(2008/10) Oct 2008

hi mommies! good morning

wooo, 1 more day to our gathering. really looking forward to it

busybee
i heard that the bakers of the agar agar cake is not very reliable. some of the moms complaint about them on the forum. i enquired the HK cupcake cakes and it is so expensive, but i will get it for my bb anyway, cos i like it. hee

mommies
my baby is getting red rashes on her face and body. they do go away but like after a week or so. i wonder if it is something i ate cos i am still giving her partial BM and she may be allergic to what makes up the BM

Good Morning mummies!

Hello Gioanna! Just back to office today?

silly me, i came to office with pump and funnels but forgot to bring milk bottles to store my EBM!! Sigh!

essana>> got milk bags? where is your office? maybe some mummy here with milk bag stay/work near u; u can loan first =)

enya>> thanks! will sms u =)

yep yep CH is super heavy... in fact, he's not 8.6kg... he's 8.65kg exactly... when I bring him out, people we met will always ask "is he on fomula?"

Then they will get a shock when we say no, he's on total BM...

Will post a photo later tonight to show you ladies my fat fat boy...

xinying>>
yah! I was telling my hubby even out Oct giant is lighter now! Siggghhh... but I dunno how to slow his weight gain leh... he's really fat leh...

jus us, yea so silly of me, didnt even keep milkbag in the office!

whitepaper, means your BM is very good for CH! If he is on BM, cannot be overfeeding? Their weight gain will slow down when they reach toddler age, cos they will run nonstop!

Trace,
hehehe... been waiting for u to post this picture.

bet mummies will agree with me. nearly cant see her eyes!

and ur BM is super power de!!

Morning mummies...

whitepaper..CH got good weight wor... yr BM is more powerful than FM.. hee...

Trace, Arielle so cute.. cute smile.. hee...

btw, can I check if u start to brush their teeth???but now no teeth means brush their gum?

Tweety,
I started le. using first teeth toothpaste. getting it from BP is cheaper. abt $8. geting from pharmacy or kiddy palace is abt $13.

<font color="0077aa">Trace, Whitepaper,
Both your BM really power leh, so envious! Your bbs really looking gd ^_^b

Arielle really has thick jet black hair, her smile is so sweet</font>

essanna
maybe i can send it to u. erm, do u hv msn or do u wanna pm me ur phone number? i maybe able to pass to you at abt 1pm. how many u need? blue egg milk bags okie w u?

R&amp;R &amp; Jelly,
Did u use the brush that come together to brush? or use hand only?? will it be painful coz they got no teeth yet???

tweety
not painful... the brush v gentle on bb's gums
the finger brush is to be place onto ur finger and massage the gums gently

karen
i know cloth also can be used to massage the gums cos some of my frens r dng that

<font color="119911">good morning ladies

whitepaper,
WOW.... CH is really heavyweight even Marcus lose out now.

Trace,
Arielle is super chubby!!!!!!! SUPER CUTE!!!!! Nat lose out also. hehehee</font>

Hiya mommies!!

Anyone keen to get the Haenim Play-yards? A Jul mommy has checked w cheong choon, and the price for each 4-panel set is $140. If > 10 sets, the price is $135. She will do the delivery to individual houses, including those who are sharing 3 sets to get 6 panels each, she will split and pack nicely, then delivery.

If we have more than 10 sets, we can order on our own. Else, join the mommy.

Anyone anyone?

Haenim Play-yard:
1) Ruffles - 1 Set of 6 panels

BTW re Healthy Times Cereals &amp; Baby Food Jars: The discounts offered by the supplier aint great. You only save a few cents per pack or bottle. So, I suggest mommies to go get their own pkt to TEST - Try first.. see if any allergies. Then, if ok, we can order in bulk to save a few cents later. Okie dokes??

R&amp;R's mum
power??? I hope not that power though, now I dunno how to make his weight growth slow down!!!!!!!!!!! but maybe that's why I'm losing weight???

Trace
baby's soooooooooo cute!!! and so chubby!!!

essanna
I'm feeding EBM... hope no overfeed... but I let him control how much he wants to drink. If he can't finish, I'll throw away...

JJmom
HOW ARE YOU???

morning mummies

whitepaper >> CH got a very good weight

Trace >> ur girl is so chubby &amp; cute. see her smile. how many mth she is now? my seline still dunno to look up her head when i put on bumbo seat seem like her neck not as strong enuf.

Trace / Whitepaper - Yr babies are SOOO chubby! My Vicky sit next to them look so skinny now. Wink. Hmm, my ebm not as powerful as yours .. ngek ngek

<font color="119911">trace,
dont be humble

ruffles,
1 set of play-yard is 4 panels only. you need to share with someone to get 6 panels.

I've bought for Wesley last time too. Also from Cheong Choon. It's good to keep them awhile in it. </font>

http://www.haenim.co.kr/haenim_english/product3.htm

See the above link. Not sure abt the color Cheong Choon carries. There is 1 activity panel per 4-panel set. Good for crawling ard, sleeping and basically keeping the bb entertained on his / her own. Have been wondering whether to get a play yard w a bumper mat for the longest ever, and now that the price is SOO attractive, am sold!

Trace
seem my seline development a bit slow. she is 4mth 1wks liao ler..
btw, her weight is 6.3kg with height 61cm taken on last thursday

her phlegm still not gone ler but at least no more cough liao.. *sad*

jellypurin, sorry i just PM u. But I saw elchwong's post only now. Dont have to trouble u to send.

elchwong, thanks!! Where are u? my mobile 97731619

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Seline is heavier than wenmin. Just dont understand how come she slow down in her weight le. </font>

bbgoh,
arielle oso recently keep having block nose..she breathe very loudly at nite..n a lot of golds inside her nose..
so nw keep spraying seawater..

mousebb,

thanks!! :p Yr wenxuan is cute too