(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
This morning no fever le but body temp is still around 37.1 degrees. I continue to give her the medicine cos I scared her fever would come back again. Yesterday evening her fever was shot up to 38.2 degrees again and the whole night have to sponge her.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">{linlin
PD told me as long as the bottle is still in good condition (provided you sterilised it everyday), just change the teats regularly will do and the bottle can use up to a year.</font>

linlin,

if its plastic one i would advise every 3-6mths..even though its bpa or wad..for mine i use nuk glass bottles so no need to change :p

mousebb,
dats gd! u muz b dead tired! n moreover yr hub not ard..
do hv rest whenever u can yah

mousebb,
I will c if Varner get well next week.. else need to postpone which I don wish..haiz..

WM better???

busy bee,
where to get that spray?? watson???

linlin,
My boy's btl still haven change from newborn.. Gonna change soon as he drinking more now..

<font color="0000ff">mousebb

yep i sterilized everytime after used and changed the teats when it's 3 mths-old.
so meaning if i do that, even if there's this milky stain, it's still safe to use?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Last night I woke up every hour to check her temp. My hubby was so worried about her and called me at 2.30am to ask about her condition.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">linlin
I dont know leh cos mine have no milky stain and so i continue to use the same bottles for my gal.</font>

mousebb,
what thermometer u use?? I heard from nurse at PD said 38 deg for ear thermo is consider fever and 37.5 deg for armpit one..

Any mummies staying north or tiong bahru area and collecting the Bellamy's from busybee??? I need your help if possible...

today so quiet.. guess lots of mummies at taka gathering.

plastic bottles - will your wash until the marking goes off? mine cant see the mark and i use marker to mark it.. so now thinking shld change new bottle mah.

mousebb,
send my hugs to WM and wish that she speedy recovery

u hv more rest too.. but at least u r SAHM can rest as and when u can.. i am like zombie today coz my son keep waking up last nite

<font color="0000ff">trace,
the glass bottles safe?
i was thinking of buying that initially but scare it'll break easier as my gal very strong, always push away the bottle n sometimes it falls onto the floor

tweety,
how old ur boy?
i'd been using for abt gg to 5mths, so now pondering to change. cox feel uncomfortable seeing the milky stain but my hb says it's okay to continue using n save.

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
I'm using braun, the ear type. The PD's clinic is also using the ear thermometer and was told 37.5 degrees above is fever le.

Cheerbear
Thanks. I cannot rest also cos my 2 kids sleep at different timing. When one is sleeping, I need to entertain the other one to keep him/her occupied leh.</font>

linlin,

eh glass one so far ok leh..my gal still happily drinking it..

cheerbear,

u used marker? n u sterliser it together with the teats?

<font color="0000ff">Tweety,

The spray is gd! u shd give it a try

Mousebb,

Hope WM gets well soon! Take care of yrself too ya

Linlin,

I change my bb's teats every 6-8 wks, bottles depending on usage every 3 mths or so

<font color="0000ff">lil,
o... change teats every 6-8wks? tt's quite siong wor

cheerbear,
i think the ink in some markers are toxic. better change a new ones.
my marks are still clear, jux tt dunno y got milky stains.
been trying to soak and wash but still didn't manage to wash off the stupid milk stains </font>

linlin,

i changed my teats every 4 weeks ..at the most 6 weeks. I doubt u can drag till 3mths for teats leh..cos u sterlise it again n again... well dats my tots ..

linlin,

i think this kinda of money cannot save wor..esp yr baby is drinking directly to it.. well again..dats my tots..u might have yr own tots ;)

linlin,
haha..ask him dun save the money!!! its for the bb's well being.. esp nwadaes u dunno hw manufacturer does their pdts...scary!

<font color="aa00aa">linlin
My hubby is opposite. He is a thrifty man but when comes to kids, he will say yes to everything cos he always say it is better to play safe and some money cannot save one. He is more worry that the kids would fall sick.</font>

mousebb,

yr hub n my hub same same..esp when it comes with oral..he is very particular. n he is always the one who reminds me to change the teats.. esp for nuk, used for long hor it will b sticky one

<font color="0000ff">trace, mousebb,
how nice are your hubbies.
n yes, speaking of manufacturing nowadays is soo.... dunno wat word to use... their std realli drop!

my hb is old-school.... keep saying last time they nvr so gan-cheong..
i dun care, i'll go get new set for my gal.. haha... since now isetan is having pte sale.

gg for my lunch now... tok ya gals later</font>

mousebb
wat happened to wenmin? got fever?
hope she recover soon

tweety
varner still haven get well?? do u wan try other PD?

trace, kylie
the hat so cute, so tempted ler
OMG.. i must buy for Seline

Kylie
tat blog site is belong to u? u got sell it?

mousebb- Heee can consider investing in another LC bag in future...I like it cos it's light but one thing I dislike is no compartments inside..;p
How's WM now?? Hope she's ok le...U oso must care, dun tire urself yah... ;)

Tweety- Yup agree go buy the Sterimar saltwater spray from Guardian.. it's effective.. ;)

kylie- the crochets v.nice... ;) so tempting.. ;p

Hello mommies!

Re:Teats &amp; Bottles: How often do we need to change them?
I asked the Qs here before lay! And I read somewhere, teats need to be changed every 6-8weeks, and bottles will be every 4-6months. But once ur bottles turn milky, means that is time to change! Coz the chemicals will start to leach out, we do not want that to happen especially for non-BPA free bottles.

But I still not sure, how often we need to change pacifier, i suppose same as teats ba since both are made from silicon rubber.

Any update for TAKA fair?

kylie- Cannot cfm with u leh...cos my hub cannot cfm with me.. ;p So I can only go down to the fair as and when my hub free leh..;p So I pray he will be free soon to accompany me &amp; BB to the fair.. ;)
Else can jio pildough 1st since she cfm can... ;)

linlin,
my boy gg to be 5 mth this sat... i still using the same btls but I change teat no 3 alr..

Cheerbear,
I went to watson, the pharmacy ppl said no good to use spray.. only drops which I alr have..

mousebb,
I not sure leh.. the nurse there told me that coz i asked mah.. she said ear near head is more "hot".. me also not sure wor.. Maybe the instruction got write??

Bluey,
ok.. later I go guardian to check.. what's the brand again???

Taka Fair:
linlin, if u wan to buy pigeon teat, can go and buy to stock up.. I think $5+ normal price is $6.70.

bbgoh,
He still got blocked nose leh.. especially when he sleeping can hear it.. I'm going to try that spray to c how.. I think PD will give the same nasal drop lor.. so no point lah.. waste money only... hahahah...

nicky,
wow.. it's so effective that every mummy reco?? I go and buy later.. sneek out awhile.. hahaah...

Dentinox teething gel:
watson having discount on that.. $6.95 per tube..

Think today thread will be quite cos most mummies went to the fair le!! ;p

Karen- $200 for BECO? Buy from Ashley?? Heee who is Ashley?? ;)

whitepaper,
U back from Taka fair? Got big big hole in ur pocket? Wahaha....

Mspiggy,
Happy Birthday!

Mousebb,
How is WM now?

elch- Thxs mummy!! Been waiting for this moment!! ;p Think I ncan really get the playmat for her liao! ;p
But ther Smallsmall world Mar's BP not up yet right?

Tweety- Yalor dun go to PD...they end up giving nasal drops for blocked/running nose... not effective oso..end up waste trip and $$ only..
Yup got buy the spray... It's Sterimar... Blue/white box one...think got a dolphine logo one..;p