(2008/10) Oct 2008

ruffles
yes, am looking arnd that time too

KINDERMUSIK @$25.50 (incl GST) - Class likely to be in May. Time: TBC
1. jellypurin

hi Ruffles - congras! V exciting to witness every 1st ur bb does....

now working sort of miss other moves he makes...v sad cos he went for his first haircut, i miss it...

hey... update on the Coach BP scam.

Online bulk purchase scam: Woman arrested

Fri, Mar 06, 2009
The Straits Times

By Chua Hian Hou

A WOMAN suspected of having cheated over 60 online shoppers has been arrested. The 27-year-old was picked up by police last Friday and is out on bail while investigations are on, said a police spokesman.

Using the online monicker Lisa, she rallied those using the popular parenting website Singapore Motherhood to participate in a bulk purchase of Coach and Kate Spade handbags.

She claimed to have special connections in the United States who could give her steep discounts on the bags, and said shipping was free because her husband was an airline pilot.

jelly,
can i chk its 1 trial class isit? cos i will b away on 29th may

<font color="aa00aa">Today my gal pooed 4 times again! Wipe her butt until my hands are so tired! How to use "branded" wipes??? Pockets sure have BIG holes!</font>

KINDERMUSIK @$25.50 (incl GST) - Class likely to be in May. Date / Time: TBC
1. jellypurin
2. ruffles (wkend only; prefer end May)
3. xy (wkend only; not 16-24 May)

busy bee,
thanks!! i'll go toys r us soon!! kekek..

pildough,
u're so right!! from Pjs to nursing shawls, slings, pouches, toys, etc... hahahaha... we are all big influence on each other!! wahahaha...

re: bb flip
my gal still cannot flip.. but now she can touch her feet while lying down...

wow.. natural birth w laughing gas.. hehe.. i've been thru that..

re: huggies
is it better/cheaper than nepia? i still hesistanting whether to get another pack of MP before the promo ends or not..

think my bb is sick.. been coughing but her coughing like fake one leh... but this morning was sniffing.. think really caught a cold.. should i bring her to see PD?

mousebb
haha how is carrefour wipes? i feel if can do the job and baby is ok with it, no reaction can liao. baby oso poo 3-4 times a day :p

purpleangel
o no, mabbe better check. weather not so good these days. my baby oso not flipping yet. huggies i think is cheaper but prob not as good as nepia? nepia quite higher end one right? MP got what promo? the BP issit?

I prefer wkend.. cos of wrk.. if not take leave la :p im easy

KINDERMUSIK @$25.50 (incl GST) - Class likely to be in May. Time: TBC
1. jellypurin
2. dumbo

1. jellypurin
4. lili_fc (wkend only)
5. dumbo

1. jellypurin
4. Trace (weekend only; not 29 may-14 jun)

1. jellypurin
4. kare2711
5. Trace (weekend only; not 29 may-14 jun)

babywipes,
i'm using a yellow pack one (can't recall the brand bought from john little).. very cheap! 3 packs $5.50. go back home take pic show u guys.. its not as thick as johnsons or tollyjoy.. but i throw it after one wipe anyway.. seldom wipe and wipe so thickness not impt. kaitlyn doesnt have any allergy reaction to it either. mummies can consider!

Latest update:

1. jellypurin
4. lili_fc (wkend only)
5. dumbo
6. Trace (weekend only; not 29 may-14 jun)
7. kare2711

1. jellypurin
4. Trace (weekend only; not 29 may-14 jun)
5. Jollyhoppy (weekend only)

Am thinking of organising a trial class @ Gymboree. Had enquired and waiting for them to revert back on the pricing. We can have our own class if we have 8 bbs..will post here once i get the details c",)

1. jellypurin
4. kare2711
5. Trace
6. dumbo
7. lili_fc
8. monyetnakal

elch.. am thinking of getting the pooh flowerhill 15mm too, is it thick enuff, i v scared my girl bang her head on mat n hit floor hard.

i didnt know bb monitor take up ++ electricity, mine is on all the time..JIa lat. we thot it was the aircon thats shooting up our bills.

re. wiping butt..I save alot on weipes, when she poos, I bring her to wash, been doin it since she was 1 mth. fast,clean,no rash from wipes..i recommend mums to try.

thread moving very fast... time flies too.. going to knock off soon... finally waiting for this time... 6pm....hurry up...

latest, opps think i posted too fast.
repost :

1. jellypurin
4. kare2711
5. Trace
6. dumbo
7. lili_fc
8. monyetnakal
9. jollyhoppy

Updated

1. jellypurin
4. kare2711
5. Trace
6. dumbo
7. lili_fc
8. Jollyhoppy
9. monyetnakal

jus us,

u gotten the diapers covers liao?

o.. saw it at giant.. think the norm promo for MP ba.. 66pcs at 21.35

see PD ar.. will see how tonite.. she cough the whole of last nite lor.. haiz

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Us, XY
Carrefour wipes very good! Like what XY said, cheap and good! Each time we go buy, we would buy 12 of them!

Dumbo
JL"'s carlson wipes is it? I used to use that too but cannot find it at JL anymore leh? This brand also cheap and good! </font>

carrefour wipes
is the one in round canister right? can't fit in my pigeon dispenser leh lol. is it easier to use from round canister?

dumbo
carlson wipes!i try b4, not bad oso but the tissues dun connect one. always must go digging for next piece. and top very dry, bottom very wet. but value for money!

purpleangel
yup got them! hey very big leh lol how to wear??

spring
restructured hospital is like that one, but the nurses there see a lot of babies, so should be very experienced right?

mousebb,
haha duno leh.. maybe it is. hehe
it's like half the price of johnsons lor.. but johnsons really more soft and thick la.. plus this brand doesnt have travel size pack.

juzus,
lol ok i guess its carlsons then :p
yah yah some connect some dont.. sometimes i pull out one whole stack have to stuff it back in!

congrats on the flipping..but after they get really good at it...it'll be like me, trying to get her NOT TO Flip when i'm changing her diaper. its really almost impossible to change her diaper now, even when we r out...2 pple got to pin her down while another changes the diaper. and she's screaming and crying while all these things are happening, we also try to entertain her, give her toy, distract her etc..
very jia lat, she flips in less than a second.super fast...my parents have a really hard time keeping up with her.

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Us
The carrefour wipes also come in pkt one. 80pcs/pkt, think is less than $3/pkt.</font>

Updated

1. jellypurin
4. kare2711
5. Trace
6. dumbo
7. lili_fc
8. Jollyhoppy
9. monyetnakal
10.thebusybee (weekend preferred,)

Are both parents allowed to participate in class wt BB? I know the other classes restricts and only 1 parent allowed.

Mousebb,
I saw the Carlson wipes at the Marina Sq John little just a few weeks back. On sale too!

karen,
i use pigeon too.. we buy whatever brand we see that is on offer la.. haha *cheapo* so far my gal's butt is gd.. no rashes.. *fingers crossed*

mommies,
i know babies like melodies, rhythm, songs and rhyme and the percussion instruments will pique their interest and possibly make them want to stick it into their mouths but like what Ruffles mentioned, maybe older can get more out of the lessons?

i mean the desc sounds really pretty and all but that sounds generically like what i'ld write when i'm writing up a piece of update to invite parents although i do agree that the parent is really baby's best teacher.

of course there is social support, not to mention company for us mommies since we know each other.

imo if someone is hired to facilitate a class of 10 parents and babies, i think you need to make sure you get your money's worth by making sure the teacher assigned to you knows what she is doing i.e. understand sensory stimulation and and its limitations to a young baby, we cannot over stimulate our kids wat. ratio wise, for babies so young, surely a small class ratio might be better?

Secondly, you might also want to ask about the teacher's professional training, background, experience in conducting the kindermusik curriculum, why would u want to pay for kuching kurak to teach you right. You certainly don't want a teacher undergoing training. Trainees to work with bigger kids ok, trainees to work with babies and tods (even with parents), no.

Thirdly, the materials in the village kit looks very good but typically babies need repetition of materials (reading of the same book many times) in order to get really involved in the book/programme. i read that babies enjoy themselves alot more when they can anticipate what's going to happen and be acively involved in it. If you're going to go through the whole kit in 10 sessions then.. preschoolers can deal with the novelty of changing themes but not so much babies i feel.

Lastly, the teacher needs to make sure she has enough time put aside before and after the session to answer your questions. Not herd you bunch into the room and out of for the next class.

but in all fairness, i think kindermusik is wonderful and they do wonderful things for children with disabilities as well but make sure you get your money's worth lor, wait for a while for our babies to get bigger, they might get more out of it.

ok lengthy post, time to go liao.

JuzUs, haha... ok la.. can wear longer.. big then can cover her diaper ma..

karen, me using pigeon too.. dun like tollyjoy leh.. then nv try other brands..

o.. who using the huggies dry and comfort ar.. can i ask for a few pc to try out?

dumbo
lol! ya! the kodomo one even more funny, one whole long string of wipes come out. my ILs thot is one long piece one, go and tear...fainted

karen
haha like diapers, i try many brands =P i oso use pigeon initially. think when baby younger better stick to more trusted brands. but now bigger le, can try around hehe

<font color="119911">mousebb
orchard JL oso got. ok next time can try the carrefour one. can fit into pigeon dispenser not? haha i dun like fiddling with the sticky tape unless outside bo pian

purpleangel
hehe yup! prob let her wear when she can at least stand haha

<font color="aa00aa">Busy bee, Juz Us
Thanks! Maybe the last time I went, they have no more stocks that's why couldnt find. Will check it out again
.</font>

Carrefour wipes is good. But me now back to using J&amp;J. My friend working at J&amp;J. She got me a whole box as full mth present. Keke...

Kindermusik class is a hit man. Haha...

mint,
I'm lucky since I can go away longer than you...hah...but overall I think we should be consoled that we are so 'valued'!

mint, everafter,
I don't use baby monitor as I can hear his cries and I'm a light sleeper too like whitepaper...

lili,
I never let my boy get used to aircon...only on it during the day when hubby and I feel warm that's all...