(2008/10) Oct 2008

ruffles
will go take a look. am looking for enough panels to fit around the play mat i bought! will pm u if i interested

<font color="119911">trace and bbgoh,
Natalie also having blocked nose yesterday... so poor thing. But she's still very smiley

Enya.. ya.. intend to get one from spree too..
I found one liao.. waiting for her reply...

Cleaning of bb gum:
My mum asked me not to rub too hard scare bleeding, so I normally rub his toungue only wor...

bbgoh.. I think phelgm is rather common on baby.. just be careful on yr intake too since u still bf... orange and grape should be avoided...

mousebb
at 1st i was so worry if she ll lost weight as she got runny nose &amp; cought since CNY eve till just reco a bit on last sat. this period she nvr drink well, i was so sad see her suffer. how i wish tat 1 m the one who suffer

bbgoh..
I can understand yr feeling.. I cried when I saw Varner got blocked nose when he was only 2 weeks old... so heartpain to c that...

<font color="0077aa">Hi whitepaper *wave*
Hmm...I m still trying to cope with my naughty girl xuan ning
She is those bb who needs A LOT of attention. I m glue to her most of the time...tiring

Heard u doing gd with your CH, so envy leh

<font color="0077aa">bbgoh,

My xuan ning gal also have block nose since birth. I also vy heartpain everytime I heard her breathe with difficulties while she sleeps

She also kenna cough from my niece during CYN...sigh! Vy worry leh...did u give your bb any med for tat?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
My gal too, DEMAND a lot of attention from ME! Only I can comfort her. She refused her daddy to carry her or feed her and the moment I'm out of her sight, she would start screaming and crying again. Tried to ignore her cries and she can cry until very cham with her tears flowing down non-stop. I see le also heartpain! </font>

mousebb
my bb also the same. only wants me or my mom to comfort her most of the time. v tiring.

mommies
how many of ur bbs can fall alsp on their own without any help?

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
Most pple said gals need more attention. I guess so bah cos wenxuan was very easy to handle unlike wenmin lor. </font>

Jelly,
my bb will fall asleep after his last feed if he's very tired.. else need to pat him to sleep.. sometimes nees yaolan too.. haiz..

JJmom
i brought to GP at 1st then runny nose gone liao but cough still very bad. so i brg her to PD at SBCC at AMK PD said her phlegm run into her 'hu xi guan' &amp; the cough med prescrb by GP was too strong for NB.
end up PD prescrb use nebuliser treatment plus 1 phlegm med for 3days. nw she has no more cough but still can hear the phlegm while breating sometimes. tonight ll go bk chk up see how. btw, i also gave her YRS Bao Ying Dan twice a day at the same time.

jellypurin
b4 CNY my Seline can slp her own without any pat de. after feed i just left her at cot then she ll slp thre the night. but maybe due to frightening or unwell, she has been keep crying at night while sleeping for 1 wk liao

<font color="0077aa">Jellypurin,
My Xuan Ning have NEVER fall alsp on her own without any comforting since she came home after birth. Dunno is it bcoz my CL have a habit of carry her to sleep

Now worse, my HB have the habit of walking her ard the hse to sleep. So now I m the 1 suffering, I need to carry &amp; walk ard the whole hse to pat her to sleep @_@'' &amp; it takes quite a while

<font color="119911">bbgoh,
which PD are you seeing at AMK SBCC? my kids are seeing Dr Koh. I find him better than Dr Vara</font>

good morning mummies

Trace
Baby Arielle is sooo cute!

JJmom,
you can try the salt water spray. it helps clear the nose.

Playyard,
does anyone have the lindam one? considering between the lindam one and the haenim one. Haenim one looks nice but I am worried about some "blind spots" when baby is confined in the playyard. As for lindam ones just bars so can see bb clearly. but not sure if it is sturdy tho.

<font color="0077aa">bbgoh, what is this YRS Bao Ying Dan for? Can NB take this? My gal is 3mths old nia

Your gal so guai, juz put her in the cot after fed &amp; she can sleep on her own...so gd ^_^b Don't worry, mayb now bcoz she is unwell so she needs more comforting

jellypurin,
My boy falls asleep on his own, after his last feed at around 8pm, I'll just place him in his cot when he's drowsy(not asleep) and he'll go into dreamland till about 6am...

<font color="0077aa">Mummies,

can your bbs be leave alone when awake for long? My gal seems to want full attention when awake while in her rocker

seemed like most of our bs need assistance. i'm trying to train my bb to slpon her own w/o any patting n rocking. will be hard on my parents cos they dun wan her to cry!

mummies!

Called swensens. Confirmed booking for 25. They said strollers might have to be put in a corner infront. Guess those who come early can choose their seats heh. If we run out of stroller space then have to fold and put in corner. Looking forward!! 1pm yah?

Rains

I'm also going to MWL after gathering!
double stamp day whee.

Good Morning Mummies.
Didn't log in for 2 weeks and I am totally lost liao. Ethan is having running nose since CNY sigh... so long already still haven't recover.

JJmom2008,
My bb also cannot be left alone on his rocker. The minute he see us walks away he will start crying.

Tks Mspiggy for the pic!

busy bee - I saw the Lindam one at The First Year @ Paragon. I find it less sturdy and dun really like the look of it cos it appears like your child is in a cage
Also, its odd shape makes it less space-saving.

running nose &amp; cough, last 2wks for my baby...

heard baby will fall sick from 4mths onwards, that's normal lor..

Mona - Great! We can share 3 sets to make 6 panels each then!

Busy bee - if I rem correctly, think mousebb has the lindam one or type. Maybe mousebb can better advise.

Jelly, do u let your bb use the pacifier? Most of the time my mini bee just sleep on her own after her feed. But at times when we have guests over and she gets distracted and don't want to be sleep. Normally the pacifier does the trick.

Daytime naps...
just want to ask if most babies still nap a lot in the day? My gal sleeps alot still. But I am glad that she is getting the 15 hours sleep (in total) which is recommended for her age. Cos her cousin who is 7 mths hardly sleeps in the day.Concerned if there is such a thing as sleeping too much.

busybee
i used the pacifier, but i realise my bb dunno how to comfort herself to slp. it's giving me a headache!

i think its great bb slp alot. gd for development... my bb wld slp less than 15hrs a day... which is y i am worried...she is a super light slper!

<font color="0077aa">elchwong, jellypurin,
u giving pacifier to let bb sleep on their own? i din leh, mayb I shd try to give so that my gal can sleep on her own? wonder...?</font>

<font color="ff0000">Trace,

Baby Arielle is soooo adorable. She has so much hair..... Skylar's hair is falling and the new ones are not black, it's reddish brown, like unhealthy hair like that. Sighs....

Ruffles, do u think just putting a child gate at the door in her room is safe enough? The room is rather sparse, just a sofa bed, her bumper mat and toys. Will need to discuss wt hubs whether to get the play yard. Cos i tot a child gate installed at the door is sufficient (save money lah)

Dimpletot,
Nursing rooms... (got this off parentjoy site)
Seiyu
Bugis Level 3, Left Corner of Toy's Department

Bugis Junction
Level 3 / 4, public toilet with changing facilities &amp; an empty room

Could you PM me your contact for liasing for the gathering tomorrow.

Mousebb, can advise on the lindam playyard? I would like to put it around the bumper mat.

Lili and Jenny hope your babies get well soon.

Trace, hope you feel better soon. Maybe u can try 100 plus (can for BF right?). Nurse told me that the 100 plus will balance the electrolytes in our bodies then headache will be better.

mspiggy
tat is 1st time i visit there &amp; on thurs only got Dr Chan. tonight appnt with Dr Koh.

wat is his consultation fee huh? when i ask the nurse huh she said diff PD diff charges *faint*

JJmom
it can take since birth de.. good for frightening, cough, accumulate phelgm &amp; fever. if the condition not as worse then this gd enuf to take no need to go PD.
yah i hope she can back to her usual asap.

nanny - it shows 4 panel.

busy bee - i suppose if there is no cupboards or sharp edges shd be ok.

trace - panadol is fine. I've taken it under the advice of my PD n gynae. Take the normal ones; not the Panadol extra or flumax. Or can use 100+ as suggested by busy bee. It works too

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
The lindam playyard comes in a set of 6 panels. To put it around the bumper play mat, you have to get 2 sets of the playyard. An advantage about this playyard is you can see your bb clearly and therefore can leave your bb alone in the playyard. The bars also help the bb to learn to stand up and support himself/herself, therefore helps a bb to learn to walk faster. You can find this playyard at KP. One set is about $169.</font>

seem like a lot of Oct baby having runny nose &amp; cough. wondering is due to bad weather or wat

but gladly to noe :p as at least seline is not alone haha

my MIL only got 1word to ask when seline crying "is she hungry?" *faint*
even midnite also ask me to feed her as i told her seline not used to drink milk in the midnite so she wont cry for milk

my FIL ler ask me is it bcoz of my EBM srote in fridge then caused seline get cough?

PIL nvr help much, only noe ask stupid questions

<font color="#617C58"> hello mummies,

aiyo.. BB got runny nose n cough? for my case, the other way round. i got the runny nose n cough. haiz.. got it frm hubby de.. sad.. so scare might spread to Erin. but thx God, so far so good. no symptoms. pray hard Erin wont get it frm me.</font>