mousebb,
Ok, will consider Rasel. Tks.

Jill, jen, Diane,
Thanks for the feedback.
Diane, will strike off YLS from my list. :p

beary,
try mumsfairy. Think they sell the ameda breastpump.

forest,
then you organise a gathering for the north area mummies lor. :p

For mummies who used both Ergo and Baby Bjorn, which is better?

Gio
skylar is so so so princess-like!!! kekeke... she'll be a stunner when she grows up

forest
the sling is not difficult to use, just need practice when baby is in a good mood

mommies
anybody wants to buy from me my pupsik pouch? It's in size 3. used to be abit small for me but ALAS! when I tried again just now, it was too big coz I lost some weight. I didn't use in outside of my house before, just used twice at home. Willing to let go at $27 inclusive of normal postage. Let me know if you are keen k? You can go to www.pupsikstudio.com to look at the sizing and design (mine is the pink dotties).

The pouch is washed and in its original packaging.

Meanwhile, I'll have to purchase another pupsik pouch in a smaller size.

Just came back from the photo session at the studio loft. The pics turned out real nice. Waiting for them to send me the edited ones. Would encourage mummies to take their kiddos to for the christmas promo, I feel its value for money as the effect taken in the studio is really nice.

PGers and SKers,
Where is the meetup? At Xingying's place? PM me or contact me pls I wanna go....

Dimpletot, my HP is 97386648.
Gathering at the East. Hmm... i stay at Punggol leh. Let me figure out how i'm gonna make my way to Eastpoint. Keke... I only confident in taking Marcus with stroller on MRT. Taxi tough as i'll have to keep the stroller.

The Studio Loft offer looks good. Any mummies going?

mint
You can consider mum's kitchen, had it for our wedding and other event.
My bb will be baptise this sunday. After that go nearby restaurant to eat.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, I'm so bored leh. My 2 precious 'diamonds' are sleeping now. Feel like taking a nap but need to keep an eye on my gal cos I'm placing her to sleep on her tummy *yawn!!!*</font>

Xinying...Aiyah, alright then. Can't commit to 8th dec yet cos hubs on leave dunno if he wants to go out. I just came back from Studio loft! U should go.

Full Bloom celebration.... Had Baby M's party at Jumbo seafood. Food was quite good and price reasonable. They even allowed us to bring our own cupcakes, red eggs and ang ku kueh. Best of all no clean up after that.

Jen,

Ya lor. Wanted to go back after X'mas. but boss wants me to go back for year end closing. Argh... hope i dun have to work too many OT. Will miss Marcus terribly i think.

Gioanna,
Skylar is so pretty and adorable! Hee…can I book for my boy? This is his photo b4 the haircut, what do u think? Wahahahaha......
1952485.jpg

Littlebluey,
Update me with the Mattel fair ya! Wonder will it be very crowded or stuffy? Coz I may need to bring my bb along, no one look after him lay.

Mousebb and beary,
Ya, I also din aware there is medicine to boost milk supply until the nurse told me lor! Anyway, will try out fenugreek first, hopefully it works, dun really like the idea to increase the ss by medication wor. Anyway mousebb, I remember ur ss is not bad right? At least much better than mine…

Mint,
I tried horlick + fenugreek (3 capsules daily) also, not really works for me lor. Will try to increase fenugreek intake to 6 capsules, as advised by parentcraft nurse. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Busy bee,
Oh ya hor... 8th dec is PH. Must spend more time with family.

Hmm... changed to 10dec, Wed then. How? Better? Most mummies shd be home alone with Babies?

Whitepaper, Baby M took her pics lying on a furry woolly carpet and they placed a christmas hairband on her. I like it very much, even tho I also have the christmas reindeer hairband at home, the effect of having the pics taken by a professional and done in a studio can not be replicated at home with our regular digi cams. When the pics are ready I will be happy to share them wt u.

Hi lili n Joanne,

No problem to have a drink @ tiong bahru plaza during day time as elder go cc so I m quite free at home with bb.
let set a date before u both going back to work in Jan...i will only start work after chinese new year.
I will be putting my bb @Zion infant care when I go back to work. Putting there is because it is quite near my house n the environment is not bad. After sub n 20% dist(cos elder is at Zion kid) I have to pay about $560 a month.

Lili,

May I know what make u decide to put your bb at Chire heart, harbour front?I m also wanna to stop Bf when go back to work....when is the right time to gradually cut down our bf n increase the fm feeds??

mousebb,

I still don dare to put my bb sleep on tummy leh...hehe...

Chris, there were about 4 families there. Ample seating area. But Maryann(the photographer) was saying she thinks 9 dec might be crowded.

<font color="ff0000">Xinying, Nickypower,

Think she took after her father on the height, the father is 6ft2", don't know the metre conversion though. Skylar is on solely formula.... remember? I'm the mommy who doesn't want the stress and pain of breastfeeding, hehe salute all the breastfeeding mommies!!!!

Dimpletot,

Next Friday is good..... every friday is my date with my hubby in the evening so i can don't bring skylar with me to the gathering. Woooooo hoooooo!!!! Then after the gathering i can go meet my hubby in town. But my pm doesn't work and i only have Trace, Purebliss and Bbgoh's number. Think Trace &amp; Purebliss live in the east too, wanna jio them too?

Whitepaper, Forest,

Yeah her looks had changed so much since she was born. Even my sister said she can't register Skylar's look in her mind cos everytime she sees Skylar, Skylar tends to look different from what she remembered. Hehe, she asked if i go around exchanging babies with other ppl. Xiao!!!!

Whitepaper, we can also have a gathering at CNY too...... then our babies won't be so troublesome liao i hope!!

Beary,

The temperament of boys and gals are totally different i think. Boys are more "nu", gals are sweeter i guess but Skylar has her "terror" moments too.... hehe, she just screamed the house down last night when we bathe her and she wants to go to sleep. Aiyo, my neighbour probably thought i am beating my baby up.

Jollyhappy &amp; Joanne

Thank u ya. All babies are cute at this stage though....

Phtanus,

Haha can la, your boy so handsome, has the very smart look. Before haircut? What new hairstyle did u give him? Show us leh!!!

Phtanus

Your boy so handsome, got huge eyes

remember you were so worried he's on the small side before you delivered, and we were reassuring you??? Look at him now!!! He's a healthy, handsome boy!!!

afternoon all.

i went to the mattel toy fair juz now. quite alot of good buys.

saw a group of sept thread mummies too.

Giovanna, yeah I think Skylar so pretty. Look like one of those Anne Geddes babies. I agree with you that our babies looks are always changing, one day look like Daddy the next day like Mummy!

Chris, the shoot itself took about 10 mins, plus waiting time and choosing your pics I would say all in all about half and hour. The studio is nearer to the Chinatown MRT, but if you drive can park at either Temple street or Mosque Street. We parked near the famous dessert shop at temple street and walked over.

Hi Icylemon, Really a lot of good buys? Hmm....worth it for me to chiong down from Sengkang? Did you buy a lot? I am SO tempted.

<font color="aa00aa">ppp
I realised if i placed my gal to sleep on her tummy, she can sleep for 3-4 hours. If I let her sleep on her rocker or her cot, she would keep waking up giving me no peace at all! So I rather let her sleep on her tummy and I keep an eye on her.</font>

beary
i bought my ameda at centrepoint. they got it at isetan. you can also buy online.

gionna
skylar is sooooooooo pretty. her eyes are so charming.

forest/ bbjorn
mothercare having sales on bjorn active.
can use my card to get 10% discount for ALL bjorn and mothercare non sales iteM.
can sms for my particulars 94525107

i juz got a synergy btw. my boy seems to enjoy it for 10 mins today, then he wants to go back to the pouch. eheheheh. ergo is no no for him now.

mint
if you ask me abt my opinion, i like ergo better cuz baby is in sitting position, not hanging on the crouch that is bad for their spine and groin.

but my boy isnt interested in ergo, so i got a bjorn synergy to test. he isn't very keen either. let's wait a few month to see. sigh

busy bee - i bought alot during april (same toy fair sale) so this time round i didnt grab alot lah... 5 items.

my items.

1. FP Ready Steady Rider
2. Infant to Toddler Rocker
3. FP Laptop
4. Dora Camera
5. Dora Play House

My items are more for 3 yrs &amp; abv.

There is a very good buy on the Rain Forest Jumperoo. $180 only. Kiddy Palace selling at $239.

Those FP Learning Tables, Rides etc are mainly ard $30-$50.

busybee
you can try to use saltwater spray. juz spray up the baby's nose to clear the blockage.

wind/colic
my boy is very colicky partly maybe cuz he cries alot.
i apply ruyi oil each diaper change and after bath. i also give him gripewater 2.5ml 3x a day.

pildough
avent is good. it aids fast letdowns.
you may want to try ameda duo lactina. it's pretty silent. my friend pumps in the toilet at work. :)

congrats on your success on pouching!!!

essana
yeah, i went to motherboard yesterday. 15% on most items, 15% on bbjorn active only. for members 10%.

xinying,
Ya, I think I will bring bb on 9 Dec to the Studio Loft.

busybee,
How did they take photos of bb? Did you take with bb or just bb alone? How many shots did they take?

lili,
Congrats on your bb's baptism.

mummies/bbjorn
i tried the active. it look s a bit cheapskate and it's small for my boy, so i got the synergy. it's pretty good/wider and looks of much better quality.

please try the carrier before you buy. i got a mother complaining her active is too small for her 9kg 4months chubby girl

Hi mummy,

I am selling my "Super Baby Food" book 2nd Edition. I wrap it nicely but never ready it. Selling at $20. If u intrested pls PM me. Self collect at Hougang.
1952897.jpg

hi mummy,

how u let ur baby sleep on tummy? my boy dun like it and everytime i put him on tummy he will cry very hard. haiz... only let him try once when he sleep then flip him over. he really can sleep 4 hr w/o making noise.

Enya,
Thanks for your feedback. Will bring my missy to test out the Ergo. I've got Metro vouchers so hopefully can make use of it to buy the Ergo.

mousebb,
think it's safe for bb to sleep on tummy. I let my missy sleep on her tummy at night. Last night, she slept through from 12 plus all the way to 7am this morning. My hubby and I got a shock that she slept so long. Because of that I missed my timing to pump, my nightie was soaked and my bolster also was wet. And I managed to pump out 300ml.

mint
i've recommended to many friends ergo and they hv bought it and so far, all their babies luv it.

Ps.my boy is very fussy.

Thanks Icylemon! WOw seems like u got yourselves quite a number of good buys.

Enya, thanks for the tip. I shall try it out. resort to sleeping w/o aircon for now and her block nose is better now.

Mint, the chrismas promo is for 2 pics for $25 per set. So you can opt for Family or just baby. If you want one set for baby and one set family portrait then u need to pay $25x2 and $10 for additional pics chosen. We took for Baby M only, will want to wait for her to be a little older and able to sit up by herself (and can pose) to take the family portait.

Looking for bbgoh,
Can I check with you if the Friso and Mamex glass bottles have measure markings on the glass itself or is it on the labels?

Thanks Jen and Joanne, for the advice.

Went shopping at Isetan just now and the promoter at Wacoal was promoting this pants from Japan that helps shape and firm the thigh and tummy. Bought one to try. Not cheap though ... $86+. But have always trusted Japanese stuff coz the ladies are all so slim. Would try that out first. If it works, can share with the mummies here.

ppp
Actually 1st choice is Zion babies @ deport, but the lady couldnt give me a confirmation when i called 2nd time during my 2nd trimester on the availability to put bb in dec.
We went see the infant ctr during 1st trimester, and put our name as confirmed wanting to put bb in. And the lady also said no prob. We quite like it as they have singing praise and praying together. But they off at 7pm sharp and price increased. But later the lady said confirmed nearer to date. Which is not confirmed have a place for my girl. We dont like the way the lady handle things so look for other ctr.

Later, i realised that cherie hearts has discount for our company and 8pm closed. So, we booked that instead.

Jollyhoppy, what time were you at the studio. I was there at about 11:30. Saw a family with a young baby with TMC diaper bag. Was that u? How did your session go?

hi Mummies..
Im from Dec thread mummy anyone got good intro where and what brand to buy a cream for itchness for aroela??? THanks thanks mine very itchy. =( i use warm water to place my breast also the same.. applying avent or medela cream also still itchy.. i change breast pads everyday. still the same. anyone got any suggestion? btw. only my right side breast the aroela is itchy my left breast is okai leh.

Hi PPP, Joanne, u stay ard Tiong Bahru area too?

Hi Jess, have drop u an sms. Dun know if u receive it.

Mummies, we need to take any medicines if we wanna stop bfing?

Btw, Icylemon wat's the opening hrs for the mattel sales?