(2008/10) Oct 2008

ribenali poor claudia, hope her cough clears up soon!

have you gotten pneumococal vaccine for Claudia then? My PD gave all the vaccines possible (6in1, rotavirus, pneumococal) to Izzy as Emms goes to school and can bring virus back to her!

busybee, i think mini bee is getting tons of simulation! I think Izzy is very bored at hm. My MIL talks to her and sings to her - that's abt it. But better than nothing!

wah, $1000+ per term at JG is hideous!!

Hey mummies

The archives of posts are making me goggy liao. Managed to see the photos from Jill, Joanne and Jolly. Very nice! XY - Did you post your link?

My turn to express thanks to Jill for hosting us.... your condo mgt must be shocked to see so many bb that day! haha... Thanks to Dumbo for the co-ordinating of the food. The food is great! and of coz Jelly for making the tags for the mummies.

Left early and missed some mummies, e.g.
Rebecca. Did you bring your 2 elder ones?

On leave today to bring BB Mag for her 5-in-1 + Rota. Hmm... PD told me today her weight is slightly below average.... wah lao, last month say above, now say below. Bad thing is she only gained 100g over the 1 month, no good
. Hv to force her to drink more milk already. I just bought similac infant powder as my BM ss dipped after I went bk to work... sigh...

Jelly - where do you stay? Working location at TPY is near your place?! That's very near my place too! Hope you get the job. Let us know. Talking abt temperamental bosses, are all bosses like that?! Mine too! But after having a baby and going bk to work, I tell myself bb is my priority. Whatever boss wanna say, left ear in and right ear out....

Ribena - oh dear, hope claudia is feeling better now. Really stressful on parents when bb falls sick. But she seems ok that day at the gathering? The cough just relapsed?

Whitepaper - Can't help but kept looking at CH that day at the gathering when I first saw him until XY got to tell me, yes yes, it's CH, no need stare already. Haha. CH is really so cute and chubby! Finally saw him in real after seeing so many of his picture here.

<font color="119911">o my thanks busy bee!! waiting for avent sale =)
n i oso think mini bee very lucky hee
very good mummy, not like me so lazy :p

ribena>> hows she now?

diapers>> sorry i only know huggies dry, dry comfort n pullups. even ultra oso no have. tt's y i initially had to join the BP for jumbo mamy poko. but mabbe can ask trace? her plc medical hall oso got good prices

Still waiting for pictures of babies in bumbo. So far only got 10.
Keep them coming in... [email protected]

SK Gathering
Friday 6 March 2pm Compasspoint
1. Xinying
2. Busy Bee (if weather permit)
3. Juz Us (if Tanya no fever)

hiya mommies

Guess everyone has gone home / offline already. Don't have time to come in at work and also worry of being 'tracked' surfing during office hrs. Times are really bad, and I can feel the gloom and doom in office. V scary. Many have also been laid off.

Haven't had the time to go through almost 10pgs of archives since yesterday! Goodness.

Anyways, am feeling v sad cos Victoria has been sleeping only 1 hr in the day (read morn till evening) till I come back home. This has happened since I started work. It could be because its a new environment at my MIL room, and its v noisy cos my inlaws kids walk in and out talking vv loudly n no aircon. I try to rush hme by 7pm, and by then, she is already so tired she can't play or coo w me. Just wanna zz. VERY VERY heartpain to see her SOOOO tired. How????!!! No zz = slow or no growth. Maybe she needs to get used to the new environment. Or maybe she also misses me (I hope). Sob.

Hi Ruffles, Poor Vicky... Maybe she needs some time to adjust? Hope you are not too bogged down by it. Abt the doom and gloom. I hope things can turn around by 2010 as some analysts predicted. Or else like my hubs said better stock up canned food. The world will go into a mega crisis... Sigh! Oops I just realised instead of consoling you I am adding to the doom and gloom. My bad.... Hugs to you. Things will get better ok. Wanna join us on Fri? We can go get our newborn freebie at the library!

XY, I've sent u minibee's pic. Thanks for the effort in doing the collage.

SK Gathering
Friday 6 March 2pm Compasspoint
1. Xinying
2. Busy Bee (if weather permit)
3. Juz Us (if Tanya no fever)
4. Ruffles (if no rain &amp; if Victoria is not too tired) - wanna go Vivo instead??

<font color="#C25283"> wish to join u all but i nt stayin at SK/PG. some more far for me...

Ruffles
*hugz* poor mummy n BB. of coz she will miss u.
u'r her mummy leh...
n mayb due to the change of environment. just hve her time to adapt.

hey busy bee - Thanks for trying to comfort me. I also watch CNBC, Squawktalk etc . But nothing beats being in the thick of it! Think LilBluey &amp; Jollyhoppy can attest to that. And think also that's why LilBluey is so busy. It's really scary. Budgets cut, pp cut. Back to office nothing much to do but clean up shit. Yikes. The only highlight of my days at work is lunch, and my pump breaks. Can you beat that??

And of course, seeing my dearie makes my day.

ruffles>> so sad to hear that
i know must be damn heartache ya? b4 u start work u din try to slowly transition her? i doing that with my in laws now. but i heard from my hubby's colleague no use one. her baby train to nap at certain timings, then slp thru night le. but when she went back to work, the baby still will haywire. i think miss mummy is like this. hope they adapt soon. hugs and dun be sad k

Juz us - thanks. I tried but no use. Cos when you are away, bb will be able to sense it. In fact, the night before I returned to work, she woke many times in the night just wanting to be cuddled. She usually zz through. And that morn, she was staring at me when I reminded her again that mommy was going to work.

Really felt like crying just now.

Rebecca,
Tink i forgot to reply u. Me not staying with in laws. Now staying wif my parents.

Ruffles,
*hugz* Dun feel sad about that. I believe many of us went thru tat as well. My aunt's place is like like a mini childcare as she is taking care of 2 other older kids and they will scream and shout when my bb is sleeping and by the time i brought her back, she will fuss a lot as she dint rest well in the daytime.

After talking to some of my mummies frens, I decided to get a yao lan for her. Coz when bb is being put inside a yaolan, she wun get frighten or disturbed by noises. I only use yao lan in the day and nite she is able to sleep on her own after milk milk. But it also depends coz i know that many mothers dun wan to let bb slp in yao lan, worrying that its not gd for spine etc.. But coming to tink abt that, I slept in yao lan when i was younger and here i am nothing wrong and i believe many of us r like that too. It took me quite a while to get a yao lan due to the idea of the spine issue. After serious consideration, i decided to get a yao lan coz her sleep is more impt as she needs to grow and zzz= brain development.

XY,
i've sent over.

Juz us,
Thanks dear, she's better now. Her cough frequency is getting lesser.

essana,
Thanks!! Really hope she will recover soon.I heard pneumococal vaccine is very painful and i'm dragging that jab for her coz i heard the older she takes, the lesser the jabs.

ruffles, oh my! Poor Victoria! Maybe can ask your MIL to coax her to sleep? You try talking to Victoria - tell her u need to work and ask her to be a good girl and take her naps. *pat*pat* i hope she takes her afternoon naps soon!

<font color="ff0000">cannot go; realise that is the day we drive to Genting for a weekend trip!! Hopefully will still have Fridge to Go by the time i come back!

TAKA BABY FAIR CUM LUNCH

Date: 12 March 2009, Thursday

Time: 10.30am

Venue: Taka B1 (Meet up @ Fountain area, facing the main enterance of the Taka Baby Fair)

1. icylemon
2. Ruffles
<strike>3. Essanna</strike>
4. monyetnakal
5. mint
6. XinYing
7. mspiggy
8. JuzUs (icy to pass fenugreek to Juz Us)
9. dimpletot
10. kare2711
11. whitepaper (TBC)
12. Ribena
13. JJmom</font>

re: milk bottles sale
i am so torn. thinking of switching bottles - Avent seems more expensive than other bottles &amp; SG only hv 4oz BPAfree bottles. Like Pigeon but it doesnt have storage bottles for EBM. Medela looks the best since their bottles are BPA-free and can fit my Medela pump w/o transferring!!

<font color="#C25283"> Penny
LOL!!! i also forgotten liao leh.. ic. i like to stay with my mum. coz more close with her. some more my sister n grandma also stayin with her ma. den all the women get together n gossip. keke...</font>

Ruffles,
Big hug. Babies are smarter than we think. But i guess they'll get used to it over time lah. Lucky u only working 3day week.

Marcus also like knows. Today i went facial and dump him home alone with MIL. He refuse to sleep in the afternoon too.

anyone using or even heard of <font color="ff0000">Easy Expression Hands Free Pumping Bustier Bra</font>??

PumpingPals Handsfree is not working for me leh. I tried and tried already!

essana>>is there til 8th march
http://www.fridge-to-go.com.sg/
when r u back? mabbe u can get b4 u go?
and i think BPgot avent BPA free bottles if u looking for it. way kind of bottles u looking for

ribena>> i oso feel most impt the baby can slp. if thats the only way then dun worry too much what others think. baby nids slp de. did u try slping her on her front?

xy- Yes they know! And yes am so thankful I work only 3day wk; at least I know she will be able to zz better w me ard those 2 wkdays I have w her!

essanna - why dun you try 'kiaping' the botts to yr boobs? I felt the pumping pals a total waste of $$ too. Now I just position the bots and plaster them to my body. So much easier

ruffles,
I can fully understand hw u feel. On my 1st day at work,i cried at my workstation. Cos i called hm n chk,n my mil put the fone to arielle,n she yi yi ah ah to me,wah dat moment..my heartaches..i cried! We need time to adapt,so r our bbs..soon u will get ovr it. Previously my gal dun sleep much too but nw ok liao.

By the time i comes hm,shwer,had dinner..she oredi in her dreamland. Dats y i insisted her to sleep wif mi,n nite feeding is the only time i hv wif her. Its tiring,but no choice..i wanna hv dat bonding wif her.

So cheer up my dear!

Purpleangel
Got the diaper cover. Thanks!

Mint
I also don't wish but in April, there will be prayer rites for my late FIL and it will be in a temple. My MIL thinks her fetal hair is dirty and not allowed into temple. Sigh. Now my mum is helping me ask around the temples to see if there's a way around this. I also really don't want to shave her head.

<font color="#C25283"> Karen
got the diaper cover liao ar.. nice ma? me still nt yet get leh.. coz i dun hold the letterbox key.

Xinying
Sigh, MIL said already. I don't know how to say no. Lucky hubby on my side. Only he dares to go against her. Hee.

jus us, thanks! alamak i should have just googled. I can go there tmr!!

ruffles, i am holding the bottles to my body with one hand. Tired leh and cannot do anything. But you are right. I think I will save $$.

karen, i remember your bb has a nice head of hair! But if no choice - must she go into the temple? all the incense during praying also not gd for her; unless there is no incense! I shaved hair for my firstborn (since she has close to no fetal hair!), her hair is still very soft; but thin.

kylie/ purpleangel, where did u all get the diaper covers? Cannot find ah!! Izzy wearing Emms' hand-me-down dresses - all missing diaper covers already!

essanna
Sigh, how I wish my girl had little hair. Then it would make me not so heart pain to shave her. Oh btw, you ordered the lilypadz already?

jus us, u interested in my NUK teats ar.. haha..

essanna, i bought it near my mum's plc.. m gng tmr.. if u wan.. then i get for u la..

<font color="aa00aa">wah..it took me a while to read all the posts that i missed out the whole afternoon..hehe..went out shopping.

Rebecca, nicky,
Have u receive the diaper covers yet? posted out on sunday lei

Essana,
if you want can get for you also..it's $2.50 each.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Karen,
u are wrong. U saw my girl..she has so little hair..so heart pain if gonna shave away her already so little hair..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">karen,

no prob. by the way your Gap stuffs came in liao. prob will go and collect them tomorrow, so that can collect all the stuff from me at one go..hehe</font>

<font color="aa00aa">purpleangel,
u staying near your mum's place? or u make it a point to go back once a week or more?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Karen,

I am so happy today. I went shopping today and i bought all my own stuffs except baby cereals and puree for MX.</font>

kylie,
m gng back tmr cos i got driving lessons... nd to park bb there 1st b4 i go for lessons ma.. norm, will go back on sat de... but i try to go back on 1 wkday too.. bb start to recognise pple liao..