(2008/10) Oct 2008

dimpletot, im also jus done with pumping..got 215ml after 5hrs frm last pump :p lazy mum here

Are u also using Medela PIS?? Mummies whose using Medela PIS, what milk btls u using? Avent milk btls are wide neck but BPA-free, wondering if should i chg btls as im currently using NUK and the teats fits Medela btls which i find quite convenient. But too bad its not BPA-free

morning mommies
another sleepless night for me... my ger refuses to slp after her 2nd feed at 2am and now am up pumping milk in the toilet. the lack of slp is okie, not knowing what she wants is not

re:part time
hmm, seems like some mommies keen ... okie, i go ask around ... haha ... got lobang will inform...

pildough
i love ur personality man! and yes, i think the horlicks + fenu works to an extend, so just try it!

everafter
i bought extra bottles from pigeon. fits well to the PIS pump, though i know it is not BPA free

babe99
if you can tahan ur maid, dun change cos re-training sucks... my mom is hvg a complete headache every single day and i hired a burmese who dun really understand english - jus made things worse

Our life
hmm, when will we get our life back?
Right now, it's latch on, carry, baby sleep, cannot put her down or she will wake up again, so now I'm even typing this entry with her sleeping on my lap. Will we ever get a life? I think my body is used to not getting so much sleep.

karen
me too, just getting so accustomed to the fact that i dun slp enough and i dun hv a gd slp at all. also getting used to seeing my eye rings getting darker and darker ... i think we can really fight w the real pandas man...

Pildough

Ethan has been running fever since yesterday night..his temp hovered between 37.5 and 37.8...so sad.. I am so heartbroken I din sleep a wink at all...now I abit gong gong de..

he is better now..temp is abt 37.2 but he looked a bit dazed...poor thing...

Dimpletot

thanks for the consolation...yea it made me feel slightly better...

karen, jellypurin

ya lor..no life now..miss the good old days when I can sleep whenever i want..eat watever I want..i look damn haggard now man..

Karen,
Me too miss those days when it's just me and hubby...including those preggy days...there's so much freedom and joy...my confinement ends tomorrow and my mum will be heading home after tomorrow as well...I wonder how's life like when I can't just 'throw' my boy to mum when he refuses to sleep or has a crying fit...

karen,
You forgot the part about changing diapers. And the cycle just continues. I am also typing with one hand, the other hand carry him on my lap and can't put him down cause he will cry the house down.

my consolation is that whenever i see my ger smile or coo at me, it makes me feel like its all worth it... i once wrote on my msn nick - tired beyond words, rewarding beyond measure, that's how i see motherhood!

we just hv to try our best and be the best moms to our kids

diane,

I also look damn haggard now. Hair tied up everyday, panda eyes, messy eyebrows, a tummy that doesn't seem to go away etc...

Really miss those days....

Pinkimum
My girl doesn't scream the house down, but she definitely can cause me misery if I don't carry her. Hmm, why can't she just sleep on her own?! Sigh.

Haaaa, you all talking about sex ah. That has never even crossed my mind yet. I'm just glad if hubby doesn't see me as dowdy and haggard and start looking elsewhere. How some mummies can be so yummy. Check out Heidi Klum!

Jellypurin
I'm sure it's definitely all worth it but it'll be nice to be able to be baby-free, even for an hour. That's such a luxury. Ha ha.

hello all

What is the correct temperature for bb? Sat going for 1st jab 6in1, worry about fever

Try PetPet - day time for my bb, like too small compare to Mammypoko. Anyone using PetPet too?
Any other good and low range of diaper to recommen?

karen
any help at home for u? i sometimes sneak out to get stuff formyself or bb.. leaving her to my mom ...

yes, i'm still dreaming about my haircut, mani and pedicure, eyebrow trimming and eyelash extension appointments!

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I'm using the medela bottles. Wanted to get some extra bottles thru the babycenter spree but unfortunately the organiser has dropped my order as the spree has exceeded the targeted amount (so as to avoid paying tax). Have to wait for the next babycenter spree to order my bottles liao.

re:sahm
After staying at home for almost a year, I dont think I want to go back to the work force le. Although it is tiring, but i do enjoy seeing my kids growing up each day. Told hubby that I dont want to work anymore!</font>

Mousebb, if u happen to join any babycenter spree next time, let me knw leh..i also wanna buy the medela btls
It's gd that u can see your kids growing up, its really not easy to be SAHM

Just took Bryan for his 1st 6-in-1 jab, hopefully he wont get fever. He weighs 5.1kg and 57.5cm now. PD asked me how much he's drinking and i told her its 100ml every 2hrs, she said no wonder 5.1kg! hehe...

lili_fc

me using PetPet during day time now. But am not gg to buy again once i finish this pack. Dun find it gd. Tends to leak after few hrs for my boy. Nt sure if its due to size though.
Still prefer mummypoko and pampers. Nepia also not bad. I used that for my elder gal.

pinkimum,

yah... how to get rid of tummy ah? mine was going down quite a bit, then i stopped using binder then the small flab became big flab. sigh.

maybe it's time to do sit ups or crunches but i am soooo lazy. and tired.

everafter,

so much after 5 hours?! wow. I got all time record high of 190ml after 6 hours last night and i was already celebrating.

jellypurin

nowadays to get a gd maid is jus as hard as striking toto... haa haa...
Yeah.. will monitor her.. if not too bad.. jus endure till my boy 2 yrs.. then can go childcare liao...

Hopefully by time i retn to wk, my boy 3 mths+ liao and she can handle beta.

Sure. Will let you know.
Did you take up the 6-in-1 package for Bryan? If you are worry that he would get fever, you can give him the fever medicine which Dr Lilian Lim gives you. She said it is good to take precaution. Tomorrow going to bring my 2 kids for jab le. Wenxuan is having his MMR jab and Wenmin will be getting 2 jabs on her backside and 1 oral.

re:Nepia Diapers
I find the sticker is not very good leh. Always come off and there was once wenmin soiled her romper just bcos the sticker came off. It was so messy. Although it is quite absorbent, dont think I'm going to continue with this brand after my gal used up the remainder. Mamy poko is another good one! </font>

Hmm... seems like alot of us have mastered the art of 1 hand typing, the other hand cradling bb on lap, bb mouth stuck on breast (at least for my case). haha... any change in position, bb will cry the roof down.

Diapers:
I'm using Pampers Comfort, orange packaging one. very much cheaper, think only half price compared to the yellow packaging one. The yellow one i tot will be good, but my boy wear liao, leak all over, sian.

babe
Same case for me after using pet2, leak and wet. Was thinking to get a lower range for her to go infant later. Sigh

i love mamy poko - price was the issue iahd in buying the diapers ... too ex ... pamapers is okie, but i found that when my ger poops, always leak. nepia - wouldnt buy liao cos really bulky when wet. huggies, not bad as well

fitti premium not bad but abit small

xinying
where to get the pampers comfort? ntuc hv? i dun see it ...

Ntuc, cold storage all have. get the orange one hor. cheaper. think $11++ for 84small size ones iirc.
think i need to upgrade to M liao. Marcus is getting fatter!

Dimpletot, my ss kinda crazy one. sometimes when i diligently pump every 3hrs, each time only 100-120ml! Normally my 1st pump in the morn can get quite alot. Highest record at 260ml :p

Mousebb, wah 2 jabs on same day for Wenmin ah? I was so scared Bryan will cry and tear dwn the whole clinic when he took the jab. Lucky he only cried a while then we gave him pacifier.

Xinying, the other day u say Marcus weighing how much now huh?

I'm using mamy poko now also. feel that it absorbs urine quite well. But for poo poo not so gd leh, leak a few times liao

dinpletot,
Same here. I had stopped using the binder and now I still look preggie. Before that the tummy did go down quite a bit, now stagnant. Anyone back to pre-preggie size and weight?

I am using pampers. Just tried mamy poko but think not so good leh. So will buy back pampers. Do you all change the diapers right after baby poo? I realise my boy can take 30minutes to finish poo poo. So if I change too fast, then will have to change again. Waste money and my effort.

Mummies who latch on, do you all still pump? Now my hubby is not around, I only latch on and has no time to pump at all.

Binder
Is it the one hospital provides after csect? Do we have to wear it 24/7? I stopped wearing after a week thinking it's just to prevent pain on the wound...

Everafter, my boy is 6kg and 61cm now according to my weighing scale! He's Week 8 today.

Pinkimum, i let bb latch on all the time.Normally pump only when feel pain and bb sleeping. Pump once or twice a day only. Max output so far only 120ml.

Wenmin's nickname is "Touch me not"! Even Dr Lilian Lim also agreed with us. Will be worse for me cos I will be the one carrying her when the Dr jab her. I'm very worry what if wenmin struggles and I let go of her, then how??? Jialat wor! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">elch
The main purpose of the binder for mummies who undergone c-sect is mainly to protect the wound. I remember after I gave birth to my son and went back to Dr adrian to remove the stitches, I wore the binder but he told me I can dont wear it anymore.
Another purpose of the binder is to help flatten the tummy. So it depends on you whether how long you want to wear it.</font>

mousebb,
Oh no! My tummy's not flatten and I've stopped wearing it weeks ago! Wonder when can I do tummy strengthening exercise like crunches and etc...13kg came off me post delivery but I still got 12-15kg to lose...

Wah very hard to catch up on the post sia... But glad to see that this thread is super active. Me damn jia lat, having heat rash now, itchy all over. I am breaking my confinement rules liao. tonight aircon room, bathe, wash hair...

I think the confinement rules are for people in the colder countries man. Salute to those who didnt bathe for one whole month.

Christina,
I broke the confinement rules since Day 1 in hospital as I didn't put on socks, never wear l;;ong pants and washed hands using tap water...it's Day 30 for me today...tomorrow's the last day according to lunar calendar...at long last I can do things like a 'normal' person without being nagged at...

My tummy also not totally flatten yet till have a bulge. According to what my hubby's fren said, this is a mark of honour for mummy who has given birth cos it is difficult to go away. Even if it goes away, it will not go away completely.</font>

haha!I'm wondering also! Even if do sit ups, dont think can get rid of the bulge right?</font>

Diapers:
I prefer Nepia as the most absorbent, cost effective, cutting big, and good velcro sticker.

Petpet ranks the lowest for me - after using 1 pc, I find it leaks BIG TIME and so messy! Hate the sticker cos you need to tug at it to open .. scaring bb in the process. I dunno how to get rid of the 1 pack I bot cos I dunn wanna use it again. Give me headache.

Drypers &amp; Huggies - ok. Cutting small, and horrid sticker like Petpet. Trying to finish using the 3 packs I have left, and then go back to Nepia full time.

Nepia can last my girl the whole nite without the mess N I get to zz too.

Tummy - My tummy was flatten since wk 2 after csect. I din have any malay massage till wk 5 (once), and even then din get to massage tummy area. Tummy a bit flabby though. I still cant fit into my pre-preg clothes like the work skirts ... got 3kg more to lose.... hopefully can fit in by next yr manz...if not - NEW WARDROBE!! Boy, do I sound excited or not!!!???

elch
I've only lost 5 kg! Still got a long way to go b4 i can fit into my pre-preg clothes..sign!
everafter
u can pump 260ml!! I'm so envious, can only pump around 100ml each time...must share watever secrets u have!
pildough
u r so funny! Actually i'm on the horny one, esp when i was pregnant. But my hubby's sex drive not very high, so i must DIY.. hehe.. even though i'm still doing confinement, I also fantasise about making love wif hubby! But he's not interested...must be my ugly boobs and tummy that's laced with stretchmarks!

Christina
I didn't follow confinement rule also, wash my hair every 3 days (already tahan to the best of my abilities), never wear socks and sleep in air-con

Think i've short and fat nipples cos bb refuse to latch leh..so sianzz
He will use his tougue to push out my nipples and cry till his whole face is red..and CL will start runnimg into my room and say "bb not able to suck ur milk"...how i wish i can latch him as often as poss to increase ss leh

I still have a big bulge at my tummy. Sigh. I went to buy corset and the saleslady asked me if I am preggie. So dumb right, preggie how to wear corset. Sigh.

Where to get Nepia?

You can keep the binder for next pregnancy. When I was still in hospital, Dr adrian asked me whether do I still have the binder which I used for the 1st c-sect anot. If yes, then dont need to buy another one from the hospital le. Heng I brought along my own binder.</font>

my stretchmarks also horrible..
i c also gross but hb is very nice..
he kept consoling me tat it will lighten over time..

binder:
i got a elastic binder thingy from watsons.
now i finish my massage liao o more binding so i uise that to binid my tummy during the day..
according to my col it helps the tummy to b flat..
finally today i got the courage to wear my pre preg clothes n so happy i can fit in liao but still the tummy flab like a bit overflowing cos still flabby so now must wait after 2mths then i can do situps