(2008/10) Oct 2008

nicky,
Her flu been a week..haiz..dunno wads wrong. I shall monitor again..if still persists,i will bring her back to pd.

Shall go for a short nap..hehe

trace,
haha tks.
kaitlyn kept her mouth sealed and pushed my hand away whenever i got close. we had to hold her hands down.
been reading on weaning.. takes a few tries.. will try again tmr. everyday once.

nicky,
she's 5 mths. i giving her baby rice for 4mths up. yah maybe not ready. all babies have different needs. just try lo.. she dun wan den at least get her used to the spoon.

jelly - so can i post on wtb for wts??
dumbo - i tried few caterers - neo garden is gd n cheap n nice n efficient..i used it for my wedding, guests all loved it

springle
u can't post direct on wtb for wts... hv 2 b v discreet...alternatively, u may wanna as one of the mommies here to help u sell ur stuff

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Greenish mucus? Could be heaty lor! Why dont you bring arielle to see PD again. Poor gal. Hope she get well soon.

dumbo
re: start solid food
Have to be patient. It's not easy to start bb on solid food. Me scared to start bb on solid food wor!</font>

springles,
tks

option 2 - $11.88/pax + $25 delivery (min 15pax)

-Fried Rice
-Loh Han Chye
-Sweet Sour Fish
-Honey CHIcken
-FishBall
-Almond Jelly &amp; Longan
-no drinks

thoughts?

Dumbo
Actually mony suggested 4-10pm, so that means we're looking at dinner? And is it confirmed to be from 4-10pm? If so, I may have to give it a miss

hello mummies..

Neo garden:
I tried it juz nw at my fren's bb shower..
Juz nw saw my gf's newborn,haha i wish those times..when arielle juz drink n sleep..Nw she noes hw to throw tantrumsn pull her hair..so i told my gf,enjoy the current moments..haha

hello dear mommies, THANKS for all the well wishes! I was very touched when I received sms-es from mspiggy and ribena with regards from you girls heee. I was also very appreciative to mint and whitepaper for agreeing to give your BM without hesitation. and elch for offering. And XY for giving me all those numbers!

Me discharged liao, it was a bad bug, very contagious. my big one (son) passed to me, then my hubby. I was admitted while my son discharged and stayed over at my parents plc for a few days to protect little Jaz (my girl) from it. and within 1-2 days, my mom got it, then my dad. gosh. all of us have recovered nearly 100% oredi, except my mom she still a bit weak and no appetite. but while the bug was at its strongest, i was vomiting like mad. aiyoh, i shudder to remember. i think my son got it from school. we have decided to stop him for a term from school, coz we simply cannot afford such things happening again and we were doing all we can to protect the small one from it.

whitepaper, i must apologise, in the end I didn't use ur FBM at all. coz i manage to get back my own FBM from the mom i donated to. plus i bugged and bugged my gynae's office until they asked her PERSONALLY whether i can breastfeed and she said yes. but i still dun dare to feed her the pump after my antibiotics, i only feed her the morning pump BEFORE antibiotics and the last bedtime feed after i bathe clean clean after taking care of boy whole day. in betw i pump and throw. i msg u for the other mommy (the one who wanted to get the FBM from you) addy kae? i can pass them to her. dun worry i "sterilised" my hands before handling ur bags and i will clean them again before passing to her. i am very scared of such things now....

i am so sorry coz this strain of bacteria can only be treated with 2 antibtiotics, apparently one of them is safe for breastfeeding, but the other one (which i am taking) is doubtful, at least according to the PD of my son. he advised me to pump and throw just in case, and when i reached home that night, i CANNOT find any info or record on the internet that says its safe to feed, so i didn't dare, so i desperately went all over singapore that night i discharged to get FBM coz i just cleared my freezer of FBM 2 weeks back.

sigh...what an eventful 2 weeks....i can do without such excitement man.

mousebb,
Bb only drink bm will get heaty? the greenish is not a lot though...but she really got a lot of 'pi sai' n its blocked her breathing..

I shall monitor,if still persist, shall bring her see my pd. Thanks for yr concern.

Think bb sick, we mum is the most cham..haiz..see her like dat really heartache..

TRace thanks. yes gastric flu is very contagious, as much as normal flu. yeeeks. i dun want that again. u ask whitepaper, i even went up to her plc wearing a mask! hubby and I. think we look like 2 wierdos. coz i just discharged mah. dun want anything to happen to her. i was only on the 2nd day of antibiotics then, scared the bacteria hasn't all die yet!

enya- i wanttttt cubes.. tried to freeze my peas n sweet potato n they are stuck, cant get them out. wat kind of cubes, got pic? how many ho much?

springles, u freeze in what tray? ice cube tray? u can twist to get them out. if urs if baby food tray, u can soak in warm water to loosen the sides then can pop it out.

*yawns* am I the earliest mum for today? My boy fussing and crying for past 2 days because got fever after his 6-in-1 jab. Then to make it worse, I let him sleep in air con hopping to make him more comfy but he got blocked nose in the end. Sigh sigh.. hope he is better later when he wakes up.

Enya:
Thanks for sharing your baby food blog the last time. Now you got a forum too, cool! sure will support you.

Dumbo:
I am ok with both menus, but 1st one seem to have more variety?

morning mommies

wan chuen
hope ur biy feels better
my gal gets block/stuffy nose v often when she is slpg in the aircon rm! i tend to switch the air-con off in the wee hrs of the morn so that she can regulate the mucus flow normally

these two nites, i am so happy! my ger can finally slp thru the nite. she does wake up and cry or whimper, but once i either pat or give her the pacifier, she falls back to slp! so happy! hope this continues for her, cos i think slpg thru the nite makes her a much happier baby!

ok, me gng to go bong bong! chat later mommies!

morning jelly

good news for you and your gal! Yah I find babies will wake up in a good mood if they have sufficient sleep. For me, even when well, my boy will wake up in the nite. Then i'll let him suckle, even if he doesn't cry for milk. Lazy la.. otherwise I got to pump out also. So you trained your gal to sleep by herself already?

Good morning mommies!

Bleah it's Mon - AGAIN. But good news is ... the boss is out this whole week ... so me can come out to play. Bad employee!

Good thing is that Victoria slept through last nite save for a lil whimper for her pacifier. Also gave her rice cereal yesterday and she loved it! Ate everything up.

Trace / Dumbo - Try again! May have to find a right time to give yr bubs cereals ie. when not ill or fussy? I decided to give her as she did'nt seem very interested in finishing her milk yesterday and was eyeing the apple I was having.

daisybuttons - glad you are well now.

Back to scrapbooking - anyone gone to the scrapbook shop at PS? Gd? Ex? Maybe I should make a trip down during lunch later ....

Ok - gona get ready for work. Talk later.

Karen - No I don't. I just wash with the baby bottle wash. You mean those spoon n bowl can withstand the heat from the sterilisers? I don't think so right? Anyways, I read it is ok to start intro our normal lifestyle to bb as their immune sys develop.

Karen:
I think the guideline is to sterilize until baby is 1 yr old? But what I did was to just pour hot water over the utensils coz I not sure whether the plastic spoons and bowls can will melt if I put into sterilizer.

hi karen - i will try to use ceramic bowls - those can sterilise ..but unfor most feeding spoons are made of plastic and cannot be sterilised - those i will use hot water and rinse before feeding bb

morning mummies..

how the wkend? i am so happy coz my shawn finally flip ONE time on his own but his hands got stuck and i hv to help him.. then i turn him back liao he dun wan to flip liao.

Good morning mummies,

Ruffles, so I'm guessing tha we can see u posting more on the thread this week! Happy for u that Vicky loves her cereal and was good girl to let mummy have enough rest last night!
Scarpbooking, I think the PS shop is not bad. The one at Wheelock is really nice but not sure if they are still there since so many of the tenants are moving. No luck on BP?

Trace &amp; Dumbo, I agree, definitely need to catch our little ones in the right mood when introducing solids. I haven't given Minibee her solids since I was sick (its been 2 weeks). Now i have to reintroduce it to her again.

Trace, is Arielle feeling better?

Karen, after washing with the Baby Bottle wash I just rinse through with hot water. I believe most of the items are not able tolerate heat of a steam steriliser. So far only saw that the Pigeon ones can plus its BPA free. Thinking of investing in the set. Esp like that it comes in a case great for outings.

Congrats Cheerbear!

Daisybuttons, glad u are feeling better!

Gathering, thanks dumbo for researching on the catering. So few hubs joining this time?

Jetudes and Dumbo, sending u guys PM on rice cereal shortly. Sorry I took so long to revert.

morn mommies - again!

busy bee
u wanna buy scrapbook stash ah? i am looking for pple to share on a spree.

karen
i sterilise everything if i am feeding my bb cereal

ruffles
MWL at PS is good. but like all scrapbooking shops in SG, i do find some of their items over price... i'm attending their wkshop soon...

again i am so tired...hahaha..

i dun sterlise those bowls n spoon, instead i use hot water to go over it. I think dats gd enuff, i hv read it somewhere that we cant sterlise these stuff..

Good morning Mummies!!

Daisybuttons,
good to hear that you are well now!!

Trace, Tweety, Dimpletot,
hope Arielle, Varner and Katie hve recovered ya!!

It's a boring monday again!! *bleh*

good morning mummies

Karen
i sterilise all the bowl &amp; spoon. all the baby utensil can stand the sterilize heat de

mummies who start solid everyday
wat the amt u give each time? after cereal the next feeding ll be at how many hrs lata?

Seline seem to loss of tongue reflex, these few days totally dun wanna suck the bottle. bite the teat &amp; smile talk to me. i threw my EBM till heartpain.