(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C25283"> dumbo
haha.. ok ok.. i dun wan u to get banned.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Ruffles,
Yap... she looks more girl on Day 1, now she's really looks like her kor kor *faint* </font></font>

ruffles
i have 3 baby ger albums. 2 from a BP, one from a fren. i got 1 album kit from the scrapbooking shop at wheelock.

scarpbook stash in SG is v ex... that is why i am contemplating to buy in US. i usually get the sale stuff... cheaper!

Mousebb, i forgotten to ask Dr Lilian abt teething! haha..concentrated on asking abt intro solids. Have Wenmin started teething? I decided to postpone his penmoccocal jab till he's 1YO. Scared he cant take it and since he's not mixing with kids so i guess shld be ok?

karen...me sterilise all equipment..sometimes if no time then just wash with baby detergent lor.
they say up to 6mths must still sterilise? my girl already 6mths..
fed her peas with sweet potato n rice cereal at lunch today..think its more fillin then the usual pear/apple with rice cereal so she didn't finish the last tsp.

Rebecca,
U go NTUCjust aim for pigeon only is it??? hehehe...

Dumbo,
hahahaha.. slowly earn lor.. abit also better than don hv.. kekeke...

XY,
okok.. coz I'm thinking of making puree..

hey mums..the slings n dumbo ur pouches are so beautiful...but my girl is so big , how to fit?!! i'm using ergo now...quite good but shoulder still bit pain if carry long. don't know how u mothers can carry for hours?? am i carrying it wrongly or wat...

actually mums wanting to start on HT cereals..someone is doing a bp on it.. a mini one..anyone interested? i'm getting quite a bit of stuff...some food jars and 3 boxes of cereal (mixed grain, brown rice n barley) and also teether biscuits.

PD was commenting that i should up my solids for marcus to 2 meals a day, and can try to wean him off breast. But i cannot bear leh. BF is so easy... no need to wash, sterlise etc. Plus i love the intimacy.

tweety,
slowly earn means i must still work
so afraid to miss out on the special moments like when she will first crawl.. blow bubbles.. etc

springles,
these pouches supposed to carry newborns to toddlers around 15kg.

<font color="aa00aa">Everafter
At first I also thought wenmin has started teething esp with her recent fever and frequent LS but Dr Lilian said is not. I'm waiting to give her cereal on next month when she turns 6 months. I feel that bm is still the best food for her so I dont want to start her on solid so soon and Dr Lilian said is ok. She has taken her last penmoccocal jab today. Even though she seldom mix with other kids (besides wenxuan) but hubby prefers her to build up and strengthen her immune system while she is still young so we started her jab earlier. </font>

WAHHHHHH...but isn't it really really heavy?? like is it comfy or not? my bb likes to look ard a lot...she doesn't like much confinement., with pouch she can't look ard like the ergo/beco type carriers?

XY so nice that ur bb can still take direct. my girl i try to latch on, unless she very hungry or want to sleep, she will refuse breast.
so i have extra work, got to feed then pump then give bottled BM..sigh...then day time i give bottle bm, not direct...coz or else she won't take her full feed..she will suck for a while n then turn away and want to go play .
even though i give her 2 meals/d, she still takes her feeds first, before the food, so i give her milk then half hour later, food, then if she dint finish her milk, i will give it to her AFTEr the food...

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Btw, my hubby said bryan look more like his daddy after he saw your hubby today. At first when we look at bryan's photos in the FB, we thought bryan look more like you. Hehehe... Bryan is so cute! </font>

busybee,
sorry I still cannot make it down to collect the Bellamy stuff. All sick at hm, this weekend I ask hubby to go, ok?

mspiggy,
WAAHHHHHHHH!!!!
can sit already! Izzy now can only sit up when propped and sometimes still slide down sideways!

scrapbooking,
i heard from my fren that the scrapbook place at Wheelock is going 1-for-1 for pple going to their workshops leh! anyone want to go?

essanna
urgh! isit? i dunno... i wld hv sighed up there... i signed up at MWL for this month...

me sick now as well... thot i cld escape the flu bug...

Mousebb, actually my hubby's afraid bryan will be super cranky if he takes the penmmoccocal all together, so we thought to postpone. I feel so, esp. when i wont b ard with him when he's cranky after the jabs cos returning to work tomor already..sigh..

We were looking at Wenxuan and thought how time flies..still recalled those days we saw him at the clinic and your hb carried him in the sling. Wenxuan so cute and shy! Your hb asked him to wave gdbye and he smile and took back his pacifier
Really ah? haha...say thanks to your hb! In fact most ppl says Bryan looks more like me (even strangers) and he's quite resentful abt it lor :p

springles,
sigh, me too. Izzy also like that, i have to isolate her and me in a separate if latching. During the day, she will drink halfway and refuse to latch, then i have to bottle her!

XY,
wah. lilypadz bursting again! now i feel paiseh singing its praises liao. But for me (low-ss mummy) it still works!

Yup. Maybe will be good if you can schedule his bryan to take his jab on a fri and you can be with him on weekend to look after him.

Ya lor! Time flies! 6 months ago wenmin was still in my tummy and now she is already coming to 6 months soon. Haha! Those were the days when wenxuan was still chubby. Look at him now! He has slimmed down so so much and even Dr lilian said he look small for his age! I wonder is it bcos he is small built or I never do a good job in looking after my kids! Wenmin also slowed down so much le! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">I also have lilypadz and am thinking of using it. After after hearing repeated stories on it bursting, I think I better stick to my breast pads suan le.</font>

Think Lilypadz only useful if u are not intending to latch baby on. Good for SEX. Looks good, and dun have to worry abt leakage. Keke...

It's not like breast pads, can tuck aside when nursing. I'm using it for work. But after today incident, think i need double protection. Lilypadz + breastpads. Haha...

Mousebb, maybe bcos Wenxuan "work-out" more now thus weight slow dwn. Wenmin though looks less chubby than b4, but still very cute. U surely did a gd job to take care of them lah. Dun think too much
I'm struggling to stop breastfeeding. Cos my workload is getting more heavy and mayb hv no time to express during office hrs. The other thing is im suffering frm very BAD backaches!! I suspect it could be due to the lugging the heavy PIS to work everyday!! On the other hand, i felt sad that i cant give BM to Bryan anymore..Sigh~ contradicting mum!

everafter

yup yup... but for a short while lar, he will topple once he leans backwards. I have to standby next to him lor

You ladies were chatting about sitting unsupported?

To stop breastfeeding is easy. You can go back to Dr adrian to buy the medicine from him. Or you can reduce the number of pumps and at the same time dont empty the breasts while you pump, eventually your bm will stop le. You are already a good mummy cos you have given bryan bm for so many months le. If you have to stop then just stop and dun feel sad. It's ok to give bryan fm as fm has very good nutrients! </font>

Whitepaper
the pics are so CUTE! i like the crying photo... as ifhe cant find his egg!

the first foto look like "i'm innocent" kinda photo

my lilypadz never burst unless I sleep on my side. Then it gets 'folded' and comes loose. So I don't wear when sleeping... I find quite mafan these days cos gotta wash betwn feeds so it retains stickiness. Last time when mainly pumping easier to wash.

Ruffles
I got my 8x8 album from there when got sale. My US friend bought me a stack of 8x8 bb girl paper u see. Easier to do smaller layouts when beginning. Although can put less pix per pg. I seldom buy from daiso... Should go there more often. Spotlight also has. Laine's is more out of the way for me compared to PS so seldom go...

Sitting up
kate loves sitting up. Think she's been sitting for abt 2 weeks. We just put her in cot, on bed or sofa with a few toys and she can play alone for a while.

Changing after bath
anyone found out how to stop bb from yelling when wearing clothes after bath? Kate hates to lie down to wear clothes. Everyday must cry.

Whitepaper, i agree with jellypurin, CH still looks cute when crying! hahaha...

Mousebb, im only pumping twice a day now. So i guess soon my ss will die off. Tried to consoled myself that i've tried my best to give him BM till 5mths..mayb when i hv #2 next time, i will perservere with latching-on!!

Dumbo,
slowly lah.. now starting only mah.. once u organize more=earn more...

Whitepaper,
I loves CH on first photo.. so cute... hee

dimpletot,
nowadays kaitlyn also cries when wearing clothes. she hates lying down. thinks i'm trying to make her sleep. i actually try to wear her clothes while i carry her. it's quite a feat. after i put her diapers on i carry her up straight away and tug her into her pants and den let her lean on me while i put on her top... *headache*

everafter
dun feel bad. i stopped at exactly 5mths and i dun latch my ger and she was on partial BM. we tried. we gave our best. hugz

dimple
i let rebby join kate - throwing tantrums after her bath. rebby had been at it since birth. i trie everything to help her not to cry but failed miserably! at least, she does not cry when i bath her - anymore!

dimpletot, oh..Kate is a good girl! My Bryan cannot play by himself, must hv someone ard if not he'll scream like wanna tear dwn the hse!! Sigh~

Jellypurin, thanks
On crying babies after bathing, i hv the same prob too! Previously he used to love bathing, will go cooing after bath. But now, everytime scream and scream! Dun understand these babies manz..

everafter
i read that some bbs will start to hate bathing when they are older... so i guess its a phase. but i am so immune to my bb's cries that my mom and dad thinks i am heartless!

Jelly
sorry to hear what a bad boss you have. :-(

Mspiggy
Nat can sit on her own..Congrats!

lili_fc
usually sit first then crawl
but depends on different bb
my friend's child didn't crawl. she went straight to standing.

CH still looks botak hor? Actually his hair growing quite fast, but he got brown hair (dunno why) and brown eyebrows, so not obvious