(2008/10) Oct 2008

hiya mummies,

Really would like to go meet you all up. Can I put myself in tentatively? I still need to meet my pumping schedule and see if my mother can help me look after my baby and pick my elder kid up. Would like to go buy some scrapbooking papers after the gathering also.

everafter,
i use the waterproof mat under the sheet. then i have those cloth that i initially intended to use as nappy and put under my bb's head. absorb a bit of the milk but sometimes the sheet will still get wet if bb spit out a lot. i just wipe immediately.

<font color="#151B54"> Joanne,
i bathe my BB with 'kodomo' shampoo. and as a lazy mum, i use it as a 'head-to-toe' gel. hehe...</font>

Venue : Plaza Sing - Swensens
Date : 10 Feb, Tuesday, 1pm

Interested:
1. Dimpletot + bb kate
2. Xin Ying + BB Marcus
3. Ruffles + bb victoria
4. Busy bee + bb Mikayla
5. mint + bb regina
6. Freda
7. Zeal mummy + bb Joan
8. Forest + BB Kieran
9. dumbo + BB Kaitlyn
10. Kylie
11. R&amp;R Mum
12. Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton
13. Juz Us + BB Tanya
14. Christina + bb
15. Rebecca + BB Erin
16. Jill + BB Zoe
17. Monyetnakal + BB Jonathan
18. Purpleangel + BB
19. Purebliss + Boy
20. Jetudes
21. Jellypurin
22. Kare2711 + BB Jowenda
23. Cheerbear
24. essanna + BB Isabel
25. Surf
26. Rains (tentative)

dumbo
i got 2 new dr brown bottles that are bpa free. it's stated on the box.

juzus/fenugreek
the fenugreek is on the way here.

dumbo
on the left hand bottom of the box
BPA, PVC, Lead, Phthalate Free

Ruffles it's around $20-23 for gnc fenugreek.
I buy from nature's way these days, it's slightly cheaper around $13-15 180 caps.

ruffles
always cheaper to buy bottles from drugstore than local retail.

also vitamins, and health supplements

Ruffles
i roughly quoted the price with shipping
usually, its computed this way, you take the amt in usd x 1.55 (base rate) for first payment.
2nd payment is to be made when items arrive. I will divide the shipping cost among all products based on their weight.

It's plus minus..Ruffles, but definitely cheaper than you buy from local retail.

which one do you want, GNC or Nature's Way?

Busybee
You're welcome! I love J&amp;J wipes too...thick and soft. Only use them when I'm out or when baby poos... Using water and cotton wool to clean my girl up at home due to her nappy rash. That's what her PD recommended me to do so.

Surf
My girl was addicted to sarong initially. Refused to sleep anywhere but on the sarong during her nap time in the day. Managed to wean her off during CNY, gave her a 'cold turkey' treatment. I put her on the rocker and let her cry till she fell asleep, meantime rocking and gently patting her. Did that for a couple of days and now she's able to sleep in her cot during daytime. It's going to be a tiring process for you and your girl, but no harm giving it a try. My mom was telling me that it's too early to wean her off sarong and it's a waste of money having bought the sarong and using it only for 3 months. But I'd rather do so early than when she's older. In the meantime, you may want to place a small pillow under her head while she's in the sarong, so that her ears will not turn out coz of the cloth and at least it provides abit of support for the head. Now my girl has left with one more 'vice' to wean off - pacifier....

hi rebecca,
thanks. i'll try that one. i'm using the johnson's baby top-to-toe wash but i find that the smell lasts for a while only. when my bb perspires, the smell gone already. and my bb perspires a lot.

xinying,
hehe.. i miss the baby smell. my mum say put bb powder but i heard that it's no good cause of the talc.

finally got my bb to sleep. will be sleeping now. talk to you all tom.

<font color="#151B54"> Joanne,
last time i also usin J&amp;J top-to-toe find it nt good. same reason as u. so i change it. i use that coz KKH gve de. try out ma.. den no good.. switch lor. find that kodomo nt bad.. at least the smell still can lsat even if my gal perspires. but of coz she dun smell as fragrance as the moment aft the shower. but still it can cover her 'salty n sour' smell..

enya,
tks for the response.
erm.. the 2 bottles you have are for sale?
i ask cos been looking at drugstore.. seems that when i search for bpa free, the standard bottles come up.. the wide neck ones dont.. the ones you have are standard or wide neck?

joannetan,
i use cali baby calming body wash.. and talc free powder from gaia. but the powder actually has sort of a medicinal smell.. not so nice.
actually i always tot the bb smell come frm their breath cos of the milk they drink. i like to smell kaitlyn's breath... hehe

Thanks Kylie... no worries.

Joanne, i use the mothercare liquid powder for my gal. It smells really nice and its not too expensive. Just a small bit needed after each bath. Apply on like lotion and dries into a silky powdery feel.

Rebecca, I am thinking of trying kodomo for my "mini bee" (was just thinking today that its so cute to call her my "mini bee"!)

good morning mommies

busy bee
u r debbie on FB, right? i saw the cupcakes u ordered for bb mikayla. do you mind PMing me the contact. the cupcakes look so lovely! thanks

Hee hee. Thank Juz us. Suits her since she is a petite baby!

Jelly, no lah not kiasu. I am constantly thinking about it and envisioning it in my mind too! Ooh hello kitty, seems like its the most popular choice. I also like hello kitty theme but everyone of my friends and family will surely tease me that its more like 'my' party than mini bee's party! Might just go with a "I am ONE!" theme. Still deciding.... But if u going for hello kitty can go diaso to look for stuff.

Jelly, then u have to order the HK agar agar cake. Soooo nice. my friend had it for her own b'day. I think I will order one too whatever the theme is.

Something funny to share....
There is a Hello Kitty Maternity Hospital in TW!

The hospital boasts an elaborate, gilded entrance with mock Ionic columns and white, pink and violet tile walls.

A giant Hello Kitty figure dressed in a pink doctor uniform greets visitors in the main lobby, while colorful murals of the feline and her "Dear Daniel" boyfriend are mounted in the recovery rooms for moms, in the central baby room, and even on elevator doors.

Nurses dressed in pink uniforms and matching aprons with an imprint of the Hello Kitty image patrol the halls, while newborns wrapped in Hello Kitty blankets _ pink for the girls, sky blue for the boys _ embellish the wards.

http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,481205,00.html
2138963.jpg

dumbo, busy bee,
will try those out after my samples are finished. hehe.. my baby still smell like milk. it's just that her hair smells like sweat. she only smells nice a few hours after her bath.

busy bee,
the hello kitty maternity ward looks so cute! wish they will build one for winnie the pooh. for sure i would want to go there. hehehe..

oh oh.. baby so fussy today. keeps wanting to be carried..

mommies!

The gathering sounds so exciting!!!

Brought CH to the PD that day... he's now 8.6kg at exactly 4 months. PD says his entire body super solid........... didn't know that fats can be termed "solid"!

whitepaper
Wow, is CH considered heavy? Or are boys generally so weighty? My girl was 5.75kg at 3 months and I was pretty smug. I thought the weight gain will slow down now that they're bigger.

whitepaper,
wow! CH is heavy...
i wonder how much my bb weighs now. will be going to PD next week for her 3mos checkup and pneumococcal jab.

Juz Us
2.5 weeks after order is being placed.
If you do not mind nature's way, 180caps, i hv a batch arriving together with my friend's spree.
it's much cheaper than gnc.