(2008/10) Oct 2008

xinying
keep us informed hor... preggie also good lah, then can close shop faster

Rebecca
hahaha how you so sure you not preggie? Nvr rape your hubby ar?

<font color="#C25283">mousebb
no. missed my aunty for 1 wk only!!!

k la.. gtg liao.. if nt hubby will be scoldin me liao.. he meetin me 6.30 n yet i'm still sittin here chattin wif u all. byee!!! </font>

<font color="#C25283"> whitepaper
okok last post.. hehe.. rape liao.. got precaution de.. keke.. n.. dun scare me leh..

k la.. really gtg liao.. byee</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Me also looking forward to seeing all mummies and babies on Sat. Praying hard that hubby will not be scheduled to do duty on that day. Told hubby that we can 'exchange' wenmin for CH for a while on that day and he laughed! </font>

bbgoh
as long as bb is coping well, i think should be ok ba

Taka Baby fair
Haiz, cant make it... only can make it Fridays.

Rebecca
YOU ALSO GOT PREGGIE WITH ERIN WITH PRECAUTION RIGHT??? hahaha... maybe this time also the same. SCARE YOU!!!

mousebb
Yah hope to see you there too... chat for so long still haven't met
your hubby must be thinking we are nuts

xinying
Your hubs back already? I can't wait...

Confirmed attendance to date:
1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus (confirm)
2. cheerbear + BB Shawn + hb (confirm)
3. Jill + BB Zoe (confirm)
4. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn + HB (confirm)
5. whitepaper + CH + Hb (confirm)
6. Everafter + BB Bryan (confirm)
7. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH (confirm)
8. BBgoh + BB Seline + HB (confirmed)
9. Rebecca + BB Erin (confirm) + Gracia (tentative)
10. Dimpletot + BB Kate (confirmed)
11. Essanna + BB Izzy (Confirm)
12. Ribenali + BB Claudia (confirmed)
13. Joanne + BB Rianne
14. Forest + BB Kieran
15. Tweety + BB Varner
16. kare2711 + BB Jowenda +HB
17. Surf + Bb Mag + HB(confirm)
18. pildough (mel) + bb abby
19. nickypower + BB Kaelyn
20. Freesiajen + BB Ethan + Ryan + HB (confirm)

Attendance: 28 pax

Awaiting confirmation:

20. Juz Us + BB Tanya

Tentative to date:
22. Busybee + BB Mikayla + hb (tentative, can only arrive at 3 plus cos me driving OPC)
23. Chris lin + BB Ashton (tentatively)

Withdrawn/pop by:
25. mspiggy + BB Natalie + HB + Wesley(withdraw)
26. Ruffles + BB Victoria + HB (withdraw/pop by)
27. mousebb + BB Wenmin + HB + Wenxuan (withdraw/pop by)
28. jellypurin + BB Rebekah (Pop by)
29. lili + BB Clare + HB (withdraw cos' bb injection)
30. cczyan + BB Zac (pop by)

purpleangel,
i guess can la.. depends on your purpose on changing bottles i guess.. bcos of bpa or to prevent colic. cos i tink for nuby, it is the teat that is anti colic design.

xinying,
omg.. good luck! :p

dumbo,
you are arranging the food for the gathering, right? When it is time to collect payment can you email me [email protected] coz my office open concept not very convenient to come in frequently. Thanks.

xinying,
what time does your hubby knock off?

mousebb,
I very bo chap just left Ethan on the playmat with his brother and told my elder to look after the brother for me. Just for the sake of giving him some responsibility so that he feels adult. One of the nurse in the polyclinic taught me that. Seems to be quite useful but then my elder one is older then wenmin. Though I caught him trying to carry his brother once. I nearly fainted.

mousebb, nickpower,
Me too will get irritated and upset. Only last saturday, I got so upset that I shouted at Ethan and roll him off my arms. I am a bad mother. Talking abt it made me so guilty all over again.

Baby Poo poo :
Mummies, can I check what is the consistency of your bb poo poo? Ethan still on BM only but his poo poo is very very sticky since 2 weeks back.

purpleangel,
waiting for my hubby again lor. I will be going to pick up the diaper from you later.
Forget to ib so will pay you cash later.

<font color="aa00aa">freesiajen
How old is your elder kid? My elder one is only 18 months who dosent even know how to talk properly. To play safe, I dont dare to leave meimei with him

re: poo poo
Most of the time my gal's poo is sticky but on some days can be watery too.</font>

hello mommies
very sorry mia recently, busy at work
photos of parc emily front entrance and clubhouse, look out for them on saturday

Mummies whose babies are on fm, do you give the number of scoops according to the feeding instructions on the tin or do you give lesser scoop per feed? My gal is on partial fm and it says to give 6 scoops each feed, which I feel that's quite alot. Am worried that it'll contribute to her above average weight.

Hi Jill,
any updates on the chairs?

kiwi,
i am giving 6 scoops now.. i try to give more water so its not so heaty. but my gal is also above average weight. hehe

kiwifruit
i dont follow the tin cos i think its more for american babies.
However, i think if my CL still taking care, bb will be taking the amt recommended.
1 month-100ml
2 months-120ml
4 months-140ml with rice cereal
During the day, he drinks carrot water and porridge water.
His weight is slightly above average now, 7.6kg when 4 mths.

<font color="#C25283"> whitepaper
no la.. dun frighten me la.. aiyo... me scare liao leh...

paging for <font size="+1">xinying</font>!!! are u there? hw is the result? hehe...</font>

<font face="tahoma">kiwifruit,

I go according to the bb's demand.. so currently she only drinks abt 4 oz/feed, so jus 4 scoop of FM. if 5oz, then 5 scoop.</font>

<font color="#C25283"> jill
whr is the gather held at? heard is at a hall rite? hw do we get there? n will the security guard allow us to just walk in meh...</font>

hi mummies, my gal 4 mth today &amp; start on brown rice powder+ formula..
think MIL added the 4 shen powder n my gal's appetite like increase again..
jus now last feed she finished up 210ml *faint*
at the rate she growing i'm getting worried..
cannot wait for her 2nd 6in1 next mth..
XY, NEWS!! UPDATES!!

<font color="#C25283"> guess all mummies are in dreamland liao... *yawn* guess i should enter my dreamland too.

xinyin
i'll be waitin for ur result wor.. keke... =P</font>

xinying,
you're either preggers or just nauseous.. since i started delaying pumping at every 24 hours, my breasts become horribly engorged then i also feel nauseous. maybe it's hormonal, maybe YOU HAVE FETUS. ekekekekkekekekeke

kiwi,
i give 4.5 scoops to 150 ml of water so milk level rises between 170-180 ml. most of her feeds i dilute, in between also give water, esp now because she's on mostly fm. but on partial, you can dilute or you can stick to the recommendation provided (no point diluting so much also, empty calories/lack of nutrients), i think it depends on baby. if she's fine with the recommended dose then continue lor but if she gets more constipated/heaty then dilute lor but she's on partial ebm/bm right? then no worries lor, she gets her fluid from there.

Thanks to jill and dumbo for organising this sat's gathering! it's alot of hard work for sure, i really like meeting up with you all, keeps me sane.

has anyone heard of this company called amosco?

http://www.amosco.com.sg/

i just tried their eclairs and swiss roll, very nice but they have a minimum order. i'm going to round up my aunts and see if they want to give it a go. not going to organise a bp on this because i cannot be arsed so i'ld just keep it within the thread, if they can deliver to me by this sat, i can bring it down to the gathering for distribution. if any of you interested, let me know.

morning mommies

lili/kylie/karen/jolly/christina
i will be placing ur orders this saturday. i will be sending an email to you before i do that to confirm all your orders by friday

XY,
How's the result.. all of us so excited for u...
I was tested positive last yr using watson testkit too.. hee...

Kiwi,
I go according to the instruction in the FM tin. 30ml=1scoop...

NEGATIVE!!! NEGATIVE!!! NEGATIVE!!!

Pildough, glad to read that u feel nauseous too. Guess it's another way my body is telling me i'm engorged. As though sending me the signal via heavy and painful breast is not enuff.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies.

Jellypurin, thanks for organising the spree. Let me know your acc no to TT you the payment .</font>