(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Everafter
Wenmin is drinking every 3-3.5 hours. Recently her milk intake is very little so I would auto feed her at every 3 hrs even if she doesnt ask for milk.

bbgoh
My xiao jie can only finish 150ml sometimes nia! She has mood swing lah! </font>

jelly- Correct..Thxs! ;)

whitepaper- Ur CH oso very handsome!! He just being chubby lah... I'm sure when he knows how to crawl etc, will slowly shed off the extra weight one... Now storing for later part to burn off! ;)

mousebb- Haaaa recently I oso starts to call my Kaelyn "Da Xiao Jie" cos she sometimes oso got mood swings and wan me to carry and cuddle lorrr... Sigh... She oso drinking quite little nowadays leh...wun latch too long one...except at nights when she wan to be latch to sleep lor...

whitepaper
i like CH...i think he is not fat...

re: drinking little
yes, mine as well. these 3 days, she can kinda slp thru le... so happy

trace,
wow 125ml every 2hr.. then ur ss must be very good to match her demand.. btw, the peter pan PS no need to pay $ one hor?

Mousebb, hahaa...not a bad idea! Maybe they might be classmates 1st then can be childhood gd friends~ Qing Mei Zhu Ma and Jing Shui Lou Tai! hahahaa...

Cheerbear, yup! Gave him 150ml but he kept making noise then go make another 60ml! But after that he kept making noise and making smacking sound with his lips! But i dun want to give him liao..scared over-feed. 7kg 20 percentile meh? The other time i met u, i asked Dr Tan she says Bryan is slightly above average. He was 7.45kg then.

cheerbear,

sometimes she can drag till 3hrs leh. A lot meh? i feel too little leh..bubs here can drink 170ml or 180ml leh..

my gf's newborn, 1.5mth only..oredi drank 4 oz of FM leh!

the peterpan is FOC..but u muz make appt n bring dat coupon along hor

<font color="aa00aa">Trace, nickpower
Very cham hor! Sometimes she only drink 70-80ml and stopped. I have to continue to feed her in about an hour's time. So difficult to predict if she is crying bcos she is hungry anot! Sigh!

Nickypower
My xiao jie was screaming in the PD's clinic while waiting for her turn. Everafter saw that too! This gal really wont give face if she is "angry" even when she is outside!</font>

mousebb,

yeah! mi share the same sentiments as u..sometimes i increased her intake, but hor she noes when to stop leh!! faint n my BM r wasted

everafter,
i 4got to ask dr lilian that time and went home to surf net and thats the result i got.. hmmm unless is wrong info which i hope so coz dun wan him to be underweight :p

trace,
arielle is drinking less but more times per day right? if so, then shld be ok as total intake still more mah.. shawn drink only 6-7times per day and 150ml nia.. and sometime cant finish leh.

Trace- Haaa nice hor!! But some got underwire one leh though stated 'Lactation safe underwire' I like the Amor-- simple design and no underwire! ;)

mousebb- Haaaa my girl sometimes oso very fierce leh...cry till her lungs out and cough till her face/brows soo red somemore!! ;p Haiz headache hor!

Mousebb, Wenmin's screaming still not so bad lah..girls are more gentle when comes to crying?
Every night when Bryan woke up screaming for milk its so horrible! Im so worried that my neighbour would complain!

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
If bryan's weight is slightly above average, then my gal (6.35kg) how huh? I asked Dr Lilian she said should be average leh. I always get confused with bb's weight.

nickypower
My gal has exactly the same pattern! Scream until her face/brows all turn red! So scary! </font>

mousebb
i join u mommies who have gers that cry until like this as well!

my neighbours dun complaint abt my bb's cry... they talk about it!

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Yesterday that scream was still normal for her. She can go until very high pitch wor! Bryan still waking up for milk at night?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly, everafter
Sometimes I also wonder what will my neighours say behind our back since my gal always cry and cry so loudly!!!</font>

nickypower and mousebb,
same same lor.. my son will also cry and scream until whole face red and no sound from his voice which i veri scare lor...

bye mummies.. time to go home on the dot.. next wk will be crazy wk of staying OT.

rebecca. me not the one recommend u to buy the drinks for cough..haha

lili - i find that if u really not sure how to wean, i bought this book that i used as a guide - gina ford contented little baby book for weaning, tells u exactly day wat give wat and how much to give.

i spend quite a lot of time reading those weaning books , take up so much time, me no time to rest..so tired all the time, seems like i can sleep anywhere anytime.

am going to feed my girl soon...

i think brown or plain rice cereal to begin with is okie, me kiasu so i use the organic rice cereal from bellamys first, and i have the heinz as well, but after this i will not give the white stuff anymore, will give brown rice or oat or barley, wholegrains are better, more nutritious.
must try and give more vege rather than fruit to avoid them refusing vege next time bec they get too used to sweet stuff.

its okie..hey u got more than 1 kid rite..how do u bathe them as they get older? my girl really hard to bathe sometimes u know...its like struggle a lot when i try to wash her hair.,i bathe her in the bath tub, so i have to wash her hair first before letting her go into her bath tub or else the whole tub will be too soapy..
pls advise..or tell me what u do/

Re my BP on baby pouches &amp; slings etc:
mummies who are sorta keen or trying to make up their minds, am trying to consolidate 10 orders from each supplier so can place order for first batch to be produced. that way we can receive it asap! let me know soon k? tks

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">springles,
you can order in the BP thread. for Oct mummies ONLY... i will give FOC normal postage, but i'll not indicate it dont want the rest to come bugging me.

sorry cant give more disc coz the prices are very controlled.

the back of the bibs have those water resistent cover, and the front is 100% cotton... can hold quite abit!
</font></font>

Mousebb, mm...Wenmin also double her birth weight liao right? I think as long as not underweight then shld b ok. Guidelines for boys and girls also different right? Bryan not only cry until whole face red, he'll go so high pitch until i so heartpain..Recently he's crying alot more leh..And keeps waking up for night feeds. I tried to give dream feed, but he drank 20ml and reject the teat liao!

Rebecca/Mousebb
Initially I wanted to post under the WTS section to get rid of my sarong which was hardly used, but after reading your bad experiences, I'll think twice about posting. Don't want to 'vomit blood' with those unreasonalbe offers.

Mummies who have shaved your babies:
Remember to put on a cap or beanie for them when in aircon places to protect the fontanel(soft spot) on the skull.

For babies in ifc
Mummies who put their babies in ifc, what is the babies' daily routine? Since our babies only generally lie down, are they often left in their respecrive cots for the whole day?

Hi Springles
Your baby doesn't like sleeping in sarong? I weaned my gal off when she was 3mths old. was worried that she'll get too reliant on sleeping in sarong in the afternoon.

someone just rang doorbell , i didn't open, then i saw through the peephole that he went and rang neighbours door bell too...imagine doing that at almost 10pm at nite..so terrible.... dun know what he wants...wear shirt and pants with briefcase, even if u want to sell stuff, u dun do it so late at night when pple are sleeping esp if there are kids rite...goodneesss

<font color="#C25283"> kiwi
ya. i already stated that i seldom use. bought on Dec 08. use it for 3 mths old. ask them to gve a reasonable price. they dare to offer me less den $50 lor. really sickening lor. fed up. some ask for pics. den see liao.. keep askin me my offer price.

they keep comparin mine with the fish rod style. mine are those bigger size i hve a vry vry bad exp with the fishing rod style. the whole stand fall onto me while i was tryin to carry Nicholas out frm the sarong. n it dun happen once. few times liao. so i scare of it liao. that time Nicholas is nt even 6mths old lor.</font>

<font color="#C25283"> kiwi n springles
at least u all can TTC for the 2nd one or 3rd. mine is already the 3rd child liao lor. i'm nt goin to TTC anymore lor.

I guess some of the mummies are on tight budget, that's why they'll try to offer a really low price....but must at least be reasonable lah! Mine is those wide-frame ones too...the fishing rod type seems very flimsy..didn't want to risk buying that though it was much cheaper.

Actually the sarong is indeed very bulky, though with rollers, I still have to tilt the whole frame when transporting from one room to the other. It has ended up in my dining room...untouched for months. Talking about that, I think it's time to dismantle it and hide it away...