(2008/10) Oct 2008

pildough,
I intend to barricade the playmat...when comes to bedtime, I'll place his mattress on top of the playmat...wider 'safe' area to fall...double protection...

JJmom,
I bought the playmat with measure 2100 X 1400 and hat needs 6 panels of Haenim playyard...

My boy's still sleeping in the cot for now but this weekend we'll dismantle his cot and let him sleep on the mattress. On Sat, he flipped from tummy to back when he wakes up and banged his head. Do not want him to bang his head too often though he seems ok banging as he still can laugh at it...

Jelly

i got it

balboa sling >> u noe how much u girls bought it? i saw a BP sell at $66
can only use up to 12kg? ehmmm

<font color="#C25283"> mousebb
haha... y li hai leh?

Joanne
haha... no la.. jokin with u nia.

ya. if nt poor tin. cannot celebrate birthday on the actual day.

vanilla
ic. but durin my pregnancy, i also count in weeks. easier ma.

re:BP scam
told my hubby abt it. den say nxt time if buy frm BP. muz be extra careful. (say = no say)hehe.... but normally i dun buy those branded good de la. only buy kids clothing. </font>

bbgoh
bp now selling $68, not $66, right? which one is $66? i let bluey tell you how much is her sling lah... better dun review here

Jellypurin,

Playyard has a bigger area for him to flip as compared to his cot...at least he don't risk banging his head against the wooden rods while flipping...cushions around playyard? Eh...my set-up will be surrounding playmat with playyard and when bedtime comes, place mattress on top of playmat...this way when he rolls of the mattress he'll still falls on the playmat which is 'cushioned'...if suey suey he rolled to the edge of playmat, there's still the playyard to block him off from the solid flooring...

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Us
So far i have not taken MRT to the shop before cos hubby always drive me there or sometimes I just went over to her house to collect my order cos we are staying in the same estate. Maybe I check with my hubby and let you know?

busy bee
Recently just ordered 1 from Littlebluey for my hubby's cousin-in-law who is expecting their 1st bb. I also think it is great for a gift!

bbgoh
Yup. It's the balboa sling which I'm using. I got mine from the BP here. You may like to check with Littlebluey if she has any ready stock. I find it useful esp my gal likes to sleep inside there.

Mspiggy
Kaya and durian rolls are the most famous ones. Bo leh. They never gave me any discounted prices but she always give us free cakes! Our place to her place is less than 5 mins walk nia so sometimes when we go over to her place, she also offer us cakes!

Rebecca
Bcos you can finish 1 roll of swiss roll at one go mah! </font>

nickypower
Lucky i'm not a victim of Coach BP that time... i got my stuff, afterwhich the lady can't provide goods and unable to refund the money... and they reported police...

Aiyah, why is my name always taken out? Maybe a sign that I shouldn't go for gatherings. For three gatherings, it's been like this. One more time, I really take it as a sign. Hiak hiak hiak.

TAKA BABY FAIR CUM LUNCH

Date: 12 March 2009, Thursday

Time: 10.30am

Venue: Taka B1

1. icylemon
2. Ruffles
3. Essanna
4. monyetnakal
5. mint
6. XinYing
7. mspiggy
8. JuzUs
9. dimpletot
10. kare2711

mspiggy
nat got a good weight.. so you using sling or carrier ?

i've not consider ergo carrier yet... didn't use sling for long long time, except for once only.

Rebecca
My Clare born in 23 Sept, 1 day before Erin.. haha... so mine is 5mths 1wk

mousebb,
The pic you provided of WX playmat and playyard convinced my hubby that we should invest one as well! Thanks alot! Haha...

mousebb
the reason why i wanna get a playard is to fence out my dogs. they love to slp on my ger's mattress and my parents and hubby hates it!

re: taka outing
wish i can go man... but can't ... working :p

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Tweety,
Shimaro is keen to get both your Avent #1 teats. Pls PM her the details

lili,
i bought the pupsik pouch from whitepaper but recently i slimmed down alot alot... hence size 3 too big.

i got my indo friend to get those bakit sling from jkt and now my helper used that to sling Nat, if i want to sling her i will use the MIM one but dont like it coz too much cloth!! hahahaa

ruffles,
i will pass you the fenugreek during Taka outing.

jellypurin,
join us lah... i can pass you the clothing also. am taking leave too
</font></font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">lili,
not sure why slimmed down so much... abit worrying too! hahahaaa

my MIL asked me to go checkup and keep asking if am sick! coz after delivery my son, i didnt slim down so fast and so much. now am back to pre-wedding weight. guess 2 kids too stress.

but i really hope can maintain dont wish to put back the kgs after that. </font></font>

lili,
I'm a FTWM and I'm still bf-ing...intend to stop when my boy turns 6 months in April but if the supply's still good then maybe will continue but just cut down the number of expressions...

elch
do continue BF till 1yr if possible.
Me no choice cos' if stop medicine, supply will drop very low.. no point to continue.

lili,
Bf 1 year is better? Thought bf till 6 months old is good enough...actually I like latching but I don't like towing a big bag of pump, bottles, cooler bag &amp; etc to and fro work...that's the reason why I want to stop when my boy reaches 6 months...:p

<font color="aa00aa">TAKA BABY FAIR CUM LUNCH

Date: 12 March 2009, Thursday

Time: 10.30am

Venue: Taka B1

1. icylemon
2. Ruffles
3. Essanna
4. monyetnakal
5. mint
6. XinYing
7. mspiggy
8. JuzUs
9. dimpletot
10. kare2711

Hi all ... very very busy at work ..

lili,
I'm FTWM and still full BFing also.. but no latch on anymore, full exoressed the BM.
Plan to stop or reduce the number of pump when baby Jo 6 months in end of April.

Haenim Playyard,
Bough 6 panes haenim playard (share 3 packs with ruffles0, bought from CC, i think they can offer u cheaper when u boght >10, can just call winnie (CC) and check.
But i think i bought too early :p. My baby can not even flip yet!!

Taka gathering,
I took leave also on that day... since have leftover ML to clear

anyone got the coach link? i wanna kaypoh..hahaha...

balboa sling, its good! my mil loves it..n its very comfy!!

mspiggy,

my hse dwnstairs sells cheap diapers lar..let me know which one u wanna chk..i can help u chk

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Jellypurin,
just take leave... dont try :p

Tweety,
you're welcome

R&amp;R,
meet B1 where? near to the founation?
i only meet ruffles before... cant recognise any one else. </font></font>

mspiggy
i try i try... cos 18 taking leave to bring bb go jab... but hor, i can still go look for u allduring lunch time cos i wanna go see the stuff at taka as well!

Bout the Balboa sling, it stated can carry up to 11.5kg lor... But I think oso depends on the size of bb one... cos it's a pouch and if bb is too big..may be too cramped inside lor...*keke*

hiya moms-1 morn and there are 3 pages of archives! Hvnt read all yet - cos supposed to be working ya ..keke.

Anyway -quick one:

1) Ms piggy - ok thanks for the fenugreek. Get fr u at Taka Gathering.

2) mona- Ya my ger cant flip yet but I get sooo happy just looking at the beautiful haehim play yard. V nice dun u think? Now, I nd to get the bumper mat. Waiting for 'Alien' to revert w new designs for her Mar BP. Maybe have Hello Kitty. Busy bee - I found that other bumper mat seller with HK designs stocks v old HK mats. So din get from her.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">trace,
i see... cheap leh!

but too far for me. my petrol cost will add the diff already. hehee

you can meet us on 12 Mar for lunch? </font></font>

mspiggy,

i can help u buy if u want..u can ask yr hubby collect frm me..mi working at toh guan..very near IMM...

12 march, dun think so..

elch
i also want to stop BF after medicine. So far, only BM given in morning (before IFC) and evening (after IFC). somemore is mix FM&amp;BM

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911"> trace,
thanks for offering! will contact you again if i need them coz just bought 4 packs for Nepia recently.

re : bf-ing
you gals stopping bf-ing soon? i hope i can provide till 1 YO coz didnt make it for my son, now trying my best. </font></font>

<font color="0077aa">pildough,
u shd get those plastic gate &amp; not the play yard to block kitchen door. I got mine from kiddy palace for abt $80+ only. Think the brand is 'mama love'</font>

Wow, seems the gathering was very fun, i wanna join next time round lay!

Hm...was a bit angry with my MIL yesterday. My son was cranky, refuse to drink his milk and make a lot of noise when sleepy. Guess what my MIL said, he miss his nanny la! Wah piang! How can she said that?! I look after him for 3.5months before going back to work, and I fetch him back every night, dun tell me my son prefer nanny than his mum lo! It is normal for baby to be naughty sometime right?