(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
I have already started to let wenmin wear some 6-9mths clothes liao. Even though it looks baggy for her but still looks ok lah. She is also wearing some from 0-3mths ones and I'm surprised that she can fit in except the length now look shorter. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Wait till you have a gal for your next one then the hole in your pocket will be bigger cos there are so many things to buy for gals. I have been buying things for wenmin since the day she was in my womb. Cannot resist temptation leh.</font>

lilbluey : that's why we have to work ma..hee..ashton's stuff is increasing..clothes, socks, plates, spoons..gosh..i cannot imagine the day when he knows how to pick his own toys and come running to me "mummy, i wan, plss buy for me ??"

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Yar lor! My hubby was asking me how come the oct mummies all crazy about the bumbo seat. Haha! </font>

mousebb - ya having a gal means spending MORE $$!! Now I stopped buying things for myself, and spend on her instead!! Haiz. Maybe I shd not buy the bumbo since I hv a rocker that can be adjusted for her to sit upright, and eventually become a high chair for feeding.... sighs.

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Tht's bad! hahaha, bt gals are so lovely can doll up leh..

Wenmin is a lucky gal leh..

Jollyhoppy,

tht's a big issue chamz leh!

control.. control...

kylie, yea.. i try making hairclips.. now cannot resist ribbons now... think all the material add up.. it's quite costly... show u next time...

<font color="purple">hi mummies,
how's everybody? yesterday was a bad day for me. my breast got engorged. so painful. kept massaging whole night and putting warm compress. now still got a bit engorged and when i pumped my ss dropped! become 70ml only. so depressed. i thought i was past that stage already.
whole week last week i pumped a lot at work then weekend i latch. i guess my breasts produced a lot of milk then my baby didn't drink that much. end result.. i got engorged.

<font color="aa00aa">I want to look for small small hairclips that can clip on my gal's hair. Her hair is so ugly lah esp the top. How I wish I can send her to do hair rebond!</font>

wow........ so active today!!

littlebluey,
aiyoyo!! ash looks so cute in the bumbo!! and i agree, he looks so tall leh!!! now, ur photo also tempted me to buy bumbo liao lah!!! arrggghhh...

Ruffles,
im also getting back to work only in end Feb leh... but Kieran can be so cranky at times, it drives me crazy!! He's also wearing clothes for 6-9mths already..

Trace,
jia you gal!! since u so slack today, can go home 1 hr earlier?? kakaka... at least 1 hr not so guo fen mah.. kekekek..

jollyhoppy,
hahaha.. tats a horrendous thought there... now, we buy willingly.. when our bubs starts to ask for toys.. i wonder if we'll b like the mom at toys r us that we usually see.. saying nooooo to the kids cos the toys they pick r oh so expensive!?!?! :p :p

whitepaper,
2nd mth started dropping ah... my fren told me that when the baby stops dropping, the mom will also stop dropping.. wonder if its true hor?

good morning mummies!!

Tracy welcome back to work!!

*a big wave to my kakis!!*

<font color="ff0000">tracy, littlebluey &amp; forest</font>
2093577.gif

<font color="0000ff">Joanne,

Hope u are feeling better tdy, dun get too stressed out ok

Forest!

*waves* me going for another session of "tui-na" + "Accupucture" later else cannot make it again becos can't avoid using the hand leh ;p

Keke, welcome to the "Bumbo Craze" nyek nyek :p

Think if Ash start asking for toys, I will tell him "Oh boy, u muz earn it yrself" hahahaha..cannot spoil them muhahahaha ;p

R&amp;R Mum,
*big wave back* so bling bling leh babe!! kekekek...

Littlebluey,
yalor.. all u mummies really tempting me big-time!!
take care manzz.. i know how it feels!! i cld barely carry Kieran that time when the wrist was at the worst condition.. now its just slight pain.. not so bad liaozzz...

hahahaha... by then, wonder if the thread will be full of tips by mummies on how to reject the kids requests for toys.. muahahahah..

<font color="purple">littlebluey,
still feel depressed caused my ss dropped and my breast still a bit engorged.

on bumbo seat:
looks like a lot of you got the bumbo chair. i'm tempted to buy one. but my baby's neck not so sturdy yet. how old are your babies now and how much is it ah? </font>

Breastmilk smells like popcorn
Heee, two days ago, I was bingeing on popcorn! And this morning, my girl's urine smells like the popcorn. Heee.

Cheerbear,
Ya, 2 pcs of edited pics in softcopy. No hard copy.

Re: Bumbo seat
Count me out for this one

I am worried that making my baby sitting up is bad for her spine and neck, plus she'll grow sturdy enough to sit up on her own quite soon.

actually last year... somehow had a report on bumbo seat. is not good for babies.

but let them sit for awhile i think is ok.

joanne

Cheer up... Ss should come bk up... I'm also experiencing clogged duct on one side. Keeps happening on and off. Sometimes latching solves clog real fast but recent one is taking longer sigh. Just persevere and latch as often as possible.

Jolly

Yup I think best to ask yr hubby to tell his mum no need to rub so hard. My bb dun sleep Yao Lan but ppl are always commenting that her head is very round.

<font color="purple">dimpletot,
thanks. last night i tried to latch but seems like baby is not getting enough milk cause she is so fussy. usually she will eat, eat, eat until she falls asleep. but last night it was 1hr+ already and she is still wide awake and fussy.</font>

R&amp;R's mummy

yah lor... sighhh chubby... my hubby will sing the song 'Jingle bells' to baby. but instead of the lyrics 'jingle bells... jingle bells...', he will sing 'fat fat boy... fat fat boy...' kekeke

whitepaper,

ur ah lao so cute. but baby chubby looks cute. now chubby ok lah.. wait till they are older crawling &amp; walking time will slim down.

Forest

Yup, my girl is seeing Dr Foo Ai Ling from Ooi baby Clinic in Yishun. Which is convenient for me since I'm staying in Yishun. Are you bringing Kieran to the same PD too?

haha..i am using mini electric for my pump..n tdy i put battery..cannot make it manz..i almost dozed off in the toilet..hahahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
What R&amp;R's mummy said is correct. My once chubby wenxuan now is "pi bao gu" le. Can really feel his backbone when I carry him. He is teething now, always LS and no appetite. Really look so thin. I see liao also feel heartpain.</font>

mousebb,

yes...my office is open concept...so hv to do it in the toilet..but its a single toilet..n auntie juz washed the toilet..so shld b ok

R&amp;R mum,
alamak, hw come always show me the er xin photo leh? whahaha

Bluey,
take care, ttyl!!

kiwifruit,
is Dr Ooi any good? i surfed n chatted with alot of yishun mommies... none had good comments on ooi baby... im seeing the pd recommended by my bro at mt a now... whereabts in yishun do u stay?? im on ave 6... wah, finally i found a kaki living at yishun!!

Trace,
wahaha.. jialat leh... first day of pumping in the offc nia. mayb u shd invest in a double electric pump...

Chris,
its funny but true lor!! abt teething stuff, mothercare have some really cute n cool ones like ice cream or choco bar!! heee..

Borrowing Karen,
bwahaha.. popcorn flavored bm for ur gal??

I'm here. baby Claudia is sick. Coughing since sat. This time round rather serious. Compared to last month's one. Haiz.. Still got medicine remaining from last time so dint bring her to see doc. Was contemplating to see doc but mum says finished med, not recovered then bring her see doc. Heart pain. I took the day off to acc her.

TTC for babies:
Me want a tiger baby!! Coz dragon and my hubby will crash, rabbit will crash with me. so we'll settle for a tiger one. hee...

Gathering at causeway point:
Date: 23 Jan 2009 Friday
Time: 2pm
Venue: Causway point.

Mummies going:
1. ribenali
2. Daisybuttons
3. forest

Anymore mummies wanna join in?? Can email me [email protected]

Hope to see u there!!

mousebb / Rains / jollyhappy - Thanks for your encouragement. You know what? I tried increasing the suction after I saw all your posts. And goodness, it worked!! Has been pumping at 1st big dot since 12 weeks ago! coz I thought will be stressful to my nipples to increase suction. If got milk, will come out by itself mah... that's what I thought. Silly me.

Yes Rain, you are right, speed of pumping does affect milk production. Now I wonder how I survived to build supply over the past 12 weeks with both the pump and hand expression especially. Like you, I was really stressed up during the intial weeks of building supply that I almost went into depression. Building ss was all that i can think of, esp being a first-time mum. I didn't bother to play with bb or carry her during the 1st month as i was simply too tired and stressed with the numerous pumping sessions. Goodness.... dunno if I shld pity my breasts or wrists.... Now that I think back, I sort of regretted it. I shld hv been more relaxed and less anxious, and spend more time with bb. Am glad that I hv few more weeks of maternity leave to bond with bb. She can now recognise me from afar..
and today, she turned over for the first time
Yeah!

to all mummies here who's pumping or building supply - Jia You.....to build a supply from zero is a lot of hard work (esp for someone as silly as me). Give ourselves a big pat when we finally stop!

AM REALLY GLAD THAT I AM IN THIS FORUM
Thanks all! If not, I will still be pumping for 1 hour each time when I go back to work.

whitepaper - your CH is really so adorable in the bumbo seat. I wanted to get one after seeing all of you getting one for BB. But we ended up buying Bjorn yesterday, heart pain... $250 plus coz we bought the back support version. Hubby says better to get Bjorn coz I can't really carry bb now due to my wrist pain, scared will drop her.

littlebluey - Where did you go for your wrist tuina and acupuncture? I go eu yen sang for tuina but so so only. Thinking of trying out other places.

Joanne Tan - While you latch, pump more to get rid of the emgorgement. I had this problem when I tried latching bb when my ss came. But bb alr used to bottle, so can't latch well... I ended up xpressing to get the milk outto prevent engorgement. P.S - are you the mummy asking me abt the medela large size personal fit shield?

b{Xinying} - so you went SL on Fri? My hubby got called back to work that day though he's on leave. Didn't dare to bring bb there myself. 16 Jan is the last session right?

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
If I'm still working, most probably I would be like you pumping the milk in toilet too. As long as the place is clean, it should be ok.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ribena
Hope Claudia will get well soon. I'm also worry for my son cos he is down with fever and some more CNY is just 1 week away. Very worry what if he fall sick during CNY, how to go visitation?</font>

Haha...me also in the bumbo xiao! Just bought a pre-loved blue bumbo last weekend. But my boy neck still not strong enuf, I have to support him with a throw cushion behind his head, hee...
2094085.jpg

Re: Milk Intake
Sigh...my boy drinnking super little as compared to babies here, only abt 100ml each feed. Total daily intake only 600-750ml. And he always struggle during feeding time, very gek sim ah!!! *sobs*

Re: teats/pacifier/bottles
how often do we need to change huh?

mousebb:
Yah, i hope she will recover soon. Now she's very cranky, crying away. Think she feeling unwell. I was telling my mum that clinics be closed during CNY and its gg to be terrible if she dun recover and i got to stay at home with her.. Oh dear, hope ur son will have a speedy recovery. Weather quite bad tis dys. Got big wind but the sun is scorching hot.

Mummies:
Do drink lots of water and get lots of rest possible. We cant afford to get sick!!

hiya Phtanus!

Dun worry abt the amount of milk yr bb is drinking. As long as he is growing well, it's ok.

Teats - I change to larger ones when I notice she doesnt drink as fast.

Pacifier - I get the Avent ones. So change by months. They come in 0-3mths, then 3-6mths etc...

Bottles - No change. Bot larger ones to accommodate her increased intake.