(2008/10) Oct 2008

busy bee
I simply love those diaper covers. If you do pass by, can help me grab 4 too?

And quick ah, your BPs sound so good.

yo mommies
anyone got objections to the tag? if no, i will make them. for those bring hubbies and older kids, let me know if you want me to make one for them as well

re:bps
busy bee/kylie/dimple
i lurve SJ stuff. am contemplating to get 1 more quilted bag for my ger even though she can't use it but it looks very good on me when i carry it to church... keke... she can hv her own bag after 1yo - her choice of bag. meanwhile, i buy for her

wow! the thread moved so fast today. just managed to finish reading all the posts.

finally gotten my bb to sleep. so tired now. what are bloomers ah?

my bb still hasn't turned yet. but she's trying. maybe will try to give her a helping hand also. hehe.. ;)

kylie,
i bought liao! haha i bought armshapers and waist panty. i use it with the cafe slimming cream. :p so far like not working leh.. i look n feel the same

xinying..
just abt to post...

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+0">Menus for Gathering..</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">MENU A - $12

Braised Ee Fu Noodles with Assorted Mushroom and Chinese Chives
Poached Chicken Hainanese Style
Pan Fried Fish Fillet in Bean Sauce
Briased Egg Tofu in Sze Chuan Style
Stir Fried Baby Kailan With Roasted Garic
Steamed Rice with Lemongrass, Butte and Garlic Cooked IN Chicken Broth (Chicken Rice)
Fresh Cut Fruits
Apple Drink

MENU B - $12

Apple Walforf Salad
Mini Chicken Pie
Ranch Style Mid Wings
Assorted Sandwiches with Fillings (tuna mouse, ham&amp; cheese, creamy egg)
Olive Pilaf Rice with Raisins or Spaghetti Aglio Olio
Kueh Pie Tee
Coffee n Tea
Fruit Punch

MENU C - $15

Mini Chicken Pie
Ranch Style Mid Wings
Deep Fried Samosa with Mango Chutney
Deep Fried Honey Prawn Wanton with Corriander Dip
Kueh Pie Tee
Chlled Mango Pudding with Fruit Cocktail
Japanese Jelly
Mini Chocolate Éclair
Fruit punch
Coffee and Tea

Pricing abit steeper from when i ordered.. Menu B was only $10 when i ordered for 100pax in nov.
Comments?

<font color="#F88158"> dumbo n kylie
dun be in a hurry to slim down. coz once ur BB is abt 6mths old or older.. u can slim down naturally. coz u need to look aft them. but u workin mum, need longer time. but if SAHM, vry fast.

rebecca,
lol.. thats wat everyone tells me.. but i wanna be a victoria secrets mom!!! heidi and alessandra are my role models.. hahaha

rebecca,
nono... each person, depending on menu is either $12 or $15 + excl GST.. $40 is delivery divided by all depending on how many of us. if its 20 then its $2 extra per pax. i find them abit steep when the no of pax is little. i will be glad to source for other caterers if you mummies agree its steep. if everyone is ok den we'll take on vote on menus..

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca, this is what most ppl are telling me or rather consoling me..i really hope i can slim down. still 6kg to go leh and it takes forever to even go down 1kg *haiz*..</font>

<font color="#F88158"> dumbo
orh... my hubby saw the price n frighten him.. keke.. me also shock. $40/mum?! tot we go hotel eat. keke...</font>

<font color="#F88158"> kylie
understand hw u feel. but really once the BB grow older, u can slim down de. if u TBF. even more faster. few weeks ago my weight is 53.3kg. jus nw i weigh myself again n is 52.6kg.
since i can do it, u also can do it de

but hor, saw u in the last gatherin, u nt fat ma... </font>

<font color="#F88158"> Adding...

Venue : Jill's Place, Parc Emily @ Mt Emily
MRT : Little India
Date : 28 Feb, Sat
Time : 2pm
Directions :
by mrt, stop at little india, take exit A for bkt timah, once out, cross mackenzie road and go up slope to mt emily
by car, go pass paradiz ctr, turn into mt sophia rd, 1st left onto niven rd, then 1st right onto mt emily

Interested:
1. Xin Ying + BB Marcus
2. Joanne + BB Rianne
3. cheerbear + BB Shawn + hb (tentatively)
4. Jellypruin + BB Rebekah
5. Jill + BB Zoe
6. Dumbo + BB Kaitlyn
7. lili + BB Clare (tentatively)
8. mspiggy + BB Natalie + HB + Wesley(tentatively)
9. whitepaper + CH
10. Everafter + BB Bryan + hb(tentatively)
11. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton (tentatively)
12. Busybee + BB Mikayla + hb (tentative, can only arrive at 3 plus cos me driving OPC)
13. Forest + BB Kieran
14. Surf + Bb Mag
15. Ruffles + BB Victoria + HB (tentative pending whether BB has fever fr 6-in-1)
16. pildough (mel) + bb abby
17. mousebb + BB Wenmin + HB (tentative cos Hb is on ICT)+ Wenxuan
18. Ribenali + BB Claudia
19. BBgoh + BB Seline + HB (tentative cos Hb got work till 1pm)
20. dimpletot + bb kate
21. Rebecca + BB Erin + Gracia (tentative)</font>

enya,
tats a v nice idea.. having a 1 yr old bash for our kiddos... kekeke..

mspiggy, mint,
u gals power.. drink ur own ebm.. somehow, i cant make myself drink wor.. hahaha.. :p

mint,
ahahah..

dimpletot,
yes, its hazy... any idea anywhere having bush fires or something?? tot it looked ok yday... i still brought kieran out in stroller today tho.. :p hard for me to stay at home.. since ML ends this Thurs liaozz... kaozz.. better make full use of my time now!

Rebecca,
Kieran is also learning to crawl like Erin!! hehehe.. i agree.. its so funny!! sometimes, he kicks his feet and his butt is up in the air.. kekeke..

Cheer Bear, mousebb,
u mummies got good control.. think i'm aiming 4 to 5 pairs of shoo shoos liaozz.. :p

R&amp;R Mum,
will post again the spree details..

bbgoh,
yes, u can PM me ..

hehe.. now still on ML and i only have time to come online when BB Kieran sleeps at night.. so might miss posts lor.. :p

regarding helping bb to learn to flip.. it is fine de.. my PD told us we can try to teach Kieran to flip.. by placing his feet one over the other, then move the butt over.. she demo to us at the clinic, and Kieran pushed himself and flipped over... when we got home, we did that with him for 2 days, and on the 3rd day, he flipped on his own le...

vanilla pod,
Good to hear that ur bb is doing good!! it must be lots more reading and research when u start bb on solids.. nw, im still like a blur.. :p

dumbo,
u find the nuby teats better than nuk? maybe i can also try.. cos' though nuk teats have worked on Kieran so far... there were a few nights whereby he just cry n cry when we gave him the bottle... this only happened in the last week or so.. dunno why and what happened either... :S

busy bee,
do share with us the bp link.... will be interested to get bellamy.. keke..

kylie,
wah.. me like the skidpants and flash cards.. wahhh.. tempt me into shopping again.. let me ponder a little and if i wanna get, will PM u ya!! :p
btw, u starting work this Fri too? same here!!! told Trace this is prob the only time when i dont look fwd to Fri at all!! *sob*

re: slimming down
i am also having a hard time shedding the kilos and the tum tum.. already returning to work this fri le... cant wear sooo many clothings.. im sooo sooo dead!!

Shoo Shoos SPREE
http://www.shooshoosusa.com/

* Exchange rate at 1.55
Will do adjustments as per Credit Card bill

SHIPPING METHOD
* via International Shipping
* Shipping Rate divided by no. of items

TERMS &amp; CONDITIONS
* Payment to DBS Savings Plus 017-0-057647
* Spree will close 27th Feb (Fri)

COLLECTION DETAILS:
1) Yishun
2) Tg Pagar MRT (during wkdays lunchtime)
3) Pasir Ris
4) IMM
5) Jurong East MRT
6) Clementi MRT
7) by post - postage to be confirmed basis ur items * registered mail can be arranged as u like

ORDER FORMAT:
Nick:

Item#01
Item name:
URL: (please make sure this is working)
Qty:
Price: US$ XX.xx
Size:

Total no. of items =
Total Price in SGD = US$XX.xx x 1.55 = SGD YY.YY [round up to the nearest cent pls]

** Pls PM me after you have posted and transferred the amount with your transaction ref., so I can easily note your order and email all final confirmations.

** Note: Shoo Shoos limit orders of clearance items.. will try to fit all orders in, but if i face any rejects, will inform/contact each of u individually..

Happy Spree-ing... mummies!

<font color="#F88158"> forest
haha... cute rite. look funny lor.. i guild her by helpin her to use her hand to support. coz i dun wan ti see her grow up usin her head to support while crawlin on the floor. =P hehe...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca, you already look so slim loh..*so envy*..the tummy is the hardest to go down ..having like 2months preggy tummy..

Forest,
U look slim also leh..I am also having problem with the clothes.Not sure wether to get new clothes and make do with the old one. But all the old clothing make me like 'bao bak chang'..
Oh ya, Pm me if you wanna get anything, can give you special *wink*</font>

Rebecca

It's good to hear that from an experienced mummy...I'm dying to lose the last few kilos and have not found time to exercise. Sure hope that I'll be able to slim down once bb starts crawling.

no la.. u also slim slim de ma.. u know.. last time i use to wear size S shirt. nw all my size S shirt cnt fit liao. tink i goin to gve away liao.

but lucky i dun buy those ex n branded shirts. if nt hubby is goin to squeeze my head!!</font>

<font color="#F88158"> kiwi
u can de. coz once she start crawling, u need to bend down n carry her if she crawl too dangerours place. unless u got a maid la. but udn tink if got a maid u also free lor. coz u also need to do house work. u can slim down de. trust me.

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca, dun dig out the past le...was wearing S before preggy loh and can get clothing without trying one loh..now must try, look fat then dun want..haha..and it's so difficult to meet that criteria. So, end up buying lesser clothes liao</font>

u should say "dumbo, ur weighin machine spoil liao la.." keke..

dumbo
nt coz too heavy den spoil hor. is coz u stand on it too often. so spoil. hehe... so the machine is tellin u to stop standin on him anymore. u can slim down de. hehe =P</font>

LOL!! same same!!! u saw me wearin the white shirt durin the gatherin? is size L lor...

cousin told me to buy boyfriend T. coz loose n front button. easy to BF n can be wear with or without belt. but i married liao. aunty liao. still wear boyfriend T meh.. wan the youngsters to laugh at me meh... aiyo...</font>

ya. really nt easy. but also thx God that i'm still stayin with my PIL. if i'm stayin alone.. i might hve go crazy!!!</font>

Kylie
Talking about clothes, there are alot of clothes sitting in my wardrobe which I can't wear. Can only see but unable to fit into and wait till the day when I can wear them again!

Rebecca,
I read that you're waiting for your new house to be ready. When will it n ready? Hopefully by then, your 3 darlings will be much older, so it's easier to look after them by yourself.

dumbo,
im dying to see 4!!! argghh.. plus the fact that im a shortie.. so cannot live with 5 lor..

rebecca,
very funny to see Kieran learn to crawl.. he'll make soo much noise and his face turns red, cos he uses so much energy to push his legs up.. wahahah.. we only let him do it for a short while, cos' i feel its too taxing now for his age.. i hope he doesnt start to lose weight so fast lor.. :p

kylie,
its all in the tummy and the thighs.. i hate to buy clothes now as well.. cos' they dont look nice at all.. with all the bak!! i hope i have enough clothings to last me for a wk or 2.. cos' i def can't wear all the skirts/pants which were for pre-preggy days..

hehehe.. okies okies.. u lagi tempt me to buy liaozz.. pengzz

kiwifruit,
i also cannot find the time to exercise.. maybe we shd become exercise mates, since we live nearby to each other n motivate each other to exercise...

wow! got a few night owls tonight! me cannot tahan already. eyes about to close.

kiwi,
don't worry.. you'll lose weight. for me i stopped stepping on the scale already. hehe. gave up on getting my tummy to return to normal.

rebecca,
wow! you got 3 kids! how do you do it?

<font color="aa00aa">haha forest we kept saying no time for exercise, but we got time for posting on thread hor..honestly, i feel tempted to wear my preggy's clothes..

Kiwifruit, me too! Still bear the hope of wearing them one of these days again..hehe</font>

will be gettin it in 3 yrs time. by the time i got my flat, Erin will be ard 3yr old liao. so much more easier for me. coz i will let her attend playground liao. n by the tim all my kids got sch liao. so much more easier.

forest
haha... i just dun care Erin, let her be. coz i left her on my bed. so she will try until she get tired, she'll take a break.

kylie
my Nicholas is 4yr old. Gracia is 1yr 4mths old.

forest,
actually nuk is good if you werent confused like me. i change to nuby cos its BPA free.
4?? haii.. i was once 4 too.. before i was married... *PENG!* my best was 47.. what has happened to me!! WHY WHY WHY!!! *drama-mama*

clothes:
my clothes still in luggages. i opened one of them to wash.. thought can wear.. to my dismay!!!......... WHY WHY WHY!!!!!!!

forest

Good idea! Provided we can get someone to look after our babies...or maybe we should take turns to look after both of our babies while one of us exercise...

<font color="aa00aa">I was looking at the diaper BP, apparently like no serious buyer leh..the BP organiser just kept on answering questions</font>