(2008/10) Oct 2008

whitepaper,
Yeah! Hope i can get it..
Gonna go rest liao..later gotta wake up for feed n tmr go work liao... Sianz!!!!! N worst hv to drive frm pasir ris to imm there

<font color="aa00aa">Took some photos for wenmin today.</font>
2092079.jpg
2092080.jpg

Dimpletot, as for the brest friend, let me know how much you want it for? i paid $70 for that. Btw, what's PM? how do i switch on that funtion?

Xinying - u are an accountant? me - auditor.

Btw, anybody's bb born on 14Oct?

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
CH is so cute! Think wenxuan has the same romper as CH. Is it the carters romper? </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
When my hubby looked at CH's photos, he was saying "ah ger no fight! Look at his tighs and hands to see the difference! The only thing which can "fight" with CH is most probably her chubby cheek!" Haha
!</font>

purpleangel
cuz she knows im struggling with 2 now. :)

dimpletot

JuzUs
Still got alo more to lose cuz I actually put on alot of weight after i met my hub...the annual food feast in italy prepared by my mil and aunties...delicious delicious. always put on 3-4 kg each trip..and only managed to lose 1-1.5 kg after dat...so it's accumulation of fats over 10 years!

Nanny
Sure, you can sms 94525107!

Essana
cool! I actually like it very much, it's very ex but very good. easy to manuvoer.

Xinying
you were veery lucky with your pregnancy with marcus!

No3
me and hub were discussing...don't think we will hv no 3...cuz it's very costly to hv another one and he is the main breadwinner of the family.

whitepaper
ch is so adorable!

trace: long time no 'see' !

whitepaper : CH looks so adorable &amp; happy in his bumbo..you got a very good deal !! me still contemplating to get a new one / preloved..

ashton is also dropping hair..he has an almost bald spot at the back of his head. i tot it's pretty normal for bb to drop hair, but my MIL &amp; SIL dun think so..they make it seem like my bb is weird to drop hair &amp; have cradle cap. ashton's hair is more of growing at the top (making it look more spikey)..and my sIL say look like a MOP !! i tot it's so rude for her to say that..

round head : everytime my mil sees bb, will say the head not round. i see &amp; touch, pretty ok wat. then she insist mus sleep yao-lan so that the head round round, then nice. my bb dun sleep in yao-lan + IFC no yao-lan..i'm not agst sleeping in that, cos i grew up in it..but the back of my head still quite flat what..

i realli dun understand y the big fuss over a round head..every time she carries ashton, she will 'soh' the head very hard..i mean, his head is not a dumpling/plasticine that you can mould into any shapes you wan..i jus get so pissed off..i'm more afraid of her rough 'soh-ing' that may affect his cells etc than wanting a round head..is it jus me that is so affected by such actions...urgh

Kylie/Essanna- We can definitely relate to one another about the high stress level we experienced during pregnancy. Thankfully, are all over and most importantly our babies are healthy...

Essanna- I'll try your method of preventing strangers from touching her head...if all else fails, I'll put a signage on her 'See No Touch!'.

Juz Us- My friend related this incident to me where she was having her meal at the coffeeshop with her baby in the pram, a lady who clears tables at the coffeeshop went up to her baby and started touching her hands and face. Out of a sudden, she stretched her head into the stroller and planted a kiss on her baby's cheeks! Gosh...How inconsiderate some people can be. God knows how clean her hands are.

Joanna- My bb was born on 14 Oct too!

To all breastfeeding mummies- Chanced upon this article which mentioned that pineapple may cause baby nappy rash. Not too sure if it goes for cooked pineapple. Maybe it'll be better to go easy on pineapple tarts this CNY.
http://www.femail.com.au/foods_breastfeeding.htm

Bluey,
hope you feel better now?? i had that wrist pain and is still having it.. the tui na and acupuncture did it some good, but cos' of the continuous carrying of Kieran, it comes back again.. so now, i just leave it..

u need more "bu".. not good to blackout ya!! take good care!

Rebecca,
long time no "see" too!! for a moment, i tot u had tio again as well!! kekekee...

kylie,
wow.. the smock u r getting is sooo sooo pretty!! if i had a gal, i think i'm gonna spend so much more!! wahahahaha

whitepaper,
CH looks really cute in his bumbo!!!
when did u start dropping hair huh??

mousebb,
ur hubby is right.. wenmin's chubby cheeks really can fight with CH!! kekekeke...

Trace,
jia you gal!! i am dreading the day i have to get back to work too!!

Enya,
wow... ur talk abt the food feast in italy makes me drool.. i wonder what good food you are getting there annually!!!!! kekekek...

jollyhoppy,
how's little ashton doing at the IFC??
sheesh.. i think ur SIL is rude too!!! honestly, i have no idea abt the round head too.. but apparently, most old folks likes to do it and talk abt having a round head!! maybe can ask ur hub to tell ur mil not to rub so hard in future?? sigh..

re: TTC
i'm also not so keen even tho my pregnancy was quite a breeze.. what scares me is the labour, plus the first 6wks after delivery.. those were the most painful moments i ever had!!!! :p

re: bumbo
all these talk makes me "gian" as well!! arrrgghh.... shd i get it?? if i shd, shd i get a brand new one or a pre-loved one??? kakakakak

kiwifruit,
btw, were u the one who goes to the PD at yishun? which one are u seeing? ooi baby or the child specialist?? do u stay in yishun then?? maybe we're staying quite close to each other!!

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Forest,

Thanks for checking out my BP. Think maybe next time can get some boys stuff for BP. Ya, I guess if I have a boy, i would have save quite a bit ..
So hopefully, my next one can have a boy boy to balance up.. haha</font>

<font color="aa00aa">jollyhappy
re:round head
My boy never slept in yao lan but the back of his head is quite round. My gal was born with a flat head so no matter how I adjust her sleeping position, the back of her head is still flat wor. For me, I dont believe in this theory of sleeping in the yao lan lor.</font>

mousebb

ahhahahaha... I was about to give the same comments as your hubby when I saw Wenmin's pics in the Bumbo... CH looks as if he had "filled up" the entire bumbo, while Wenmin still got space. See lah, another proof that he's a fat fat boy!!!!!!!! Don't worry, coz I still think that girls slimmer better, and they are suppose to be smaller than boys anyway...

And yes, that is the Carter's romper!!! The one with the elephant and says "Little Stomper"?

Thanks mommies for your kind compliments on CH

forest
I started dropping hair even during confinement leh! Drop until now still dropping... alamak... CH started dropping in 2nd month. Read in "what the expect..." that it's due to hormonal changes lah.

My boy also never sleep in Yaolan. his head super big and round lor. Haha... I call him Da Tou! Marcus also dropping hair. Actually, since his cradle cap till now, his top part still botak leh. Sigh... hairless CNY.

As for myself, my hair still all intact. Keke...

Cheerbear, i was at studio loft ard 2.30pm.

good morn all mummies..

Hi Jollyhoppy n Mousebb..

I am back at work! this morn..arielle had her feed at 6.30am..usually she will doze off aft dat..but tdy she is wide awake..n keep looking at me..esp when i am abt to go out for work.. i almost wanna cry out..
I miss her so much..esp her toothless smile!!!

<font color="0000ff">RE: Hair Loss,

Aiyo, am dropping hair like no one's biz, my hair alrd quite thin, I really dread if I go "botak" leh, but then my boy oso dropping hair at the same time hahahaha ;p

My DH alrd bought me hair vitamins and tonic to apply leow lolx ;p

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

Hee Hee..

I last used a measuring tape on him, think he's about 68 cm..think he inherit his Daddy's height (long limbs) for which I'm happy about it!!

Dun say that about CH leh, he's such a charmer!

whitepaper,

tdy is gog to b a long day! i got nothing to do at all..on msn..haha n bosses all went JB..not in ofc..pengz...

bluey

wah 68cm! That's tall! CH maybe only about 63cm only!!! but his Daddy also tall leh... 181cm... maybe he inherit MY height! OOPS!!!!!!!

Bluey, your boy looks very tall. He seems to enjoy the bumbo.

Now when i put marcus on the bumbo, he'll try to prop himself up by bending his back backwards.

<font color="0000ff">Wah Trace,

Shiok leh, bosses not in then can slack leh!! :p

Whitepaper,

It's too early to tell lar, bb grows so fast wor..

XY,

Ash will oso do the same thing but sometimes after a while he will get bored and start making n noise diaoz!!

Am sure Marcus oso enjoy the bumbo keke

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Wow! Ashten is very tall wor! He look so cute in his bumbo seat. Wenmin is only 60cm tall nia. Even wenxuan is only 70cm++ nia. Haha!</font>

lilbluey : ashten looks so adorable !! i'm soo tempted to go get a bumbo by this week..wahhh

trace : ya, try to finish your work fast &amp; rush home to cuddle arielle..i guess having a bb makes me a better worker, cos i focus &amp; gossip less now..cos i wan to leave on the dot to see baby..hee..oppss

whitepaper,

sneak home? I am at Jurong leh...hv to drive back to pasir ris if wanna sneak home..hahaha...

bluey,
slack? hahaha..mi keep looking at arielle's photo..

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Really ah? Ytd brought him to my DH's aunt place for CNY gathering and they oso said he resembles more like me muhahaha ;p but guess wat lil Ash slept thru the entire time at the aunt's place ended up no one get to play with him hahahaha ;p nyek nyek

Paste her pics all over yr table lar keke, chio Icylemon for lunch lar..

Mousebb,

Thxs, Wenmin is a pretty babe! Ah, I really wish if I do have No. 2 it can be a gal gal leh

Jollyhoppy,

Talking about the Bumbo, tis thread really very influential, I saw the mummies talking about it the other day and immediately that night I told my DH about it and we went to KP to buy it! ;p shang nao jing..

Guess when I return to work on Thurs I will hv the same sentiments as u all :p

Morn mommies!

Wow - seems like most of you all gone back to work. Me only back end Feb leh. Anyone wanna meet for tea / coffee? Bored to death.

BTW - any of your babies wearing clothes meant for 6mths already? Victoria is looking comfortable in clothes that size and she is not considered big some more... wondering how come can skip the 3-6mths size one. Thankfully I din buy any of the 3-6mths clothes. Just 0-3mths, and then jump to 6-9mths. Rushing to wear the few nice clothes I got her before she outgrows them. Now staying away fr clothes BP .. scary.

Ruffles

Yah CH wearing 6-9 months clothings too. But I think different brands and models got different size and cuttings, hence may differ.

Lilbluey - how much did you pay for yr bumbo? Am VVVV tempted to buy seeing all the pics here and hearing all the talk abt it.. someone wants to sell me her preloved bumbo for $50. Ex hor?

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

Our little tots' look will still change leh..see hw diff they look from birth till now hahahaha ;p

Ruffles,

Ash oso wearing 6-9 mths clothings, agreed with Whitepaper diff brands got diff size and cuttings

I paid $79.90 for it, the combo set that comes with the play tray.

Jollyhoppy,

Very jialat leh hahaha ;p like tht pocket will go burst must resist temptation hahaha...

I will definitely chio u for lunch keke