(2008/10) Oct 2008

mommies

tempted to go gathering!!! but gotta work, so too bad...

Jellypurin,
Yup, if it's sale then Metro cheaper lor.

The heart rose design is so nice. Too bad hubby din allow me to get it cos he's also using it. Heehee!

mint
so tempted to get the carrier as well. btw, wat's the max wt that the carrier can tahan?

re:V-day
i think the only bb frenly pls is a restuarant?

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
re:V-day
To me, the only friendly place is HOME! Haha!
Friendly speaking, even tho the weight limit for ergo carrier is 25kg, but I dont think I can sling my gal beyond 10kg wor! Just imagine carrying 2 sacks of rice! </font>

icylemon,
jewel box allows us to bring bb?

mousebb,
You're right... think home is the baby friendliest place. She can scream all she wants and nobody frown at us. Hahaha! but the house so messy not romantic at all. kekeke!

lili,
wow.. that's super scary.. how's your baby? they should take extra measures to ensure that the other babies/kids don't get it.

on Feb 10 meetup:
wow! a lot of you are going. i want to go to. but took leave today already to run some errands with my mum before she goes back. and my last day is on Feb 11. a lot of things to turn over still..

on v-day:
me too! the best place for me is home. i really don't like to eat out on V-day cause it's always sooo crowded.

my baby:
my baby is starting to sleep long hours lately. from 11pm-6/7am. so happy. except for last night. hmm.. wonder if it has anything to do with not sleeping in the afternoon. will see again later if she sleeps long hours again. hehe..
hmm.. wonder when my baby will learn how to flip. she's trying now but still cannot do it. now, she's imitating my mum's mouth when she talks. and keeps eating her hand.

mousebb

Ergo puts weight on hips so no strain. My friend carrying her 1 yr old in it and said its great. I find slings straining on the shoulder and back if carrying for more than half hour...

whitepaper

Take leave to spend time with CH and us lah kekeke.

I just called swensens to ask if they can accomm 25. The guy said gotta check with manager then call me bk!

mousebb
i carried my gal in the ergo until i was pregnant with Aless..around 16 or 17 months. she was 12 kg then

For those whose babies are using J&amp;J Baby Wipes, there is a promotion at Guardian Pharmacy - $9.95 for pack of 3's...very worth it.

Essanna- I'm sure your heart must be aching! Wishing Izzy a speedy recovery!

Any mummies letting BB sleep alone in his/her room? Would like to move my baby to her own room soon, but I'm afraid that I'll end up shuttling between the 2 rooms checking on her.

Marcus like have sensor like that. Once i put him in his cot (still inside my room) he'll cry non stop. Even if he's sleeping, i shift him to cot, he'll cry. Sigh...

<font color="#151B54"> Hello Mummies!!
hw are all of u today?

today is my bad day. router spoilt. cnt surf net for the whole day. only hve to wait till my hubby is back. finally man!!!

dimpletot,
i tink they might call u back n ask u to book the whole swensen! LOL!!!</font>

u mummies better dun play dimpletot and me out hor. Scully whole corner only me and dimpletot... Swensons will stare at us man... and we'll probably have to order 25 sets!

<font color="#151B54"> xinying,
LOL!!! dun worry!! i wont de!!!
coz my hubby already apply leave liao.. even if he din apply, i left my Nicholas n Gracia at hme alone. LOL!!!</font>

Kiwi,plan to move my gal to her own room before she turns 1 or we suspect she will be reluctant when she is older and able to protest.
Btw thanks for the heads up on J &amp; J wipes. I love the J &amp; J wipes very good quality. Best to buy when its on sale, $ 9.95 is indeed a very good deal since usual price is $12plus. Time to stock up.

Xinying, u taking the train down? I have not decided whether to take the train or drive. Either way we can go together, however my car boot space is small and unable to accomodate another stroller. Will u be slinging Marcus? Let's keep each other posted on how we making our way down.

Essanna, Hope BB Izzy feels better and gets well soon.

Gathering... dimpletot and xinying, no lah won't play u guys out. I was so eager to finally be able to attend a gathering that I thought it was last tues! Lucky dimpletot reminded me.
If I am driving I can prob give 2 mummies a lift. Will keep SK/PG mummies posted otherwise we can all take the NEL line down together!

Kiwifruit, my boy sleep himself since full month. So far ok, and it is good to have them sleep on their own.

xinying, don't worry. will be there. Actually a quieter place will be thai express at Esplanade, nobody one... just suggestion..

By the way, I will be coming down from Toh Yi Dr. ANyone wanna catch a ride? 91158251 sms me.

By the way, I also bringing bb along, but was left out in the list though i filled it in.

eh... They haven't called me bk... I did tell them to expect 10 strollers when it was booking for 14. Now prob more huh? Actually they cannot turn us away, very most we are treated like walk-ins and sit different places. We are really going to swamp the place!

Anyone been there before? Know if they have a corner where we can park strollers?

I'll call them if they dont call me bk...

<font color="#151B54"> dimpletot,
hve been there b4 but that was few yrs ago. if i din rmb wrongly there's long cushion seats at a corner. guess is the entrance there. but i rmb that the whole swensen are nt vry big.

if really no choice, we change our meetin place?</font>

Mummies, my boy has been drooling alot and sometimes spitting out his milk when in his cot. its really making a whole mess and i cant b changing the cot sheet allo the time leh! what do u all do? put the waterproof thing below or on top of the sheet? im using the piegon rubber mat but i dun like to let him slp on it as his legs kept rubbing the rubber. Any suggestions?

Good morning mommies!!

I dun freq PS so dun really know the restaurant layouts and sizes. Anyone more familiar? Is Secret Receipe or Cafe Cartel better?

Everafter, I place a small hanky on her pillow underneath her head. It helps a little. Make sure the hanky is soft n comfy

Can u use a sleep positioner or the beansprout pillow to keep him in place? And oh yes, my PD recommend that all babies to sleep with their heads a bit raised so that they dun choke on their own saliva or milk etc. It helps.

for CB pdts, can go to this website - quite gd prices. http://www.thepinkcream.biz/cbbp.htm

Thx for the well wishes &amp; prayers for Izzy. We went back to the specialist in KKH yesterday. In A&amp;E, they stuck this waterproof sticker plaster all over her scalded area. Then at the specialist clinic, the nurses had to tear it off to put the proper dressing!! Izzy's skin came off in a few places! Does the A&amp;E know what to do or not!?

xinying/ dimpletot, will definitely be there as I need to collect sumthing frm forest! haha!

Enya - How much is a bottle of GNC fenugreek if you purchase fr Drugstore, including shipping?

Essanna - U shd sue them! We are talking abt an infant you know! I hv v bad experience at KKH previously and will never go there again. Plus it is a training ground for all those housemen etc... you are their genae pig (sorry brain a bit warped today- cant spell)!

xinying/dimpletot - I'll be there too!
Won't fly you both aeroplane. Not easy to organise gathering, so will support!

everafter - My bb girl also spits milk and drools coz she keeps flipping. Yah, we ended up changing bedsheet as often as we can. If not place a towel below the head where bb sleeps? We also change pillowcase, but sometimes, we just wipe it away and change after bb drool a few more times :p. Pai sey... lazy mum here....

BTW, any bb here addicted to sarong? I.e. can only sleep in sarong and not in their own cot. My girl now recognise the cot as changing diaper and clothes, sarong as the place to sleep. She will scream and shout in the cot and we hv to end up throwing her into the sarong and rock her to sleep (yes, she still shouts initially in sarong). I don't really fancy sarong as I felt it's not good for their bones and that her ears kept turning out coz of the sarong cloth that wrap around the head! Looking like elephant...

does anyone know if ALL Dr Brown's bottles are BPA free? Been looking at some websites and the wide neck bottles do not state "BPA Free".. just the standard ones..

essanne : hope Izzy gets well soon !! *sayang*

xinying: i'm ok to meet =)

Chris : wanna go together too ? unable to PM you, perhaps you can PM me your # so we can arrange =)

ruffles, hmm good idea! But if for A&amp;E, we do not go to KKH? Which hospital can we go to? The other hospitals are all general..

surf, haha, we put Izzy in a sarong for a total of 2 weeks. A friend who is a training nurse came over and said that she was taught that sarongs not good for bb's back. Since I have family history of scoliosis, I stopped Izzy from using the sarong!

eh check out today's newspaper. There is a special report on "8 things u can do to help your child sail through school". Item 7 on watching TV is quite interesting.