wat kylie mentioned, have to go down a flight of stairs. Siong ah.

Vanilla,
u went to Kim's place?? how is it?? My hb so busy that I don dare to book..

Ya.. they are too fast in action.. so i will just wipe whenever possible lor.. no choice...

Nicky,
heard nestle got sugar, wonder if to let bb try on that..

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
just came back frm lunch with Nicholas.

just now read the newspaper abth the 10mths old gal. sad. ytd told my hubby that if i were to sentence the father to death, i wont let him die easily. will get my men to 'boil' hot OIL! n deep fried the father! sickening father!

lili
so u still putting BB Clare in the IFC? i tink u should consider change to another IFC. y not change it to a place near ur work place? thanks God that the 1 feed Clare is u, nt the teacher! cnt imagine what will happen to her!!! poor BB!!! mummy nt ard den kena 'bullied' by others! </font>}

Tweety

Ok la...Jayden was cranky, wanna slp. So din reali manage to capture lotsa shots. So paiseh..he drool and puke all over Kym's backdrop, toys etc.

elch,
even the plain rice cereal also got sugar arh??

Vanilla,
hahaha.. don paiseh arh.. i think kym will understand.. hee..

<font color="#C24641"> Vanilla
huh.. u dunno meh.. chinese newspaper. 10mth old baby girl being thrown into hot boiling water. 'tou tiao xin wen' on the front page. BIG BIG TITLE! hehe...</font>

tweety: haahaaa...think she has lots of photoshop to do also. Edit away his rashes. LOL

BB cereal: mummies..i'm afraid my boy doesnt like solids, I let my boy tried the bellamy bb rice, he doesnt like, i add apple puree, he also struggle. I had a hard time feeding him jus merely 2 tbs. How eh??

Rebecca

OMG OMG!! I wonder wat the mad father is thinking!! His own flesh &amp; blood lei! oh..chinese newspaper arh.. i rarely take notice.

Tweety,
Not sure about the plain rice cereal but the few sample packs I received from Nestle contains 'sucrose' which is sugar...cannot remember the flavours except for one which is 'prune' something...

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
anyone here menses come liao? me still nt yet. up till now.. is just brown discharge. 1 fren of mine told me to be CAREFUL!!! coz it's a sign that tells me that i'm going to hve back my mense soon n the chance of getting PREG IS VERY HIGH!!!

aiya.. own flesh n blood so wat! there are even more worse de lor.. rape their own flesh n blood too! </font>

Rebecca

So many sad cases sia...zek ark.

Menses: Not yet wor...am dreading it to come back if i were to stop bf. Oppss. better be careful, use 'protection'!!!

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">rebecca,
my aunty flo has not visit me yet... i hope can drag as long as possible!!!!!
</font></font>

ya. but thanks God that such cases seldom happen in SG. most of them are other countries.

haha... use protection?! hmm... guess u dunno me well ba. i got my 3rd child(Erin) WITH "protection". so wear it or not. makes no diff for me.

bbgoh
so fast? u nt TBF ar?
i rmb last time my Nicholas i also vry fast go back normal liao. coz i feed him FM. </font>

<font color="#C24641"> mspiggy
haha.. u hope to drag as long as possible? i told my hubby i wish to STOP it if possible!!!</font>

Vanilla,
u can try brown rice.. Varner also don like rice cereal a first.. then I give him brown rice, he seems ok.. now even plain rice cereal, he can take...

elch,
i go home and check the ingredient too..

Rebecca,
I heard those latch on TBF then no menses, else will come soon leh.. Mine came long ago..

Rebecca

Ya i think i read ur 'accident' case during our preggie days. LOL. Nvm la..maybe double protection?? Use two? To play safe?? :p

Tweety..got la. I bought Healthy Times brown rice cereal for him. Have yet to try. I suspect is he didn't have patience to wait &amp; dislikes being fed with a spoon

<font color="#C24641"> Tweety
ya. true. my fren delivered her #3 last yr June. n she got back her mense on dec or jan.

Vanilla
wow.. u are a secret reader ar? keke... hubby say he will use 2. but i know he bullshit! n on the other hand. keep telling me that come.. try #4.. den my reply is. can.. one tio #4. i cfm wont work anymore. i dun wan other to bully my kids!

am i over protected?</font>

Vanilla,
What have u feed ur boy before?
I started with the nestle rice cereal with milk.
Big mistake... that one is very swee.

Then i gave him the bellamy one, he refuse to eat. So i mix a bit of the bellamy with the nestle. Keke... slowly mixed more bellamy and lesser nestle. Now i mix bellamy with fruit puree.

<font color="#C24641"> bbgoh
huh?! y so funny de. me aft my lochia gone. den gone liao. "empty" until today. the most. brown discharge lor. like i mention jsut now.</font>

Rebecca

Like now..eng eng..bb sleeping can post. Bo eng jus be silent reader lor.

Wau steady la..ur hb wan try no. 4 lei! Oh i tht u SAHM? Ur work jus looking and running after ur kids lor, rite?!! :p