(2008/10) Oct 2008

Essanna,
Preggie cannot BF.
Must take medicine to stop milk supply.

My DIY project...
haha... no time to go buy cloth. Worked OT whole of last week. Only knocked off at 9ish. How to go spotlight leh? Maybe i'll head out later. But sat... everywhere will be crowded. Sian...

<font color="aa00aa">hehe.. just to share my girl's photo with her newly received headband (got from the BP on korean headband)..still too big for her
but it's cute!</font>
2089139.jpg

wah dunno what happened after the 11am latch my boob is so tender and hurts all over one side. Doesn't seem hard so don't think clogged ducts. Ouch ouch ouch want to cry when she latched just now.

hi dimpletot,

i had the same problem to during the first month..apparently my ducts were blocked. U wanna try and massage see whether any part got lump?

Hi Mint
Do you know where to get the calendula cream? I'm applying on her corticosteriod which pd last gave her. Poor girl was also bitten by mosquitoes. counted on her face almost more than 10 bites! Heart pain. I put the mosquito patch but still no use

dimpletot - may need to get it checked if not better?

xinying

Thot preggie still can BF??? There was this feature on TV regarding a Mummy who breastfed her daughter till 2 years old even while she's preggie with #2. After #2 born, she breastfed both at the same time.

Think preggie still can BF.

whitepaper, thanks for your compliment! had been using BC calendula for the past one week..very effective for her cradle cap, sensitive &amp; flaky skin (at the eyebrow) and rashes..

haha..as if i am selling it..

kylie,
Not so fast lah. Studio Loft will only send the pics out a few days later. I wanted to bring my thumbdrive along to save the pics but I had to lug my baby, stroller, diaper bag and pick my kid up from her school and then go chinatown, so I forgot.

Yes yes, your gal is soooo cute! And her hairband looks like a hat on her.

I saw the pettiskirts liao. Aiyo, really pretty. I'm getting one for my elder kid. Not sure abt my baby though.

jellypurin,
You want a dragon baby. When it comes to P1 registration, then you'll 'zai see'. It's crazy. And it's always competitive for those born in the year of dragon, esp when it comes to the crucial years ie. PSLE, O level, A level etc.

Hi Rains, rememeber to show us the photos when you get them! Looking forward to see them. How many mos is your BB?

After Ox is what year huh?

Xinying, but u latch Marcus most of the other time right? So perhaps he's drinking more when u latch?? Anyway, jus now ard 1plus fed Bryan 140ml he seems not satisfied and we gave another 40ml..till now he's still snoozing away! haha

Any working moms expressing 4-5times only like me? My ss dropped already..nw already taking fernugreek. I dont want to pump so much a day cos during work days i might not be able to express so many times, so my fren told me to manage my pumping session in a fixed schedule. She did so prviously and her pumping session interval is 8hrs and she still manage to get 1.2litres per day! Previously even if i pump 6times the most i ever get is 900ml+

<font color="#151B54"> Bluey,
LOL!!! no la... din tio and DUN WAN TO TIO!! if i tio again.. means i'm a mother of 4 liao leh!!!! like this how to survive!!!!! but if few yrs later if i tio. i dun mind lor. coz anyway already got 3 liao.. make it and even number lor.. LOL!!! but i did ask my hubby... he say he CAN'T ACCEPT!!!!! might opt got abortion.... :X
which i STRONGLY DISAGREE WIF HIM!!!!!!!!!!!

coz aft i tink back abt the time frm i'm preg till today.. observing Erin grow frm day to day. frm a 2.2kg BB to a 5.3kg BB... make me feel vry satisfy!!!

everafter
if u r interested, there is a sample scchedule for breastfeeding moms on baby center. i find it useful for me, maybe u can go hv a read. it teaches u how to maintain a 6-8 times schedule for a day that includes ur latching sessions

Rebecca,
choi.... dun think of such things.

Jellypurin,
u need ur pouch back for cny to pouch rebby?? i can meet u next week to return. I'm gonna DIY my pouch tmr. Later going out to buy cloth.

hi everafter,
i started work last monday and i only pump 3x a day. my supply keeps varying. sometimes 130ml.. sometimes 190ml. my hubby already complaining that there's no room in the freezer already and i told him that i cannot stop pumping otherwise my ss will drop.

wow! the thread moves so fast. i missed out a lot already. i'm back to work for 1wk already and very tired. come home have to sterilize all the bottles and prepare for the next day. then my baby suddenly don't want to sleep at night. i can only get her to sleep around 3-5am.
don't know how to change her timing back to normal. my mum says she misses me that's why she doesn't want to sleep. every day when i get home from work and she hears my voice she will wake up and want me to carry her. no rest... so tired... but miss my baby also.

Joanne,
Same...my marcus sleep more in the day when i'm at work. When i come back, he'll smile and wanna play, dun want to sleep...
My panda eyes are getting worst!

wow, the thread is realli moving v fast..
xinying &amp; everafter : ashton also drinking 120ml every 3 hours..jus met a fren, her bb is 1 month younger &amp; drinking 150ml..ashton looks like the 'didi' rather than 'gor gor'..

joanne : same same, when i pick bb up from IFC..he will wanna play when back home..if hubby not home to entertain him, me have to carry him to eat my dinner..tiring but i'm not complaining..heee..

calendula : looks like it's all mummies FAV pdt..must buy !! i love the smell too =)

xinying: yup yup =) i reckon also he poos alot so all the milk he drink, oni absorb a lil..hee..he poos 4x a day..my fren one oni poo once..mmm..

<font color="#151B54"> Jollyhoppy, Joanne,
wa... poor tin.. can understand how u feel. coz my Erin same same. she juz cnt lay down there or sit on the rocker chair.

anyway, how old are ur BB? put them at IFC good ma?</font>

xinying
oh, goody. hope u hv all the success making the pouch. i dun need it back for CNY. collect from you after i startwork in feb. i hv a spare sling from my SIL

xinying, jollyhoppy, rebecca,
hehe.. i guess all babies are the same. can't complain also cause i also want to play with baby. just wish that she will sleep earlier so that i could sleep also.

rebecca,
my baby is 2mos and 2wks old already. i didn't put baby in IFC. my mum is helping me look after her until i stop working already. will be SAHM come mid feb.

Counting down to CNY. Me taking another 5 weeks of Mat leave from CNY till Mar 1. Haha... home 24/7 alone with Marcus.

Joanne, u becoming SAHM? Woo hoo... maybe we can meet up in Feb for kopi. Keke...

<font color="119911">Hi what's it like to put baby in infant care? my baby very very hard to sleep one. put in infant care surely they wun so patient coax her leh. then how har? wun she cry and cry? can i know the experiences of mums who put baby in ifc? thanks

joanne, xinying, o no, make me dread going back to work even more

juz us
my seline has been in ifc care since 2nd Jan.
the 1st 2days i stay there with her, the caregiver seem very patient to coax some of the babies who a bit fussy. even 1 of them is used to sleep in yaolan de, they use bouncher to coax him sleep.
i thk they wont let baby cry for too long, they got their method to coax eg pat or watever as they more experience than us who is 1st time mummy.
sometime i ll ask for their advice too. but i thk this also depend, might not every ifc care like tat. and some of the matter we must close 1 eyes, we cant expect them do everythg same as us. as long as they look after well baby then i m fine.

<font color="#151B54"> Joanne,
ic. SAHM good leh.. can see our kids grow up day by day... but if not enuf money use.. den hve to work liao lor...

Goodness gracious #1 - 2 days din log in and now so much to read!!

Goodness gracious #2 - wow you all taking abt ttc for another baby ALREADY??!! Onli 2-3 mths since we popped leh. Like busy bee, I had a difficult pregnancy and am TERRIFIED to have another one. I suppose those who breezed through their pregnancies wouldnt mind another

Recession - looking at the way pp buy stuff at malls, and even on the forum, think no one wld believe SG is in recession!!

Ruffles
I'm with you! I also had a terrible birthing experience, not to mention horrible pregnancy days too. And right now, I'm awaiting the day when my girl doesn't have to rely on me so much; that when I put her down, she can stay there for a while without wanting to be carried - and here, they're talking about #2. Your love for children is GREAT!

Recession
Yah lor. When I look at how people shop, in Orchard, in Jurong Point, and in other forums, talking about Chanel &amp; LV and such, wah, recession where when ah?!

Home alone

I'm home alone because the inlaws hosting dinner for their employees. Usually family members also must go for the dinner but I use my girl as an excuse. Dinner will end late and my girl's sleeping time is from 8pm so not good to interrupt her sleeping time, right? MIL of course agreed la. So well, I'm happy to have some me-time, without husband, without maid and baby's sleeping.

MIL
Talking about her, sigh. I'm dreading going back to the inlaws now. When she saw me carrying my girl upright, she chided me that my girl's neck is not stable yet, how can I carry her like that? And when she saw the rocker we brought along, she said the rocker's no good because it's not totally reclined and my girl will be hunched back sitting almost upright. Then she kept on bugging me to wrap my girl head to toe, although my girl was already wearing pajamas that covered her hands and legs. Then she nagged me for not making herbal stuff for my husband who sometimes has to work nights. I said he's taking essence of chicken, good enough. But she said those ready-made ones are not good. Very hard to please her. Can only thank the stars that we're not staying with her.

<font color="aa00aa">Wow! Just 1 day never logged in and so many posts liao! Trying to catch up!

Kylie
Your gal looks so sweet!

Hihi.. wa.. so much to read..

kylie, ur little gal so cute &amp; sweet... I tried putting beanie on my gal.. and she ends up look like boy.. haiz... put headband.. my mum dun like.. put clip.. not enough hair.. aiyo..

calla, if u nd calendula cream let me know.. i used to buy from one mummies.. think she still hv stk.. let me know ya if u nd..

pregnant again: a... i dun mind.. mine was quite smooth.. except the 1st 3 mths and my horrible mood swings.. but my MIL wans me to wait for rabbit... she say if can avoid, avoid tiger..

how are you mummies? sorry had been very busy these days. Came down with rashes. PD said to observe for next 2 weeks to see if it's allergy.

nanny
i hv only 2 bottles left from Nature Way 180cap at $15.00ea