(2008/10) Oct 2008

Littlebluey
me also like that lor. Now start to go shopping and just did my hair, getting ready for work
I'm starting work on 28 Jan

Mint
WHAT??? wrong photos??? hahahahahaha so blur leh, them! Oh I v friendly one mah, smile at everyone who smiles at me. muahahahahaha... joking lah. You should have told me you are MINT mah!!! Huh your setting nicer! My setting so boring siah! But nvrm lah, CH can be the "star" in the photo then

Surf,
besides apples, fish and long beans will help. Drinking soup also helps. Longan red date tea that we drink during confinement also good but too heaty for us now. Most impt must eat well, dun skip any meals and take lots of fluids.

<font color="0000ff">Surf,

Pouch needs no adjustment, juz nd to put bb in and adjust accordingly unlike the sling whereby u hv to tighten the buckle

However, u nd to get the right measurement for yrself and the downside is pouch is smaller as compared to sling.

<font color="0000ff">Purpleangel,

Pouch quite warm, becos after i removed my bb out from it, can feel his sweat hahaha...but in aircon environment it's fine! He normally falls asleep in it when I pouch him while shopping

WaH! Mint, you get 300ml per 20min session using PIS?! Is this your first bb? Goodness... wish I am as lucky as you.....

Sharmeen - I see. You also try carrying bb using the methods I mentioned. Too much crying will result in bb having a lot of wind which is no good. The trick is to stop the crying as much as possible. We almost went bonkers when her colic starts a month ago, now we can better manage.

Littlebluey - I see. Must say the pouch looks nicer than the sling. How do u try the size sice buy from online?

eh eh wat pouch u all talking abt? share share ler
i currently using MIM sling, sometime seline ll get cranky as she dun like being thighten in

Its been a long time since i've posted! How's everyone?

Rebecca,
Saw the photo of yr 3 darlings.. They all look so sweet!

Littlebluey,
*waves*

Dimpletot/whitepaper,
My hubby is the same as u gals.. Always e one carrying n changing bb.. :p

Whitepaper,
Is CH comfy in e pupsik pouch? Hub tried his pouch with kieran n kieran looks squashed? :p

urm, nope it was typo I meant go 'bk' to work instead of go jk to work.

I'm looking forward to expo fair cos near my home.
time flies. Last time we were all preggie when discussing the two expo fairs and whether worth it to go...

<font color="0000ff">Surf,

U can refer to the sizing on pupsik site

Take measurements from yr shoulder to hip

Forest!!

*waves back* yo babe how r u and Kierean?

U muz ask yr hb to adjust else bb will look squashed in it. Tht's y now i oni put my boy in Kangaroo hold, more spacious abit haha :p

Whitepaper,

CH looks like a mini sumo so chubby! keke

Hi Whitepaper,

Your bb clothes in the pic is veri nice. Can share where you bought it from?

Hi mint

Wah 300 ml per pump is fantastic! any secrets to yield so much milk? I'm desparately trying to increase my supply so that i can store more milk b4 going back to work. which is veri soon

Woo... Mint, you get 300ml per 20min session!
I max is 240ml for 30min. Sigh.

About pupsik pouch, what size to get huh? I think i'm a size 3, not sure leh. Where got sale? I just saw it selling at suntec, but no sale, selling for $42.90.

i can get 350ml in 15mins... but only after 6hrs!!! muahahahaha! i 3hrs 190ml nia...

mint, i assume yours is 300ml every 3hrs?! WHOA!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hi mommies

ya, thread super active today. got time to read, no time to post as you mommies are really fast in posting

my ger gave me hell these days. seems like her guts/tummy problem is back. diahrrea, colic... geesh, u name it she got it

mousebb
v sad that the mod mom pouch bp called off... i really like it... the designs so nice...

mint
300ml in 20min! no wonder u got over supply!

whitepaper
CH's photos are nice. wldnt b bringing my ger to SL anymore. she is super crancy these days... now i am so scared to go to JB 4 CNY cos my mom is not w me, only my in-laws... siao liao...

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
Ya lor! Then I want to join the BP by itsy bitsy me but her BP closed liao
. Thought can have a new sling pouch for CNY. Now have to get another one liao

hello ladies,
i brought the pouch from mint too. am using size 3 and can share with hubby. dont really know how to use kangaroo carry, still using cradle carry.

mommies
i need help with this.

i suspect that my PIS needs servicing n bcos my SIL threw away her warranty card, i hv 2 pay more for general servicing.

if any of you can lend me your warranty card - best if it is expired already, pls pm me. tnx!

after reading some gd comments abt pupsik sling, i just went online to order one.. i will be getting it by 6pm later.. hopefully it is useful to my colicky baby..

surf
ok i shall try yr method.. so ur baby is having colic too.. hope it get better soon..

Photoshoot
anyone has any recommend studio? i tried foto u and wld like to try a different place this time..

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
I believe it will be much more expensive if we buy online cos I remember the seller mentioned the pouch is USD$54 leh.

I just thrown away my warranty card cos it was expired in Nov 2008.</font>

mousebb
oh no! if one day u need to service, u hv to pay $100 instead of $50 for general servicing

mommies
dun throw away ur warranty card. medela servicing is ex man!

mspiggy
you bought from me lah. whitepaper lah, not mint lah. kekeke

Shameen
this is their CNY and Xmas walk in, $25 for a session, with 2 edited softcopies. I tool the rest in unedited forms for $10 each. You can go to www.thestudioloft.com for details

Is there a shop selling the pouches? Will be good if can chk out first before buying i guess.

Hey Jellypurin

Sorry can't help you coz I hv not even sent in my warranty card! goodness, totally forgot abt it until you ladies mention. But if warranty over, still hv to pay regardless right? Then why keep the card leh?

Hi Shameen

My girl is ok already. She does cry still, but now we dunno if it's colic or not, as we know how to manage and coax her now. And if all things fail, give pacifier... :p. That's what we did but that's really the last resort. My girl is not addicted to it.

forest

sorry missed your question... baby will look abit squashed lah, but normal lah. CH is comfy leh. But it's me wearing the pouch lah, hubby uses the Bjorn

lh jyc

sorry missed your post too. the outfit was bought from one of the BPs in this forum... but think many are out of stock le........

hahahahahahaha... Studio Loft having a Valentine's Day walk-in for couple shots... wahahahahaha... do you think we can team up our baby girls and boys and go for the shoot??? think maryann will faint...