(2008/10) Oct 2008

Ruffles, that's great! the hello kitty bumper mat is nice. my hubs thinks it might be good to get the playyard too. too bad i was too wishy washy otherwise can share wt you. U ordered already?

ok. gonna wash bottles and pack my diaper bag. see u guys later!!

elch
for me and my hubby, its the last resort. my hubby knows he will not help w night feed; he wld rather surf the net and i hv complaint enough about my headaches, so he was v supportive. i hope to hv greater success in trying it out tonight. i hope by weekend, she learns how to slp on her own w/o patting or rocking her

ruffles >> ya power of motherly love =) u will feel repaid when ur kids are strong and healthy ya? hope when i start work i oso can do this.

jelly>> congrats on positive results. can i know how long the baby cry? i wanted to try that also, but my hubby couldn't tahan and went to her
like elchwong says, its not easy. but that night i was really bone tired le...

juz us
i let her cry for 20mins. after which, she was really tired and "bo luck" liao... i just stuff the pacifier into her mouth, she stopped crying and fell aslp within minutes and with some gentle patting without picking her up, she slpt. so tonight, hv 2 b determine to try that out again!

elchwong - think better decide fast cos it seems they are ordering soon. If you use the seahorse mattress, 1 set of 4 panel is enuff.

busy bee - we talk more later. See ya.

<font color="0000ff">Morning Mummies

RE: BALBOA SLING

Mousebb, u order one strip trim right? it's OOS at the moment, would you like to replace with something else?</font>

<font color="ff0000">Good Morning Mommies!

Icylemon, I use Avent bottles but think my sister uses the NUK glass ones, she said it's better. It's a lot heavier for sure and also very ex.

Trace,

Anymore pic of your little princess? Have u tried styling her hair yet? Hehe

Jenny,

Of course i remember you...... Dr Lim told me he delivered one just right before he delivers Skylar, said all his patient's babies can't wait to come out to watch F1, so funny hor. I think Skylar is gonna be slow in physical development so hopefully her speech develope faster, can't wait for her to call me Mommy!!!

On sleeping thru the night, Skylar has been sleeping thru the night since she was 2mths old, the tick is to swaddle her up tightly, sleeps from 8pm to next morning 8am. We are loosening up starting from this week and noticed she doesn't sleep as long, will wake up around 6am but that's okay cos one of us need wake up at 5.30am to wake my elder daughter up for school too. Sighs, so ironical isn't it?? My baby sleeps thru the night but i still have to wake up so early. Tian Ah!!!!

mint,
how abt the socks?
what's your a/c again?

transfer you fund , you mail to me, can? else, bb growing... can't wear anymore

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Will take blossom trim then. If also OOS, then will go for dotted daisy orange. Thanks
`</font>

trace>> your baby very cute leh! how much she weigh now? how many percentile? hai i should try pumping more also! wan tanya be cute cute oso leh. my ILs keep saying she lost weight. doc say tanya only 30 percentile... faint!

Ruffles,
Think I'll forgo the playyard this time round...scared I'll end up buying on impulse...still got sometime to consider before he crawls...

Trace,
Your girl's real chubby and always so smiley! So huggable!

juz us,

not sure, we din weigh her..but she's gog for her jab end of feb, will only then. weight doesnt matter lar,as long as she is healthy n drinking well..i'm most happy liao..

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Thanks! I told my hubby that your gal is very sweet and I like her very much and he told me to ask you can we book your gal anot. Haha!

elchwong,

Gio,
hahahaha yes! yest the yakult auntie came to my plc for delivery, she pinched Arielle!!! duhz...hahahahahaa

mousebb,

book? hahahahaha yr DIL ar? wahahhahahaha......i am gog to trim her hair when she turns 4 mth old...her hair is getting long! n messy..those curls r irritating..

trace>> i thot the curls so cute!! haha lucky she not coming today else she will likely 'blush' from all the cheek pinching ;P

lili>> congrats! mabbe ur baby learnt to slp thru night le! waiting my turn...

Do u noe she has a nick name? hahaha we call her xiao pang!!! when she just born, she looks like la bi xiao xin..kekekeke....

bluey,
chio bu? hahaha still long way to go wor..

mousebb,
my hub hates those curls cos he has it too..hahaha..

morning mummies

those going for the gathering rem to take more pic and post here k.

trace,
ur gal so cute and ba ba leh.. feel like hug her tight tight :p

christie lim>> mabbe u can try increase number of feeds? mabbe he juz dun wanan down so much in one feeding? prob best to ask PD?

<font color="119911">do you all eat more when breastfeeding?
i still eat quite a lot like pregnant.
i remind my hubby i'm still feeding two.
haha.. but is it normal?</font>

Excited.... going to meet you all for the first time today
. Hehe.

re: fenugreek - it works for me. Take 3 caps 3 times a day. This is what the Lacta consultant advised me. The ss went up.... I reduced intake few weeks back, thinking once stablise, I can reduce. But now I increased bk to 9 caps a day as my ss dipped.... I bought frm drugstore spree.... GNC brand.... also recommended by the LC.

Whitepaper! - You are my idol!!! Pump 7x a day, waking up twice at night, despite the fact that you hv gone back to work. I really want to die when I woke up at 2.30am this morning to pump (and I hv not started work!).

Phtanus - Ok, will stick to 5 pumps. Inspired by Whitepaper and Trace. I can never go bk to 7x a day liao. Did that for the 1st 8 weeks to build ss and I almost died-ed........

re:formula brand - Hmm.... no mummies using mamex gold? My girl was on that at the hospital coz my ss came very late. She's ok on it, plan to give her that if I stopped pumping. Her poo was ok during the confinement month where she was on FM + BM. My CL says this brand works for my girl. Ermmm.... Friso is too heaty for my girl... makes her constipated....

<font color="ff0000">Trace, Skylar also has nickname, we call her chubby cheeks or Chubs in short. Hehe.

Mommies, have a fun outing ya. Take lots and lots of pics, especially all the princes and princess.

<font color="0077aa">Jelly,
I also tested out the sleeping method last nite. I also put my gal into her cot after feed &amp; burp then give her the pacifier.

She don't really know how to suck it &amp; it keep coming off at 1st coz her hands will brush it off when she rubs her face with her hands. I worry she will start to suck her thumb so might as well give her the pacifier &amp; let her sleep lah...sigh

But she din really go to sleep vy fast, still took her quite awhile to sleep but at least I don't have to carry, pat &amp; walk her to sleep.</font>

jellypurin
just let her cry for 20min? ll caused stomach wind or not?
i should try tonight too, provided my MIL not come in to see &amp; ask me feed her -_-
this is disadvantage stay with in-laws, dun dare to let bb cry too loud / long scare will wake them up "sigh"

Trace
ur girl so chubby &amp; her smile so cute, really wanna pinch her

<font color="0077aa">Trace, Whitepaper,
The 2 of u really power leh &amp; the gd result r showing in both your bbs. Gd job ^_^b Sigh...I can only envy nia...even my gynae said i m a india cow not new zealand cow

My sis who has vy gd ss keep calling me india cow now...hahaha</font>

<font color="0077aa">bbgoh,
yah loh, i also managed to try it last nite coz HB is home late. If not, he sure go pick her up but I din let my gal cried that long lah</font>

jusus
hope so... eversince 2mths+, she didn't wake up night feed, only recently woke up... hope she will not wake up for night feed liao

bbgoh - Try only if you in laws are ok. Got into trouble with my MIL last night when we let bb cry while trying to carry her to sleep in our arms. She insisted must put in the sarong first so that bb does not cry too much, saying it's v bad for the bb. Was mad at us when we say try carry first. She said she does not know how to take care of our bb anymore...... -_- .... After last night, hubby and I said to just hand off.... so long as at the end of the day, bb still ends up in the cot, it's fine.

<font color="119911">jelly>> let us know how it works out tonight ya? my baby can cry for an hour. she dun cry the all out cry but will 'complain' to herself in the middle of the night and keep us awake. thats why my hubby gave up and carried her
so din work for us

mousebb>> wow if i stay wif my IL confirm cannot do that! lol. all the best!

jjmom>> i din know india cow no milk?? how long ur girl take to slp? my girl refuse pacifier
so even harder

lili>> mabbe she growth spurt? after growth spurt should revert back to old pattern?

FM and bottle>> actually are babies on FM less 'sticky'? coz i latch full time and my baby is really a handful. thinking next kid i may wanna start with bottle

these 2 nites, arielle oso keep waking up ard 5am, when i carry her n let her sleep on my chest..she managed to doze off..SO AM I..wahahhahhaha sometimes i realised i fall asleep faster than her while patting her pengz

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Most prob tis Sun? will arrange with you again

For mummies attending the gathering and who've ordered the cubes, pls take note that I'm unable to pass to Jollyhoppy ytd as I was on leave. Will make arrangement again with you all

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh, Jellypurin
I also let wenmin cry all she wants! As long as I know I have fed her and changed her diaper, i will not buy her nonsense esp when wenxuan is not sleeping cos I cannot afford to give my 100% attention to her and neglect wenxuan. Only when wenxuan is sleeping and I dont want her cries to wake wenxuan up, then I would carry her and play with her. Most probably she is our 2nd kid, that's why we are not so gan chiong liao.

Juz Us
I dont latch my gal since she was still in hospital cos she is those impatient type and I scared she would bite my nipples yet she is super 'sticky' to me wor.</font>

surf
they nvr help to look after my bb at all since she was born huh. even help to wash 1 milk btl also NEVER. only at midnite if seline cry badly then MIL ll come in ask if she hungry? feed her lah? -_-
seline also used to sleep thru from 10pm till 7am de, only keep wake up since CNY as she got runny nose tat time. nw recover liao still the same loh

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Us
Even when I'm pumping 7 times a day, I dont find myself hungry at all times leh. In fact after given birth, I find my appetite changed le. So many food which I used to like last time I cannot tahan the smell now. Am still like a pregnant woman! Haha!</font>

elchwong,
agree with u.. and i still got another 6-7kg to lose.. now i only hope i dun put on anymore liao and ytd try to wear my pre-preg skirt and it was super tight n now i am wearing my preg pants to work... sighzz sad

bluey,
np jus let me know in adv the time so i can arrange k