(2008/10) Oct 2008

everafter
at least the mtm one that i wanted to get does not come with hood. u chk ur design and see got hood anot, if not, u wanna add, just add the 7.50

kylie,
thanks for the heads up!!

i will surf later... hehehee...

Karen

Connecta doesn't have the inner panel for passing baby while still in the carrier to another person right?

But I think its simpler than Beco... but gotta pay extra for the hood...

<font color="0000ff">aiyoh...c u mommies gng at these carriers make me thinking abt my unopened bbjorn still sitting at home
sigh...bought too early when c gd comments, seems like now not so gd liao
How? shd i get other carrier? I also got the mtm sling =P

Don't want so many carriers to collect dust at home leh</font>

everafter

yah I mad... my BBjorn is dark blue, my MIM sling is gold, my Pupsik pouch is turquoise, my Beco is yellow, my Scootababy is black/white, so I think I will get the Chestnut branches Connecta!!!

Then I have many colours liao!!!

JJmom

If you dun wanna use your BBjorn, can sell away!

Now CH outgrew his already, coz weight limit for my original version is 10kg only.

whitepaper
Actually it's easier to transfer to another person without the inner cloth ah. That's why Ergo and Connecta and the likes are easier for transferring.

jjmom
If you bring bb out a lot, and mostly use and adore the stroller, then I think don't get so many carriers. For me, I bring bb out a lot myself, and am not comfy with the bulk of the stroller. So I love buying carriers (and can justify it, hee).

Whitepaper, i can help u post in the WTS thread if u want. Can leave down your email add. so that interested parties can contact u directly.

whitepaper
Think about it. With most other carriers like the Ergo, you just have to undo the buckles. And with the carrier, pass bb and carrier to another person. With the Beco, you have to let someone else carry the bb, 'unwear' the carrier. Hmm, don't know if you understand what I mean.

kylie,
I haven't tried yet. Whenever I walk past will see quite a number of people. Ok, will try it the next time I'm there. Heehee!

icylemon,
Your dogs drank your bm ah? I gave to my mum's dogs and they sniffed at it and walked away! I told my mum that her dogs are brats! Hahaha!

dogs drinking bm:
one of my dogs drank it.. the other snubbed it! and oddly the one that snubbed it is the rubbish bin.. he eats EVERYTHING.. even durian!

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
Good suggestion to put a cloth diaper on the baby pillow but will that be too hot for the bb? We dont sleep in air-con room.</font>

mousebb,
lol.. my bm also hao liao.. he dun wan.. rather eat durian leh..
i rem my dogs both sniffing at my boobs when i was still bf-ing.. i was so scared they were going to lick my boobs then. haha

Karen,
Heehee! It happened to me before too. :p Then I just change my PJs and go back to sleep. I think it's the position that we sleep that will cause it to burst.

xy,
made to order 55 pounds no disc lei.. i actually thought of experimenting.. to use velcro and co-ordinating coloured fabric and then self sew on to the hood and strap. before sewing use the velcro sticker first to see if it works. if looks good n works den save alot of $. can buy another carrier! wahahhaa

Karen,
I saw some pretty sunhats at Fox but it's too big... hmmm... Regina has a white one so can share share. Or we could source for a sun hat tmr when we go shopping before the photo shoot.

Karen
Thought the Beco also can just unbuckle, and pass baby with the carrier to another person? No? The instructions say can le....... hmmmmmmm

Everafter
okokok... I go compile what I wanna sell first. kekeke THANK YOU!!!

Karen
wah your BM shot out har?!

xy,
since i was pregnant with kaitlyn, i started doing quite a bit of art and craft.
sewed booties and wetbags. haha but canot show ppl one. canot make it :p now experimenting on dresses!

Potluck abit chim leh. How keen are the other mummies on potluck? Bring food and baby ah.. serious??

Venue: MeraPrime (Tiong Bahru)
Date 18 April 09 Saturday

Interest:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan
3 Karen2711
4 lili
5 xinying
6 pildough
7 dumbo
8 dimpletot
9 jellypurin
10 whitepaper
11 mint
12. springles
13 Diane
14 jengcc
15. Jollyhoppy
16 Kylie
17 Wan Chuen
18. Forest
19. Purpleangel
20. Trace

whitepaper,
Ya, for boys is spring colours and for gals to bring a hat.

xinying,
Pot luck sounds good to me. Bring those simple finger food lor.

food for gathering:
potluck is easier for me la. haha! cos catering is quite a hassle. the last time calculate salah somemore :p but i dont mind either