(2008/10) Oct 2008

purpleangel,
i got a typical blue for my boy!! i'll try tonight and let u noe tmr if i have back ache, shoulder ache etc..

whitepaper,
wah, $25 is affordable, but to get back each copy is $10 each? abit costly hor (somemore not edited?)?

surf
my baby cry at 10am and 8pm everyday without fail. mine is confirmed colic.. i tried pacifier but my boy doesnt seem to be able to suck the pacifier for more than 5 seconds. I tried buying other kinds of pacifiers.. now i got 5 different types of pacifiers.. omg!

no, never tried any sling on my boy before.. cos initially he was still light, nw it seems my hands cant take his weight..

oh, the last time i used a baby carrier 7 yrs ago was horrid.. it caused me so much shoulder and back ache..

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
Cham lah! Now must pray hard that my pump will not give me problem otherwise my hubby would sure 'slaughter' me into pieces lor! </font>

shameen

if you are looking at a full package, you can take their little big shots at $120. details on website

shameen, u can try baby massage?It can help babies with colic.

purpleangel, i was jus there this morning!! but i didnt see it. should have opened my big mouth to ask! sigh will go check it out tmr...

surf i used to get abt 150ML frpm both sides. After a holiday where I latch exclusively, I can only get 100-110ML. A few mummies here also use PIS &amp; can get much more.

mint, in that setting, how is bb supported in the chair?

whitepaper, CH very cute!!! i will be following your blog on my blog. heh, if i update my blog that is, i am very backdated on it!

oh the Mod Mum BP is called off? I wanted to buy but missed it when I went on holiday. Hmm, maybe I find how to bring it in.. i go do some research.

Xinying, yea interested in the Hotsling but ex leh! I shop at Maternalove quite abit too. Their nursing wear quite nice.

purpleangel, yea i stay near Old Airport Rd, now on ML everyday bring my toddler to Nursery at Holy Family Kindergarten. i have been eyeing a pouch ever since Izzy was born - procrastinating.. ;p

<font color="0077aa">haha.. seems like a lot of mummies are not happy w jus 1 sling/pouch...

at least, i can participate in this topic.. keke</font>

GREETINGS MOMMIES!!! Jazreel wishes you a HAPPY CNY!
2058884.jpg

Hello MOMMIES!!! so many posts I cannot manage to read all heheheee...

Whitepaper, Jellypurin, Mint, SO NICE meeting you girls at the photoshoot!!!!!
and all ur babies so cute!

<font color="ff0000">hairband</font>, someone commented on Jaz's hairband with the little tufts of hair one right? its not a judges wig lah, its a hairband hahahah! Mint, I promised you the link to buy it, so here goes!

http://www.babycoddle.blogspot.com/

Oh and Mint, can u PM me the contacts to the mommy who needs the FBM pls? thanks!

daisybuttons!

You chose 2 settings ar???!!! so interesting hor? Mine is the boring one with oranges against orange background... yawnzzz...

whitepaper, read ur blog. wow ur CL is so good!!! she cooked and froze ur meals b4 she left??? so nice of her! IF *TOUCH WOOD* i accidentally have a 3rd one *TOUCH WOOD AGAIN*, you give me her contacts can??? hehehehe!

whitepaper

I wanna hug Ch tight tight! Haha. I do that to kate too but sometimes worried fragile cannot squeeze as hard as I'd like.

Daisy

Her hairband is funny and cute! Nice digital scrapping. U and jollyhoppy r v gd at that!

I'm also tempted to get hotslings pouch but tinking of saving for an ergo instead.... How ah? Recession leh....

mousebb hahaha thanks!

whitepaper,yes i chose 2. xmas i also chose two. siao mommy hor? but i figured, I go all the way there dun wanna waste the cab fare lah, so end up paying more for 1 more setting....hmmm...dunno this reasoning got logic a not...hehehE!

dimpletot, this collage very simple one lah, i dun dare to call it scrapbooking hehehee.

Hey Ergo is GOOD! well...to persuade you a bit..I have 2 MIM slings, 1 milkyway pouch, and an Ergo! hehehe! Ergo really hands free and distribute the weight quite well. of all the baby carriers (slings and pouch not included), I prefer the Ergo most of all.

essanna

baby can sit propped up in the chair one... coz got backrest. Should have requested for that setting for CH, it looks more interesting than the stupid boring oranges against orange (here i go again haha).

yah I'm super slow in updating the blog too!!! hahaha lazy mommy. I'm suppose to link it to Jollyhoppy's blog but still not done! alamak! May I have your blog's address?

daisybuttons

sure can provide you with CL's contacts

I parked at Chinatown point also super ex ar!!! hahaha... only awhile and $7!

daisy and whitepaper,
both ur bb look so cute leh.. i going to bring mine to SL on 16

whitepaper,
unedit pic for $10 each then total u spend how much?

mine's http://khoo-family.blogspot.com/

i very tempted to go to Studio Loft next week.. hmm, see if my trip with hubby to Mongolia next week goes thru. If so, cannot go to Studio Loft already lah..

the last time i went to Studio Loft, I parallel parked at Mosque St. Nearly embarrassed myself to death, or rather, i super thick-skin abt it. have to THe first lot I chose I manuerved wrongly right from the start &amp; no way I park into the lot. In the end give up &amp; chose another lot to parallel park, thank god first attempt successful.

daisybuttons, u giving away FBM? I think I have to go out &amp; buy FM already; cannot seem to satisfy Izzy these days &amp; my EBM supply only good for 2 days! <font color="ff6000">Which FM are u guys using?</font>

cheer bear
I spent $100... coz 2 walk-ins (CNY and Xmas at $25 each) plus 5 unedited photos lor... edited ones cost $15 but comes with a 5R print. But hor, I think unedited ones also nice leh... if you look at CH photos, can't really differentiate which are the ones edited right???

dimpletot
I promise I let you hug CH tight tight when we meet... hahaha... am very sure CH is not fragile, he's cushioned by fats wahahahahaha

whitepaper,
hmmm... i plan to spend ard $100 too for both walk in but did u wait veri long for the xmas one to be taken? i think they take all the bb for cny one then xmas one right? so total 9 pic for $100? ya agree with u that i cant diff the edit and unedit one...haha

<font color="aa00aa">Tomorrow is wenmin's turn to go for her jab liao. Am anxious to find out what's her weight now. Weighed her this afternoon but read 5.4kg nia (which I dun believe), dunno is it my weighing scale buay zun or what. The answer will be out tomorrow.</font>

bbgoh, Jaz is 10weeks old when the pics were taken. her neck somehow is stronger than her gor gor even at birth.prob the cal and milk i took hahaha. but then, also not very strong lah, she cannot tahan that pose for very long hahahaa..my parents keep saying I torturing her. we had to stop when she looks tired. I think Mint's baby stronger leh, was on the couch quite steady wor!!! My Jaz was tumbling all over!

Cheerbear, thanks! do show ur pics after ur PS!

essana, yep i will give away once my milk bag compartment in the freezer is full. i pump and store to maintain supply, so have FBM. last time my son dun drink FBM, he dun like the taste, so i had to give away. but i dun wanna give away to the same mum this time, coz by now her kids big big liaoz lah. so tot ask mint for her contacts instead. younger babies need it more. :p

bbgoh
Tht was the question I wanted to ask daisybuttons too.

Daisybuttons
I remember you said your girl was born late Oct, is it? Wow, her neck is so strong already!

daisybuttons, i c. was thinking of getting from u if u are giving IF i am going to Mongolia nxt wk last min wif hubby. but decided not to liao, air tix costs 3k!

i finally surrender and bought a tin of FM for Izzy. Heh bought Friso Gold in the end.. Tonight's last feed will try to give her FM.

Got the sling by courier but the size does not fit..

if u are getting the pupski sling, i suggest you try on before u buy, the sizing chart not very accurate..

<font color="aa00aa">Shameen
Oh no! I also ordered mine from pupsik studio leh. I give them my weight and height and they suggest that I take size 2. Which design did you get? Mine is the pink dotties. Hope mine can fit me nicely.</font>

hi mummies, finally its over.. tuesday my gal had her 6in1..
weight was 5.6, length @ 60cm..
she didn;t get fever at nite but the following mid day she had slight fever @ 37.7 which came down at nite *phew*
but realised she don really feel like drinking her milk when she was feverish so heart pain..
thank god she ok today but guess the injection spot still stings as she's not smiling as much as usual when i play with her n also more grouchy..
i so feel like going for the studio loft CNY shots but hb say waste $ &amp; my gal is a "ice" princess..
all the bbs look so cute in the shots *sobx*

whitepaper,
i c.. hehe.. i got 2 pouches, 1 for hubby and 1 for me.. and hubby tried the pouch with kieran but kieran doesnt like it.. cos' we tried to squeeze him in.. kakaka.. :p end up, my hubby uses the bb bjorn more lor...

daisybuttons,
Jaz looks so pretty in the shots! i was contemplating if i shd do the CNY walk-in.. cos' Kieran was fussy that day at the xmas walk-in.. dunno if i shd try my luck again!! hahahaha...

btw, the ergo carrier w/o infant insert.. can start to use from when? reason i asked is cos' i have an ergo too.. :p :p

btw, if i rem ur wedding shots correctly, does Jaz looks more like ur hubby huh?? :p

Littlebluey,
*waves back again*
am ok.. Kieran was super cranky today cos' he cldnt nap on his own... diaozz.. so i kept singing and talking to him as he fusses... damn tired now!!

eh got size 2 meh; the last time i checked, no more sz 2 for pink dotties leh..

i tried before at a shop and the attendant said i should take size 2.

jen, my hubby also say waste of $, but i still go lar. $25, i spend more on BPs sometimes lar.. ;p last time my toddler also dun smile at all when young, certainly like "ice princess", even now, take photo is quite challenging. Izzy, different, smiles like the sun every day.

re: pouches &amp; slings &amp; carriers

am tempted to buy an ergo...cos bb now likes to face front n see the world

mint/daisybuttons
where did u get urs? i saw online cost lie usd120!

lh_iyc,
No secrets leh... maybe horlicks? Cos I'm still drinking everyday.

xinying,
So much also no use leh. My girl dun even want to drink ebm. Sigh! Yesterday, I went for my class and my mum babysit for me. She said Regina cried on and off for almost 2 hours then finally no choice then drink from bottle. *faint*

My pouch sold to jellypurin liao.

whitepaper,
I only pump once a day cos other times I direct latch on. But I tried before after 3 hours and still can get 300ml.

When is the walk0in for the valentine's day? Heehee! Must drag my hubby.

jellypurin,
ya lor, my oversupply is also because my girl doesn't want the ebm.

essanna,
Just let her sit with her back against the rest. But must standby to make sure she doesn't fall off.

daisybuttons,
have pm-ed you. Nice meeting you too. How many fotos did you choose in the end?

dimpletot,
Ya, I agree with daisybuttons. The Ergo is really a good buy. No regrets getting it.

essanna, i don wanna bring my gal go Q then anything happen my hb "slaughter" me..
so all i can do is camwhore myself at hm *lol~*