(2008/10) Oct 2008

Xinying/ pildough

i really admire both of you. can type with 1 hand while feeding baby. My typing is so slow that i give up.

my husband juz came back from 3 weeks trip and was cussing and swearing cuz my boy was a bit difficult to handle. he was angry and kept on scolding him. we had an arguement. told him to go back to his business trip. :-/ give me so much stress and complain so much.!@#$%

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

Phtanus
Sorry to hear about your dad. Take care and be strong.

Enya
Most probably your hubby is feeling tired after his business trip. </font>

good morn all!

Had 1st jab 6in1 yesterday morn, and bb had fever and took med around 8.45pm and 3am. Feeling so heartache. When will bb recovered?
Can bb bath today if well?

phtanus
Deepest condolence. Take care.

<font color="ff6000">Phantus,

So sorry to hear about that. Do take care...

Lynnzee and Joanne,

my bb did that before, threw up milk and some came out through the nose like waterfall. But bb din even cry. just looked kinda surprised. so i figured it's not painful.

Asked my PD, and he said throwing up is usually due to overfeeding. These days, when I hear bb having this high pitched gasping sound coming from her throat then i immediately pull out the bottle teat. Everytime there's that sound, means bb going to merlion. hope this helps.</font>

lili

my boy also had fever when he took his first 6 in jab last Wed...heartpain right? I can understand how u feel...but dun worry because the fever will be gone in 1 to 2 days...by tomorrow morning ur baby shld be fine already..continue to let him take the paracetemol.. I also use the Pigeon brand cooling oad to stick on his forehead..I use pigeon brand because the size is jsut right for small babies' forehead...

Enya

why ur husband like that..he has no idea u are not having it easy with 2 kids all alone by urself when he is not in Singapore..in fact , I admire u man! Can go market, cook, do housework and take care of 2 kids all by urself..plus no sleep somemore..I have 1 kid already cannot stand it...hehehe

diane
We let bb sleep in aircon room whole day, so as to cool her. Didnt use the fever cooling pad..
had gave her med 6hrly when fever.

<font color="aa00aa">Diane
My gal is ok. After the vaccination, we gave her a dose of the fever medicine to prevent her from having fever. At the same time we are also monitoring her temperature.</font>

<font color="blue">last night, fed my baby at 930pm then she refuses to sleep. kept crying and wanting to eat. this lasted until 4am this morning. didn't know what to do. fed her (although i think i'm overfeeding her already cause she is vomitting out some of the milk), burped her, tried to cuddle her to sleep. nothing seems to work. when i feed her she will drift off to sleep but when i put her in her cot she will wake up and cry. me and my hubby didn't know what to do. any of you mummies encounter this before? i hope this won't happen again tonight.

hi lynzee,
i'm getting worried too. last night my baby did the same thing again.

hi phtantus,
sorry to hear about what happened to your father. take care and be strong.

hi dimpletot,
thanks. glad to hear that it's not so serious also. but how to stop the overfeeding when baby keeps wanting to eat.

hi enya,
maybe your hubby is just stressed from work. but he still shouldn't have done that. stress from work is a lot better than stress from taking care of kids. i have only one and don't know how to handle already. feel like i cannot feed well and burp baby well.
by the way, i'll ask my hubby later if he is ok to go to woodlands.</font>

Hi Joanne,
Have you tried pacifier?? Actually i was quite against the idea of giving pacifier to my baby but i was desperate as baby keep crying at night and also keep wanna eat so i just let him have pacifier to suckle and that calms him down. So far my baby also vomit from the nose 4 times already. I also dunno if i overfeed him or not... he is 26 days old le and i'm giving him 100ml every 2-3 hours...

<font color="blue">hi lynnzee,
no. i don't give my baby pacifier. my MIL and mum are against it. my hubby also don't want. so i don't have a pacifier at home. don't know how much i'm feeding my baby cause i breastfeed. when i pump out 90ml of milk it seems like it's not enough for her because she will ask for more and will breastfeed for at least 5 more mins. my baby now is 3weeks and 2days. sometimes she will eat every 2-3hrs but there are times in the day where she will ask to eat every hour.

Hi everyone, I've been a silent reader but finally thought I would join in the conversation. I am an October mummy in that my EDD was mid October but my baby boy decided to make an early appearance in September! Hope you don't mind if I join you now.

Joanne, your baby may be having a growth spurt (these usually occur at 3weeks and 6 weeks) hence wanting to feed more, which in turn helps to increase your supply. Once your supply increases, baby will go back to eating every 2-3 hours. That's why it is good to latch more rather than pump, so that baby can "tell" your body how much milk she needs. Do check out www.kellymom.com which has lots of useful information about breastfeeding. Babies also like to suck for comfort, and she maybe using your boobs as a pacifier - my boy does this, he hates a pacifier and uses me instead!

Also, sometimes one burp after feeding is not enough. My boy will make noises like a goat when he is sleeping, then I pick him up and burp him, put him back he is happy. I learnt this after he makes those noises and then throws up - he hardly throws up now that he gets more burping.

Phtanus, I am sorry to hear about your Dad.

mummies!!

I have a packet of Mamy Poko Size S for sale. Bought from NTUC at $24..use only 1 piece then realise too small for Ethan..he needs to wear M now...anyone wants I can let go for $18...71 pcs..PM me ok??

xinying

he is 5.5 kg and 59cm now..the S size seemed a bit too small for him leh..leaves ugly red marks on his groin area and thighs...i try size M on him and it fits...Marcus have red marks on his thighs?

Dianem
erm... abit.
But if i paste too loose, will sometimes leak.
Tmr i'm going to buy M size diapers.
Mamy poko and pampers comfort.

Xinying

yea let Marcus try M size lor..prolly more comfortable..wat shall I do with the S size diapers..still have sooo many pcs left...

Joanne

my boy is like yours too. very cranky and fussy at times.that's why he got in my husband's nerves.

We had an arguement again earlier. he was cussing and swearing again at my boy cuz I asked him to take over holding my boy while i could go and take a shower. he even threatened to beat him up cuz my boy kept crying. Though i know he was kidding, i felt heartpain for my boy. he is still a baby and doesn't deserve such a treatment from anyone esp the dad. So we ended up arguing again. sigh.

diane and xinying
My bb also have red mark along her groin area. Does it mean too small? Am using S mamypoko now for my girl. She is 5kg (8wks).

Already stick loose. Still have another new pack at inlaw pl. Oops

pamper comfort exp compare to mamypoko? What colour packing is that?

Still looking for a daytime diaper to bring to infant in jan.

Jelly
Thanks i gotten the nepia. Wow S vy big for my girl, like M. Still prefer mamypoko

Diane, xinying, Bryan also wear Mamy Poko S size. Tried letting him wear Pampers S size and its still too big leh. Nepia S size worse, lagi big! I've got 3 pkts of pampers S size frm Motherhood sale at Expo. My hb asked me to delepte all the s size, dun need to differentiate btw day and night. Is it a waste like that?

morning mummies
kate also on mamypoko s size. Finishing her second pack soon. My mum also make noise abt the red marks at her thighs but I thot natural , doesn't seem to cause too much discomfort. But maybe time to try M. To save money was also thinking of getting a pack of nepiA S. If its bigger than mamypoko S then prob just nice for kate.

Enya
think yr hubby personality is just impatient. He's prob been away so long he's not used to how cranky a baby can get. But yr boy doesn't desreve to be sworn at lah, even though he doesn't understand the words he can sense the emotion... U hang in there yah? We r here for u to vent...

Dimpletot, Regine has started to wear mamy poko M size 2 weeks ago. she oso has redness on the thighs area.

she had her 6in1 last thursday at 2 mths old. now weighing 6.1kg.

hehehe....

Rachel has a set of beautiful long &amp; curl eyelashes but hor hidden double eyelids.

Regine has very beautiful double eyelids but her eyelashes very short.

Lynzee, Joanne

maybe u want to check with ur PD on the vomitting...because too much is no good.quite scary to vomit from mouth

lili

the pampers packaging is orange color..think its abt $11 plus for 54 pcs