(2008/10) Oct 2008

i'm thinking of getting a baby bjorn. anyone knows if there's a spree or site selling it cheaper than at mothercare? saw it for $175.00

phtanus
your boy looks so cute and happy in his bumbo!

ruffles
your gal is soooooo gorgeous! love her hair! my kaitlyn is often compared to george costanza from seinfeld! with 2 patches of hair at the sides and bald patch in the centre. hahaha!

whitepaper,
She posted it before her MIL objected to it. Sigh! She also like bo pian, so I told her nvm lor. She told me the MIL say dun take other people's milk. Aiyah, old fashioned thinking I guess.

The lady giving our milk to needy kids? I tot she was giving it to her own son. :p

Jollyhoppy,
Your MIL say your bb round head ok liao... mine say my baby's face is pointed when she found out that Regina sleeps on her tummy. She said her sides of her face are flattened because she sleeps on tummy. *faintz*... Sigh! Get me started on ILs and I have 1001 stories to tell liao. Why can't they just keep their unwanted comments to themselves?

Re: Bumbo
I also wanted to get one but hubby say go get a pre-loved one or borrow from friends whose kids can't sit already. Heehee!

Joanne,
After latch must pump to prevent engorgement.

BM supply:
I was ill last week and didn't pump any milk at all cos my supply dropped but two days worth of fenugreek and horlicks brought my supply back up again. Although still not usual amount but 250ml good enough lah... Heehee! So those who are trying to establish more supply, fenugreek and horlicks is the way to go.

ruffles,
Your girl is so pretty. Love that dress too. Now I must go and buy 1 for Regina for her baptism. kekeke!

hi kylie,
tks for the info

Ruffles,
Bb victoria is sooo adorable!

Cant help to worry especially he is considered small in size, and he has been taking 100ml for weeks le, and sometime even less. I Have to force him to finish his milk most of the time, he seems not interested in drinking...very sad...

Thanks for ur info. But instead of changing size of teats/pacifier/bottles, I would like to find out the "lifespan" of them. Mommies, any advice.

dumbo,
Ya, he smile a lot recently..hee...

surf
better take care of your wrists!!!

Ruffles
wahhh your girl got so much hair... CH jealous...

mint
Yah that lady told me leh... give to needy children, but yes she also giving some to her boy. Why her boy needs BM huh???
But I abit dun like her leh. Ask her come at 10am she say cannot, she can only come at 5pm. So I said ok, and waited at home for her, after that I got dinner appt. When she didn't arrive at 5.45pm, I called her and she said she's on her way. Never say sorry at all! And dun hav basic courtesy of calling me to inform me she will be late!!! In the end she reach at 6.15pm. WHAT THE??????!!!!!!!! And I'm doing her a favour leh, not the other way round!!! *Angry* end up I was late for dinner

trace / dumbo / mint - tks for yr compliments! After u all complimented her, she bawled her eyes out until not pretty leow. Sigh.

dumbo - u had me in stitches abt the george costanza bit. Who so evil say that abt yr ger? wink

mint - v hard to find nice white dress for bb. Either too much frills or too pokey or too big or too small. Got this fr kiddy palace at $30+. Meant for a small toddler though - me giam, got a bigger sized one for her so she can wear more x.

dumbo = re bjorn: The First Yr at Paragon sells more cheaply than at Mothercare. My sis got conned buying fr Mothercare... sobs. Cheaper by $40!!

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
Victoria look so sweet in her white dress!

Phtanus
My gal's daily milk intake is about the same as your bb. Each time I give her 125ml ebm but most of the time cannot finish also. If I give her lesser and she has not drink enough, she will scream and cry. So cham! Some times I purposely harden my heart and wait till she cry until very cham then I give her the milk and she can finish the 125ml in less than 10 mins. </font>

whitepaper,
I din ask why her boy needs bm but my mum said maybe her boy allergic to cow's milk. When she came to my place, she gave me a box of chocs to thank me leh... :p Dun angry with her liao. At least she help you to clear your freezer space. Feels good to see your freezer again right? Heehee!

Ruffles,
Ya, I agree very hard to find a nice white dress. Will go kiddy palace to see. Which church was she baptised in?

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
re: bottles &amp; teats
I checked with my kids' PD before and she said if we sterilise the bottles everyday, the bottles can actually be used up to a year but the teats will need to be changed frequently. For me, I think I will change the teats like every 3 months since I have a few bottles to rotate for my gal.</font>

mousebb,
Same same lo, when i give him more, he cant finish, but when I top up, he refuse to drink le, very shang nao jin right? But my son very naughty, he seems dun like to drink milk, cry most of the time when I feed him. He is very smart, he will start protest when I put the small towel below his neck, he knew is his feed time, probably. Sigh....very diff to feed him daytime, he tend to fall asleep b4 finishing. He will cry out loud when I force him to finish the milk after that, me alsp very heartpain to see him cry...Okok, maybe I should adopt ur method, see if it works.

Noted on ur info on teats/bottles. Thanks dear!

ruffles
ur gal is so sweet

Trace
i m using isis dua avent &amp; also have to pump in the toilet. i nvr bring battery part just use manual only

mummy
baby seline fall sick since yst got fever. brought to family doctor said she caught a cold i thk due to bad weather so windy. tdy take leave look after her &amp; keep monitor the temperature. up &amp; down in betw 37 - 38deg

TTC for babies >>
also thking to get a baby tiger but have to check see ll crash hb &amp; me or not hehe
hb is rabbit, i m goat both r small horoscope de, wondering this tiger baby ll crash or not

<font color="navy">hi surf,
thanks. i'll try that tonight. hopefully it will work and my engorgement will be gone by tom. btw, i'm not the one asking about the medela large size fit shield. maybe it's the other joanne.

trace,
i also pump in toilet. lucky we got executive toilet. otherwise don't know how to pump if i go to the cubicle one. i spend 30mins inside. so tiring. but no choice also cause no meeting room to use. our meeting rooms always occupied.

whitepaper,
CH looks so cute in the bumbo seat!

kylie,

I'm staying at Bt Panjang. MIL staying at CCK cres.

U may wanna ask Enya if she's holding any spree for drugstore at the moment.

bbgoh,
Hope Seline will have a speed recovery. Oh, have u heard fom tweety tis days?? U got any idea if she's back to singapore liao?

my pump died on me =( boo hoo..
managed to hand-express..@ least not so engorged..but maybe 1st time using hand..very little ss..luckily still have fbm at home..else my bb no milk to drink @ IFC tml..so upset..

ribenali
yah, she is here liao
u can sms her ah, i thk she has no time to log in here as she look after varner alone

<font color="navy">ruffles,
vic looks so cute!!

mint,
thanks. will try to pump after latching. but usually after come home from work too tired already so never pump after.</font>

bbgoh,
manual pump tiring? I got an avent manual pump..pump until hand tired..
then this batt one..hahaha..pathetic suction..but better than nothing..I hv PM u the contacts for the thermometer seller..u might wanna sms her to see if there's any avail stock. I bot mine frm her.

Joanne,

mi oso stays in there for a while..hahaha..n even sat on the toilet bowl...of cos with the cover dwn..

ruffles,
haha! actually i started it!

aiya i was at paragon yesterday.. should have went to take a look.. will go c this wkend. tks!

Trace,
how much u gotten for thermometer?

bbgoh,
Thanks!! I've juz smsed her. now waiting for her reply. Not sure if she can join us tis fri or not coz she staying at woodlands.

<font color="0000ff">Am Back Mummies...

Joanne,

Cheer up!! Things will get better!

Surf,

I went to the one at Ghim Moh not bad, whenever my family members got sprains or backache or watsoever always go there and give the sinseh tui na.

He self-proclaimed that he's the oni one in SG who can help pple like us with wrist pain to heal!

After the tui-na, he even put "wearable acupuncture" on my xue wei before plastering it up. He said the faster it will completely heal is 6 mths if not it might take 1-2 yrs leh..becos we can't avoid the use of hand leh!! :p

sorry to disturb u.. i need to engage for a confinment lady... anyone has any recommendation??? My EDD is july 09. pls pm me the contact. thanks

<font color="0000ff">Ribena,

I hope Claudia recovers soon!!

Weather very hot got give some water? Ytd my MIL gave my boy some barley hahaha ;p

Phtanus,

Issac seems to love the seat too!! So cute!

Ruffles,

Yr gal is so pretty! Such an angel!

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Thanks. Wenxuan is teething so his fever is on/off type. We have already standby the fever medicine for him le. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Teething is a tiring period for both bb and the parents! Jia you, am sure he will get thru it soon!!

Guess wat, when my boy reaches 100 days old my mum actually did some sort of a "old practice" so that when our bb is teething, they won't hv fever or feel any discomfort.

My mum's fren who did that to their grandchildren swear by it and they said they din even know when their grandkids are teething!

Dunno how true, but anyway juz give it a try no harm done hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Jialat! Wenmin is more than 100 days old liao! This mean I have to go thru this tiring cycle again and again liao

XinYing,
whole morning where did you go?? you yet to answer my question. Y you called ur boy DA TOU? really that big?

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Ya lor! Bb will be super cranky. Besides fever, also LS and poor appetite. Kept crying bcos the gum is painful even though we have already applied the teething gel for him le. </font>