(2008/10) Oct 2008

In taiwan... if i sling alone whole day, think i'll DIE.

Hubby is not very good with the sling. Keke... aiyah... i'm just greedy lah. I want to buy anything and everything that's nice. Wahaha...

playyard
still thinking shuld i get playyard or gate ... sigh.

elch
you train your bb to sleep alone in room? any bb monitor?

lili,
Ya lor...that's why I spent a long time convincing hubby to get one...I've been eyeing on 1 since preggy! My dad saw the mat and volunteered to sponsor one to be placed at his place for my boy too...hee...

lili,
My boy's been sleeping in his own room since birth...my mum slept with him during confinement period and after that he sleeps alone...never specially train him...never use monitor as well...

ruffles,
The monkey face $5 only so never mind... heehee! The best part is Regina loves it. Keeps her entertained for a long time. haha! The cheapest toys are the best toys.

elch,
Cheer up. At least you met your friends for 20 mins. I couldn't even go downstairs to post a letter without my hubby calling me to rush home. And I'm only downstairs like 2 mins away. *faint*

trace/elch,
You might wanna try acupuncture. I did acupuncture and my wrist is really much better. Going for my 4th visit this Thurs.

whitepaper,
Whoa! CH is really our da ge da here now. heehee! You still call the lady to collect milk ah? I didn't leh... dun know what she do with the milk. So I've been throwing my milk away!!! Sobz!

Re: little gym trial class
Yes, let's start the trial. 4 babies can start already right? I'm keen. Free on Tues and Thurs.

xy,
Read that even babies that can't crawl yet can still go for class. The movements helps in gross motor skills and music helps in brain development. So no need to wait till crawling stage to start.

i so want a room for my bb... she is still rooming w me and she's a lght slpy as well... little bit will wake up

re: bp on bb wipes
saw some PUKU brand bb wipes bp, just bought 3 bundles! cheaper than pigeon's 30s wipe...

mint

yah actually I do have reservations letting the lady collect. I also wonder what she does with them... but throw away very sayang...

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911"><font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">TAKA BABY FAIR CUM LUNCH</font>

Date: 12 March 2009, Thursday

Time: 10.30am

Venue: Taka B1 (Meet up @ Fountain area, facing the main enterance of the Taka Baby Fair)

1. icylemon
2. monyetnakal
3. mint
4. XinYing
5. mspiggy
6. JuzUs (icy to pass fenugreek to Juz Us)
7. dimpletot
8. kare2711
9. whitepaper (TBC)
10. Ribena
11. JJmom
12. Jellypurin

Anyone else? </font></font></font>

Mspiggy
Going on May 16 to 24th.

Mint,
Marcus likes the monkey too. Actually, anything new he'll like. Wonder how long this monkey can keep him entertained?

TAKA BABY FAIR CUM LUNCH

Date: 12 March 2009, Thursday

Time: 10.30am

Venue: Taka B1 (Meet up @ Fountain area, facing the main enterance of the Taka Baby Fair)

1. icylemon
2. monyetnakal
3. mint
4. XinYing
5. mspiggy
6. JuzUs (icy to pass fenugreek to Juz Us)
7. dimpletot
8. kare2711 (jelly to pass avent manual pump to karen)
9. whitepaper (TBC)
10. Ribena
11. JJmom
12. Jellypurin

juz us
okie, will do... i still like my pigeon, but at $1.65/pk... think i can learn to save 60c for my ger so that i can buy nice clothes for her!

trace
i am waiting for her pettiskirt and i also orderd a lit chicken outfit for her... hopefully all will come in time for the photoshoot!

i'm planning to go end april. keke

whitepaper,
i also got a lot of stored milk. don't know what to do with them liao since i latch.

everafter,
yah. i think better get bb monitor. otherwise how to know what is going on in bb's room.

karen
haha heard some mummy say b4 can use as mask! actually u can refrigerate it then the fats all float and stuck on top then u can have the fat free version?? lol

trace
slowly look for dresses... u still got time to stock them up, buti heard they do have some outfits provided as well

din know BM got so many uses! makes BM look like some environmentally friendly cleaning/first aid substance!

Hi Mummies, i would like to start a BP selling bb clothing or any accessories. My 1st stop would be Bangkok, followed by Japan, after which Taiwan. Mayb someone could suggest what type of items are sellable in Sin,or wat would you like to buy, if i go to these 2 countries?

juz us,
haha.. mine will sometimes do that.. mostly she will keep on calling and calling until headache..what more middle of the night. scare later the neighbors will complain cause so noisy.

trace
that is v cute! i am wondering if i shd get some custoumes for my ger... like fairy wings or something like that for the photoshoot as well... hehe

Karen,

how was the manual pump? That one jollyhoppy passed to me. You getting another avent manual pump from Jelly to service the other boob ah? ehhehehehe.. liddat may as well consider dual electric.

joanne>> ya! initially my baby would wail in the middle of the night. i scared neighbours kena scared and think what is making that noise lol

training pants>> anyone knows what this is for or rathe rhow does it work? how is it different from normal pants?

JuzUs,
The monkey is a toy that makes about 16 different sounds. Quite cute.

Bm is sweet leh... dun wanna have ants crawling all over me... heehee!

everafter,
The best part is I left the house when she was sleeping. Sighz!