(2008/10) Oct 2008

taka gathering
hey paiseh think i be late leh! must pump then can go
else my ss really very low. who do i contact? mspiggy or icylemon?

ruffles,
think u r veri happi now to see ur gal flip.. me waiting for my boy to flip but jus scare i will not be able to witness his first time

like wat trace say.. jus buy la.. since u like it.. is veri cute

jus us,
can pm me ur huggies pricing.. also, for ordering need min how many packets for delivery?

ruffles,

well done! hehe...dats y its always gd to b SAHM..cos u can witness yr bb's 1st time....

dun cry dun cry...

Ruffles, the monkey toy should be this one...

2231902.jpg

With sweet laughter, silly sound effects, funny faces, teether hands, and squeaking and crinkling feet, this adorable monkey is great for playtime belly laughs! Push the ears and the monkey coos and his mouth opens wide. Peek-a-boo! A great activity for baby to explore alone or together with you!

Requires 3 "AAA" batteries (includes)

<font color="119911">huggies, cheer, forest
just found out last weekend no minimum packets required, BUT must self collect at tampines, so mummies staying near each other may wanna liase =) is $14/pk for dry and dry comfort and $13.50 i think for unisex pullups. no huggies ultra

ruffles
its so very sweet to see u so moved hehe make me look forward to seeing tanya flip too! but
may not be at home to witness the 1st time

juzus- Tampines 1 is next to Tampine MRT. It's the next big mall in the East.

jelly-i read that we are actually the best toy for our babies.
But being 1st time mommies, we will buy n buy lol.

trace - if i tell u how much those korean rompers cost in korea, u will think twice ngek ngek

busy bee
ok, will reli go look for the toy...

juz us
if huggies dry n cmfort gd, i dun mind getting from ur contact....

ruffles
congrats! i saw my ger flip as well, but she cant do it all the time, but i know at least she tried!

Ruffles,
monkey toy so cute! heheh you know what's going to happen to us mommies? We're going to visit each others house and you'ld find exact same toys, cute socks, playmat, maybe floating tub, nursing shawl.. etc etc

and if you open up the cupboard and dig, you might even find similar looking karmy pyjamas.. ;)

jelly,
on toys, no lor.. i think toys are nice but eventually they'ld still want to go and find that hidden tv remote control, mommy/daddy's mobile phone, open all the drawers in the house, go kitchen, take out saucepan..

Jelly,
I feel at this age simple toys actually helps engage and stimulate them. Was sharing with Christina that I follow the Gymboree Play!! activities and also refer to the play activities on Baby Center according to bb's stage/age and get the toys accordingly. Just sometimes cannot resist! More like Mummy wants the toys! hahaha

BPs...
Saw the BP on Fisher Price and Lady bird baby books. Soooo tempted!!!

busy bee
ya, iknow.my hubby just commented that everytime i cm bk from shopping, there is a new toy/apparel for my ger...

i am now broke on buying things!

re: books
i love buying books... good investment and will never lose its value!

Where where where? I want FP and Lady Bug books ... nd to get her books...

Great. Now am back into rejuvenating the economy...

pildough - I think so. Most of us hv the same stuff cos we 'encourage' each other ..heh. Just like the bumbo (btw-am trying to stop myself fr getting it, not buy it. Thanks for yr offer .. I better dun try. Wait she likes, I will be sold)

And yes, make-up and shoes and bags... my gf's gal is going after all these... now.. shd I get the 2.55??!!!

<font color="119911">jelly
err get from me first hor haha i still got your 2 packs. =P can, i can let u know if u like the diapers

pildough
ya lor! actually we should diversify and buy different stuff. then visit that time our babies get to play different stuff. my frend actually does book exchanges with her other mummy frends. =)

jelly
toys for them to amuse themselves. haha else i dun think my in laws got time to spend 100% attention on her when i at work

busybee
how u know the activities for gymboree?</font>

jus us,
can pm me the contact.. i wan to buy dry comfort.. self collect at the person hse? if so, i need the address too.. but i can onli buy end of this mth when my hb came back to spore so he can help to carry.. or can i order and collect later?

ruffles,
tampine 1 open liao ah? me long long time never go tampines since i shift out from inlaws place.

books
that time (when still pregnant lol) got BP for softplay soundbooks i bought some. hai til now havent open yet leh. tanya dun seem to like books
next time i go back to work, even more unlikely my in laws will let her play books. mabbe weekends can try ba

juz us
for sure i will get from u :p

karen
LOL... u shopaholic!

re: books
i usually get my books from borders... they hv a section that has all sort of books on sale... save $ and can still get gd books...

Juzus, I refer to the book Gymboree Play! they have pics and songs to follow plus they recommend stuff like the inflatable ball, blocks etc

the buoyancy suits are ugly ah?

sigh. there u go.. the wonders of online marketing, photoshop and cute kids can do to ugly baby stuff.

before i go, parting info abt kindermusik...

For a newborn babies, we have the Kindermusik “Village” class which is specially designed for children newborn up to 18 months. It works on the premise that the parent is the baby's best teacher and the parent is really the student in class. Through our sessions which combines songs, dances, creative body movements, percussion musical tools explorations etc, parents gain knowledge, tools, ideas, repertoire to stimulate and interact musically with the baby.

More information :

Semester : 8 semesters (we have 8 different themes, each theme makes one semester).

Each semester : 8 weeks (8 lessons).

Class duration : 45 minutes accompanied by one adult.

Fees per semester : 8 lessons x $23.80 = S$190.40 + S$63 (home material) + S$17.74 (7% GST) = S$271.14

One Time Registration Fee : S$53.50 (including 7% GST)

Trial : S$25.50 (including GST)

Our schedule is available on our website www.kindermusik.com.sg, specifically the page http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/location_schedules.htm (check out schedule Tanglin Mall Studio).

The following classes are available and very suitable for younger babies below 10 months. :

Monday 11.30 am

Tuesday 2.30 pm (still collecting names, will start when there are enough babies)

Wednesday 2.30 pm

Sunday 2 pm

Jelly/Pildough
I'm a shopaholic meh? Heee, I just love buying comfy carriers. But I never buy all these toys/Bumbo seats lei. And I'm a buyaholic la. I don't like to shop. Hee. Or I won't be stuck at home.

karen
am checking with them
will fill u gers with details when i get a reply

mau
welcome. i have one, but have not used it. saw my SIL use it on her bb and quite useful then...

jelly - the last I called Kindermusik, they can conduct a separate class for us if we can pull together 10 babies. The cost will then be ($25.50x10) / 11. When are you planning to do this? I rather send her there when she can sit and participate. So maybe May??