(2008/10) Oct 2008

XY,
think we have to go for buffet.. monyetnakal already suggested that there wont be enough space. i will go buy drinks, ice, cups separately.

<font color="#C25283"> wa.. u all really steady lor.. so fast plan for the nxt gathering liao?! hmm.... still tinkin wanna go ant leh.. temptin leh.. hehe...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mommies - I am from the Sept 08 thread. Want to check if anyone is keen on a Fisher Price 3-in-1 rocker swing cos I got it for my son and he doesn't quite use it (cannot sit still, too hyperactive!) and it is taking up space in his room. Its hardly used and almost brand new. Original price is >$200, but am okie to let go for $90.

Details at:
http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Fisher-Price-Smart-Stages-3-in-1-Rocker-Swing_W0QQitemZ330316153657QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_216?hash=item330316153657&amp;_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&amp;_trkparms=72%3A1240%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318

Pls PM me if keen

Precious

I feed my boy 2 times a day. Once during early afternoon, and the other during dinner time...maybe around 6 pm plus.

daisybutoon glad to hear u are better! the bugs out there are nasty nowadays!

jelly,
my goodness!! can understand why they think u "cheat" them but havent they think why u wanna quit? if they confirmed u, then they hv to accept a confirmed employee's rights!? and u told them u were preggers when u signed mah, they could hv send u packing initiaaly leh..

rebecca,
u back in "action" ah? **wink**

Jellypurin,
'Threaten' your HR that you will be calling MOM. Then secretly call the press. The press would love to have your story. Hahaha!

jelly,
the only thing is if industry reputation is critical? and if u want to openly declare war on your soon-to-be ex-bosses. but if not, i suggest screw them!

<font color="#C25283"> essanna
hehe... ya lor.. coz i spend my 1 week "holiday" at my mum's place.
(Nicholas sch holiday la.. actually)</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hi ladies,
back in office today after a mini break... misses the kids!

I finally caught Nat in action while she's sitting up!!!! So excited this morning! Didnt manage to catch video but here's her pic

2276635.jpg

daisybuttons and rebecca,
glad you gals have recovered!

jellypurin
read abt your rant on your coy, must to check with MOM and get a firm ans, hence no use "fighting" if we dont have support.</font></font>

essanna
i want to ask them to get the h*** out of my face, but now i cant. waiting for HR's "verdict" then i will know got foul play or not...

<font color="#C25283"> mint
wa.. u really wanna gve them a nice one ar?! but also agree with ur suggestion lor. since they treat Jelly so unfairly. den wat for Jelly wanna gve them face?!

right ant, Jelly!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Glad that you are doing well. Hope Erin will recover from her runny nose soon.

Mspiggy
Wow! Nat is so fast! My gal can sit up on her own yet! </font>

<font color="#C25283"> mspiggy
*scream n pull hair*
NAT IS SITTIN UP?! OH MY GOODNESS!!!

my Erin still nt yet lor. sad.
she dun even know hw to crawl. learnin only.

<font color="aa00aa">Brought wenmin for her jab. At 5 months 3 weeks+, she is 6.35kg and 62.2cm tall. Her next jab will be after she turned 12 months in Oct liao! She is going to be a mini mouse! </font>

mspiggy,
wahhhh!! so fast! is she steady when sitting? kaitlyn rocks around and always fall.. and i need to prop her in the position. she cant sit on her own.

<font color="#C25283"> dumbo
i'm a so-called "pro" if i'm usin the MIm sling. but come to pouches, i really dunno hw? afraid that if i get it, hubby might scold me.

any mommies here is a pro on using pouch?</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Ladies,
I'm so excited!!! Actually a few weeks back, she already sitting up on her own but very shaky (according to my mum and maid) I never witness it till last weekends!!!!!!

She's sitting quite steady now, but sometimes will still topple down very fast. hahaa... very cute sight!
</font></font>

mspiggy
so happy for you. until today, my ger is lazy to flip. she can do it occassionally. i think for her to sit, will be a while. she also stopped crawling though she knows how to do it... sigh, looks like i have a lazy ger at hm :p

mspiggy,
Nat so fast can sit on her own.. wow...

mousebb,
WM got good weight ya.. next app is 12 mths??? mine is 9 mths leh...

Rebecca,
U back in "action" liao huh???

Jelly,
Hope MCYS can help u to fight.. yr ex-boss so bad...

Just now at my 11.30 pump, my lily padz burst open. Milk sprayed all over my skirt and the floor. Argh... i'm going back to my trusted lucky baby breast pads.

think i ask before...
anyway try Healthy Times brown rice cereal for bb?
could i know how much FM to add for first time?

XY,
omg.. then yr skirt got stain right??? I notice BM will stained lor.. U like lucky bb breast pad?? I find it v uncomfortable.. but it's cheap..

<font color="#C25283"> XY n Tweety
lucky baby got breast pad ar? i dunno leh.. i only saw tollyjoy n pigeon. me currently using pigeon. find it comfy n nt bad lor. </font>

No extra clothing in office leh.
I just use tissue to clean lor.
Lucky my skirt is black. No visible stains.

I'm ok with any breast pads, cheap can liao. Pigeon too ex leh.

Cheerbea,
Avocado, just steam and puree. No special way of cooking it.

rebecca,
heh heh, im not pro at anything! sling, pouch, carriers - cannot make it. but i trying and practicing. cos if not my arms canot take it. kaitlyn almost 8kg liao.

i got an MIM pouch which i find easy to use. i'm still rather clumsy using my ring-sling but i'm still trying to master it. cos i like the designs im seeing. plus point for the pouch is that its easy to keep, not bulky. i'm adding ring-slings to the BP too.. waiting for details before i load.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Each baby will progress at their own pace, Nat still cant stand steady. Her legs are still jelly jelly! hahahaa

lili,
i also dont know which comes first... sit or crawl first. anyway she's "flipping" and "leaping" to get her things! Like a snake!

XY,
that's what we called her... botak girl! hahahaa her hair growth is really slow!!!! She looks like her bro when he's her age! Photocopy!!!!!! </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
Yup. PD said next jab at 12 months and by then she will also be taking the jab for chicken pox too.

re:teething
PD mentioned that for fever associated with teething, it shouldnt shoot up beyond 38 degree. Above 38 degree will be some bacteria infection le. </font>

<font color="#C25283"> XY
ya.. pigeon is ex. but i no choice. coz i whn i use the tollyjoy, i will hve rash n vry vry vry itchy. sometimes i cnt tahan, i will took off my bra n sit in the toilet n scratch until my skin is red n little bit tear. den whn showerin.. WU~ shiok liao lor.. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
I'm waiting for my gal to sit up on her own too leh. Wait until my neck long long le! So good that you can capture this moment! </font>

Rebecca,
lucky bb got breast pad.. It;s cheap but not as comfy as pigeon of course...

XY,
avocado no steam can use as puree??

Dumbo,
u are another business woman here... hee

tweety,
hehe, yea, i try to dabble in stuff here n there.. am hoping to make enough money from BPs so i can stop work and be able to stay at home with kaitlyn. but wat i make from BPs is really hardly enough for her FM n diapers. hahaa

rebecca,
i will PM u when designs are up. haha!

Dimpletot - thanks for offering! Went to MwL at PS and fell in love with all the paper! Did you get the pre-packs w albums and papers or did you start w a blank album? The stuff are all so ex but lovely. Sigh. In the end, didn't get any album or anything. Bought some rub-ons and bubble stickers, bears, cute chicks, washi paper etc. from Daiso. The latter has a range of scrapbooking stuff. Did you and Jelly get yr albums from there?

Mspiggy - Nat looks SO different from the day she was born! So cute. And aint she fast??! Vicky is still like a put tao - weng ....

Tweety,
Dun steam the avocado also can. But must use the very ripe ones lor. Even apples i steam to soften it.

Dumbo,
U ding ring slings too. I want patterned ring slings. I find my pouches too big when i hip carry Marcus.