(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Surf
Replied to your PM

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Whenever we tell him to kiss meimei, he will become very shy and quickly turn his head away with a sweet smile. Only kissed her once or twice nia.</font>

dimpletot/whitepaper,
Me too, dare not think of having #2 le. Wanted two initially, hee...now keep telling hubby we shall stop at one! Hoho...hubby agreed, he also scared le!

Sleeping through:
For the pass 3 days, baby Isaac sleep from 10/11pm to 5/6am, am so happy! Keeping my fingers, toes and hairs crossed!

Constipation:
My boy din poo for 3 days le! He usually poo at least once a day, am very worry, how mommies?

Mousebb,
Aiyo, ur wenxuan so cute! Sure he melt ur heart hor!

bbgoh,
Yeah if lao sai will be like adult poo a few times. But if have no foul smell I guess it should be ok. The foul smell is like drain water in fact it smell like adult lao sai.

Karen,
Sorry, I dun have the complete list I only know the common ones. So I will try to monitor my comsumption of these food. Yeah Yakult is good for reducing wind in the tummy. I had a bottle a day when I am pregnant.

Surf,
I think you really read until goggy. Not 3 mth old lah. We are talking about our elder son/daughter. You really blur...

Rebecca,
Wah... you have 3 kids. Is it tough looking after 3 children? I only have 2 and they are really killing me. Poor gor gor got bullied by his sisters. But on the bright side, looks like your girl can fend for themselves. No need to be afraid she will be bullied next time. :D

Mousebb,
Wenxuan so sweet, so young already knows how to sayang his sister.

Pumping,
15-30min each session depends on whether how long I can empty my breast.

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus, Jenny, Rebecca
I feel very guilty towards wenxuan for having our #2 so fast cos at such a young age, he needs to share mummy's attention with meimei liao therefore to make up for this, I keep buying him new toys whenever we go shopping.</font>

pthanus
r u on TBF? if yes then not to be worry. i also have same problem few days ago &amp; get a reply from mousebb make me relief heehee

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Am sure u will do juz fine!
*Hugs*

Cheerbear/Jollyhoppy

U got PM!!

Karen,

Hope yr gal is zz better now

Rebecca,

Yr kids are lovely!

bbgoh,
Oh? But we got him with Formula once a day wor...my cousin asked me to get the gripe water for him, maybe later will bring him out and buy lo. Hopefully it helps! But dunno how much shall we give to baby at such a early stage?

Littlebluey,
*wave* Hi gal, me finally know hpw to use the sling le, find it very useful, never regret to get from u, thanks dear!

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

U are online now!! hahaha..me taking a breather while Ash snooze away hahahaha... :p

Steady leh, u are a fast learner!!

Dunnit to thank me lar

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Where did you get your sling pouch? I need to get one more. Ordered from a BP but the BP has been cancelled so need to look for another one liao. I remember the pouch which you are using looks very sweet.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Haven wor, will be starting 2 days before CNY muhahahaha...still thinking if I shd go back and cleared my alrd bursted email or take 2 days leave and start anew after CNY hmmm? Any suggestion?

My boi boi 'irritates' me sometimes!! Really wanna kenna boxed by me leow lolx ;p

A moment he's an angel another he's a devil!! :p

It's so nice leh u hv the co of 2 kids!

Hi jill and bbGoh

Seems like you ladies hv good reviews on Avent Duo. Am now checking ard for 2nd hand set. New one cost $799. So expensive! Think this is the most expensive pump in market right now.

Hi Xinying

Thanks, will check Ameda out too. Just remember a fren using and she has stopped BF. Will see if can borrow from her to try out. hehe...

Hi pthanus

My bb has the same problem, even until now. The whole world tells me it's common among BF babies. Her record was 6 days no poo. We brought her to PD last week and the PD pumped a soln into her rectum. Within 10min, her face changed colour and we heard a loud POO sound! Haha. Then now, she poo every 3 days. I try to take more fruits starting last week so that the fibre supposedly goes into the BM for her. This may hv helped. You can try eating prune every day. My fren did that and her boy poo a few times a day.

Bluey,
Ya, online now since an hr ago, hee...waiting for my boy to wake up for his milk! Just disturbed him, but seems he more interested in playing chess with Mr. Zhou, think I better log off to pump milk b4 he wake up, chat again!

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
If I'm you, I will take 2 days leave and start work after CNY lor! Hehe! Babies are like that! My wenmin also irritates me a lot wor! At time I cant help it but would 'beat' her backside! Good to have the company of 2 kids but sometimes the kids can also drive me crazy wor! No more shopping for me... luckily can still go online! Haha!

Thanks for the link. Will take a look! </font>

mousebb,

one of the store that are selling pupsik pouch has this promo.. selling it at $35. cheaper than the online sale... it's the one at katong... i intend to get one leh.. cos their stocks jus arrived.

littlebluey,

the pouch is getting smaller ar?

Oops, pardon for my 2nd post. Missed out some of the replies here.... need some time to catch up! Do you ladies log on the whole day?

Hi Jenny - Pai sey... hehe.... was telling my MIL just now after reading your post that 3month old bb can call dad dad. She went like "HAR, bb these days learn so fast?!". Haha.. So it's your elder one...

dimpletot - JK stands for Jakarta? Agree... not that many times that we give birth in our whole life! But was thinking to save some leave for her vaccine in case she has fever (*touch wood*). Wah, your co good leh, they allow 3 months no pay leave. I was comtemplating no-pay leave but i think boss will ask me fly kite or change dept lor

Hey Littlebluey

The slings are very nice in the website! Ermm.. or is it the model who's photogenic? Haha.. like the pink one. I currently hv one from Mum "R Us. Dun really know how to use it yet but my girl does not seem comfortable being wrapped up, think quite hot....

its my first time posting here..

hope to share our experiences so we wont get so uptight and worried when we face certain issues with our baby..

anyway to share, my little boys usually sleep 2-3 times in the day, and slp from 8-9pm at nite for abt 7hrs before he cry for feeds..

my poor baby has severe colic and sometimes it drives me mad.. he cry intensively at certain hours of the day non-stop. have try gripe water, dentinox, rid wind.. but to no avail.. can anyone help me?

btw, me and my hubby are v fair.. but my bb (gg 3 months old) is v tanned.. im so upset!!

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Thxs, will seriously contemplate the idea ahaha..same as me I will oso "whack" him on his butt then he will cry out very loudly keke...

Still can have online therapy tht's v shiok leh!!

Purpleangel,

I think the pouch is getting tight esp when positioning my little one in it aiyoz..do u hv the link for the one at Katong?

I know during the motherhood fair their prices are more attractive.

A sling more allowances bt more diff to use sometimes.

Bbgoh,

Did u try giving abit water?

Phtanus,

My gal did not poo for 5 days. Rang up Doc this morning and she advised that it's ok since she's on TBF. Just 5mins ago, mum rang and said she finally poop. What a relief.

surf, ha! I think they were talking about their toddlers! I am clearing 15 weeks at one go and am near the end of it.. so sad. I return to work on 2 Feb. i only pump for max 20mins on the PIS, any longer will be painful &amp; really i dun have that much patience.. ;p

darn, i have been eating apples every day. I didnt know it can cause wind! Just now ate beehoon with broccoli. sigh. my poor baby!

re: sling/ pouch,
i missed the ModMum BP... their pouch looks good! Am eyeing the Hotslings pouch but pricey!

re: Sleeping thru
sigh, Izzy is no wear near that stage. Whether I give her a feed at 10/11pm, she will still wake up at 2/3am to drink in addition to her 530am/ 6am feed. So now I just leave her alone to wake up as she like. Too tired, dunno what I am going to do when I go back to work.

Hahaa, Emma usually cries "Mummy, Grandma, Baby is crying! Come!"

Littlebluey
Thanks for concern. Hmm, a little better. But still does wake up. I guess it's wind in the tummy. He woke up at 4ish this morning, and I did a in-the-air-cycling for her and it seems better. Then she needs to suckle my nipple to sleep.

Swimming babies
How long do the babies swim each time? I let my baby swim, and she just stares blankly, but she does kick and wave her hands around. But she kept on playing with her saliva at the same time. After around 10 minutes, she was getting cranky. Hmm, was expecting her to laugh.

<font color="0000ff">Hey Surf,

The pouch is pretty useful of coz the model oso photogenic nyek nyek

B4 delivery when I told my hb I wanted to get a sling or pouch he rejected the idea saying it's nt v nice and etc..but when I secretly got it recently and used them he actuaaly said it's nt bad afterall haha

I do agree that pouching them is pretty warm!

littlebluey,

here is the link: http://www.brisedejoie.com/

scroll down to look for the promo. although it says it's a dec promo.. but i called and they say they hv extended the promo. Jus received a call this morning to tell me that the new stocks have arrived.

sorry mummies, i'm not doing BF so dun hv much to share w u ladies... exp is different..

Poo
I keep on hearing about TBF babies are normal not to have poo for a few days. So is it adnormal if my baby poos every single day, almost a few times?

Sleeping Through
Hnmm, can't judge now because baby is waking up due to wind. But her usual bedtime is from 7-9pm to 5ish.

<font color="0000ff">Karen,

Tht's gd! She will zz better as the time goes

Whitepaper,

I remember u got one that you sold away mah becos u said too big for u le hahaha

<font color="0000ff">Purpleangel..

Thxs for the link

Pupsik is coming out new designs for their pouch soon think they might be launching it at the fair in Feb?

Aiyo, I really thot of getting another one yet thot of waiting for new designs, oh dear!!! If my Hb knows about it, he's going to "kill me" hahahaha..

littlebluey

how are you huh???

yah sold away the too big one, but I got another smaller one!!! hahahahahahaha... die die must have one mah. But I use BabyBjorn more often lah... coz easier, no need to "squeeze" baby in. Somemore big boy CH doesn't really like to be squeezed

And yes, Pupsil will launch the new designs at the fair

Littlebluey

just tell hubby he can also buy something he likes lor. hahahahahaha... I just bought 2 Coach bags mah, then my hubby also went to buy a super expensive watch as "revenge".

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

Me like that lor..bz cleaning up the hse for CNY and spending more time with Ash before returning to work. Now as he grows older demand more attention wor! Loves pple to talk and sing to him diaoz...;p

I muz agree the pouch is cool! My hb dun like the idea of the BabyBjorn wor hahaha..so I juz leave it to be.

Now when I go out and put him in a pouch or sling, always drew stares and at times pple would come up to me and ask me if bb is comfy when I carry him like tht hahaha..think those pouch/sling sellers shd ask us be their spokesmen le lolx :p

New design!! whoa! Looking fwd to it, think I shall not drag Hb there esp if I will intend to get another one! Opps :p

Wat about u? when going back to work?

Studio Loft sent me the wrong photos! Not even my baby leh... faintz!

whitepaper,
I'm the one talking to daisybuttons. Got lah, I smile at you and you smile back. But then you go off to see fotos. kekeke!

Mine was the white chair setting with flowers, oranges and a toy.

Jen,
Yup, have replied you too.

Enya,
I checked drugstore but can't seem to find it so maybe dun have. I din check luckyvitamin.

elch,
My granny say bb sleep alot is good. Will help them grow. I think so leh... cos I sleep alot then I grow alot also...sideways... heehee!

Jenny,
apples help boost milk supply leh... will cause wind meh?

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

My hb doesn't thinks that way wor diaoz..he's a more prudent person. I nd someone like him to control me else really gone case! muhahahaha ;p

He said muz try to save more on rainy days esp with such an economy now, he said now my expenditure is more than more normal working days! -_-""

I told him becos year end got alot of warehse sales leh so tempting muhahahaha... :p

<font color="0000ff">Purpleangel,

Dilemma leh??!! hee hee

My pouch is the same colour as my diaper bag hahaha oni realise it recently duhz.. :p

Mint,

Send u the wrong pic?? Oops keke muz be a mixed up bah..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">purpleangel, littlebluey
Just called the store at katong mall and was told limited sizes, left with majority size 1 &amp; 3 nia. </font>

littlebluey,

wat colour is ur current pouch? hb ask me to get the khaki so at least.. he can also sling if he nds too.. he dun like the pink.. *faint*.. scare later #2 is a boy.. cannot use pink.. lol

What's the difference btw the pouch and the sling? I think mine is a sling (it says so on the tag, haha). It has a buckle to tighten. Does the pouch work the same way? Waiting for my bb girl to grow bigger and her neck stronger, then can sit upright. Now she sleeps inside lying down, very angry wor.... hot...

We are also thinking of buying babyBjorn. Not so girlish for fathers to carry? hehe...

Hi essanna

So you another mum who uses PIS. Ermm... for 20min on PIS, what's your yield from both side? Think I only get 20-30ml for 1st 20min
. I am already dreading going back to work. If i clear 14 weeks, it will be somewhere 2nd week Feb after CNY, so just nice lor and after BB's 5-in-1 jab.

Phtanus - Gripe water no use. I also tried. You try taking more fruits such as papaya. We also feed bb water, although I know BM can substitte as water.

Shameen - you brought bb to see PD? Try swaddling your bb. That's what the PD taught us. Also, hold him upright facing you (your arms must be strong) and rock him up and down, not sideway. Can also carry him facing your shoulders and rock up and down.