(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Bbgoh,

Each bb develop differently at stages, juz let nature takes its course

Dumbo,

wat r u selling?

bbgoh...
When I bring him out, ppl thought he's 2 mthss only leh.. hahaha...

Bluey..
Ya.. as long he's healthy, I should be happy...

bbgoh,
mm.. i can send tomorrow before 5pm. dunno if you can get them on sat leh... where do you stay? if near me i can drop them off. or can do collection near my office (chinatown) tomorrow or from my home (depot road) during the wkend.

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
My fil's relatives are coming over to our place on 1st day of CNY evening. This is the day which I most scared.

bbgoh
Seline also bak bak! So sweet.</font>

o.. i also brought my gal out alone.. not too far la. but to my mum's plc.. took a bus... so far so gd...

ask mummies w pupsik pouch ar... when bb placed inside the pouch.. are they beri quiet? mine like so scare to stay inside like tat... give me the 'pa pa' look when i carry her in the pouch leh..

tweety
our neightbour ask my hb last week. seline is just born or full mth *faint*

lilbluey
yah loh.. next sat she ll be 4mth old liao but her neck still not strong enuf. when i tried her on bumbo seat, i dun dare to let my hand down.

bbgoh, can order here.

purpleangel, haha! just saw.. lucky u saw this conversation then.. got free postage.
for collection on sat, it will need to be near my place at depot rd. i dont mind meeting at tiong bahru.. maybe we can arrange a meet up!?

bluey, selling baby socks and other accessories like clips and shoes

<font color="aa00aa">purpleangel
I guess most babies would feel not secured when they are first put in the sling/pouch. My kids both feel that way but after putting them in the sling/pouch for once or twice, they were so happy to be in it cos can sleep in there.</font>

dumbo
its okie. u just send it out tml. i stay at AMK. got size one huh.. i see ppl order got size
then please just send to me 5pcs of 5color (each color 1pcs) size 12-24mth. i ll do payment to u once u confirm it.

<font color="0000ff">Tweety,

Tht's the most impt!!

Dun compare else never-ending de..I juz dun comprehend some parents who love comparing their kiddos with others?! I mean each child develop in their own way, why compare?? -_-""

Mousebb,

A new addition to the family is always the most happening!! Everyone would want to see/play with him/her hahahaha..concuss...

Purpleangel,

The pupsik pouch can be quite 'tight' at times leh, but most of the times my boy is ok with it but sometimes he does fidget ard ;p

Bbgoh,

Still muz support their neck becos at tis stage still abit wobbly keke :D

mousebb, but when she is in sling.. i dun see tat 'look' hahah.. dun noe is it the pouch too loose..

dumbo, ya lor... haha.. hmm.. i will b at raffles place to do my mani on sat noon...

bbgoh,
yea got size.. 0-12mth and 12-24mth..
ur order confirmed.
ur total is $18 (free postage) - payment details on BP. i will send out tmr. tks!!

busy bee - toothpaste: tats what I thot too. But when I looked at the tube, it said to start massaging the bb's gums even fr NB! Maybe a gimmick to get pp to use the toothpast more. Hump!

Jelly / Mousebb / Busy bee - Just starting thinking like last nite when Carole told me Jelly planning Hello Kitty bday for her ger! (Carole came to do mani pedi for me too!!). I also like Hello Kitty but just wondering if the party is for us mommies or for our bb leh! Think at 1 yr old they know nutz..hahhaha. But still must celebrate lah! Some options I suppose could be Go Go Bambini, or Frisk &amp; Romp, or some condo function room or own place lor... I intend to invite only close friends (w n without kids) + immed family members. Max abt 30 pax. Also will do a nice studio shot w Vicky &amp; a big nice cake!!!

purpleangel..
hmm.. i duno my plans on sat yet.. do u wanna pop by my place before you go raffles place? if not i can post for u tmr. think should be able to receive on sat.

BABY'S 1ST BIRTHDAY PARTY TIPS

When should I have my party?

Keep the party short 1- 1/12 hours is about the
most a one year old can handle without getting over
stimulated and possibly cranky.
Schedule around nap times. Late morning, allows for
a morning nap or late afternoon to allow for an
afternoon nap.
Weekend parties usually work better for parents
and other adults.
How many guest should I invite?

Most first birthday parties are for the adults in
your child's life (family and friends). Invite the most
special friends and relatives.
Keep it to a manageable number of guests for you
and your space. Keep in mind, that you will be
caring for your little one at the same time.
If you intend to invite other babies or toddlers
1- 3 guests is ideal with a maximum of 5.
Parents of little ones should be included as guests
so they can assist their children and you if necessary.
Should I serve food?
Although it is not necessary to provide a meal,
finger foods are always nice. Especially with babies.
Check with ALL parents regarding food allergies and
safety. Keep packaging fun but safe.
What else should I keep in mind?

Be flexible!!!! All parents know that children and their
behaviors are not predictable. Un-scheduled rests,
tears, accidents etc. are to be expected at a baby's
first birthday. Just relax and go with the flow.
To help you be flexible...arrange for help from a reliable
friend or family member who can watch your child or
entertain while you change a diaper, pick up a spill etc.
If you plan on having children at the party keep plenty
of toys and activities available to keep them occupied.
Baby-proof the party space.
Healthier First Birthday Cake Ideas
Parents are often looking for a healthy alternative to the standard,
birthday cake for their baby?s first cake...read more>>

REMEMBER - This is a day to celebrate the birth of your
child. Keep the party simple so you can do just that. Plan
some special quiet time at the end of the day just for Mom, Dad, and baby.

bring bb out:
I have been bringing him out alone for sometime..
Those walking distance then I will use stroller, else no stroller by bus, coz i cant handle.. I use sling to bring him out...

btw, anyone bring their bb for swimming???

Jellypurin, $62 ok.

Dumbo, any thing for BOYS or not? All the girl stuff, i can only drool.

Wah... so fast planning 1year old party liao ah.

talking abt baby's 1st birthday.

same tot as mousebb. will hold a grand one for Regine. juz like wat i did for my elder child.

for sure will order the lovely birthday cake from Pine Garden's.

CNY
ths year maybe busy with baby, i dun feel any excited at all except got holiday looking forward to go bk indo only

Mousebb &amp; littlebluey, guess i'll do the same and bring several bottles out.

Tweety, I am thinking of bringing Mikayla for the baby swimming class at marsden swimming school. Still contemplating whether to buy the home use pool cos not much space to store the pool... mummies who own the pool do you keep it inflated all the time?

Ruffles! you really did your homework!! Maybe if we can share decor if we're all having hello kitty theme???

CNY i'll be taking Marcus to KL. Hubby is M'sian. And MIL wanna bring Marcus back to haolian to relatives. Haha... Then we'll prob take a road trip to Genting and Cameron highlands. So mummies, dun miss me. I'll not be posting for 10 days!

1 year bday
Think I'm the only one. Don't intend to make my girl's 1st birthday big since she doesn't know a thing. Hee. So will celebrate with hubby, as a close family. I'm so boring. My girl is going to die out of boredom from having me as a mother. Ha!

Busy bee,
my home pool very easy to keep one. Only need to inflate the top part, less than 5min can liao. After use, just release air and keep.

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Same here. I also dont feel excited about CNY anymore esp this year have to handle 2 kids. </font>

Ya we can all share decor if doing Hello Kitty!!
Think our gals' bday opportunities for us to relive our childhood dreams or inner most desires...wahahah

bbgoh,
wah so fast.. tks! PM me your add.. i will post tmr morning.

xinying,
haha sorry only got shoes leh.. tend to make more gals stuff coz i can relate to them better. :p

karen,
me too! even though i'm selling socks, i also buy from other BPs.. hubby says i'm crazy.. you want 0-12M or 12-24M? PM me your add k?

hi bbgoh, abt ur bb's eyes sticky discharge - can c PD and get saline and the antibotic eyedrops. My bb has blocked eye ducts = so he is v prone to eye infection (the discharge is a sign).

Hi icylemon - spoke to Dr Wong that day, we will not put device for bb's heart cos he has to be bigger and Dr wong thinks surgery is better for him. We might do the surgery in 6 mths time...

trace,
haha.. nvm buy big better than buy small.. i also bought alot of stuff that are too big now..

bbgoh,
got it! noted ur amendment too.

xinying,
hehe, i did before.. but OOS liao.. now if i wanna make new socks will take another 2mths.. coz i dingdong design and fit with my supplier.. i very picky and by the time shipment come my hair turn white already.. but no one to blame but myself :p

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Wat stoopid thing?? Juz think of tis, faster complete it then can go home to Arielle leow..

Dumbo,

U are a SAHM??

tweety, me too. that's why i plan to enroll her into marsden swimming school. i like that the classes are small (max 6) and their pools heated/shaded.m Plus free parking!

xinying, discussing with my husband whether to get the pool or the weekly swimming lessons in a real pool is enough.