(2008/10) Oct 2008

Karen/XinYing/Mint

Thanks for info. I have finally decided to only get the float from Kian. ALso don't know why I'm so siao about the baby pool when I have a bathtub, a spa bath and a swimming pool at home. I guess I see so many of you buying and I feel like having one too...heehee. Now manage to convince myself to let baby swim in spa pool first then to the swimming pool when she's older.

Cheezel,
ur boy so cute. Haha... Kids say funny things lah. Dun take it to heart.

Thanks Jellypurin and Mint for the info. Will go suntec tmr.

<font color="aa00aa">Cheezel
I know my boy also prefer me to his daddy cos he only wants me to put him to bed every night and doesnt allow his daddy to kiss him. Many of my frens also told me usually most kids would call daddy 1st and that doesnt mean that they dont like the mummy. But hor, I still feel disappointed lor esp when my hubby is trying to 'show off' to me that our son 'prefer' him to me. Hahaha! Silly me! </font>

lili &amp; mint

thanks for reply
i almost use up my avent milk bags le &amp; its no more produce liao. thking of buy the caps for storage EBM. find a bit wasted use the milk bags as cant re-use. &amp; since i got a lot of gls btl given by hospital without caps.

any idea where cheaper? CC or MtA ?

fish
After confinement, I haven't been eating fish. Better start again.

Dreamy
For now, if you have bathtub, can fill with warm water, good enough?

angeline
Zion bb - can't confirm a slot for me so manage to find Cherie hearts &amp; furthermore have discount cos' corp. It's 4th day in infant ctr for my girl. i bring 3 sets of clothing, so far return 2 sets.
extra sets - just in case bb vomit or wet the clothings that's all.

i'm back @ work today. nothing much @ work.

Lili,

Good to have corp discount. Seems like Zion BB increase their fees by $100. Is Cherie hearts ok so far ? U work near Harbourfront ?

<font color="aa00aa">Finally wenmin breaks her record! Yesterday, she drank a total of 745ml and each feed finished more than 100ml. I guess now is the growth spurts for her bah! </font>

BM:

Oh, so lack of fish is the reason for diluted bm! Shall take more fish from now onwards so that my boy can have bm that looks more like 'milk'...

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Not sure whether fish is the reason anot but I heard from many pple that it is good to take more fish during breastfeeding. I'm also taking the fish oil capsules everyday.</font>

lili

wat i do is i pack queit few set of clothes, handkerchief, bibs &amp; sock so i only bring 1set every morning then wont so big bag evrday

hellow.. wah i cannot keep up with the posts ler..

dimpletot, Izzy also swings her arm upwards and smacks herself on the forehead sometimes. She doesnt seem to feel pain one.. Only I feel pain for her.. hahaa..

elchwong, i am wearing nursing bras out and think soon to work. Cannot stand underwired bra; breasts quite tender and very uncomfortable when engorged. erm.. cant help with the "diluted" EBM qn. i got nursing bras from MEV, i liked them alot, think can wear even after nursing with bra cups inserted, just that it has no padding.

Izzy is very cranky these days and i find drinking very little. She latches for 5mins max only! She will fuss and not want to sleep then when I try to latch her, she will suck until letdown is abt to start (1 or 2 min) then she will unlatch and refuse the nipple even when the milk is dripping and cries &amp; cries. I'm getting confused. This can happen every 1.5 to 2 hr!

oh another question, for those of u using the Super Shields, to choose the size based on the nipple, that does not include the aerola area right?

Xinying, i hide at a corner but its near to the door also cos thats where the powerpoint is and i cover my boobs with my clothes lor..so silly!! lucky found a small rm can utilise later on. so afternoon had a better "express session"

Karen , mint
thanks. I think I'll just let her latch for half hour max each side. And I'll just surf net lor. Otherwise when not latching also not easy to find ways of entertaining her...

Dreamy,
winter? Which country r u in?

wah everafter, sounds stressful! If I am lucky, I can pump in the library when I get back to work, but otherwise will be the stinko toilet..

Lucky my boss cover up the window of one of the rooms for me. Currently the room is unoccupied. auditors wanted to use that room, i say NO!
Just back from pump session 2. Not very good leh. Cham... i hope my ss dun end so soon.

lili
i put there some of the clothes lor since they got container for us to keep individual. and i worry i might forgot to bring 1 of them

xinying
how many times u pump /day in office? i pump 2times only 12 &amp; 5pm.

karen,
Sorry but did you chk if her diaper is wet or dirty? My son sometimes also does that and usually it is because he is dirty.
If your baby is on TBM, and the poo only has water without pallet with foul smell then that is lao sai. If baby dun poo poo frequently I think no need to go see doc just watch what you eat. When I have watermelon my baby lao sai. :p The other day I have black pepper sausage his poo poo also smell like black pepper sausage. So it is important what we eat.
Try RidWind, you can buy them in normal drug store the packaging is blue.

everafter,
Yeah, discuss with your hubby and mum. Maybe for one or two day a week, you and your hubby can sleep over at your mum's place. Or maybe bring him back every other day instead of daily. I also agree with mousebb, your mum can bathe the baby for you. No need to bath so early in the morning plus baby are normally very clean unlike toddler.

everafter,
I also second what cheezel say about the importance of who the baby sleep with.

Mousebb,
Dun be sad lah. My elder one only learn how to call my "Mummy" after "Daddy", "Ah Ma", "Ah Peh", "Gu Gu".

Whitepaper,
Wow CH drinks 1700ml a day and you have enuf BM for him. How did you keep your milk supply so good?

elch,
I also dun wear underwired one coz' they say will clog duct.

bbgoh,
If you open the bra then it start to leak then I think it is really blocking your milk duct. I think it is better to stop wearing those underwired bra.

Milky BM,
My BM used to looks very diluted but after taking fish oil not as diluted anymore. But it is still more diluted compare to when I BF my elder one. I am also not quite sure why.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
How's your 1st day back in office?

Jenny
Hehe...my son knows how to call ma1 ma1 liao but he calls dad dad more often. On the other day, he actually called out 'mei mei'!

lili
Last time when my son was at the infant care centre, the teacher there advised us to pack at least 3 sets of extra clothes for the bb. The centre has allocated 1 locker for my son and so besides the extra sets of clothes, I also put in extra towel, socks &amp; bibs just in case on some days we forget to bring his stuffs. </font>

Jenny
Yah, the diapers were just changed. But still, hmm, don't know if it's tummy upset or not. Anyway, I'll make slow changes and monitor the next few days. Thanks!

Mummies who latch on
Do you all empty your breasts, even though baby doesn't finish sucking? I don't ah. Will my supply be reduced?

Diluted BM
Ok, I'm so going to start eating fish now. And next Tuesday, I'm going to gorge on Salmon at Sakae. :p I was so stupid to even throw away the supplement from pregnancy days. Sigh. I am not taking any supplement now. According to the nurse at my gynae, it's to nourish myself. No wonder I actually felt dizzy once or twice these few days.

sigh, so demoralised now. Izzy rejected my breast just now! Luckily I have EBM stored and she drank 120ML. Dunno what happened..

I think this has been discussed but I wasnt paying attention.. ;p Did any of you give your baby gripe water already? Not sure if Izzy is having colic..

mommies
so many of you are wearing underwired bras but dun have blocked ducts??? hmmmmmmm... But I think I tahan for 3 more months till stop BF then wear underwired bras. I dun wanna take the risk manz

Jenny
I don't produce 1700ml a day lah, only 1300+ml, which is usually more than what CH drinks per day (usually about 1200ml). Only these few days he drinks more coz growth spurt
today go back to normal le
heng enough stores of BM in fridge to deal with his growth spurt. The frozen ones are untouched

MINT
WHICH ONE ARE YOU THAT DAY AT STUDIO LOFT???!!! HOW COME NEVER CALL ME????????!!!!!!!!!!!!! How come all of you girls can recognise CH huh? Thot all babies look alike manz...

mousebb
Your turn to deal with wenmin's growth spurt

essanna
I used to give CH gripe water... in his 2nd month coz he also got quite alot of wind. But stopped after about 2 weeks coz he got better
PD gave me ridwind but no use leh.

been a while since i login... we went rasa sentosa for a short getaway.

back today and brought Nat for her 3rd mth 5 in 1 jab + rotavix. she's weighing 6.6kg and is 63.5cm tall. her weight growth is not as much compared to 1st mth (5.4kg). not sure if am not feeding her enough.

Xinying, bbgoh, i didnt bring any btl detergent leh..i jus soak in hot water then b4 next pump, i rinse with hot water again. Should be ok hor? cannot tahan anymore weight liao..shoulders are aching lugging the big bag today! At 1st i wanna boil in microwave like xinying, but guess what? the office mircowave is too short or my lock &amp; lock container is too tall? cannot fit in leh..

I also pump twice in office. Kept lookin at my watch, scared i will miss the timing cos nowadays i wont feel engorgement liao..jialat ss really going down. Think need to pop fenugreek soon

Jenny, will try out and see how 1st. Mayb as time goes by my hb will start to miss our son and wanna bring him hm! hehe..

Mousebb, i super no mood at work today! Mailbox full and dunno where to start frm! But lunch time was enjoyable chatting with colleagues abt our babies

dreamy
that's nice! Did u deliver in sgp or aust? Wonder if its v different to deliver abroad...

I feel like working towards dropping the last feed which is currently at 11pm. Read book that says can gradually shift time of last feed earlier and earlier. Any one trying this or did this Gor yr older kids?

Dimpletot,
I deliver in Aust. Its definitely very different delivering here than in Sg. Sg more pro.

Xinying,
Glad that you bring up this topic on sling/pouch again. Was worried that I keep asking questions. Now that I'm going back Sg for holiday soon, I find that there's so much things I want to get haha... I also need recommendations for a nice sling/pouch. Am very petite so wonder which one is more suitable for me.

xinying : me gg on the 12th !! try to take leave, we go tog la..hee

whitepaper : wow, CH is really drinking alot..ashton only started to drink 120ml yest..

pumping in ofc : managed to pump at 12pm &amp; 4pm..but have to sacrifice my lunch..ask coll to ta=pao back cos have to leave ofc at 6pm to pick bb from IFC..oso ordered tingkat so that dun have to worry about dinner..

lil bluey : can also PM me ;>

Leave: i should have taken 4 months straight instead of 3 months first..mmm, now i seem to have too many leaves left &amp; dunno how to clear..it's like have to seek approval everytime &amp; check w coll if it's ok..boo