(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C25283"> R&amp;R
wat are the side effect?

i tot of gettin it. but din. coz i find that no use leh. coz whn i was young, my grandma use if on me to stop my runny nose. but no use leh. still vry runny leh.. </font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911"><font size="+1">Good morning ladies!</font>
yippeee... more pple joining the Taka gathering

re : VapoRub
i didnt know under 2... i thought as long as above 12 mth old can use already but dont use directly on nose area. </font></font>

heya
me back...

kylie
hk got KS warehse??? wow! i must go...

mousebb
ya, i miss the food lor... i hope to make a trip in April

re: supply
okie, think next week i stop expressing liao... my ss is all time low... only 30ml

<font color="ff0000">Rebecca</font>,

it claims tat vicks can cause infant to develop breathing problems.

<font color="119911">mspiggy</font>,

i did tat!!

<font color="aa00aa">jelly,

it's near to the airport, pretty near to the disneyland. I find out for you which station, Warehouse not the new season though. But my sis just got a wallet and bag at other KS boutique in HK, she say cheaper than SG wor. </font>

no wonder last time whn Nicholas got cough n runny nose den i apply vicks for him. den up asthma... haiz.. all my fault..

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin</font>,

you think the pot can buy?

dun scare me leh!! i oso got asthma one leh.

really leh. whn he got runny nose or cough ar. once i apply for him ar.. it din get better leh. the cough go bad lor. den aft that ar.. i got asthma attack liao. den whn i send him to KKH ar.. i told the doc that i apply vick for him. he tol dme to stop usin that for him. no good. but din tell me much leh. so nw i hve the whole bottle here. tink i better throw away.</font>

<font color="#C25283"> Karen
1yr+. i send him to family doc. doc ask me to stop. den i vry 'tee kee' de ma.. i dun listen. so whn he got the serious attack is whn 2yr+ goin to 3. but doc say he nt vry serious. so they dun put him under asthma patient.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Jellypurin</font>,

ya i oso feel the same.

<font color="0000ff">rebecca</font>,

ai yo... been trying to call my mum now. asking her to stop applying vicks for regine.

tink better den stop ba. since already come out frm newspaper. n gt doc cfm de. den better dun play play... asthma vry poor tin de. see my son suffer i also heartpain. kena poke by the doc to drew blood n on drippin. n he scream n cry like hell.. see liao so heart pain. i can only stand outside the curtain doin nth. den kena qns by the doc. vry frustrated lor.

some more these few days weather cold. scare will trigger lor. haiz.. if trigger, my Erin hw?

essanna
i pump 3 times nia plus the fact that i had not been slpg well these days... ss dwindle like mad...give up liao...

kylie
thanks! i will remember citygate

rebecca
i heard that swimming helps asthma patients... ur boy swimming or u dun allow?

<font color="#C25283"> Jelly
i allow. coz i also love swimming. den i can swim with him.
but hubby dun like swimmin.
he ask me bring all 3 go swimmin ALONE! SIAO!</font>

i agree with you. I oso a asthma patient. already under control.

agree with <font color="0000ff">jellypurin</font>, swimming really helps. when i was young, my mum oso gave me alot of "dong cong chow" to eat, to build up my lungs.

vicks
so far i nvr use on Seline when she had runny nose. reg asthma PD said the chances of bb have asthma very high if both or 1 of the parent have. but now he also din put her under asthma patient, only if have badly cough happen abt 3times onward in a yr then its consider she is.
i have it when i was teenager, so PD said must take extra care when Seline have phlegm &amp; cough.

Rebecca
is it okie to let ashtma bb sleep in aircon room? i forgot to ask the PD on last visit.

i heard that u use the apple n pear. boil it with the 'nan xin4 bei xin4' it 'lun4' our lungs de. so sometimes i will make that for Nicholas lor.

Jelly
ya la.. he sometimes sot sot de la.. nt say i bad la.. like this say my hubby. my MIL also scold him sot sot de. ask me bring them go swimmin alone. anytin happen hw? he tink i octopus. i told him to just sit there n play with them. i tot of sendin Nicholas for swimmin course. but scare. coz of his skin ma. some more alot of ppl always use that kind of sickenin 'yan guang' to look at him lor. as if he is a freako like that.

R&amp;R
tat time my dad gave me hard liquor when asthma attack me haha but its useful lor
both of my HB &amp; i dunno how to swim *shy*

<font color="#C25283"> Karen
yup but they say the best is swimmin.

bbgoh
can but the temp cannot be too cold. must be just nice. dun make the whole room go cold. make it like coolin coolin will do. den must keep the air con clean la. like wash the filter once or twice a week lor.</font>

rebecca, yea i am a FTWM and pump in the office lor!

so funny your post abt ur hubby! hahaa

lili, i dun rem the delivery actually...

jelly, 3 times v good already! I aim to do that, but sometimes only 2 times. I also dun get that much lar, 60ml - 80ml each time. I think it is the tiredness that's reducing the amt...

karen
now u using wat electric pump? if medela, they shd hv the manual pump parts... i hv a avent one, but hv nv used it bcos my ss is not v establish and it is now a white elephant in my room

rebecca
poor nick... eczema must take care ... also must watch wat he eats... cos the its cuased by allergens ...

bbgoh
wow! ur dad power le! hard liquor for u when u r so young

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Karen,
usually heard that Medela is the best. i'm using ameda ones, not bad too.</font></font>

<font color="#C25283"> essanna
haha... nvm ma.. he dunno... shh......

Jelly
wat to do. ya. i always control him diet. but sometimes pity him den gve in abit lor..

bbgoh
dunno hw to swim nvm. but ur dad train u to be a good drinker wor. hehe... =P</font>

Rebecca
ok ok thanks. i always keep on 25-26deg only. the filter huh aiyo my HB huh wash once a mth haha must let him noe abt this le

Jelly
yah loh.. but it works ler.. to warm my lung bah.
tat time i really cough &amp; cough only at midnight &amp; cant sleep, poor me

jelly
I don't have a pump ah. So now thinking of starting with a manual pump.

Mspiggy
Thanks, I'll check out the Medela one.

<font color="ff0000">rebecca</font>,

i boiled tat before. Rachel doesnt like it.

<font color="0000ff">bbgoh</font>,

you serious?? hard liquor??

<font color="ff0000">Good Morning Mommmies!!!

Mspiggy, bbgoh, Rebecca,

Actually chubby babies have their woes too. Skylar is so chubby that she has dermatitis on her neck, armpits and groin area. Weather so hot so she sweats and all the sweats got trapped under the folds of skin. Very poor thing, have to wash, dry and apply mediciine. Also i realised even though she has good weight and her milk intake is good but she is not as agile as most of the babies here, she already 5 months but still doesn't wanna turn over. Maybe too heavy liao, difficult to turn. Sighs but i can't reduce her milk intake cos she cries like we ill treat her if she doesn't have her milk on time.

Tweety, hehe of course miss la........ but so many posts to catch up, read until @_@