(2008/10) Oct 2008

busy bee,

she is ok yest nite, but this morn ard 5am, her nose blocked again! haiz..hw r u ? better?

forest,

thanks!!

jelly,
y shld u pay back the ML???????

Jelly, scapbooking stash, am thinking of starting on scrapbooking too. Think Ruffles is keen as well. Your employer is mean! Do they have any claim, I'n not too sure abt our rights for ML. Could it be just a threat.

Wan Chuen, I am much better, I would say 95%! In a mad rush to catch up on chores which have been left undone and also answering emails.

mommies
if anyone of u in HR and can help me, let me know. i am now seeking lawyer contacts as well. my HR is in cahoots w my bosses, so no pt gng to them at all.

morning mummies...

jelly : but you serving notice now ya..think better chk with MCYS too..i dun think they have the right to ask you to pay back.

scrapbooking: i bot my stuffs..but yet to have time to start =(

tracee : how's arielle ? better now ?

feeding bowl n spoon:
I didn sterelized,I used hot water to rinse only...

Jelly,
what happen??? coz u resign so need to pay back???

Forest,
thks.. Varner only give me problem when sleeping time.. so hard to pat him to sleep...

Trace,
How's Arielle???

Dimpletot,
Hope Kate will recover soon...

Trace, I'm much better thank u. Oh no, do u plan to take her to the PD again. wanted to tell u green mucous means sinus infection. That's what my doc said cos mine was green, guess it applies to babies too.

<font color="#C25283"> Jelly
hmm... dun tink bad is the best word to describe them. should say... heartless n sickening n many many more!

Karen
thanks for concern.

recoverin 95%. left 5% on throat.

quite dry n itch.

Jelly - Note your rights at the attached MOM site:
http://www.mom.gov.sg/publish/momportal/en/communities/workplace_standards/employment_standards/the_employment_act/Maternity_Leave.html

Salary

<font color="ff0000">Under the Employment Act, an employer is required to continue paying an employee her usual salary, i.e. her monthly gross rate of pay including allowances for the first eight weeks of maternity leave if the employee:

a) Has been employed for at least 90 days before the date of delivery;

b) Has less than two children of her own at the time of delivery:

In the case of multiple births (e.g. twins, triplets etc) during the first pregnancy, the employer is still required to pay the next 8 weeks of maternity leave; and

c) Has given the employer at least one week's notice before going on maternity leave, and informed her employer as soon as practicable of her delivery.

Otherwise, the employee is only entitled to half the payment during the maternity leave, unless she can show sufficient cause that prevented her from giving such notice to the employer. </font>

Please fight for your rights!

If the employee qualifies for Government-paid Maternity Leave under the Children Development Co-Savings Act:

She will be paid by the employer during the entire 16 weeks of maternity leave, regardless of the birth order of the child. The employer may later claim reimbursement from the Government for the last 8 weeks for the first and second confinements and all 16 weeks for the third or subsequent confinements.
If the employee does not qualify for maternity leave under the Children Development Co-Savings Act:

Payment beyond the first eight weeks is voluntary and subject to contractual agreement.

<font color="aa00aa">Daisybutton
Glad to hear that you have recovered!

Trace
How's arielle today? Recently when my gal just recovered from her fever, she has rashes breakout all over her body and face and my sil said bcos her body is heaty and my gal is on total bm too.

Rebecca
Din 'see'you for a few days liao. How are you?</font>

jolly
i am chkg w MOM. going to MCYS helps?

tweety
yes, bcos i quit on my bosses.

busy bee
even some of my frens and headhuters who knows me say that my boss is threatening me

Jelly,
yeah i know u quit.. but i dont think we are required to payback ML even if we quit after ML... think its better that u check with MOM on the rules as well... *hugz*

busy bee,
good to know that u r back to 95%!! do keep resting so that you can be back at 100% ya!!

Trace,
Arielle had blocked nose again?? poor gf!!! hope she will recover to 100% very soon!

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
How can your company said you cheated them of the ML? I thought anyone who has worked in the company for more than 180 days will be eligible for ML liao? Think under the new ruling is less than 180 days.

jellypurin,
y need to pay back ur ML? 1st 8wks of ML is to be paid by employer if you have been with them for more than 6mths of work (thats wat i rem correctly.. u can call MOM to confirm).

bbgoh,
after i intro puree to shawn, he seems to like it more than drinking his milk and same as u.. been throwing away ALOT of bm until i heartpain.. esp my ss not alot liao and yet he still wan to waste

Jelly - I believe you informed them of your pregnancy and edd way ahead of time. There is no such thing as 'cheating' them.

The 1st 8 wks are to be paid by the employer under the Employment Act. The next 8 wks are paid by the Govt. So they dun lose a cent.

Scrapbooking - Am going to PS to take a look at the scrapbook stuff. If they have reasonable priced nice scrapbk sets, I might get them. BUt will still need to get additional stash like rub ons etc... jelly- let me know what BP u are doing for this. Keen to start soon.

<font color="#C25283"> mousebb
been doin quite well. coz i went to my mum's place. so i seldom online. at first online as a secret reader. so realise that i cnt catch up. so i gve up. hehe...

Jelly
*hugz n pat on shoulder*

sorry i cnt help u much. coz nvr been workin for yrs liao. dunno the rules liao.</font>

mommies
story is like this.

b4 i joined the co, i was already preggers. on the v day i signed my appointment letter, i told them i am preggers. my bosses begun to feel that i have cheated them. then, come my confirmation - they can decide whether to continue to employ me or not, so they decided to keep me - giving me the entitlement to enjoy my ML. so after returning to work for 6 weeks, i decided to say "sayonara" to them. at my mini "exit" interview, my boss said this to me "you may have to make ramifications for your ML" and i am like "??????".

<font color="#C25283"> notice that lots of BBs nt feelin well wor. wat happen to ur BBs?

my Erin got little bit of runny nose. but nt vry worried for her la. more worried for Nicholas. coz cough got phlegm. dun wish that to trigger his asthma.

Hi daisy!!
though i dunno wat really happen to u. but hope that u are recovering well n fast.

<font color="#C25283">Jelly
since they alreayd decided to confirm u, den y they still do this to u? i tink u better check all the stuff n get enuf info to shoot them lor. this is really vry vry vry unfair to u lor.</font>

jelly
from my understanding, in my sector (and it counts!) if I serve 180 days PRIOR to ml, I'm entitled to the 4 months ml.

hmm...frm my understanding, u hv to work in the co for 90 days then u r entitled for it..but nw the thing is jelly oredi preggie when she joined the co. dats y the boss is using this to threaten her. Jelly, i think best is to call MCYS to clarify..n hv a firm answer n SHOOT YR BOSS DOWN!!!!!

cheerbear
thk shawn on the same stage as Seline. they both r on flipping stage only. Seline easily to fall sleep when she flip on tummy. she is so lazy ah
wat puree u intro to him? i add in sweet potatoes puree into her cereal on friday then after tat she dun wanna drink my milk le. maybe is bcoz of puree huh

Jelly
ur boss &amp; HR r really "old fox"

baby's private area
Hmm, how is it smelling down below for you all? My girl's smells musky already. I thought it's supposed to be odourless?

bbgoh,
wow seline still can fell asleep on tummy.. my shawn is sucking his hands once he flip over but he cant tahan long.. the most 2min nia he will cry and i need to flip him back on his back liao.

as for puree.. i am a lazy mummy.. i get the bottles one from gerber and heniz brand.. so far try a few diff favour liao.. i din keep to the rule of thumb of one wk one favour but so far he is ok.. no allery.. heehee :p

karen
my ger's private's okie. have u seen the discharged? isit white or clear? if it is, i think it is okie, if yellowish, u may hv 2 chk w PD

cheerbear
haha icic i only can do puree on weekend too lah
yah loh she ll start with suck her fingers then look ard for 5min, then lying down her head &amp; fall asleep.
if not sleepy then she ll scream for help to turn bk loh

Karen
i nvr smell her private area ler.. only use cotton to clean &amp; see stain on cotton or not

kylie,
bought 2 types of ribbons n some D rings to do some craft from the 1st one..

Jelly,
wow.. think co. cannot do that ba... will check w my ex-boss... keke

purple
thanks. am so touch so many of u r helping me... this is like the last battle i have to fight w my bosses.

btw purple, u got the ribbons?

jelly
Hmm, no yellowish ah. Generally ok ah. No discharge actually. Only remnants of Desitin hee. So I guess it's ok bah. Next time I will ask the PD. Thanks!

jelly,

o.. yes, i've received it.. think i posted somewhere on the thread.. u might have missed it..

hmm.. may i noe how many mths preggie were u when u join the company? my HR knowledge tell me Company cannot do this la.. but will ask my ex boss on this scenario..

ruffles,busybee,
yea tks. i will try again.

aiyo i sterilize the spoon and bowl leh.. cos i also read that must sterilize till 6mths at least. kaitlyn only 5 mths now.

daisybuttons,
glad you've recovered!

jelly,
aiyo so "smelly"... u'll win the fight! no worries.

Weekend so many posts.

Daisybutton, glad u recovered.

Brought Marcus for his Pneumo and 5in1 and rota on Sat. He's brave. Never cry at all. Daddy was all ready with his new toy (the SLR) to capture Marcus tears from the jabs. But he didn't cry. For the 5in1, he was laughing. The pneumo ne just shouted then happy liao. PD also cannot tahan. Keke... Think Marcus got strong thighs.

He's 8.8kg now. Looks like he's slowing down. Milk strike working well for his diet plans.

I got sterlise the spoon and bowl leh. The bowl i'm using is actually the avent storage bottles. Keke...

Jellypurin,
Hug...go read up and call MCYS.

Dumbo,
No drinks... hmm... i tot drinks would be very important. No??

Reposted : #8 Dimpletot replaced by Jill + BB Zoe.

Venue : MeraPrime Tiong Bahru
Date : 18 April 09 Saturday (confirmed)
Time : 4pm

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan + BB Rianne + HB (HB not sure.. might be pai seh again) (siew mai + pao)
3 Karen2711 + BB Jo + HB (but this is tentative because hb super temperamental) (bbq chicken wings)
4 lili
5 xinying + BB Marcus (Donuts??)
6 pildough
7 dumbo + Hubs + Bb Kaitlyn (satay)
8 Jill + BB Zoe
9 jellypurin + bb (tentative) - Bottomless Apple Crumble
10 whitepaper (Chicken pies)
11 mint + Regina + Mr mint (curry puffs)
12. springles
13 Diane + BB Ethan
14 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb (cupcakes? salad? nuggets?)
15. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH (bread pudding ? / baby chiffon ?)
16 Kylie + BB meixuan (nyonya kueh/desert)
17 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie (Zwee kueh or homemade barley drink? Coz noticed we got all food and no drinks)
18. Forest + BB Kieran (Otah)
19. Purpleangel
20. Trace + bb arielle + hb (Jelly- Guo Dong)
21. Ruffles + HB + Baby Victoria (fried bee hoon)
22. Mousebb + Hb + Bb wenmin + wenxuan (swiss rolls? let me know if you all are sian of this so that I can bring something else.

So how mummies, potluck or buffet?
Monyetnakal was saying her function room got 3 small round tables nia. So may not be enuff for the food and not enuff chairs.

xy,
wow marcus brave boy

all 3 jab together and no cry.. my shawn cry after the pnd jab and worse is the high fever that nite.

xy
marcus brave boy! my ger wail for a short while for the pneumo jab and after, she happy as well... but the pneumo jab is nasty... her thighs still got 1 lump

Cheerbear,
only 2 jabs la. Rota is a drink.
The first two times when we took him for the jabs, he'll cry and gek till his face red red. We were so surprised on Sat. Not a tear at all.

Thanks for yr well wishes, kate is better. She's a tuff little gal. Thank God it seems to be a mild bout. She's still very active and excitable.

jelly
so long as u worked 180 days, the employer's 8 weeks is yr right. Place to complain is MOM, not MCYS if they try to pull this off. 180 days was when we were preg and new ruling not in force. Now its just 90 days. Your coy is really a big bully.

U went for the JGStarted workshop at MWL is it? I'm going for aida's minialbum workshop.

Ruffles
I like mWL at PS. I have the scrap anon members card. Think jolly also has. Got 10%. would love to go shopping with u and let u use my discount. But might be hard to arrange to shop together so maybe u prefer to get yr own frequent shoppers (level1) card and soon u will have spent enough to be level 2 like us. Jelly, u prob also level 2 liao? Hee. maybe all the oct scrapping mums can find one day to scrap together! But I have been scrapping v little since bb's birth....

dimple
me just beginners... i am not v gd at it and thot i shd just start fm scratch... think maybe i go PM Huiming as well to see if she's buying stash fm states then i can lobang her...

yes, my coy is jus a big bully...