(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Thanks. Think dont need bcos my stubborn hubby will not believe the "old practice" de. He will scold me for being supertitious.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Keke no problem

<font color="#151B54"> Hello Mummies!!!
how are all of u today?

talking abt BB teething,
my Gracia is currently in the processing. she got mood swing easily. but luckily no LS or fever. just poor appetite. and is super poor appetite. she can only drink 1 bottle of milk is a day. mean half bottle in the morning and another half in the evening. and it breaks my heart when i see her crying and there's nth i can do to ease her pain.

canonly apply teething creams for her. but i dun find it help leh. kind of regret buying it!!!

anyway, any mummies here have start to weaning BB off BF? as i intend to work and save some money for my new home. any suggestion? </font>

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Hard to do leh definitely hv to do bit by bit with bb ard very diff wor unless they are kooning hahahaha..

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
My son refuses to take solid food wor! Even when come to drink milk, I have to coax him wor! Haiz! </font>

Trace
can u send an email to me at [email protected] or sms me 81137959

i hope seline can recover by tonight, else tml cant go work again. this moment is our com busy period i thk my boss goin to kill me

Rebecca &amp; Mousebb,

Is common for the kids to reject milk or solid food. esp porridge. coz they are sick &amp; tired of trhe taste. cook something else. more variety. i cooked pasta, bee hoon soup, fried rice, fried bee hoon for my elder child.

Mousebb- how do we know they are teething? So fast teething? What type of teething gel must we get?

Lilbluey / Jenny - tks hor. She is angelic when she dun cry. Hahha.

<font color="#151B54"> mousebb,
at least ur son will drink milk whn u coax him. my gilr simply just dun gve a damn abt it.but she only reject solid food whn teethin. aft the teeth pop out.. she will be back to her 'old' self. hungry monster...

R&amp;R mom,
same here. i also cook diff kinds of food for my #1 and #2. but just that my #2 teethin.. she will reject all the food. even whn drink water also suffer...</font>

<font color="#151B54"> R&amp;R mom,
i bought that teething gel. but it din help much leh... i apply until i sianz den i stop liao.. coz aft apply she also cry like nobody business..

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
I brought the same teething gel as R&amp;R's mummy.
You can check the bb's gum by using your finger to feel it.

R&amp;R's mummy
We tried to give our son differnt food also but he simply refused to eat leh. The only food which he likes is french fries. How to give him french fries when he is having a fever? Really gek sim wor! </font>

Hello mummies! Ethan is really rejecting ebm.... guess he has drink too much fm and prefer fm taste. Tried to mix 2 scoops of fm to ebm, heng so far he is drinking. But will the nutrients from ebm be lost in this manner of mixing cos I use some warm water in it?

Then today his poo is so sticky unlike his usual one. Dun know if it is due to too much fm.

Whitepaper, Xinying,
Ethan is another 'balding uncle'.... haha... I always call hm Ah Peh.

Spring cleaning:
dun know how to get started. My whole house is in a mess. Took one week leave this week to clean. Today is gone cos Ethan is with me. Sending him to IL later. Left 4 days to clean up and do some shopping. But more keen with shopping than cleaning.... hehehe

Pacifier, just manage to get ethan to sleep with the pacifier. He just keep crying without it. Pop it into his mouth, he stop crying and sleep.... haiz....

Jollyhoppy, seems like Infant care centre not bad huh, trained the kids to be very routine and they still feed the babies with ebm! I thought they will want to use fm cos they are so busy with all the babies.

whitepaper, mousebb
so cute your bbs

Gynae gave me medicine to boost my milk supply. If supply come in after 10 days, good. If no supply, means dry liao. sigh sigh

Today, my girl cried so loud when i leave her in infant. Told teacher that i want to go in see, they do not allow and said all bbs like that in morning... sob sob

rain
thanks for sharing on pumping &amp; return of ur milk supply... hope i can be success...

Hair dropping
My hair has been dropping alot... can see "scalp" liao... sad
went for hair trim &amp; do scalp treatment... aiyo how huh?

<font color="aa00aa">lili
Babies are very smart. Last time when I sent my son to infant care centre, every morning he would show me his moody face. But comes to Friday, I will tell him "tomorrow dont need to go school", he will be very happy. But comes to Sunday evening, his mood will start to change liao. He will start to throw tantrums. On monday when I go fetch him home, the teacher at the center will tell me "your son is in bad mood or moody today". Haha! </font>

juz nw i cried leh...
cos i called my mil..n she put the fone on arielle's ear..n i tok to arielle..she is like toking to me...by saying yi yi ah ah like dat...i hear liao..so sad..n i cried..

<font color="#151B54"> re:hair drop
last time durin my 1st pregnancy i got this prob. but aft i deliver i'm ok liao... only that my hair frm normal become oily.. den oily become normal. but for my 3rd pregnancy. my normal become dry. den my hair look frizzy.. so ugly. but nw ok liao.. i ask the salon aunty, she toldm e it's normal to hve hair drop. but nt too serious is ok.

When i was an auditor, i hate accountants.
Now me accountant, i hate auditors. Esp the fresh grads. They ask really silly questions! And worst, they like to repeat and ask over and over again. Explode...

mummies.. i fall sick.. haiz.. went to see doc today...

my mum say rachel is sick too.. coughing and like got difficulty breathing.. goodness.. still thinking to bring her see doc or not.. cos looks ok to me leh...

<font color="purple">hi lili,
thanks. i'm massaging and pumping like crazy now. breasts still a bit engorged. hopefully i won't get fever.</font>

Cheer Bear - Your Shawn is very good-looking!

Dumbo - We just bought the back support version (UP - $299) at Mothercare. With 15% discount using the bb bonus voucher from OCBC, it's about $250++ after discount. 1-year warranty. They ran out of the black colour that we wanted. Cannot wait to collect it so that I can go out alone with BB using this

Shucks, think we got conned at Mothercare liao, since ruffles and kylie says cheaper at baby avenue and First yr. But no choice, we want to get it before CNY, be tiring carrying bb from house to house....

Littlebluey - Ghim Moh abit the far for me.... Ermm... how much is per session?

lili - Did Gynae give you domperidone? To eat for how long? My fren took for 2 weeks and it works. I was almost going to take it too few weeks back but ss still enuff for BB, so holding back, dun want to freeze too much milk coz no freezer space. Gynae said I can take if ss dips when I go bk to work.

Joanne Tan - Hope your engorgement be better. BTW, what's the diff btw executive toilet and your normal cubicle? :p Just curious.... me ignorant la....

~Rachel &amp; Regine's Mummy - Bare hands to pump? You steady *thumbs up*. I had enuff of hand expression.... haha.....

hi mummies...I've been so busy taking care of my bb alone with cooking n housework..

ribenali.. I'm back but seldom online as I am too busy with housework n bb.. haiz...Hope Claudia get well soon..

bbgoh.. how is seline now?? the fever go down alr???

wow.. alot of u got bumbo hor??? is it bad for bb???

hi mommies
wow, today thread v active. had a hard time catching up w the posts

seemed like many of our bbs r teething. my ger is super slpy n appetite not v gd. keeps sucking n muncing on her "drumstix". no fever, no ls, jus v cranky. isit always like this when they are teething?

i'm so worried as i am going to my in-laws in JB for CNY and i am gonna b the only 1 looking after her cos my hubby sucked at it.

jelly - wah .. is that a sign of teething? If so, then V is also teething leh!!! Huh??

purpleangel - sleep separately if one has flu. In case either catch the bug fr each other and worse, pass onto bb