(2008/10) Oct 2008

morning mommies
its diaper talk today.

icylemon
i tried huggies ultra on my ger. i dun like it bcos the cutting is a lit small as well and i dun like the sticker

mamy poko size S is like the NB size, a bit small on my ger who is 7weeks and weighing 4.5kg

so i guess, the size of ur bb's bum matters!

<font color="blue">enya,
should tell your hubby that baby will really test your patience to the limit. but now baby is still quite small. he doesn't know what he is doing. even if you scold him he won't know what it is. if he feels uncomfortable or what he will be cranky and fussy cause that's the only way he knows how to express himself. by the way, my hubby say woodlands quite far cause we live near tiong bahru area. can mail to me the trays? postage is $1.50 right? i'll pm you my address. how to pay you ah?

diane,
yeah. quite scary le. but some say its normal also for baby to vomit. will be going to PD next week. hopefully it's just overfeeding cause my baby eats a lot.</font>

ya. i oso find mamy poko new born &amp; S is small. even now regine is wearing M size. is juz nice only.

i had let regine tried huggies. i find their cutting is even smaller. another brand i will recommend is fitti.

but i still like mamy poko.

joanne, old wives tale is bb's vomit milk is ok. will grow bigger faster. but excessive vomit of milk in western medical is not good means got wind in stomach. coz regine is oso having the same problem.

Y overfeeding?? how many times of milk ur bb is drinking a day??

<font color="0000ff">Hi Everyone

Phtanus,

Sorry to hear about your Dad's passing, my deepest condolences! Do take care ya *Hugs*

Diane,

Yr boy oso can't fit into S MP's Diapers?! hahaha..mine also (S) always give him the red lines on his thighs leh, so he's alrd (M) leow..hahaha..

Icylemon,

Regine is so chubby and adorable!!

diaper >> yst get M size pampers comfort orange colour one from NTUC at $11.45 for 58pcs, use for day time. altot queit big but still can fit. yst tried 1 use on night can tahan 9hrs nvr leak out

baby seline has finish 1pkt of Nepia S size, nw using S size of pampers yellow color one for night time &amp; orange color for day

ask u huh.. can we use bust firming while breastfeeding? i find tat my boobs' shape very ugly ler

<font color="0000ff">Bbgoh,

The Pampers comfort orange range is gd?! Hmm..then perhaps I can buy one and try hahaha..

Is Nepia gd? Thot of trying it out! BUt I dun want to stock up so much of it leh..hmmm

hi icylemon, I am also an oct mum..from the previous post,learnt that rachel has hole in her heart. My son who is was born on 2 Oct this yr is diagnoised to have holes in his heart. Just wondering if i could pm u and ask u more on how u take care of rachel and what to expect?

Thanks v much

littlebluey

ya lor. size s too small for him liao..the red marks quite deep...ouch!..heeheee

Nepia Size S is ok because cutting bigger...I still have one packet..better faster let him use before he outgrows them...

Vanilla

how did doc diagnose that ur son has the condition?

hi Diane, my son had a tummy operation when he is 2nd day old and when we thot we could bring him home on 5th day, the nurse found him breathless and the PD heard a heart murmur which later we did an ECHO and found out abt it. Technically for babies during their 1st mth checkup PD can hear if got heart murmur, my son's cond is rather serious that less than 1 week old can hear.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon/BBgoh,

Thxs for the feedback!

Will go NTUC and grab a pack of the Pampers comfort..it's available there right?

Diane,

Heard Nepia cutting is akin to Pampers, is that true?

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R's mummy
Regine is so chubby! She looks very sweet just like her jiejie! Will Rachel get jealous over her meimei?

bbgoh
So fast seline is using M size diapers liao?

Littlebluey
I find the absorbent of nepia diapers is quite good (cos wenmin really urinated a lot!) but the stickers on the diaper are not sticky enough and always come off. The cutting for nepia is quite big. Finally wenmin has finished the last piece of nepia yesterday and I was so glad!!!

Mamy Poko
Currently wenmin is using S size and the cutting is also quite big. The 2 stickers on the diapers can 'meet' each other!</font>

lilbluey
yup, i just bought yst
but cant find S size de

mousebb
hehe.. i wanna get S size but cant find it, KP &amp; NTUC both dun have so i bought M size to try if cant then can keep mah.. who noe yst i open it &amp; let her wear, can ler just the nice loh

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mousebb,

How hv u been? It's been a long time since I came in here hahaha...

Thxs for the feedback

Anyone tried Goon? A fren of mine told me it's quite gd!

Mousebb, when Bryan wears the Mamy Poko S size, the stickers also can meet, but hor feel that his thighs too big for the diaper leh..if i put too loose, scare will leak

pamper comfort orange or yellow cut for S Size is bigger than Mammypoko? Was thinking to get M size cos still have S at inlaw pl.
Now using Pet2 S size, vy small for my girl. No choice have to finish it , cos left 1/2 pack, should be able to finish it this few days

<font color="ff6000">Vanilla

Sorry to hear abt that... hope your son gets better...

on diapers
think I'll go and get MamyP M size next. On Goo.N, my friend gave me a sample but quite big so haven't used yet. All i can say is the picture is quite cute!

on entertaining bb
my bb loves her cot mobile and can stare at it for 15-30 mins! But wondering whether there's anything else i can do with her to stimulate / entertain her. already singing and talking to her quite a bit. But other than cot mobile, anything else u guys use to play with your bb? dunno whether good for her to stare at mobile turning round and round and round for so long!

i've also been a silent reader for this thread.. my gal was born in oct too...

saw that you ladies are toking abt diaper issues today... i'm using mamy poko size S too... and find it a bit big for my gal.. the stickers can meet... thinking of buying another pack since NTUC got promo now.. but scare she will outgrow it.. haiz..

<font color="blue">R&amp;R's mummy,
usually my baby will eat around 2-3hrs. but lately baby want to eat every hour. i think it might be growth spurt.</font>

they hv promo on mamy poko.. $21.90 for 72 pcs.. think from size S onwards... n promo ends on 30 nov.. tat's y thinking should i stock up or not lor..

babe,
I tried both methods- cradle hold and football hold. It works. I'm using the super shield and hence no issue of leaning back to pump.
hope tis helps.

Mummies who does TBF,
do u feel hungry always? I feel like a pig esp at nite. I can have a heavy dinner at 7.30pm and at ard 11plus, i'm already hungry and wanna eat a meal coz snacks cant satisfy me.

RibenaLi

Yes I'm hungry all the time too!!!!!!!! I just downed 2 slices of cake............. wahahahahaha... but think BF can really lose calories, coz my weight is going down despite eating so much!

Ribenali, Whitepaper, me also hungry all the time esp. at night!! Sometimes when i take dinner same time tog with hb, but after few hrs im hungry again and i asked if he feels the same but he says he's full leh!!! breastfeeding will lose weight meh? me still so FAT!!

whitepaper,
me too!! Juz had my lunch and is searching high and low for food le. And lucky my weight dint increase and i can fit into all my pre-pregancy clothes!! Yipee!!

everafter,
u stil got water retention? i did lose weight and very fast oso. i guess not only bfing helps.. the sleepless nite oso play a part in losing weight.

yes BF can lose weight
your body burns calories just by manufacturing milk mah. And the milk has calories too, which is passed on to baby

I'm now 5kg lighter than my pre-preggie weight... looking forward to lose more...

xinying,
marcus doesn't need more hair lah.. actually i have this thing for bald men (bald by choice not by circumstances, bald men are sexy.. think john malkovich, bruce willis).

Karen,
nope. life will never be the same again but with a life after of deformed tits, tiger stripes across belly and a stitch across the uterus, our daughters better appreciate us. heheh..

p.s. heidi klum has millions of dollars, hires nannies, has a personal trainer, businesses and a grammy award winning husband (seal, who is ugly as hell but also worth alot of money). moral of the story: kerching.

p.s.s. even if contraception is on my mind, sex is hardly. not on his anyway.. i was jigging about half naked in bra and panties to kylie's album on my ipod while sorting out my clothes (tossing the preg clothes into box YEAY) and it suddenly hit me:

marriage is when you dance half naked in the marital bedroom and your husband continues to watch soccer.

such is life, eh?

work versus staying at home:
ya it's great to see your kids first walk and hear them speak but did you read neil humphrey's editorial this sunday; it's all a matter of economics.

i'ld prob miss my little girl's first word and her first step but hey, i'm sure as hell not going to miss the rest of her life e.g. kindergarten dance performance, first day at primary school, uni grad day, marriage, pregnancy, childbirth. i say we try our best and at the end of the day, the kid will understand that tata, attah, mommy, daddy and abby cannot survive on a single income.

having said that, respect to the SAHMs.. i'ld never be able to do that. i'ld go mad

jellypurin,
i want eyelash extensions.. but they don't last that long right. i also need to go thread my brow and upperlip again, starting to look like a man again. sigh..

Diane,
good to know Ethan is feeling much better, you're right.. at least it's boosting their immune system forcing their bodies to work hard.

Any mommies know if the pneumoccocal jab will bring on fever as well? Contemplating on doing the rota and pneumo on the same day when she turns 3 months.. def going for rota.

dimple,
if you like, i pass u two to three pieces of mamypoko size M to try then you decide whether you want to go for it? i can meet u at bedok.

mamypoko diaper:
Abby's body like too long for the pampers s size and it was getting too snug, thought i'ld give mamypoko a go. So far, no leaks.. occassionally pieces of crap stick to the fringed sides but that's normal right?

Pee absorption is excellent, she can do 4-5 hours in one diaper e.g. at night. Doesn't feel wet, just feels heavy. Also experiencing the fringed sides cutting into her thighs, i don't experience that with pampers or maybe her thighs GREW. ahhaha

yea.. i bought it during promo downstairs at NTUC too. They also sell nepia downstairs..

one thing, mamypoko's really thick and hot and my mil commented 'hard', it feels like a maxi pad, i don't put on pants for her only her booties or socks. i'm going to switch her to pampers premium and see if it's more comfortable for her.

entertaining baby:
i talk to her alot and she coos back. don't have a mobile because i got one as a gift and it only fixes to cot bars
and mine's a convertible bassinet playpen. i have to confess.. esp since i'm airing her bum with cloth nappies now, after rinsing off crap, soaking, laundry, sterilising, changing, feeding, burping, patting. i just really want her to go to sleep so i can finish my assignment or get some sleep. sigh..

you know when i was doing my course and my prac, i planned so many fun things to do for the tods and the preschoolers. i told myself i'ld have so much fun with my own kid but.. the reality is such. maybe when she gets bigger i suppose..

spicy food or diaper?:
the area around her anus turning red, mil says it's the diaper not her cooking, i agree because mil cooks lots of indian but she doesn't make it chilli hot so i say it's my diet. any bf mommies encounter bb's area around anus turning red esp after you've had spicy good? ytd her poo was slimey.. like diarrhoea type. i felt so bad. no more kfc spicy for me..

fenugreek:
mil uses fenugreek in her cooking.. how come my milk supply not up ah. must drink and/or take concentrated form from supplements issit?

everytime go downstairs remind self to buy horlicks always forget. pfft

Rach's mommy,
your jiejie and meimei will make such good company for each other.
i want another girl for #2 too.

oooh i just read whitepaper and ribenaLi's posts, i feel greatly comforted. althought i still have a belly and my tits are juggishly horrible looking, i can still pig out and justify to myself because the body burns out the calories to produce milk mah..

hahaha.. i'm going to go get myself a sara lee chocolate pound cake today. it's pay day! hahaha.. and the greatest thing is i'm on maternity. wheee..

do the other mommies on maternity feel the same way? esp on pay day.. slightly smug. keke

Whitepaper and ribena, impressive leh! One is 5kg lighter than b4 preg, the other can wear your old clothes already. Im NONE of this leh...i think my water-retention is gone? as my legs dun look swollen anymore..but im still heavy leh..need to lose another 10kg to my pre-preg weight!!! HOW TOUGH!!

pildough

yeah... me me... feel esp happy on my pay day... esp this mth.. cos getting a portion of my bonus as well... hee hee... hurray...

Me also planning to go for eye lashes extension.. wan to look nice nice when i go back to wk in jan...

Even though i am TBF, i dun lost weight leh... still hv a flabby tummy... and yes.. i feel hungry all the time.. in fact, i am slimmer during my confinement period..
after confinement.. eat all rubbish and hv put on more weight... haiz...

everafter

hi5..
i still got another 12kg to my pre-preggie weight. i cant fit my old clothes yet too, have to buy as left 1mo mth go bk to work liao..
eact time go shopping try clothes, i feel so upset. for top must get XL size for bottom must get XXXL *faint*

bbgoh, so sad lor..that time i went shopping for dress to wear for Bryan's full mth lagi upset..i look so fat and ugly in every outfit!!

Next mth im attending a fren's rom, dun want to go shoppin and upset myself anymore..i went to borrow clothes frm my sis. She's shocked that i fit jus nice into her L size clothes!

everafter/purpleangel
thanks for the info on NTUC mamy poko promp
So tempting..
I like MP.. over Pampers still but I already stock up lotsa pampers premium at home.
I still think MP is better tho it is very thick.

<font color="aa00aa">Ribena, Whitepaper
You gals so good wor! Can lose so much weight! I'm back at my pre-pregnancy weight le and can fit into my pre-pregnancy clothes liao, but I still very fat wor! Must work harder and hopefully can lose a few more kilos before CNY.</font>

lili_fc
U can give Fitti Basic a try.. I'm using for my #1 and #2 and so far ok no leak unless its relaly really wet and it's very economical too.
but it's not selling at NTUC, the one NTUC is not basic range I think.
I bought mine from Carrefour or medical hall.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Me next month also need to attend a friend's son wedding leh. I also wonder me so fat now sure look ugly in whatever outfit leh! Want to stop for new clothes but have no confidence to try them on! </font>