(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="ff0000">Btw who's baby has flipped over liao huh? Skylar is over 4 months already but still have not show any signs of wanting to flip over leh. I think her physical development is slow cos my sister's son who is only 6 weeks older than her can already flip over in his 4th month. He even has 2 teeth by 5th month. Skylar is still happily laying there leh........ </font>

<font color="#617C58"> mummies,
my Erin is also same as ur's. will cry n cry until i attend to her. ytd she fall off frm my bed. lucky i place my mattress on the floor. which is mean no bed frame. n she jus fall off frm it. cry like nobody business. hubby attend to her but she dun wan. cried even more jialat. no choice lor. carry her back in my arms n she look at me with a sad look. n she seems like complainin to me hw poor tin n painful she is. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Gioanna
Mine flipped over liao. Then yesterdy, she learnt to flip back. Every bb is diff so cannot compare lah. Many pple commented how come my boy still doesnt know how to talk properly and I will tell them I would let him take and learn at his own pace. I dont wish to give him any stress or pressure.</font>

<font color="#617C58"> Hi Gio!!! long time no 'see'!!!
my gal already flip ovr liao. dun worry abt skylar. coz my eldest son only learn flipped ovr whn he's 5 mths old.

lili, congrats on ur bb flipping over. very exiciting!

gionna, dun worry, let Skylar enjoy her growth.

re: sleeping on her own
Izzy is addicted to the pacifier. Almost all the time she needs it to sleep. And ever since we came back from holiday, she needs to be carried to sleep! Except the night feeds..

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Heng you already standby the mattress on the floor liao otherwise will be jialat. That time when I brought wenmin for her 3 month jab, PD already warned us not to leave wenmin on the bed when we are not around since she already showing signs to flip any time. Most of the time, I would put a mattress on the floor next to gorgor's playyard and she can flip and turn which ever direction she wants. </font>

<font color="#617C58"> mousebb,
dun stress him but can guide him. coz my Gracia also like this. guess only SAHM can understand their BB lang. my gal call 'bei4'(blanket) as 'bi4'. if she wans to go out frm the room, she will told me 'qi4' 'qi4'. so at this time, i'll guide her to pronounce it properly. so nw she can pronounce it better. nt perfect of coz but at least my hubby can understand wat she's tryin to say.

haiz.. i left Erin with her daddy lor. i was expectin the daddy will pay attention to her. as for me, once i notice that she's near to the edge of the mattress. will pull her back to the center of the bed or near me. but i dunno wat the daddy is doin la.. aiya.. fed up..</font>

<font color="#617C58"> mummies,
hw many of u here got ur BB head botak? my Erin still got no signs of hair fallin off liao.. some more i 'bu she de' shave her leh.. hehe.... any idea? should i or should nt?</font>

So far my boy can only say "dad dad", "ma1 ma1", "dog dog" and "duck duck". Yesterday we brought him and wenmin to the zoo. When he saw the wolf, he was so excited and pointed to it and said "dog dog" cos the wolf looks like a german shepherd. I suspect he is just being lazy cos most of the time he can understand the instruction we gave him. Now I'm slowly teaching him the numbers and "ABC" le. WE also give him a small drawing board which he can scribble on it.</font>

ic. haha... wenxuan is cute!!! that time we bought her to zoo wif kor kor. but she spend the whole day sleepin in zoo. -_-" i also start to teach her. coz i need to teach Nicholas too. so teach the 2 of them at the same time lor. but most of the time she will destroy or disturb her kor kor's job.</font>

There was one time when I left wenmin in her bouncer and told my hubby to keep an eye on her while I was inside the toilet washing the bottles. Wenmin was screaming like nobody business when I was still inside the toilet and I thought she just wanted attention and so din go and check on her. When I came out, I was shocked to see that she nearly fell off from her bouncer and she was hanging on to the edge of the bouncer. Poor gal cos at that time she was learning how to flip and was only able to learn to her side nia! </font>

<font color="#617C58"> mousebb
aiyo!!!! poor tin!!! u muz be vry heartpain. i would hve scolded my hubby if this happen to Erin. sometimes we quarrel coz of such matter. though it's a small matter but i find that he's so IRRESPONSIBLE!!!! but i'm sure ur hubby is better den mine la...</font>

<font color="#617C58"> mousebb
haha.... hubby dun like wife to nag at them. but they simply just dunno he to 'behave' lor... keke...</font>

Rebecca
i also fall sick got cough &amp; sore throat since last week. lat fri on mc

Gionna
my seline is 4mth &amp; 1wks old liao also no flip yet.

sorry mummies dun think i can join the gathering tmr liao.. my shawn is sick.. down with flu and cough and alot of rashes on his hand and legs and my hb suspect is HFM but jus back from doc to say its not (thank god.. was so worry).. so tmr i will hv to ot and cant take leave to join liao

bbgoh,
seline DOB is? my shawn is 10 oct so consider 4mths liao right coz 16wks mah.. my hb keep saying that tmr then consider 4 mths.. so how to calculate?

JJmom2008,
My boy don't suck on pacifier...he sucks his fist...he's able to sleep on his own and also entertain himself for awhile when he's awake most probably because we don't pat/sway him to sleep from Day 1...just my guess...

Cheer Bear
seline DOB is 4 Oct, my mum calculate on lunar calender said she was full 4mth old since 31 Jan (chu 6) then tat day let her taste the chicken soup &amp; coffee &amp; also try o n baby walker hehehe
any baby do somethg on 4th mth?

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear
Go by month is easier. Wenmin's dob on 1 Oct so she will be 4.5 months on 15 Feb. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear
Hope Shawn will get well soon. Guess it's the weather bah.

This thread is very quiet today! Where are the rest?</font>

<font color="#617C58"> dne my Erin should be 5mth old liao lor.. aiyo.. i keep tink that she is 4mths old... blur me... keep tellin others that she just 4mths old...</font>

Good afternoon mummies,

So many mummies going to the gathering tomorrow, the forum will be quiet lor... hehe...

Babies flipping,
My Kai did a surprise flip from his front to his back last night. I think it was done in frustration. He was fussing so much and I was tired from carrying him. So I put him down and after much fussing he flipped over. My hubby missed it so I put him on his front again and he refused to flip again. Think must make him frustrated and angry then he has the energy to flip. Haha.

sleeping
Usually after the last feed, I will change his pampers, say goodnight, on his musical mobile then leave the room. Usually he will kick his legs, make some noises before falling asleep. But there are also nights that we need to rock him and pat him before he sleep lah. For his naps, most of the times still need to rock and walk, so tiring.

Any babies who sleep through the nights start waking up in the middle of the night again? Mine did since we came back to China. Last weekend we bought the neck float and let him swim in the bathtub. Last night he finally slept through again. Wonder if this will continue.

bbgoh,
During CNY visiting, I realised everytime the bb cried, the relatives will ask is it baby is hungry. Then its the relatives who wana carry the bb, but my MIL said my bb always wana people to carry. SO irritating.

Trace,
Arielle is super chubby!!!!!!! So cute and so much hair!!!! Mine still not much hair.

Jellypurin - My girl also cannot sleep on her own, that's why we kept using the sarong and force her to sleep with the rocking! Now trying to wean her off sarong lor, coz I know it's not good. I spent 2 hours coaxing her to sleep yesterday afternoon in her cot, and she only slept 1/2 hour
, then woke up and smiled at me *faint*.

Hmm... so pacifier will work? Any mummy using NUK pacifier? I am using NUK teats so bought their pacifier as well as supposedly, they are good for orthodontic development. But I realise the shape of the panel is curved, end up there's a mark around her mouth after just 10min of sucking. Thinking of changing to Avent. Any mum here use Avent? good?

My baby also addicted to pacifier. Now not sure whether is better for baby to suck pacifier or suck his fingers?

NUK Pacifier. Surf my baby also have the mark around the mouth because of NUK pacifier. We boght also because of the ortho. Stil dun kow wich pacifier to buy to change.

pinkimum,
I also face the same thing during CNY visiting! Really irritating! When my boy starts making some noise, they'll go 'He's hungry la...' or 'Drink not enough...not full la!'. They'll also carry him and say he wants to be carried! Even my own mum! In fact, he doesn't needs to be carried all the time and can even self-entertain when he's in his playpen or on the bed!

monyetnakal,
I personally feel that sucking pacifier's more hygienic than sucking fingers...my boy sucks his fingers and hise hand always got 'sour sour' smell...

thanks mummies! i shall take panadol..cannot make it..headache since sat..
think weather is bad n me not getting enuff sleep

Surf, am using the orthodontic Avent pacifiers for my gal. Think its quite good, she self soothes wt the pacifier and like magic sleeps in 5 mins after we give it to her.

Baby flipping, believe my mini bee was first to arrive for oct babies (she arrived at 34 weeks), she is now 5months and only flipped at 4 months 2 weeks) so dun be too anxious. All in due time. Read that babies who are on the heavier side tend to flip later.

rebecca and mouse bb,
thanks.. think the weather is realli bad so thats y so many adult and bb getting sick.

mousebb,
ok count by mth then shawn is 4mth tmr

so next time can tell him that i BF him until 4mth+ coz dun think i can tahan any longer my ss is so damn low

surf,
i am using avent pacifier but is still the same got the mark round his mouth so i guess is bcoz they suck too hard liao.

surf,
i used nuk at first and stopped becos of the mark ard the mouth.. i called my girl "JOKER".. haha..
then i changed to avent.. at first its ok.. now she got that mark again.. i think its time to change to 3-6mths for me

trace,
saw ur gal pic so cute leh.. her eyes so mi mi and her cheeks so chubby

take the blue colour panadol if u hv coz that one can eat since preg can eat then so now bf oso can

dumbo
i try using avent 3-6mth but is covering the nose so still using the 0-3mth one.. maybe shld go get the 0-6mth one think will be better

<font color="119911">bbgoh,
cant recall his 1st time charge. i think 1st time will be more exp... now he charges $45.

rebecca,
my Nat is botak at 4th month too

<font color="0077aa">elchwong,

I have been trying not to give pacifier but my girl also sucking her fist &amp; yupz, her hands also has sour smell. Dunno shd i give in to the pacifier, if not, i worry she will start sucking her thumb next time.

Your boy so guai, can entertain himself for long in his playpen, did u give him any toys or stuff?</font>

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear,
what happen to your bb lei? Y got rashes on his body? Too heaty?

u giving up on BF? sigh...i feel like doing so too coz my ss also miserable, only abt 80ml not even enough for 1 feed
&amp; i have to carry my PIS ard MRT to office...sianz! But everytime I c my gal, I will try to carry on again ^_^''</font>

<font color="0077aa">Hair :
my gal has vy little hair, strange coz we have a lot leh! Gonna shave her on the 4th mth too

jjmom2008,
I want him to suck pacifier but he refuses or maybe he just don't know how to suck as it just keeps dropping out..

He enjoys looking at his cot mobile and red, black &amp; white animal cards I paste along his cot...he'll laugh and gets excited looking at his cot mobile even though it's not activatd! When it comes to the cards, he'll just look at them intensely, as if he's 'studying' them...

jjmom,
at first i thot is mosquito bite coz got ALOT of red dots but then my hb say might be HFMD then go see doc then doc say is jus rashes.. and he oso coughing alot and having flu too

same feeling leh... me now only able to give him one bottle of BM every day and abit left for "cooking" the rice cereal so feel like giving up liao.. maybe will stop once i finish my current bottle of fengugreek.. every day carry the pump to and fro veri heavy hor..

jjmom2008, cheerbear,
I also have to take my PIS to work via MRT and etc every Mon-Fri...part of me feel like giving up but another part of me wants to continue...lugging all the things to and fro is no joke as they are very heavy...

cheerbear,
Maybe they are heat rash? My boy gets little red dots whenever it's too hot...

elchwong,
same here.. i oso take mrt then i will tell my hb like i am going overseas for short trip.. bring so many things to work

too hot? my hse fan is on almost 24hr one leh.. but anyway only these few days get worse.. see will he be better after the med lor.

Cheer Bear,
Take NEL still not as bad as taking North South line...as my boy's placed under my mum's care at Bishan, I got to take the train from Bishan to Orchard and the train's always super packed, so paiseh to occupy so much space in the cabin...sometimes can't even squeeze in at all due to my big bag!

so many of us lugging PIS to work. envy my colleague - she uses an avent uno and can pump out almost 250ml at each pump. me, 50mls
really feel like giving up!