(2008/10) Oct 2008

Jollyhoppy,
Thinking of going with MArcus and Hubby. Take our Chia Trio. But hubby say 12 he cannot. Sigh... so now aiming 16th.
So how's ashton cooping at ifc?

Jill
dunno, perhaps the iplay was too big. i let her wear diaper beneath.

karen
i was desperate that time. his stomach was very hard and he was crying non-stop. but strangely, i think it worked. after that, he kept pooing and passing out air. and now he is better.

mint
i'm doing a spree from drugstore and luckyvitamin.dunno if they got lilypadz

essana/gripewater
yes for my son

xinying, everafter
I should be getting the pics today. I took both CNY and Xmas shots that day, and took 5 extra unedited pics (coz I think not much to edit leh? unedited ones already very nice)... will post here later
but my settings are rather simple lah. The CNY one he's on an orange mat with oranges around him

jollyhoppy
Yah lor. That's why 7.85kg at 3mths mah... alot of other mommies commented he looks big for a 3mth old when I went for the Studio Loft shoot...

And mommies who saw me at Studio Loft (Mint, daisybuttons, jellypurin) will notice that my Hubby is the one handling CH when we are out. That's always the case lor. He will carry him (that's why BabyBjorn), feed him, change him, take care of him, while I lug all the other items. Hahahahahahaha... roles reversed. Coz he's simply too heavy for me to carry around. I'd rather lug the other items

Studio Loft said they sent out all the pics for the CNY walk in liao. But I noticed they made a mistake in my email address. Hence now waiting for them to re-send.........

Mint, daisybuttons - were your CNY settings more interesting? Mine was rather boring (orange mat with oranges) but didn't want to ask for other settings liao coz was so crowded, just wanna get it done soon... wahahahaha...

yo whitepaper - here here! Was feeding baby lah. She usually drinks at 7-730am. V was really gd last nite. Slept through from 9pm till this morn.

dimpletot - dropping the last feed: THink it depends on yr child. Some can drop some cant. mine always only have 1 feed at nite be it at 7pm or 8pm. She will not wanna drink later and after playing or fussing for a while, she will zz through.

Last nite I tried something difft - I let her try to zz through tv sounds instead of me watching silent movie and tip toe ard. It was a bit hard for her to adjust but slowly ...

How many naps do your babies take during the day? Since Monday, my boy has been taking 4 naps during the day, 1 long one (3hrs+) and 3 short ones (1hr+), which I think is alot! Not sure if my mum's 'forcing' him to sleep or he's too bored or really tired from waking up too early in the morning...

jenny
like tat consider as blocked duct huh? but no engorgement ler.. i thk i must take note of it. thanks

btw, sometime my seline's poo poo is watery without pallet ler.. yst also like tat. is it okie? or i must watch out my intake?

xinying
set alarm for u lah haha

everafter
better wash by btl detergent, pour into a small btl bring to office. just keep in ur locker dun need to bring bk everyday unless use up liao mah.. as EBM is oily ler, if only use hot water to rinse i dun thk is clean enuf bah

bbgoh / everafter - you can get sterilising tablets from Watsons. It's called OASIS and comes in 64 tablets in 1 pack. Not v ex (cant rem price). Cleaner. Am using them for my pumps, and will be using them in offce.

<font color="aa00aa">elch
I think it is normal for bb to sleep a lot bah. Last time my son also slept also but my gal doesnt like to sleep leh.</font>

mousebb,
Oops pai seh. Yeah, my elder also like that. Like to call his daddy more even though he is actually closer to me. It really feels good to hear/see your child's speak a new word. Sometimes, when I look at him I cannot imagine it was just 2 years ago that he is still an infant in my arms.

Precious,
Your nickname reminds me of LOTR. My precious.

I keep them in bottle or milk bag and put them in the thermel bag together with the ice pack. 1 - 2 hours on the road should not be a problem.

Whitepaper,
even 1300ml is amazing. I think I at most only have 700-800ml a day.

Elchwong,
My boy normally only sleep for 1 hrs to 1.5 hrs max. But since monday, he only manage a 15min nap. My mother in law is complaining carrying until the hand is numb and she has muscle ache now. Jia lat.
bbgoh,
Yeah think should monitor. If it is watery without pallet but no foul smell I think it is ok.

Mommies with bb that has wind,
Try cutting down on chilli, broccoli, apple, grapes, coconut and all food that is known to cause extra wind. It might help.

Frozen Milk,
Does any of your bb reject frozen milk? My boy has decided that he dun like frozen milk. He will cry at every mouthful of frozen milk. Chiam, dun know who is going to drink my frozen ebm in the freezer now.

ruffles
i have it at hom. last time bought at hosp used it during stay. dun like the smell ler..

jenny
its smell as usual, her poo got queit strong sour smell de heehee

bbgoh,
I know it does not sound possible. But if her poo got strong sour smell it might indicate that she is teething leh. Has her poo poo always smell like that.

morning mommies

quick check how may of your bbs slp thru the nite consistently now?

my bb ger still wakes up at 4-5am everyday for her so call nite feed. these days, she is sleeping later and later, sometimes even at 11pm

i wish my ger slps like Victoria - 9pm till morn...

Jenny
yah all the way got such smell de, so i ll queit easy to get alert if she got poo.
is it ll poo few times continiously like adult if they got lao sai?

night-sleep
my girl used to sleep ard 9-10pm thru out early morning abt 5am then ask for milk
but since she go infant care maybe still on adapt, nvr sleep well everynight. ll wake up abt 1am either crying or playing till abt 3am then sleep *faint*

Jenny
Do you have a comprehensive list of food items that caused wind in the mummy hence wind in the baby? I also read that probiotics can rid wind (in mummy). So now I'm drinking Yakult.

Hello Mummies

Feeling goggy after scrolling through all the posts since the last I popped in

Didn't realise bb can call mama and dad dad at 3 months already! I must watch out for it! My 11-week bb has been "talking" in her bb lannguage non-stop at night and we liteally hv to throw her into the sarong and make her sleep! though she not happy and "complain" (not cry) a lot in her bb language before finally falling asleep. Bb are really cute

I will be returning to work soon, still thinking if I shld clear the 16 weeks of mat leave or take lesser. Any mum here intending to clear 16 weeks at one go?

One of my concern is on establishing my milk ss. The later i return to work, I hv more time to continue nestablishing. My ss dipped for the last 2 days
. Feeling stressed right now, not sure what went wrong. I am currently using PIS pump and can be a torture (painful
) when I stretch myself to pump longer when ss is no good. For pumping mums here, any review or anyone using Avent Duo electrical pump?? Thinking of switching to this pump if it's more effective and less painful than Medela. Now looking ard to see where I can rent the Avent Duo to try out. Anyone knows? at TMC?

Not sure if my ss dipped coz I dropped 1 pump. Wanted to picture myself back at work pumping lesser times per day. Is it better to pump at fixed intervals, e.g. every 4 hour? or at a fixed timing, e.g. 1am, 5am, 9am, 1pm, 5pm, 9pm? I keep missing the timing and wondering if I shld just follow interval instead but will end up with 1 less pump then.

<font color="#151B54"> xinying,
haha... ya... he love his youngest sister best. as he told me that she wont snatch his toys or bite him. unlike my #2. last time he also love to hug my #2. but nw seldom. coz once my #2 is nt happy wif him or in a bad mood. he kena it!!</font>

Rebecca, nice photo!!!

hahahahaha Nicholas so cute hor... but when Erin grows up, maybe she will hit kor kor together with Gracia!!! hahaha... then he will regret...

surf
i m using Avent DUO but its hand me down from my sil. i like it as so far i nvr feel painful. i used to pump at 3hr interval then slowly drag till 4-5hr.
i like this pump as it can use in electric, battery &amp; manual. i only use manual while working as i express in the toilet.

Xinying
u said always delay mah :p

Precious
i bring a lock &amp; lock container, 4gls btl &amp; ice pad. i keep the ice pad in freeze. after express i ll pour into glass btl &amp; put in fridge. when goin hom i keep all the EBM into lock &amp; lock container with ice pad. reach home then put bk into fridge for tml use if got exceed then i ll keep in freeze

BBgoh,
Delay coz of meetings/discussion. Sigh.. ,work is so chaotic. esp now, when the auditors are here.

Surf,
I'm using ameda. So far i like it. Very gentle, not pain at all.

Hi bbgoh and Xinying

How long do you all pump at each session? 20min? For me, it's at least 30min. Do you keep to a fixed interval or fixed timing? Can't imagine when I am back at work. Am hoping to pump 3x at work if possible. Dunno if boss will scream. Haha.

jelly - I must qualify that at times, she does get cranky wake many times in the nite. Most nites she will stir in her sleep and cry a lil then go back to sleep .. without waking. I wld be tip toeing and wishing the silly PIS make less noise as I pump.

xinying
set ur alarm loudly so when ring then let them noe tat ur pumping session rch le lolx

surf
currently i pump at fixed interval abt 4-5hr. my pump session abt 15-20min bah

xinying
my friend who loves slings has six or seven. She says hotslings.com has nice ones. But pricey to me. She ordered quite a few from the US and doesn't mind spending a bomb on nice ones to match her outfits to wedding dinners etc.

Rebecca
yr kids so cute! Gracia is pretty! And Erin has south hair! Nick looks like the kind of kor kor who will protect his mei meis. If giving birth and the first two months were easier I oso would like to have many kids!! But now scared liao. Prob need few yrs to get over fear haha.

Whitepaper
me too! Hubby is stellar father. He always carrying bb. I am slacker mum. Always carrying bag. Sometimes cos carseat w bb too heavy for me. Also I guess my diaper bag looks nicer on me. Hehe.

Ruffles
wow u are blest with vicky's great sleep routine.

Surf
yup I took 16 weeks straight. With my crazy work environ, don't take all one go dunno when can take man. Anyway after that decided to take no pay leave for 3 months. Bb only grows up once. So sacrifice pay and lead simpler lifestyle lor. Might stay home for bb's first yr. Hopefully will be less bored when she gets bigger and I can bring her out more often and further. Then go jk to work for a while before #2 so can get ML hee.

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
I guess now is the transition period for Seline. Last time when wenxuan was at infant care centre, he also woke up in the middle of the night crying and refused to sleep. To me, he was like telling me he doesnt want to go to the infant care center. This lasted about 3-4 weeks and I was so heartpain. I checked with the teachers at the center and was told while he was there, he would sleep most of the sleep, sometimes even skipped his feeding time. Nowadays, babies are very smart. They also have this 'separation anxiety' and they do not wish to be separated from us. Dont worry. Once seline got adapted to the environment at the infant care center, she will be alright liao

<font color="#151B54"> whitepaper,
haha... that's wat my hubby keep sayin. but thx GOd that Gracia love Erin too. keep callin her name and kiss her on her lips, forehead and cheeks.

surf
i'm using avent duo too. think it's good, not too noisy, no pain. was pumping exclusively in the first 2 weeks, 15-20 mins each time 3-4 hourly, no pumping at night, managed to establish good supply.

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
Wenmin is sleeping thru liao. This morning she woke up at 5.30am to drink. She sleeps at around 11pm every night and on some days, she will wake up at around 7am to drink and then continue to sleep till 12noon.

Rebecca
Nicholas is the da gege!!! Can tell from the picture that he must have sayang his sisters very much! </font>

<font color="#151B54"> dimpletot,
LOL!!! ya.. it's true. thta's y aft i hva Nick, i stop for 2 yrs den try for Gracia. but Erin was created by surpise!!

tokin abt kids wakin up in the middle of the nite for milk. my Erin has stop that routine. guess mayb i put her in the sarong ba. if not she will still wake up in the mornin at 4am plus for milk but not always. </font>

<font color="#151B54"> mousebb,
ya. he love both his sisters alot. only that Gracia keep bittin him for no reason. just because she's in a fuel mood. sometimes i really pity Nick. haha... sometimes he just wan to gve her a hug and a kiss on her cheek, she just slap or bite him on his head. my poor boy.
sometimes he will seek for my help.</font>

dimpletot
I also scared liao... think if I (ever) have #2, it will be a 3-year gap... in the year of the rabbit...

sleeping through:
CH is not sleeping through yet, last feed at 8pm, wake up at 2.30am for feed, sleep again, and wake up again at 6am for feed.

pumping:
I express for 15mins each session...

mousebb,
My boy used to sleep only 2 times daily before he's at my mum's place leh...

Sleeping Through:
My boy sleeps at around 7-9pm and wakes up around 4.30am-6am for milk...

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
I guess gorgor would usually loves meimei more. There were a few times when I was in the toilet and my gal was crying on her bouncer, I saw him dancing and playing music on his musical table to entertain meimei. On same days when meimei was crying, he would just sit quietly next to her. This makes me sayang my son even more than last time.</font>

AIYO!!!!!!!!! CUTE LEH UR BOY!!!!!!!!!!!! sometimes Gracia also do the same as ur boy. whn Erin cry, she will walk to her, pad on her chest and gve her a kiss on her head and keep callin her name. if all these dun help, she will stand there and look helpless. sometimes she will just walk away.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">elch
It's very normal for babies to change their 'patterns' at this stage. Dont worry.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
BUT... whenever I asked him "Can mummy kiss meimei?", he would shake his head and hands to 'tell' me NO NO NO!!! Hahaha! </font>

haha!!! guess he'a afraid that u might kiss mei mei and dun wan to kiss him anymore ba.... so will he kiss his mei mei?</font>