(2008/10) Oct 2008

Karen, Wow so 'hardworking'! Its been ages since I was so on. Sigh, better get my act together or else become "yellow face wife"! To think when I was working I used to apply mask on alternate days.

Masking
Any good ones to recommend? Anyone use the Eu Yan Sang ones? Seems quite interesting with pearl powder and ginseng sounds good. When I was more "on", alternate between the Origins Charcoal mask and Body Shop Blackcurrant Mask and do Nutragena Microdermabrasion once a week. But its been ages...

Morning mummies...

My boy's still on diet...don't know if it's psychological but he seems to be slimmer these days...cannot call him Lil Burger anymore...

morning mommies
okie, i have 13 of you ... max can only take 12, but i tell you what, i will submit ur names, k?

kindermusik came back and say their only available time slot is SUNDAY 12pm... so i think most of us can make it...

so can i tentatively set the date as 21 June or too late?

opps, i see 14 names...

will be in touch with all the mommies who expressed interest... so trial class batch 1 for kindermusik is closed...

KINDERMUSIK @$25.50 (incl GST) - Class likely to be in May. Date / Time: TBC
1. jellypurin
2. ruffles (wkend only)
3. xy (wkend only; not 16-24 May)
4. kare2711
5. Trace (weekend only; not 29 may-14 jun)
6. dumbo
7. lili_fc
8. Jollyhoppy
9. monyetnakal
10.thebusybee (weekend preferred)
11.forest (weekends preferred)
12. essanna (weekends preferred; not 1-9 May)
13. mint
14. Kylie
15. cheerbear (prefer wkend)

good morning mummies!

<font color="ff0000">nickypower</font>

kindermusik teaches music &amp; movements. my elder girl was with kindermusik for a year ever since she was 9 mths old. she loved it! until now she still loves music. now she can the music &amp; rhythm &amp; dance very well.

<font color="0000ff">jellypurin</font>,

if you are organising, pls include me.

KINDERMUSIK @$25.50 (incl GST) - Class likely to be in May. Date / Time: TBC
1. jellypurin
2. ruffles (wkend only)
3. xy (wkend only; not 16-24 May)
4. kare2711
5. Trace (weekend only; not 29 may-14 jun)
6. dumbo
7. lili_fc
8. Jollyhoppy
9. monyetnakal
10.thebusybee (weekend preferred)
11.forest (weekends preferred)
12. essanna (weekends preferred; not 1-9 May)
13. mint
14. Kylie
15. cheerbear (prefer wkend)
16. icylemon (prefer sunday after 12pm)

re: kindermusik
i will take down all the names and i will arrange with kindermusik

i start batch 2 here...

KINDERMUSIK @$25.50 (incl GST) - Class likely to be in May/June. Date / Time: TBC
1. mint
2. Kylie
3. Cheer bear
4. r&amp;r

I went to trial massage yesterday and signed a treatment package of 1k.. feel heartpain now.. hahahaha... but hope it help to remove my scars and impurities on my face...

kindermusik:
Is the fee for 1 time???

Jelly,
pildough got something on last min, cant meet us alr.. U still wanna meet me for lunch???

opps... sorry r&amp;r...

alternatively, i can do a arrange for a session of SAHM and FTWM

KINDERMUSIK @$25.50 (incl GST) - Class likely to be in May/June. Date / Time: TBC
1. mint
2. Kylie
3. cheerbear (prefer wkend)
4. icylemon (prefer sunday after 12pm)

tweety
think we meet another time then

re: kindermusik
not free for first time... hv 2 pay...

karen
how abt doing one sessionn for SAHM and one for FTWM? the SAHM can go weekdays bcos they are more flexi, but weekends, they are not so.
i can take ur suggestion as well

<font color="ff0000">jellypurin</font>,

sorry to add in something. i can only start class after june as my elder girl will be having her open heart op in may.

<font color="ff0000">TAKA BABY FAIR CUM LUNCH

Date: 12 March 2009, Thursday

Time: 10.30am

Venue: Taka B1 (Meet up @ Fountain area, facing the main enterance of the Taka Baby Fair)

1. icylemon
2. monyetnakal
3. mint
4. XinYing
5. mspiggy
6. JuzUs (icy to pass fenugreek to Juz Us)
7. dimpletot
8. kare2711
9. whitepaper (TBC)
10. Ribena
11. JJmom
12. Jellypurin

<font color="0000ff">anymore mummies joining us??</font>

think my little gal is sick... hv stuffy nose... do u pump the mucus out from the nose on and off ar? dun noe will i b hurting her nose membrane or not.. if i do it too often..

<font color="#C25283"> mornin mummies!!
feelin much better today. but still nt fully recover.
guess i got to wait till hubby is back den can go see doc liao. guess my throat is swellin. coz my neck areas are so stiff n painful.
got really bad cough until my FIL ask me whn i wanna see doc. hehe... guess he's afraid that i might spread to his grandkids.

ciao! i need to go hunt for food as i nt yet taken my breakfast. no appetite.
but for the sake of my kids(esp Erin) i really got to eat.

ytd SS low. Erin dun hve much BM to drink. she got hungry but my flow is too slow n low.
she got so cranky for the whole day.
feel so guilty.

PS:mummies with SS low, nw i can really totally understand hw u all feel whn ur SS is low n couldn't make ur BB feel full.

<font color="#C25283"> R&amp;R
tot of joinin u all. but guess i cnt 'register' liao. dunno whn i can fully recover.

Jelly
dun miss me liao hor.. keke... guess this few days i need to really hve enuf rest liao. so wont be so active liao. hehe... but hor.. i will miss u de...

mummies!! i will miss u all de..

cheer/r&amp;r
noted on ur preferences...

mommies
i will contact you shortly about the class via PM, k? let me talk to kindermusik and i will revert

<font color="#C25283"> R&amp;R
hope lil Rach will hve a success OP n hve a speedy recovery!!
at the same time, dun let ur worries make u weak or fall sick. as u need to work n look aft ur kids nw.

Jelly,
okok.. Let me consider k..

R&amp;R,
Hope Rachel will hv a success in her operation and speedy recovery.. don worry to much ya... She's a strong girl..

Rebecca,
do rest well ya.. I think yr ss is due to yr unwell condition.. yr ss wiill be back to normal one.. we will miss u too..

Trace,
U like face shop mask arh.. I got alot too.. hee...

Trace, thanks! I will go check it out. I think Face Shop really not bad. I used their cleansing wipes. Good!

Jelly, Sun 12 on in June is good for me. Thanks for arranging.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">R&amp;R,
lili_fc is joining us on the 12th.... you didnt copy the latest one. </font></font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911"><font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">TAKA BABY FAIR CUM LUNCH </font>

Venue: Taka B1 (Meet up @ Fountain area, facing the main enterance of the Taka Baby Fair)

1. icylemon
2. monyetnakal
3. mint
4. XinYing
5. mspiggy
7. dimpletot
8. kare2711 (jelly to pass avent manual pump to karen)
9. whitepaper (TBC)
10. Ribena
11. JJmom
12. Jellypurin
13. lili_fc

Anyone else? </font></font></font>

R&amp;Rmum,
Dun worry too much. Rachel's op will be a success. See u on thursday.

Jellypurin,
I'm fine with 21 Jun. Pls remind me again when the date is closer.

Mint/Karen
U are good leh. Hmm... Beco more complicated to use ah. Let me go google how to wear Beco. Saw the how to for Ergo liao. Seems easy.

taka gathering:
want to join but bb still sleeping around that time. and so far haven't tried going out alone with bb.

last night watched the show how old am i. aiyo.. scared later i become like that. have to quickly take care of myself.

<font color="0000ff">TAKA BABY FAIR CUM LUNCH

1. icylemon
2. monyetnakal
3. mint
4. XinYing
5. mspiggy
7. dimpletot
8. kare2711 (jelly to pass avent manual pump to karen)
9. whitepaper (TBC)
10. Ribena
11. JJmom (mayb late =P, pass huggies dry comfort sample to JuzUs)
12. Jellypurin
13. lili_fc

Anyone else?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Take care and rest well. My ss also low whenever I'm not well or not enough rest. Let Erin have fm if your ss is not enough. Dont be too hard on yourself.</font>

Good morning mummies,

ergo,
I just got my ergo yesterday! Baby really feels weightless as compared to my bb bjorn. But has to spread his legs open very wide leh, don't know should I use it when he is older? Karen expert, any comments? Hehe.

mask,
I can't remember when was the last time I use a mask. No wonder face so yellow now.

Nicky,
I was also a SAHW for 1+year before preggie. Sometimes really miss the life of waking up late, going shopping as and when I like and doing nothing. But now Kai is smiling at him and melts my heart... Hehe...

Rebecca,
Must rest well leh, your 3 kidos need you.

pinkimum
Not expert la. Just that I read up quite a bit on baby carriers. It's even better for older babies ah. Especially good for back carries.