(2008/10) Oct 2008

dumbo
i've let connecta know in a pleasant way. just asked if there is other retailor conducting sales. that's all

EY

we understand!!!

dumbo,
hehehehe... i can feel ur excitement, cos i was just as excited!! but yet, i didnt get to try it until a day later, cos kieran was either fussy or sleeping or i am busy with something... duh!! hahahahaa

7am was morning feed. Then i'm suppose to pump at 11am. But the 11am pump didn't happen. I hand express but only got 2oz. Then when the courier man came... record 12oz lor.

forest

yah lor... more!!! used to pump 190ml every 3hrs... now 250ml every 3hrs!!!!!!!!!!!! and so funny... now CH drinking less!!! that's why my freezer suffering lor... the breastfeeding org lady super happy lor... but now I will give to other mommies who want the FBM

my collection already spread to my mum's fridge liao............... and I only give CH fresh BM, so the frozen ones are......... wasted if I dun give away lor... all my fish oil inside leh... wasted hor...

dumbo,
i think i was 62 kg when i was 16. ;) and what i'ld give to be both 16 and 62 kg again.. sigh.

insurance,
my surgeon thinks the whole bunch of agencies are crap (i have good exp with aviva, they covered my spine op promptly) and he recommends ihi or bupa to his patients. From exp he thinks aia is the worst (due to lots of patients sharing) and the only reason why i'm getting a policy is because my friend's an agent. it's a dumb reason too but i'm only going to buy a cover for a year because i cannot commit myself to those monthly payments. so hospitalisation add on for both myself and little girl to take care of co-insurance and deductible plus personal accident? for myself.

if anyone's interested, check out http://www.ihi.com/

recently acquired by bupa. the difference is according to my doc is they pay the hospital directly. premiums are higher though, have yet to check it out. anyone with exp with pru and great eastern? has anyone taken up female related illness cover for themselves?

that's why i asked mousebb to not worry, coz her case may be like mine!!!

luckily during the period of my low SS, it was still sufficient for CH...

oh hello mommies,
it's been a long while ;)

i'm hiding in the room helping my hb edit his assignments or so i tell mil hehehe but really lah, i am editing his assignments mah (while logging into fb, gmail and flickr) hehe..

Trace, Forest,

I got prudential for my gal too.. ;)

EY,
Things like that always happen. i also feel like emailing my supplier abt the other BP organiser who sells the at much lower than RRP! ya , go hint to your supplier, and see what she says.

<font size="+1">wah only 1hr din read then so many post to read *faint* tsk tsk tsk how to catch up</font>

hospitalize insurance
i bought from NTUC &amp; also get a saving one for her hehe

did you get life insurance for your child? My agent recommended me 3 types - investment related, life with guarantee sum when policy surrender and the last one where I can withdraw 1 time cash through the lifetime. Can't make up my mind which is good. Can you share what kind of life insurance you purchase for your child?

Whitepaper,
then I don know.. u got to check.. hee..

Dumbo,
U look slimmer leh.. hee... paiseh I missed u just now.. u reach home liao arh???

Trace,
u bought so many insurance liao arh.. wah...

forest,
I'm thinking of pru or aviva.. but might get pru lor..

Pildough,
I got prusmart lady added to my saving also from prudential.. My poly classmate is an agent now, and she's my good friend, Normally will go to ther when i need one..

My sis just told me she's gonna be on Class 95.
Some new program with Jean Danker.
She'll be known as the SPG - Singapore Princess of Gossip!

So happening... what's up with my life?? Just pumping and boring work.

nickypower

I'm taking Omega 3 fish oil capsules from Green Life. Can get from Guardian or Watson's. $31++ for a bottle of 90 1000mg capsules.

whitepaper- Ic thxs!! Tat time go Guardian find but this brand cannot find the Fish oil capsules leh..;( Hmmm ok will go try again next time! ;p

insurance,
i bought mine from AIA leh. I disagre with pildough. i hate Aviva, poor service. My AIA claims very good; my agent is quite good. I also bought insurance for Izzy when she is 1 mth. Actually I have a lot of insurance from AIA; so kinda worried by the AIG scare. Had a talk with my agent yesterday, more reassured now.

XY,
12oz is almost 3 feeds for Izzy. Even if I drag my pumping for more than 10hrs, i only get 4oz!

whitepaper,
hmm maybe i should take fish oil too! if my low supply continues, think i might have to ask u for FBM too!

I'm buying from aia too. Bao ga Liao hospitalization, no co-payment, no deductible. Premium is higher but if theres one case it'll be worth it liao.

insurance,

Mummies, i got a wonderful Savings plan with TM Asia life for my girl. Total need to pay $30k plus over a period of 15yrs and when she's 18, got 1st payout of $20k, 2nd payout ( age 19) $10k, 3rd Payout ( age 20) $10K, 4th Payout ( age 21) $10k. Total Guarantee Payout is $50K- haven add in the non-guaranteed high returns. As far as I know, tis is the BEST Education plan in the market.

For Life insurance, I pefer limited payment one n got it. I believe mine is the BEST. hee hee... If anyone of u is interested, can PM me yah. I can show u my plans.

Personal views on insurance:
We dun have to get a lot for our little, most imptly is to get the basic coverage with H&amp;S a must and we have to top-up on our own life as we will be very imptly in our little ones' lives as we r providing for them.

dimpletot,
poor thing. this is no way to pass your birthday!

penny,
well spoken, H&amp;S very impt. But I guess not every one as suay as my Emms, so far already hospitalised twice already. Very injury prone-just yesterday hit her lip on the kiddy ride and skin came off...

Penny,
i don't believe in savings plans but yours sounds good. am going to pm you for your life insurance plan as well. ehhehe.. agree with H&amp;S, am going to take up ihi (bupa) when i go back to work to supplement my AIA h&amp;s (same with dimple i think, no daily income but co-insurance and deductible covered). Sorry to hear about your exp with aviva, my spinal implant surgery plus hospitalisation hit 36k, out of pocket was about 6 grand i think, then i was still covered as a dependent under mom. Hoping AIA will work well for me.

do you believe in not putting your eggs in one basket or distributing coverage and investment linked insurance with a few companies?

XY,
love what you did with the crystals. so lurvely
we ought to have a new forum called pimp my baby carrier. apparently there's a woman online who does it. hehehe XY can be sg's pioneer. what i'ld give for a totally PIMPED OUT ULTIMATE ERGO.

features:
1) attached solar powered fan to cooling mommy's sweaty cleavage and bb's sweaty forehead.
2) retractable 5 inch LCD screen that runs on windows XP (because vista sucks big black hairy b@lls), enough memory to store photos and to open a web browser with 30 tabs in ergo front pocket for entertainment on the go~
3) ipod player optional add on
4) boombox speakers with subwoofer on shoulder straps for sound surround effect
5) what else what else..

here's the website

http://www.pimpmycarrier.com/Home.html

crap, i think i'm having either a case of thrush or UTI.

does anyone remember that jim carrey show 'liar liar' when he was queueing up at the supermarket scene and there was a woman taking her own sweet time in front of him, when she was seen purchasing a tube of vaginal cream (for thrush), he grabbed the mic from the cashier and announced to the whole supermarket, 'WHAT'S THE MATTER LADY, TOO MUCH CHEESE ON YOUR TACO?'

heheaheahaehaehaehaeheahaeheahaehheheaheaheheaheh