(2008/10) Oct 2008

i saw the rompers.. quite cute!! so tempted to buy.. but i got a lot of bb dress.. feel like i'll just waste $$ if i buy.

hmm.. just realized. i didn't spend a single cent on my bb's clothes.. haha.. :D

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">trace and jellypurin,
i saw those "fairy wings" for sale at a mkt... trace, it's near to our old place ave 10 mkt! the shop selling all those party stuffs.

if you keen, let me know. i go there most Sat for marketing
</font></font>

Juz Us,
my little girl also squealing and shrieking like a banshee. happy or frustrated also squeal but most of the time squel at my mil, my fil and my sil. She say her dad or myself, she diam and bat eyelashes and smile.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Just Us,
training pants are of thicker material more of toddlers who are toilet training. these pants supposed to be able to hold some pee in case of "accidents"
</font></font>

Trace,
The rompers are so cute! How nice to have a baby gal, can doll up!

What is the monkey u all taking about? Sounds fun, can share?

TAKA BABY FAIR CUM LUNCH

Date: 12 March 2009, Thursday

Time: 10.30am

Venue: Taka B1 (Meet up @ Fountain area, facing the main enterance of the Taka Baby Fair)

1. icylemon
2. monyetnakal
3. mint
4. XinYing
5. mspiggy
6. JuzUs (icy to pass fenugreek to Juz Us)
7. dimpletot
8. kare2711 (jelly to pass avent manual pump to karen)
9. whitepaper (TBC)
10. Ribena
11. JJmom
12. Jellypurin
13. lili_fc

am applying for leave now... hahha

joanne/juz us,

cute hor? hahaha i cant resist..i ordered!!! fainted...

mspiggy,
really? hmm..this sun asked my hub go there for brekkie...

<font color="119911">pildough
aiyo so cute! how come she squeal selectively! lol

joanne
wow how come?? all gifts?

mspiggy
oic! hee thanks!

fairy wings
my place oso got sell. u can do virtual price comparison haha wonder if they let us take photos with our phones lol</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">trace, it's one of the shop facing the temple, i forget the blk but one of the 1st few after the mkt.

jelly,
just beep me if you want
</font></font>

<font color="119911">clothes
hey do ur babies wear all the outing clothes u all buy for them more than once? coz u all seem to buy so many! i still have 3-6month outing clothes she hasn't worn yet! and she already 5+ month! peng</font>

Hi Mummies!!!

Such a wet and gloomy monday
Minibee had her PD check on Sat and had her third round of 6-in-1 shots &amp; pneumoccocal, the poor bb cried so hard as the aussie nurse was a little rough when injecting her. All the kids(some as old as abt 10 or 12) were screaming when this nurse administrered the shots. My poor baby then came down with a slight fever that day. Other than the unpleasant injection experience the check up went well, PD said she is doing great! But my little one is still rather mini compared to most bbs here, she weighed in at an auspicious 6.88 kg!

Hi Mint, I agree, the $5 was definitely well spent. Minibee loves the toy. I find myself mimicking the sounds "pok pok pok"!!! hahahaha....

Hi Pildough, was really nice to meet you.

Hi Trace, saw this BP too. I think Qoorie sells nice stuff, I go to her site to check on updated stock from time to time. Very honest seller, I ordered tights from her and she realised item was stained so she refunded me and sent item anyway. If she didn't point out i woudn't have noticed the stain even.

Hi Jelly, like u I have "downgraded" my wipes brand, I now use kodomo at $1.95 per pack. I bot 10 and got 1 free at Watsons. Waiting for next promo to stock up. BTW heard that Watson's will be having 6% rebate for everyday card, then can go stock up on FM and BB supplies!

SKrs &amp; PGrs,
Heard a Daiso outlet will be opening at Rivervale Mall. Yay!!!

<font face="tahoma"> <font color="119911">jelly,
hahahahahhaa that's why i offer to get for you! hahahahahaaa </font></font>

Tweety,
hmmm.. im tempted to join.. let me cfm tomorrow... must see if i can skip away for > 1 hr.. kekeke.. :p

mint, xy, busy bee,
whats the monkey u all talking abt? its a toy from which brand? i wanna get toys with music too.. kieran loves musical toys!! :p

mint
ya, tell us wher u bought ur toy... maybe can start BP as well bcos it is cheap and fun for our bbs!

forest
sorry, i promise to mail u the drug tmr! i gong gong le...

rebecca
where r u? u suddenly MIA

Juzus, yeah some of minibee's going out clothes worn only once or twice then grow out of it already. I know soooo wasteful but sometimes just cannot resist and also minibee is very lucky to have nice uncles and aunts who constantly splurge on her. her 2 door adult size wardrobe is almost full!!!

Baby sleeping alone:

no need monitor, he cry can hear one. super loud. I'm also quite light in my sleep and hence alert to his cries.

jelly
rebecca not feeling well. u wanna sms her?

busybee
lol i told my hubby even if 2nd one is boy, i gonna let him wear jiejie's clothes haha else so wasted! how u find the kodomo wipes? i oso stocked up during watsons sale (its still on i think) but find it a bit soapy leh. may revert. but baby seem to find it ok. skin no reaction. see how ba

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin, busy bee
re: wipes
I'm using carrefour house brand, 200 pcs for $3.99. Last time when we only have wenxuan, we were using pigeon. With 2 kids, everything has to downgrade le. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Us
Dont say it too soon! LAst time I also told my hubby if 2nd one is a gal, I'm going to let her wear korkor's clothes! In the end I kept buying and buying until her drawers have no more space le.</font>

Hi Juzus, oops, really? oh no. go view it from my FB ok. Abt the toy we only saw a monkey. But I also bought Minibee a Playskool purse with little keys, money, lipstick! Also $5. We got our stuff from toys r us.

another busy day at work..

bb monitor - i hv one at home and i can tell u.. is really waste electricity as u on it throughout the nite so be prepare the pub jump up :p

taka bb fair - wat things on discount? wonder i got time to go mah...

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Just curious. Where did you bring mini bee for her jabs? How come is done by nurse? </font>

mousebb,
Her PD is at International Medical Clinic at Camden, mostly expat clientale but recommended by my gynae. The jabs are done by staff nurse. They are very good normally, think this aussie nurse is new.

Juzus,
Gals can never have too much clothes and shoes!!! haha

mint/xy/busy bee - it's not the $5 monkey toy that is stopping me. It's the next few toys I wld hv grabbed AFTER the monkey toy. I don't stop at buying just one. heh. Plus I was eyeing one of the Playskool rolling rubber duckie toy .. helps bb to crawl. So I HAD to stop myself fr getting the monkey. Boo-hoo.

Victoria just flipped!!! I am sooo happy I witnessed it. V teary now....

Trace / busy bee - I saw that Qoorie BP too. I also like the Minnie mouse romper. Sigh.... how how how??

pildough -victoria also suddenly found her voice. She has been babbling nonstop and cooing to herself, her monkey toy, elmo, and to us... it really brightens my day hearing her coo!!!!

Tampines 1 - yea looking forward man. Daiso and my FAV FAV Uniqlo will be there!!! busy bee / jus us / xy - tat will be our new hang out too!!!

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">lili,
hope your leave gets approved!

jelly,
i think there's a few colors, which one you like?? i think there's white, pink and yellow... roughly remembered. i will go take a closer look this sat, if size too big for our babies then i will let you know
</font></font>

busybee,
wow... if u have a pic, pls share it!!! i think i am lacking toys for the little one... everyday only see ah gong ah ma face.. :p :p

i saw the smilebox pic last night!! they were GREAT!! u're good at this leh!! kekekeke... ;)

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911"><font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">TAKA BABY FAIR CUM LUNCH </font>

Date: 12 March 2009, Thursday

Time: 10.30am

Venue: Taka B1 (Meet up @ Fountain area, facing the main enterance of the Taka Baby Fair)

1. icylemon
2. monyetnakal
3. mint
4. XinYing
5. mspiggy
6. JuzUs (icy to pass fenugreek to Juz Us)
7. dimpletot
8. kare2711 (jelly to pass avent manual pump to karen)
9. whitepaper (TBC)
10. Ribena
11. JJmom
12. Jellypurin
13. lili_fc

Anyone else? </font></font></font>

busybee
ok will go toys r us again to see =)
can!! if end up haven't wear outgrow le

think your PD too popular le
else usually is PD do the jab
tanya din cry out at all during her last jab
but reach car throw tantrum
hope is not delayed reaction so chi dun!!
mabbe next time can avoid this nurse now tt u know

mousebb
mabbe girl nicer to buy mah, if nextone boy mabbe nothing to buy then let him wear jie's clothes lol

<font color="119911">ruffles
paiseh where is tampines 1? hehe pls dun tell me tampines hor haha is it at tampines mrt there?
congrats on victoria flipping! waiting tanya's turn =)

forest
$14/pk