(2008/10) Oct 2008

Updated

KINDERMUSIK @$25.50 (incl GST) - Class likely to be in May. Date / Time: TBC
1. jellypurin
2. ruffles (wkend only)
3. xy (wkend only; not 16-24 May)
4. kare2711
5. Trace (weekend only; not 29 may-14 jun)
6. dumbo
7. lili_fc
8. Jollyhoppy
9. monyetnakal
10.thebusybee (weekend preferred)

Updated the list. I don't mind waiting for Trace to return fr her hols. Mid June is fine too. Anything later is better for our kids.

Pildough - Tks for the pointers. Most useful when negotiating.
Busy bee- yes both parents can be ard. I wld like Hb to join too.

Juz us- To max potential of each class with the right student-teacher ratio, each class only sits 10-11 babies. I suppose we can cont to queue ourselves and organise 2 classes if need be.

Doing for forest!

Updated

1. jellypurin
2. ruffles (wkend only)
4. kare2711
6. dumbo
7. lili_fc
8. Jollyhoppy
9. monyetnakal
11.forest (weekends preferred)

<font color="aa00aa">Karen
Since you are carrier collector, then you should also go for balboa sling. Very nice and comfortable! </font>

<font color="#C25283"> mummies
wa.. so many post liao ar?! so tired.. n giddy.. cnt chase up liao..

Jelly
u miss me ar.. keke.. coz nobody tok rubbis here ar.. hehe... =P

mspiggy
<font size="+1">thanks alot!!!!!!!!</font></font>

kylie, this is super late reply frm me! We walked ard abit at BTP - was quite impressed with Attitude Arts! We only had 20mins before we had to pick Emma up and then we were late for 30mins due to bad traffic and lousy GPS instructions (my hubby is a techno freek!)

purpleangel, eh better go and open my mailbox!!

freesiajen, aiya i gave her the bottle so many times liao! Then at least i convinced she had enuff!

wah kindermusik with babies and mummies we know! I'm in!

1. jellypurin
2. ruffles (wkend only)
4. kare2711
6. dumbo
7. lili_fc
8. Jollyhoppy
9. monyetnakal
12. essanna (weekends preferred; not 1-9 May)

Hmm realise that between me, XY and Trace, we are only left with May 10! If everyone is ok with early May, do go ahead since i came so late!

<font color="#C25283"> XY
thx for concern. din improve leh. haiz.. if still like this, tink tml go see doc liao ba.

here i am..
Am doing mask nw,tdy bot masks frm the face shop. Am trying the cereal rice masks...smell nice n feel like eating it. Hahaha....

Trace
Oh you remind me. I have lots of masks which I have yet to use. I find that my skin turns for the worse after I give birth. Think I better start using my arsenal of masks.

springles, re milk strike. at least your BM lasts her until 6am. If I latch her at night, she will wake up at 1am and 5am for milk. Yesterday we gave her a bottle of FM, she slept from 10pm to 6am!!

karen,
Same here..my skin gets very skin easily nwadaes..so hv been doing mask...i loves face shop masks,its good n cheap! Since u r at hm,u shld do it..i am lazy dats y go for paper masks,use then throw no need wash off.

Kindermusic, same as ruffles and karen, prefer later, maybe Jun after Trace back from holiday. Early May i think a bot too early.
Prefer weekend too so hubby can come also.

Jelly, thanks for organizing

busybee,
Haha! me too... still trying to figure out the 'cowabunga' word. kekeke!

I'm also thinking if I should downgrade my wipes... Pigeon is too ex.

Phantus,
It's a toy that we bot from toys r' us for only $5.

ruffles,
Great for Victoria! I know how you feel. When Regina first flipped I squealed and clapped but she just stared blankly at me. hahaha!

1. jellypurin
2. ruffles (wkend only)
4. kare2711
6. dumbo
7. lili_fc
8. Jollyhoppy
9. monyetnakal
13. mint

esanna, nonono, u got it wrong...the last feed, i still haf to give bottle BM which she usually drinks btwn 100-130ml then latch on 5mins before sleep. if just latch on, can oni last till 3plus-5plus (on a gd nite).

mint,
i know. But not many selling ergo on WTS leh. Beco got pattern, nicer. Keke... ergo is boring.

Any idea what's the diff between ergo and beco?

springles,
I'm using baby monitor but doesn't use electricity. The only time I use electricity is when I need to charge the monitor.

xy,
maybe karen can answer your qn... *wink*

Purpleangel
My gal was cooperative during the wedding dnr last sat. Slept in her pram the whole time, until the yum seng session where, according to your advice, I carried and held her close to me. At least I managed to finish the whole dnr, right up to the 'or ni'..

Nicky
How long have you been a SAHW before becoming pregnant? I really miss those days where I can stay at home and relax whole day without having to look after the little one...haha

1. jellypurin
2. ruffles (wkend only)
4. kare2711
6. dumbo
7. lili_fc
8. Jollyhoppy
9. monyetnakal
13. mint
14. Kylie

Mint/Xinying,
You evil mint. Hee. From my understanding, the beco has an internal seat which the ergo doesn't have. Some find that annoying. It's an extra piece of cloth between you and baby. Other than that, ergo is more bulky but less complicated than beco. Also, if I am not wrong, their back carrying methods are different. Heard the new ergo sport is worth checking out!

Karen,
Me not evil lah... heehee! See, you gave such detailed advice to xinying. I didn't choose the wrong person. :p

Hellloo mummies..Wow this thread really move v.fast lah...*Panting* Have to catch up!! ;p

Rebecca- Hope u have a speedy recovery...Weather is really bad...Rem to stock up on Vit.C etc...
Eversince I got a flu previously and passed it to my girl...I felt soo guilty...Now I so scared liao...Asked DH go buy for me the Redoxon Vita Immune tablets for me!! Prevention... ;p

kiwifruit- Me ah..Been a SAHW for bout 1 yr+ oso..*keke* Like u said..I oso miss those days when I can do wat I wan and as and when to do etc...go shopping...movies...tea...etc...Now? Haiz.. ;p

Kindermusik:
Actually wat's this class really about? ;p
*keke*

Masks:
I'm doing it now...My skin now felt sooo neglected leh ever since having my girl now...even got time, wld be doing other chores or faster go sleep!! *Sigh*
No more personal grooming time! ;p

tampines 1
ruffles et al - jio me when u all meeting up there! Hopefully its spacious and not too crowded when we go at off peak periods.
when is it opening? Mid of this year?

Ok nite mummies...

kiwifruit,
that's gd... at least u finish the whole dinner.. haha..

m still thinking should i bring her for the wedding on this sat.. but scare she will b cranky when i'm not around..

ya.. wat is this kindermusik class abt? u gals are signing up for the trial class is it?

Good Morning Mummies!!

Had a really late night sorting and packing items for my BP, woke up this morning with sore throat. Hope it doesn't develop into a flu. Loading up on Pei Pa Ko.

Mint, I refer to the first Gymboree book for the links you have attached. But I didn't buy it. Just borrow from library. But I am thinking of buying one with more activities, seen some with 365 activities!