(2008/10) Oct 2008

Cheerbear! Thanks for the headsup. $14.30 for M size huggies ultra 44x is the usual offer price. I am thinking of getting the mag subsription at The Baby Fair. Seems like a good deal with the free diapers.

tdy arielle went for her 6 in 1 jab, she's 8.1kg and 64cm..hehe...doc said she can start her solid food oredi esp she's on tbf..

oh i juz came bk frm the baby fair too..nothing much..boring, unless u r keen on nestle products..their puree n juices r cheap...worth getting a grab..rest of the booths r boring..
i renewed my mother n baby mag, n given 3 pkts of 30 pcs huggies ultra..worth it!

busybee,
they cannot put me back into school, so i'm just helping out with a fundraiser lor. i wish u mommies are meeting up on the 13th of march! sigh.. my last day 12th.. hehhehe..

am looking to get a car seat mostly. think plans to buy beco have to be shelved because the price is just too dear.

Trace,
mmm maybe i should head down to expo last day and haggle with nestle for the remnants of their givaways to put into my goodie bags. hehehehe then again, they're already giving us some things. keke..

hmmm... I had disappeared to read the coach bp saga. After reading quite a few archives incl the early ones, I am inclined to believe that she really got accident. Maybe im guillable. Time will tell.

For mummies not personally involved like me, it makes for interesting reading, like drama series with pix of really nice bags thrown in. :p

Ok going to expo to shop shop shop! Update u all later. My parents are funny. Ask me to enter bb into bb show... They really think the world of their grandchild. I'm more objective....

dimple,
i also reading.. while eating my beehoon. it's the kind of thing where you go 'HENG AH, LUCKILY NEVER HAPPEN TO ME MAN..'

ekkekek

sorry to mothers affected, hope u get your money back or at least some form of justice. ;)

yeayy dimple, seeing u and katie tm also.

Trace,
but bb fair means bb cereal right..

nestle is giving out baby cereal at the baby fair right?

lili,
i wonder how much savings will i get out of cloth diapering. tempting..

Trace,
its ok.. coz my goodie bags are also very small but very empty. right now only one bottle of water, nestle sponsoring milo van only. hehehe

pildough
There's many kinds of cloth diapering. The cheapest is the kind I'm using - prefolds and then covers to cover the prefolds. There are some like pocket etc, can get rather ex.

nestle cereal>> u can get sample packs from ur PD too =)

pildough>> wwhat goodie bags? from the expo? u posting from there? how is it? crowded not

trace,
the mother n baby mag sub not finish can renew one ah? mine last issue shld be in sep then go bb fair can renew?

jellypurin,
already pm u the names.. thanks for doing the tag

juz us - dunno abt the pampers leh. But I think I read the papers -- shop n save has pampers baby dry for the same amt for 2 pkts. Till sun only i think.

cheer bear, ruffles>> ok thanks! will find a SNS then. hai my place no big supermarket de

icylemon>> think busy bee say may pop by after work too! think whitepaper, dimpletot, trace and forest are there. pildough mentioned some goodie bag not sure if from expo not

jelly>> u got PM =)

Ok mommies

Just finished expressing milk after coming back from the baby fair!

The baby fair is somehow more suited for those with newborns, or for expectant mothers. NOt really for us with 5 month olds. However, you may wish to go look look if you are using huggies or drypers coz they got booths there. Dun ask me the price though

Other than the above, Mr Ang's cot is also there, together with Combi, MIM, Mothers En Vogue, J&J, Cordlife, Avent, GAIA, Mustela etc.

I bought some weaning stuff from Combi and also some books from Sunshine Books - very interesting, they specialise in early chilhood literacy.

My review of the fair is - if you are nearby, pop by to take a look. Not worth travelling far for it though. I didn't even manage to get any nice clothes for CH
The Robinson's sale at Expo was better

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">whitepaper,
are you the one who manage to express quite a lot during 1 time? are you using the same medela small bottle or you have to change a bigger one?</font></font>

trace>> wow! juz realised ur girl really good weight leh!! when she born? so good =) tanya only 6+kg. no wonder my in laws keep asking me to mix FM with BM sighz

hi i jus came back from the bb fair. think whitepaper gave a good breakdown. nothing really cheap:

mumsfairy: 1 set of supershield + 1 pair of handsfree FOC 1 mesh bag

bumwear: buy 2 One Sz diaper covers @ $27 ea FOC 1 insert. if you buy their package, will give free inserts.

littlefeet (i think): baby shoes at $6 - $8. socks 3 for $5

not sure about the rest...

jus cm back from the bb fair too... the q for NATAS was crazy...

hmm.. i only manage to get the nestle cereal.. that's all.. aiya.. got sample ar.. i nv take leh.. haha

think i saw ribenali.. she is wearing white.. saw her sitting outside BK..

essana>> wow the shoes seem very good buy. nice not? ic, izzy 6.4kg at what age? tanya 6.1kg at 4th month jab. PD say 30th percentile.

cheer bear>> me looking for night diaper =) now i using huggies for day.

purpleangel>> was it much cheaper? did u go say hi to ribena? =)

any mummies using huggies (but not ultra) can PM me.

jus us,
for nite i use mamy poko but thinking to change to other brand when he grows to L size but dunno which is gd for nite as mamy poko L size is too ex.

Trace,
Arielle got good weight leh.. keep it up..

Whitepaper, essanna,
thks for the update on bb fair.. seems like nothing to buy... I think tommor I don go liao.. hee...

Purpleangel,
nv say hi to her??? hee...

Juz Us,
Varner at 6.9kg during 4th mth too... Not like Arielle.. envy...

gathering,
Anyone have the contact of Jill??? or anyone will be there early to contact?? I scare if I cant find, at least got someone to call for help..

jus us,
actually izzy also 4mth jab - delayed by 2 weeks somemore. She is 4mth+ coming to 5mths liao. Hmm checking the health booklet, is between 25% and 50% percentile. but my PD still say v good today!

<font color="0077aa">JuzUs,
m thinking of using huggies dry comfort for nite, wonder how's is it...heard it's gd, can last for 12hrs!</font>

essanna,
U know hwo to c the percentile???

JJmom,
My friend using huggies dry comfort, she said good leh.. she use it for day.. night using mamypoko...

essana>> ur baby was always on lower percentile?
mine was 50 previously, so she's slipping

jjmom>> hey u work at boon keng hor, wanna share order for huggies price from supplier? pm me k. other mummies keen oso can pm me =)

tweety, at the back of the baby health booklet, there is charts for the child. you can see from there. For girls, it is page 22 to 26. For boys, pg 27 - 31. only for babies from 0 to 72 mths. not very precise lah..

<font color="0077aa">JuzUs,

PM u liao, thanks for the lobang
What series r u ordering? Huggies dry or dry comfort?</font>