(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">I try not to stock up too many S-size diapers cos scared what if my gal suddenly grow very fast, then the diapers will be wasted liao.</font>

tat's y m still thinking should i or not lor... mayb should buy 1 pack of M hor..

i'm also adding my friend's wedding in dec.. still dun noe wat to wear.. although i can fit into some clothes liao.. but.. still can't fit into some dress leh..

<font color="ff0000">Hello everyone,

Am back...... just updated Skylar's website so thought to share with everyone here. www.skylarburdon.com

Btw where do u bring ur baby for the vaccination?? Am decisive abt it cos i have 3 choices

1. bring to GP - cheap ($110 for the 6 in 1 jabs) on't need to wait for but worried he might not do a good job at assessing babies

2. bring to polyclinic - cheap and they do good assessment for babies but need to wait a long time.

3. bring to PD - don't need to wait long and do a good assessment for babies but damn ex at $550 for the 6 in 1 package means it's abt $184 for one injection.

Am at a loss now, don't know what to do....... Skylar's injection is due on 26 Nov. Damn!!!!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Bbgoh, everafter, hi5,

I also have another 8kg to shed before i am back to my pre-preggie weight. Am going on a diet and exercising 3 times a week so hopefully i can shed all that before going back to work in Jan. It's so easy to put on but so hard to lose, isn't it??

Mousebb, u where got fat??!! At least u can fit in pre-preg clothes lor..me upgrade frm S to L!!!! manage to get any gd buys on sat?

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
My 'front' part become so big and my tummy still have a bulge which is hard to get rid leh! Din get anything lah
Wanted to shop for some clothes but dont have the courage to try on. Also, dr adrian came very early on that day and I saw him before 1pm and after that guai guai go home le.</font>

My tummy is still so BIG and I still look preggie although I am only left with a few kg to go and don't mind not losing the weight. But I wana lose my tummy. Help! It is so flabby, bulging and lines are running around. Oh, anyone with protruding belly button? Mine is getting more protruding as tummy gets smaller.

Mommies

Don't lose hope and be discouraged!!! I'm sure all of you can lose the excess weight!!! Just be determined and don't rush yourself k? Those excess weight took 10 months for you to gain, so give yourself 10 months to lose them all! Jiayou!

<font color="ff0000">whitepaper,

I cannot wait 10months leh, need to get back into my old clothes in Jan cos don't want to buy so many new office clothes again.....

Mousebb, huh....wasted leh. Na de u've got time to urself while your hb take care of the kids at home. I tot u can fit into your pre-preg clothes liao? I remb when we went to buy goldchain for bryan and the lady boss asked my hb if im preg!
-_-" i told her i ALREADY delivered lor!!

haiz I just sneezed abd boob dislodged from bb's mouth and now she's pretending to sleep and dowan to open up! Diaoz.

Pildough
u doing assignments for post grad distance learning degree ah? When do u need to submit final paper?

Can, would be nice to meet u. Bedok mrt is it? Can PM to arrange...

On jabs
I think 110 at GP is the first installment. Gotta go three times.

Gio
thanks for sharing! Love skylar's hair! The running commentary on her photos is hilarious. Now I know how to make my 101 photos less boring. Love her green tee too. Where did u get it from?

On weight loss
I thot I was so near pre preg weight that sure can wear old clothes. But realized while getting ready to go out that cannot! Kalang kaboh got to search for sth that fits cos what I picked out made me look like bar chang at the waist. Nearly late cos had to try so many outfits before finding a decent office formal type for the event. We must jia you. Gio doing so well --3 times a week is discipline man. I've been meaning to go jogging but so far no time!!

Can fit lah but am thinking to add some new ones to reward myself mah. But the bulge make me look so ugly wor! Me want to look nice nice mah! </font>

Any mummies uisng Medela PIS hv this prob? i feel like the motor not strong enough today and i dun hv this "pulling nipples feeling" dunno izit spoilt already leh

hey gals

Anyone here been cleaning bb's ear? When I put ear thermometer in realised super dirty! A lot of white flakes. How best to clean ah? Been using my itchy fingers but think not so good might scratch bb's skin.

Check the valve and membrane. Could be the valve is not properly fit. Ever encountered that before.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Everafter, the $110 is only for 1 injection so total is $330. GP is around the same price as polyclinic but not sure if he really knows how to assess babies or just plain going thru the motion, u know what i mean?? PD and polyclinic will do a good job of assessing babies cos PD is expert in this area and polyclinic nurses are damn experienced cos done so many liao.

Dimpletot,

The green t-shirt is a present from my hubby's colleagues, think it's from Pumpkin Patch. I like that T-shirt too.

Mousebb, im sure your bulge not as jialat/ugly as mine! at least u can fit in old clothes mah

i'll check the valve and membrane when i next pump. Hopefully its a false alarm!

year end bonus

Ah, news just announed that civil servants getting 0.5 AVC on top of 13 mth..better than I expected..phew!!!

Pildough

I also waner know if the pneumococal jab will bring on fever...feel like bringing my little one for this jab plus rota next week. Anyone can advise?

Gionna

my PD charges $150 for 1 dose of 6 in 1, $440 for 3 doses..ur PD charges on the high side already.

Littlebluey

yea Nepia's cutting is abt the same as Pampers...

Pildough
You're funny la! Yah lor, even though I just bought and wore a really sexy nursing PJ, hubby never once said he's tempted. Haaa. Ahhhh.

And yes, I have ambitions of teaching my girl reading but ha, frankly, I just want her to sleep so that I can have more free time.

Congratulations to all of you!

I am a Jan09 due mummy to be looking for recommendations on post-natal message lady. Appreciate if you could PM me if you have experienced a good one. Thank you!

pildough
my husband always falls asleep before i come out of shower with sexy pj...anyway cant feel too sexy with eyes that need full toothpick support and brain that is malfunctioning. On top of that, I'm sleeping on a bed that my boy vomits, pee, poo on it. keep changing the sheet everyday until i run out of it. in between us, there is my gal and ocassionaly my boy. and so many hidden toys amongst the comforter and pillows.

thanks mummies
guess both me and my hub are too tired. that's how arguements always occur.

i juz got a new mothercare membership card.
juz in case, if you mummies want to get discount, i think you can quote my member no.

yesterday i got a scare... my ger cried for hours, no choice, we brought her to the GP. when we get there, she pooped and she stopped crying. i paid $14 to see the doctor... now i know when she cries for hours, her tummy is upset!

isit cheap for GP to charge 1 dose of 6 in 1 for $100?

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> thanks. Regine cant wear Mamy Poko S size. The stickers stick until # 2 le. Seems like the diaper going to burst soon. Started her on M size over the weekends. Fit juz nice only.

icylemon
thanks for the info. btw, can i ask how u keep track of all these jabs for ur gers if you go to a GP. how do u know what is due for them n at what age? I figured going PD is ex, but there is someone to monitor for u

Mousebb, yesterday night when i pump, the suction still not strong, i reckon its spoilt? The this morn i take a closer look, aiyoh the membrane is broken lah! No wonder poor suction power!! hehe..thanks for the tip! Otherwise i made a waste trip to chiong dwn to KKH First few yrs

Btw, bryan was borned on 6 Oct so he's suppose to be 8 week old already right? Today receive the baby center newsletter and states he's 7 weeks old leh..did i count wrongly??

You managed to replace the membrane? The PIS pump comes with 2 extra membranes if I remember correctly otherwise you would have to get the replacement parts at KP (nearest to your house) which is quite expensive. I ordered mine thru the overseas spree and it is so much cheaper.

I count by month which I think it is easier. When is Bryan going for his 2nd 6-in-1 jab? Wenmin is going for hers on 9 Jan 09. </font>

long time no see! seldom hv a chance to login these days..too bz with baby after confinement. dun think i can ever catch up with the posts again. haha

now i am at home taking care of baby alone. hubbie had went back to work a week after my confinement. sometimes i am just so tired!
so i surrender and occassionally bring baby over to my mum house so tat i can take a break!

talking abt diapers, i am happie with Mamypoko
very good, no leakage and can keep baby dry for a long period
now using s size for baby.

btw, my jumbo baby is feeding 120ml at 3 hourly basis but i think its not enough for him, coz when he finishes his feed, he will cry at times. How much are ur babies feeding? Is 120ml too much or too little?

gio, icylemon, jellypurin, diane
so u gals r bringing ur babies to gp for injection? I oso feel like doing tat, but will gp help us to keep track when to go for next injection?
i am worried i am very blur n miss out

Enya, how r u getting on?
Btw, gd news! I manage to latch my baby on these days..thou i noe its a bit late, after almost 6 weeks! haha
but i am so happie to see baby suckle! however, is it normal for baby to suckle for almost 1 hr? everytime i pull away, he will cry! i wonder is he seriously drinking or just suckling for fun?

lili, honestly i will not put my bb in infant care. i know u have no choice. but if there is, is better to look for a nanny or someone u trust to take care of ur bb.

infant care is 3-4 babies against 1 nanny. is not easy for a nanny to handle 3-4 babies at a time. i feel tat babies at such young age really needs alot of attention.

my POV.

beary ya i will go GP. PD too ex for jab. polyclinic cheaper but long Q. my GO got special Q for bb below 6 mths. so i m ok.

the picture very cute hor. i love tat picture.

icylemon,

m baby went for the hep b 2nd dose by pd oreadi during the 1st month. can he still go for 6 in 1? or can oni go for 5 in 1? this is getting very confuding for me. my pd says to go back on the 3rd mth for injection, but i forgot to ask wat is the injection for. sigh... anyway, was thinking of changing to a gp coz waiting time shorter.

beary, for my gal she had her bcg &amp; hep at KKH when born. was told my another GP tat she was supposed to jab dunno wat jab after 1 mth. i didnt bring here there. so at her 2nd mth, i brought her to my ususal GP. she gave her 6in1

my jab chart for my bb regine

2 mth old - 6in1 $98

4 mth old - 5in1 $85.00 plus rotarvirus $160

6 mth old - 6in1 $98 plus rotarvirus $160

after 1 yr old i will let her jab peumomoccal (2 jab after 1 yr old)

then 18 mth i will oso let her jab MMR.

after tat... flu jab. twice.

if i m not wrong from 6 mths old to 1 yr plus got some other optional jab. i need to check my book again. will follow wat my elder girl had.

<font color="aa00aa">lili
Infant care centers will tell you the ratio given by MCYS as a guideline is 1 nanny: 5 babies! I put my son at infant care center before. I do agree with Icylemon that bb at this young age needs lot of attention. Mine went there when he was 4.5months.</font>

Mousebb, the PIS set came with 2 extra membrane! heng ah! Now i think i better buy some frm overseas spree and keep as standby. Bryan gog for his 2nd 6-in-1 + rota virus jab on 5jan. Im gog bk to work on 6jan, hopefully he wont get fever!!

Jess, perhaps u check if the valve is fitting tightly into the connector? otherwise, u might wanna call up medela service ctr see if they can help.

Beary

I brought my boy to a PD...its $150 per jab of 6 in 1, $440 if we sign the package...GP cheaper leh...but my husband say ok to go PD...

ur bb could be just suckling for comfort and not for milk...my boy also like that...sigh...like human pacifier lor...

icylemon

why at 4th mth its 5 in 1 and not 6 in 1?..i think the optional jabs are chicken pox...

everafter

Nope. my boy is seeing Dr Vanessa Tan from Kidslink...her clinic also at Sengkang..Compassvale Walk...near compasspoint...I like her and I like her clinic assistants also..very knowledgeable and proactive..

Beary

if u bb already has the 2nd dose of Hep B, then he can only take 5 in 1 and not 6 in 1...my PD told me 5 in 1 normally the bb would not have fever..the chances of getting fever from 6 in 1 is higher..

Pildough

I called the PD to check if pneumococal will bring on fever, she says it depends..some babies will have mild fever, some doesn't..