(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C25283"> if possible, canget hubby to help out? coz havin a child is nt a 1 person tin.
it takes to 2 hand to clap.

trace
maybe i will try cos its really wee hrs of the morning

rebecca
my bb had grown v attached to me and not my hubby. if he carries her, she will cry until the sky falls down. that's why i am still up at nite feeding bb even though i have to work and hubby just zzzz

jelly,

try to relax ok? this morn arielle oso fuss aft her feed, she is trying to sleep, but keep fussing ard.. then i dump her on my bed, n i lie beside her..she played wif her own fingers n toked to herself, played until tired n fall asleep..haha..

try to take chicken essense in the morn before u go work..it helps!

jelly
Oh you poor sweetie. Plus you're working so I feel the pain. For me, I would be a grouch even without me working. How about dream-feeding your girl? Maybe feed her at around 12.30am before she wakes up, so if she's not hungry, perhaps she will sleep past her normal wake-up time. How long has this been going on?

bbgoh
Oh thanks!! I'll go look out for it. So it's a bath mat, right? Not a normal rubber mat. Because I'm afraid normal mats will float up. LOL!

Munchkin Inflatable duck tub
http://www.newbabyshop.co.cc/munchkin-white-hot-inflatable-duck-tub/

Anyone knows if Sg sells this? I intend to buy it for use when my girl can sit up. Can use this instead of the bathtub. Saves water.

karen
yeah, they sell the munchkin inflatable duck in SG. try tangs/robinsons... too bad the BP org for munchkin just miscarried and i think she is still not well enough to org the bp properly...if not, u can save up to $8. the annaku rubber mat has those suction cups, so will not float

Jellypurin,
Jia you ! Hang on there..

Rebecca,
i work till 9pm, so by the time i settle down already 10+ liao..
It's actually tired, prob not use to the working that long hour anymore..hopefully will soon adjust to it.

Karen,

Try going to big dept stores over the nex weekend.. I think they are still having the "no gst" sale..

I was at Metro Causeway over the last weekend.. bought a supply of her teats at 20% + 7% off! Quite hefty discounts! Saved $2 per set! I bot some munchkin products there too.. at tt discount, i think the price is not any diff from the BP..

<font color="#C25283"> Jelly
ic. mayb u can try durin the weekend let ur hubby try to attend to her most of the time? coz all my 3 kids are very attach to me. so i try to let my hubby attend to her durin the weekends n aft my hubby reachhme. so nw Erin is that kind of 'no fish prawn also good'(translate to hokkien). until whn Erin is really in her bad mood. den i'll attend to her.

kylie
*hugz* it take times to adapt.
slowly lor.
as time goes by, u will get use to it.

<font color="ff0000">TAKA BABY FAIR CUM LUNCH
Date: 12 March 2009, Thursday

Time: 10.30am

Venue: Taka B1

1. icylemon
2. Ruffles
3. Essanna
4. monyetnakal
5. mint

Tweety:

I got Nuk teats. Usual Price is $7. After disc, $5.10..

I know they have 7% NO GST sale this coming weekend, but I'm not sure if the big dept stores will still have their 20% sale this weekend.. U can call up and check though..

To me, not easy to get such big discounts.. 20% is common.. but 20 + 7?? not so.. I also bought new bottles for her to change in the next few months..

r&amp;r's mum
my ger had been waking up n not falling aslp after her night feed...so sometimes from 3-6am, she will nap and wake up, nap and wake up... me v tired... dunno wat to do

BBGoh,

Sorry if you din receive my reply regarding the bath mat via sms last sat..

I replied.. but it went to my drafts.. jus realised it when i was clearing my msg inbox jus now!

So sorri!

El,

wad nuk teats did u get? i am using nuk oso leh..i am getting $5.10 frm KP w/o sales wor..still got discount wif the card.

El,
icic.. I'm looking at Avent and pigeon teat. From what I know id BHG having 20% storewide.. Didn't know Metro has too.. If got 20+7% is alot lor.. Thanks for telling me...

Confirmed attendance to date:
1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus (confirm)
2. cheerbear + BB Shawn + hb (confirm)
3. Jill + BB Zoe (confirm)
4. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn + HB (confirm)
5. whitepaper + CH + Hb (confirm)
6. Everafter + BB Bryan (confirm)
7. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH (confirm)
8. BBgoh + BB Seline + HB (confirmed)
9. Rebecca + BB Erin (confirm) + Gracia (tentative)
10. Dimpletot + BB Kate (confirmed)
11. Essanna + BB Izzy (Confirm)
12. Ribenali + BB Claudia (confirmed)
13. Joanne + BB Rianne
14. Forest + BB Kieran
15. Tweety + BB Varner

<font color="0000ff">Attendance: 20 pax</font>

Awaiting confirmation:
16. Surf + Bb Mag
17. pildough (mel) + bb abby
18. Freesiajen + BB Ethan + Ryan + HB
19. Juz Us + BB Tanya
20. cczyan + BB Zac (forgot what I have next Sat, but will be in for now)

Tentative to date:
21. lili + BB Clare + HB (tentatively, will confirm soon)
22. Busybee + BB Mikayla + hb (tentative, can only arrive at 3 plus cos me driving OPC)
23. Chris lin + BB Ashton (tentatively)
24. kare2711 + BB Jo + HB (tentative)
25. Nickypower + BB Kaelyn(tentative)

Withdrawn/pop by
26. mspiggy + BB Natalie + HB + Wesley(withdraw)
27. Ruffles + BB Victoria + HB (withdraw/pop by)
28. mousebb + BB Wenmin + HB + Wenxuan (withdraw/pop by)
29. jellypurin + BB Rebekah (Pop by)

To date, we have 20pax cfm. If all tentative confirm we have 34!! *fingers crossed*
Hope we have more confirmations soon so we can secure the catering.
Unless mummies dont mind going ahead at $19.85/pax ($397 divided by 20pax) and we can just dabao the leftovers.
If not, think we have to do potluck or order in?

El
its ok

Karen
i saw tat at KP but nvr see the price. yah its rubber bath mat, insd a small box.

jelly
does ur gal have this habit for long time? last few wk ago my gal also like tat, last her for abt 2wks. heng nw she can sleep thru liao.
i ca undersd ur tiring but we really nothing to do loh.. i only can pat pat her play with her like tat.

Trace.

What's KP? Hee..

For now, I'm using Stage 1 Medium Flow..

Wow, u mean u buy it at $5.10, and tt's before discount? Great! Care to share the source?
Can use tt for future purchases..

Tweety,
Yup.. was surprised to see the 20% Metro sale.. Not advertised rite??

whitepaper,

thanks for ur reply!

does it mean if i put my BM into 4 100ml bottles and further pack into a ziplock bag, i will be able to handcarry them on board?

Trace..

I think I super blur.. KP = Kiddy palace??

I din noe their teats were at $5.10? I also got discount card.. Tot all dept stores selling NUK teats at $7.05??

Must have paid little attention to the prices in KP then..

EL,

KP= kiddy palace..
they selling $5.10 leh..even my hse downstairs oso selling at $5.10...but if u got KP card, still got 10% discount. I am oso using stage 1, medium..

13. Joanne + BB Rianne
14. Forest + BB Kieran
15. Tweety + BB Varner
16. kare2711 + BB Jowenda +HB

Attendance: 20 pax

Awaiting confirmation:
16. Surf + Bb Mag
19. Juz Us + BB Tanya

Tentative to date:
22. Busybee + BB Mikayla + hb (tentative, can only arrive at 3 plus cos me driving OPC)
24. Nickypower + BB Kaelyn(tentative)

Withdrawn/pop by

Jelly
ehmm wat time is her last feed &amp; sleep till? any crying while sleeping? u got give her eat jing feng shan?

Sorry Dumbo, for the late confirmation. Hv not been logging on these days. I will be coming with BB Mag
. My HB still cannot confirm as he may need to work that day.

Ermmm... mummies, if I need help to coax my bb, you all must help me hor...it will be my first time bringing her out alone, though not taking public transport. I am still suffering from wrist pain, now having a big plaster on it after coming bk from accupucture. Believe I strained it when I was latching on bb during the 1st month using football hold. Never recover since coz still carrying bb now. The sinseh was telling me to stop carrying bb and give up pumping even! saying 2 months of BM feeding is enuff already! Diaoz~

13. Joanne + BB Rianne
14. Forest + BB Kieran
15. Tweety + BB Varner
16. Surf + Bb Mag (confirm)

Attendance: 21 pax

Awaiting confirmation:
19. Juz Us + BB Tanya

Tentative to date:
24. kare2711 + BB Jo + HB (tentative)
25. Nickypower + BB Kaelyn(tentative)

Withdrawn/pop by

bbgoh
her last feed usually around 7pm. i dun give her dreamfeed but if she does wake up for her dreamfeed, will be 1am. she dun cry when she is slpg.

is jin feng san gd?

morning mummies!!
today v v sleepy leh.. had to be really early cos' my hubby had a meeting at 9am, so i was up by 450am... pumping at 5am.. then preparing to send Kieran to my mum's plc, then come to work le...

Jelly,
jia you jia you.. i also agree its a phase leh.. cos' last week, kieran wakes up every 2hrs.. i was really almost dead... but these 2 nights, he had stretched out more le.. but still wakes up like twice... so.. hang in there ya!!

mousebb,
wenmin is really cute leh!!!!!! kekekek... i also wanna hug her if i see u at the gathering!! kekekeke... and i wanna hug wenxuan too.. kekeke.. :p

hi Jelly - is she under some discomfort? My son's pattern is that he will make noise abt 4+ cos either diaper wet or hot. Around 5-6am + will be tummyache.

How is her napping schedule during the day?

r&amp;r's mum
come to think abt it, i just want her to slp more bcos she not enough slp, she will be so cranky n unhappy. i will go get it and try...

vanilla
not really, her nap times are v short...like max 30mins...when i am at hm, she naps more, like 45-60min... discomfort... i always thot maybe uts her tummy, but shd not b the case ofwet diaper cos she is not drinking enough these days after her jab...so not many wet diapers

dumbo
Please note my confirmation. I think surf missed out my post and confirm without including mine. Aiyah, I'm always the one who got kicked out.

<font color="0077aa">Jelly,
u were saying she will wake up &amp; cry for milk but after feeding she stay up to play? or she continue to fuss after fed?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
You mentioned that rebekah last feed is at 7pm. In this case, most probably she could be hungry wor! Maybe you can try giving her a dreamfeed at around 10-11pm before you sleep and see if she still wake up in the middle of the night anot. Sometimes when we are at the wit end liao, no harm trying other methods to see if they work for your bb.</font>

Trace,

Haha.. Means I must have been "conned" all this while. But it's ok. At least I only buy when they have 20% discount..

Now shall head to KP for future purchases!!

jjmom
she will fuss after she has her milk n wants me to carry her and pat her to slp

mousebb
sometimes, she too tired to drink and then will push the bottle away

Jelly
its should be a phase to go. last time seline also like tat after last feed at 9pm then she ll wake up at 1 then 4am but after 4am dun wanna sleep anymore.
u can try to give jing feng shan everytime after bath or b4 aleep just a bit rub on her gum on everyday watever she got kenna shock or not. its doesnt harm de..