(2008/10) Oct 2008

freda, i also have short nipples according to hospital nurse so wat i did was "pull" my nipples myself b4 i try to latch..
try to latch n let bb suckle, it helps

hi yummy mummys,

Haiz I still cannot fit into pre preg dress and jeans. Even tho i only have 3-4 kg left to lose before hitting pre preg weight. One work pants can fit only. Flabby tum and still got v obvious linea nigra and dark big circle around belly button. Down under lagi dark looks like forever marked that way -- do brazilian also wun dare to wear bikini lor...

Only consolation is got no stretchmarks thru out pregnancy and after. I think its genetic lah. My mum also din have.

i envy mommies who are able to latch ur bbs ... my ger refused since she had nipple confusion and now i wanna try i dun dare, scared pain

i wonderthose hse brand diapers like giant, ntuc gd anot...i sawpple buying leh...

mommies
anyone wants to buy pigeon wet wipes? $8.83 for 3 x 82 pcs?

i can service those leaving at amk and bishan. just need to consolidate $80 for free delivery

Brought bb for her 6 in 1 today. Now hope that she won't have fever. Her ht is 55cm and wt 4.4kg at 6 wks.

How much did you all pay for 6 in 1? If it's a package, does it mean next 6 in 1 jab no need to pay?

I'm back to my pre preg wt. Yay! Now to lose more wt to obtain dream wt. Heehee! But I still can't fit into my skirts leh... What's wrong?

Motherhood: 80% traumatic 20% joy. But the 20% miraculously overshines the 80%.

Karen,
Yes, if go on no-pay leave, the connect plan will be pro-rated. But not sure if they pro rate the current year deposit or the whole payout sum.

pildough,
Tuition teacher good money but need to look for students.

I like your suggestion on the sex hotline thingy. Imagine expressing milk while talking 'dirty'. Hmm.. not sure how 'turned on' will the other party be. Haha!

xinying,
the pampers orange pack only $11++? Cheap leh. Even cheaper than nepia.

I'm using Nepia now. Pampers are gifts from the full month celebration. Haha! I have 4 packs of it.

pinkimum,
Nepia can order online or call them.

Ribenali,
Wow! You take horlicks 3 times a day. Maybe I should also. I only drink once a day. Sometimes, I change and drink Milo.

lili - you can get Nepia at NTUC. But more ex than online. Cutting bigger than asian brands.

xingying - din knw there is a Pampers Comfort range. Will look out and try 1 pack!!! Tx for the info.

hi mummies:

Just want to join in the fun of chatting here with you all. I also like to find out any one of you have the same experience as me............. My boy 6weeks old only drink (latch on) one breast each time. It can last 1.5 to 2hrs. I am worried lor.............

<font color="ff6000">mint,

i paid $550 for the 6-in-1 plus MMR package. subsequent jabs no need to pay. I know it's exp but didn't mind sticking with this PD lah. at least all the records in one place. HB din want to go polyclinic or GP.

jelly,

me too - but my gal still latches. but not long enough to be fully satisfied. most times she will cry for more and refuse to latch after 20-30 mins on each boob. so to minimise frustration on both our parts, i pump mostly, and latch on once or twice a day in the hope that some day I'll be able to latch more... perhaps when my flow is like gushing in future hahahaha.

leeyiling,

i think it's a bit long... most of it is probably comfort sucking, i.e., he's not really drinking, just sucking for comfort. if you are ok with it, then it's ok lor. if you are v v tired then just unlatch him.

on diapers,

i tried nepia newborn cos bought at the expo fair. quite like it. v absorbant. now using mamypoko which was gift. next step after these two mamypoko packs finish? dunno - either buy more nepia or explore diaper liners? have a friend who is a strong advocate.

ruffles,

on pampers comfort, i heard some bbs are allergic and develop rash when using it... but dunno for sure lah.

lili,

i think nepia is $14 or $15 per pack if you buy direct from them online and they deliver to your house. </font>

dimple
i like cloth nappies + nappy liners, but hor, once wet, hv 2 change and must wash - headache!
bb feel v cool when cloth nappy is dry ... get to air their ass... hehe

yiling,
My boy also like to latch on for vey long. Sometime i think he thinks my boobs are his pacifier. If i see he sleeping, i'll pull out. If he cry, then stick it back in again.

sorry for my poor english.........
Wat i meant was that my boy only need to drink from one breast and it seems that is sufficient (last 1.5 to 2hr before next feed)

Xinying, Marcus is still our da ge da bb
6kgs liao, your arms sure get tired after carrying him for long hor?

Mousebb, hehe....Wenmin's nick is so cute..Seems like she's already "da xiao jie" since in your womb

Freda, no secrets to pumping 260ml lah..i remb it was also bcos i skip 2 pumps :p Was really dead beat and my mind somehow will auto shut off when my hb is ard to take care of my boy.

Seems like everyone have gd review of Nepia. Mine turned out differently leh..the NB was too big for Bryan..when we used the s size, its too big also..dunno how..

<font color="blue">leeyiling,
my baby only drinks from one breast at a time also. usually around 15-20mins each time then will wake up around 2-3hrs before the next feed. i think it's ok. she never complains that she's still hungry. if i try to unlatch her and offer the other breast she will refuse to eat. so i just leave her there until she's full. i think as long as your other breast is not engorged because of this should be ok.

just a quick question, do you pump after feeding baby? i'm wondering how to store milk for when i go back to work. but if i latch on then pump afterwards, not much supply le.

share with you.. yesterday soooo tired. baby wanted to eat every hour (430pm, 530pm, 630pm, 830pm, 930pm, 1030pm, 1130pm). then hor, i tried to pump around 10pm so that hubby can feed baby and i can rest for a bit. but no more supply. managed to pump 20ml only for 10mins (which baby finished in less than a minute)!! when i used to be able to pump 50ml for 5mins le.. then baby wants to eat again but no more milk and i got no FM at home. so no choice, latch baby on and pray really hard that baby can get milk. luckily she did get some and slept for 3.5hrs after her 1130pm feed. so disheartened. today a bit better. need to increase my milk supply for when this happens again.</font>

<font color="blue">on diapers:
i use drypers now. so far so good. baby doesn't complain. but i prefer pampers cause they got the line in the middle that tells you if the diaper is full or not. and i like the velcro sticker. for the drypers one, everytime i change my baby will suddenly bolt awake when i remove the sticker. so really hate that one especially if baby is sound asleep.

on confinement:
i think i must have smelled really bad. cause my MIL allowed me to shower my hair. hehe.. so happy. hubby came home, i asked him to smell my hair. hahaha.. :D just 1 more week to go and i can finally enjoy a good old bath.

on SAHM:
my SIL is asking if i can handle being at home and taking care of baby all the time. i'm starting to wonder if i can also. i think i can. *cross my fingers* want to take part time work also. but something that i can do from home.</font>

Joanne,
I notice for my case, i pump abt 15min then dry liao, nothing will come out. But if bb suckle immediately, will have milk.
Amazing... bb vs machine.

on SAHM
For the pass 2 weeks, i've been caring for Marcus alone. I like it and think i can handle well... but...i also need the $$ leh. Sigh...

<font color="blue">xinying,
yeah. i think baby suckle can get more milk than a pump. at least now not so worried anymore that i won't have enough milk when baby goes through another hunger spurt. hehe..</font>

i can only managed to express 30ml of milk eversince i had high fever for whole of last week.. (originally at 40ml tho... :p) it just pop my mind if they are all thristqenching foremilk or if there's any % of calorie hindmilk??

Just read abt holicks.. am gg to try consuming holicks!! hehe

btw, just to alert mommies with CL still around. do safekeep all valuables. dun trust them so much. they are ultimately not our family member - i have learnt my lesson! my CL kapo a valuable gift after the baby shower!

My boy always latch but cannot last.. but when I pump, I can pump around 90-100. So dont know leh... looks like ss is decreasing liao... giving more FF to him slowly. Haiz.. want to BF also no use.

xinying, very good that your baby doesnt like pacifier. How you train?

leeyiling, i also think it is too long already, he is already treating you like pacifier I think. And he also wants comfort in your arms. Not a good practice although a lot of people say to BF as long as he latches. But also depends on whether your breasts become tender, if it does, then he is drinking milk.

on diapers, I wanted to get petpet cos cheap, but thinking of all the problems that you guys are having, I think i'd give Nepia a try though it is more ex. Huggies is super small cut, and Drypers sticker is not good.. I like the velcro ones like Fitti. My boy develop rashes when using nappies and bum got so red. Now he only wear underwear without anything to air his buttocks.

on weight, i only gained 2 kg fats during pregnancy and I also see the bulge and the mark of honour is pretty significant as well. Wondering any way to really cut those scars down?

on nipples, I also have short nipples, try to squeeze the nipples and express a bit of milk before latching then baby might latch better cos got milk to start with.

on motherhood, I am so tired but I think it will be more fun as he begins to understand what you say and responds as you talk to him. Really like to BF, but since not much SS, i think it would be better for him to have a good feed rather than to force him on BM.

All the best to all mummies!

xinying
How come you still have free time since you do direct latch?

Mummies who direct latch
Do you feel your breasts les full than previously? I'm so afraid my ss is running low but my girl still shitting a lot so I guess still enough for her ba.

Pildough
Tuition must leave the house lei.

Mint
I am thinking of taking NPL until I get my connect plan then quit and join again as adjunct teacher. More flexi hours.

Feeds
I'm lafching on fully and my girl was so grouchy just now, she kept in latching on. In the end, I only managed to have my dinner at 9.30pm.

Shaved head
My husband insisted on my girl shaving her head on her first month. Aiyoh I so heart pain. All her nice hairxwill be gone.

I also envy mummies who direct latch their bb. Since ur latch all the time, does ur nipple feel sore? Reason for asking is cos i only latch once or twice a day but my nipple always feel sore after each feed. Though my boy dun reject my nipple, but he cant seem to hv a gd latch. Always pull and twist my nipple ard.. sometimes also dun open mouth big enough to suck the whole aerola. Tried to tickle his mouth wif nipple but still he wont open big leh... Is this nipple confusion?
If cant latch, will hv headache when gg outings/shopping in future.

babe

What I do is use one hand to hold boob so it forms a sort of wedge to shove into bbs mouth. So more goes in. U can also try pushing more boob in after bb latches. If yr nipples sore, likely bb is only latching onto nipple not areola.

Joanne,
Don't feel disheartened leh. After latching so much can still have milk to last bb 3 hrs is very good already. Why u think yr ss no good? At least bb latch last at least one hr.

Soudez,
aiyoh... What did yr CL steal?

Yiling
in that case no prob. Think perfectly normal.

morning mommies
another week for us! geez... never knew that maternity leave goes on so fast!

re:immunisation
isit okie to bring bb for the 5or 6 in 1 jab earlier? lets say dr. reccommend 8 weeks, i bring in at 7, okie anot? any mommies doing that?

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

Everafter
Haha! I always call wenmin da xiao jie too! Remember she also like quality food while she was still in my womb? Hehe!

Christina
You are so lucky! Gain only so little weight throughout your entire pregnancy! </font>

hi mousebb

oh menses also very heavy and is bright red.. it can come 3 days then stop for a week or so can come again....

i went to TCM and they asked me whether i eat dangui or drink Wine during confinement.

My gynae told me cannot do pap smear if the womb still bulky leh... tink u check with ur gynae

Sorry to interrupt.
I got in extras clothes (too much) from my previous shipping and now baby too big to wear some of them.

Plse PM me if interested. They are all brand new and still in their original packaging. Plse add 50cents for postage. self collection at raffles place.

1) 3-6M BabyGap Terry Pocket Polo SGD9.00
1904446.jpg

2) 3-6M BabyGap Beach Ringer Graphic Tee SGD8.00
1904447.jpg

Mommies - Those interested in Nepia, do take take note that the cutting is much bigger than your Drypers, Pampers, PetPet etc. My ger now 4kg still uses NB size. NB lasts till 5kg. It costs S$15 / pack of 40 pcs with FOC delivery if you order 4 packs in a go. U can exchange unused unopened packs if the size is wrong.

http://www.nepia.com.sg/english/order/index.html

Sorry - it's S$15 / pack of 60 pcs, not 40 pcs

BTW - there is a <font color="0000ff">Tollyjoy Warehse sale today-Sun:

Tollyjoy Building
29 Changi South Street 1, Changi South Industrial Estate, Singapore 486771

Dates
21st Nov (Fri) to 23rd Nov (Sun) 2008.

Time
11am - 7pm

Sale Highlights (Whilst stocks last)...

Baby Clothings @ $10.00 for 5pcs
Feeding Bottles @ $1.00 each
Electric Steam Steriliser @ $30.00 each
Feeding Bibs @ $5.00 for 5pcs

Tollyjoy Laundry Detergent Powder 1kg @ $4.90 each (Usual: $6.90)
Tollyjoy Baby Lotion Wipes 20s @ $5.90 for 5 (Usual: $1.90 each)

and many, many more.....</font>

Hi dimpletot
I havnt open it yet. so i oso dunno what is actually inside. But i do know that its a small jewellery box inside a carrier. i hosted the baby shower on saturday nite. on sunday morning, this carrier is still where i placed it. However, on monday morning, when i wanto safekeep it, the whole carrier went MIA. there's only 4 pax in the house. the baby cant possibly take it. i placed it there. my hb didnt touch it, so only left the CL who is in the house! i had asked the CL a few times if she had seen it and oso keikei asked her to search for the carrier. However, she claimed that she hadnt seen it or found it... we didnt ask for a search of her bags as she had went marketing that morning while i'm sleeping... it possible tat she could have dispose it too...

<font color="blue">dimpletot,
yeah. felt that my ss no good . felt like not enough to feed my baby. especially if baby wants to eat every hour. wondering now how to store milk for when i go back to work jan.</font>

hi Babe99,

when my boy is confused with my nipple, he will frown and keep pulling it out. The look is like when you feed them something sour or bitter.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Thanks! Will take a look at the website later.

Brought my 2 kids for vaccination in the early afternoon. Wenmin is no more a giant le. At 7 weeks plus, her weight is 4.4kg and 55.6cm tall. She only put on 1kg from her birth weight. PD said her weight is average.
Wenxuan will be exactly 15 mths tomorrow and his weight is only 9.9kg which PD said is slightly below average.
Looking at my 2 kids development, I'm quite upset lor. Both kids were born big but suddenly both kids like slowing down in their weight le. Think i'm not doing a good job
. Feel so guilty now.</font>

Karen,
When are you getting your connect plan? If we go on NPL, our connect plan will be pro-rated. The amount that we forgo is quite substantial which is putting me in a dilemma.

I'm also doing direct latch. Actually more free time cos bb latch on, drink till intoxicated, then sleep for 3 to 4 hours. Heehee!

Jellypurin,
I brought my bb for the 6 in 1 jab at 6 weeks old.

Joanne,
dd=ss. Dun worry about your ss. It will come in. If your bb is full, means you've got milk.

soudez,
Could it be your breastshield is of the wrong size? If wrong size, won't get milk coming out.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies whose baby is on Similac
The PD's clinic has given us a tin of 400gms Similac milk powder Stage 2 (for 6 months &amp; above) with expiry date in Sep 2010. Am giving it away cos my gal is on Friso. Please let me know or PM me if you are interested. Self-collect at Serangoon Gardens

mousebb,

your kids' weight are ok la. My no. 1 was only 7.5kg when he turned 1 year old. As long as they're healthy, weigh slightly lighter ok one. Wenmin is a girl-girl, may be good to be average weight? Next time slim and pretty, hee.

mousebb,
Dun say that lah. You're a great mommy and doing a good job. As long as they are healthy, it's good enough. They will grow.

jelly
Thanks. Is small size that u r sending ?

Ruffles
Is cutting bigger than mamypoko? If want order, should i order NB or small size for my bb? My girl is using small size mamypoko and pet2 but pet2 like quite small compare to mamypoko