(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#2B3856"> xinying,
haha... but no matter how cute he is. also no use. up till last nite. still not yet have our "first" time... =P

Jelly,
ya but some ppl taughtme to use lubricate or dunno wat la.. or saliver. so it wont be so painful.</font>

rebecca
my DH got scared the last time when i told him its painful ... now he say only if gynae say okie then we resume ...

re:sahm
i cant jump into it immediately ... hv to convince my DH ... he still feels that i shd work despite the fact that i told him that i wanna be SAHM.

karen
yeah, if i got lobang, will let you all know. also exploring home business as an option

I am back from PD..my boy had his first dose of 6 in 1 today...heng he never cry..he is 5.5kg and 59 cm at 8 weeks...

Now keeping my fingers cross he dun have fever...

rebecca
I was kidding la.. dun think your hb will poke also.
I used to be on Condom for many year and no accident happen le.. thats why I tot its safe.. not I must think again...haizzz
indeed no sex is the best assurance hehehe

Hi Juzus and pinkimum,

my nanny also burps my son even after BFing. Did you guys do the same? Actually once the baby is satisfied, he will sleep even if u change his diapers and put him to bed. So that might mean he is not 100% satisfied. Either he is not full, or he has wind.

For those talking about sex, I think it is an impt aspect of marriagehood. If painful then might be cos of the stitching, like a virgin again... haha ... But cannot ve have baby then forget about husband....

cookie, i use withdrawal n here's my gal!!!!!
i swear tat this method DON WORK cos guns DO misfire *lol~*
till now i still say my hb.. c lah.. ur misfire cos this..
sometimes i think he purposely misfire one *although hb da si bu cheng ren*

condom also no use? don scare me leh..
my hb oredi asking n asking n requesting liao..
i even have to tell him tat some men the moment know wife preg stop liao so tat means almost 1 yr..
so he only a few mths don complain..
but hor i also scare kenna again..
don even wanna think abt it as of now..
hear also scare.. let me wait at least 2-3yrs..
but hb like enthu leh..

p/s: my hb love kids but i not tat type

for me, once i know i preg, also stop. But my husband is ok with that. He understands. and he doesnt dare to do also cos worried might affect the embryo. Give and take lor.

after birth, then more times la.

Christina,
I always burp my boy after BFing. My boy suckled and unlatched himself. Then I tried to force him to drink more but he didn't want. I also tried to bottlefeed him my ebm, let him drink until he stopped. So I think he should have enough milk. Think maybe wind in the stomach. I have to cuddle him to sleep, but once I put him down, his eyes open again. Sigh.

cookie/ rebecca, maybe can consider double layer condom+ withdrawal method.
btw any mummies here taking contraceptive or maybe using the patch thingy helps?

<font color="aa00aa">I drank horlicks before I pump this afternoon but seems like no effect. Dont dare to drink too much cos scared put on weight.

Mummies, how many times do you drink horlicks everyday?</font>

mousebb

hi i m a silent reader all tis while. my boi born same day wif ur girl.

regarding the menses tingy, i hv same problem.... i m partially BF. My lochia stop 2 wks after birth, then it come again on 8 oct for 3 days and stop. now on and off my tummy cramp and i have spotting and brown discharge. my first post natal check up on 5 weeks shown that my womb still bulky.

mousebb,
my chindian baby got beeg eyes, the better to see my nipples with. hehehehe

xinying,
ya.. your giant is still reigning da ge da.

jollyhoppy,
i think the metabolic screening test is optional.. should have opt out of it. i think it's not necessary unless either parents have a history of not being able to metabolise food enzymes otherwise can do lor for peace of mind (like what whitepaper suggested), .

Diane,
if he does have a fever, just sponge him to bring his temperature down, they say use warm water, i used hot water, didn't want my little girl to get sick either. she was groaning and whimpering alot for the night and the next morning, late afternoon ok liao. i sponged her every hour from night time to morning then every 2-3 hours, i also found the fever patches useful but u must cut, too big for bb's forehead. hope this helps.. non medicated solution.

Christina,
i've written something about the jabs. 5 in 1 includes Dipthera, Pertusis, Tetanus, injectable polio and hemophilus influenza B and the 6 in 1 adds one more - hep b. It's all a matter of convenience for the parent instead of following health booklet schedule then every other day must jab separately. hope this helps.

Karen, mint,
ever consider being a tuition teacher? i think both of u moe reg will pretty good rates right?

Jelly,
good for you.. lots of enterprising moms in this forum. The only home business i'ld prob be successful at doing is maybe a sex hotline because i have no head for business. hehaeheahaeheheheheahaehe now all i have to do is drag my voice down low and sound like a trannie.

mousebb and ukmum,
same problem.. sometimes i still have clots when i pee. i can still survive on panty liners but bleeding varies.. sometimes there is spotting and sometimes it's just the ammoniac stale foul smelling fluid, it never ends.

mommies,
i'm not even thinking of sex, between feed, burp, change, pat cycles, there is simply no motivation. each time i entertain the thought of sitting on top of my husband for fun, baby cries, back to being a mom. i am thinking of my contraceptive options though, has anyone tried the patch, iud, the norplant or on the pill? i'm not very into too much chemicals but i don't want to take the risk.. and my body has a reaction to latex.

p.s. breastfeeding mothers: i leaked alot the last time we monkeyed around. realised must wear bra and breastpads.. unless a) you're not doing it on your sheets and/or b) you are like me, we have lactation fantasies.

oh share something, i've started shaving myself again because i can't stand that amount of hair down there.. so i'm bald below and somewhere near the c-section line i don't dare to shave so i left the hairs around the line, so now i look like i have a mid belly fringe. it's damn farnee.. if this weren't a PG rated forum, i would have posted a picture.

pil, sex hotline *ROFL~~~*
need to recruit a not.. half BF-ing half talking like a s**t
i actually looking out for those home base data entry jobs if it generates gd income i may jus become a SAHM as my Hb gonna b posted to US for 6mths..
i scare my bb no father love then mummy also always working..
like no family love like tat as i sending her to infant care

wah Pildough...sex operator. hmm...sounds like a dream job fir u. I'm sure u'll excel in it. LOL.
you c-sec line even lower than your hair line ah? Mine is just above. Thinking of going to wax, dunnoe can or not. Anyone knows?

<font color="#2B3856"> cookie,
we also use it for quite sometime liao.. but dunno y how the quality go lousy leh... hehe... hmm... mayb ur suggestion can give it a try... wear + withdraw... but still dun hve the courage for the "first" time...

Jen,
yes.. condom no use liao.. coz my #3 is use condom and kena de lor... did told my hubby about double layer. and he just ans me.. 'siao ar.. like dis veri tight leh... will pain leh...' LOL!!!

all i can say is.. my hubby is poor tin... really dunno how long can he tahan... guess if he really cnt tahan.. he might really rape me.. LOL!!!</font>

Rebecca

hahaaa..dun be scared lar..i also try liao leh...ok leh a bit pain but bearable...

Pildough

ask u a stupid question can?...sponge means to wipe the body and face is it?

Pildough

remember while we were preggers,we mentioned the things to do after giving birth? I wanted to bond my hair, sleep on my tummy and buy sexy lingerie and go to banyan tree for holiday?..so far I only accomplish 2 lor...bond my hair and sleep on my tummy...think the buying of sexy lingerie have to wait liao...i am still sooo fat..sad.....

<font color="aa00aa">ukmum, Pildough
Mine can be very heavy one, and need to change the pad several times a day. Even my normal menses not that heavy. What happened if really it is blood clots? Wonder is there any medicine to take to get rid of this?

Diane
Sponge the whole body to help to bring down fever. I do that for my son whenever he has a fever. </font>

talking abt tat post preg things i wanna do..
- sleep on tummy
- wear heels real high one *at least my 3"*
- go chill n drink with my galfrens

i'm so counting down to the end of my confinement..
3 more days!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Diane
I also want to rebond my hair but no one look after my kids leh! Dont want to go on weekend cos the saloon will be crowded and need to wait a longer time. </font>

Re: Horlicks

I drank 3 times a day and each time is 3 full tablespoons of horlicks powder. If i dun let bb latch on, i can pump out quite a lot and a lot means its beyond the markings on the bottle ( Medela). Dun have to worry abt weight gain when taking horlicks. I took that for 2 weeks and my clothes r getting looser. If u r on TBF, dun worry abt putting weight. Coz we'll b transferring our fats to bb.

My dad told me to eat more coz now is 1 person eat, 2 person pooed.

RE: SeX!!
I was told that i can only resume the aboved-mentioned after 100 days... Anyone heard abt tis??

<font color="aa00aa">Ribena
That's what my hubby told me too. Maybe I'm being greedy! I want to lost more than my pre-pregnancy weight!!
Wow! Your supply very good! </font>

RibenaLi, 100days??!! u still in olden times, subscribing to the 100days confinement period ah? My gynae say anytime feel comfy can start having sex liao. If long time dun do, will dry up, do liao will be painful.

mousebb
my fren who has been on TBF for the past 6mths lost more than her pre-pregnancy weight. She used to weigh 48kg b4 preggie and nw she is 45kg. TBF does wonders!!!

Yah, i was SHOCKED by my ss as well. Think horlicks helped a lot. I took fernugreek as well. But I scare i smell like fernugreek, i only took 2cap per day. Everytime after i took fern, my fart will smell like fern.

xinying,
My mum, my MIL and CL told me that. But i'm no longer on confinement. Juz got to bear the sex tingy. Coz all the old folks told me 100 days then can do coz womb haven fully recovered.

<font color="#2B3856"> Diane,
i'm not afraid of the pain. but afraid of conceiving.

RibenaLi,
ya. i heard of it b4. they say coz our body xtill weak and also it's bad to the hubby. i dunno how true and i dunno wat is the meaning by bad...</font>

pildough
sex operator... hmm... can give it a shot ... haha

ur bb is really pretty!

re: horlicks and fenugreek - AGAIN
sigh.. that means i really hv to drink horlicks like made tonight... wonder if it works on total expressing as well

3 things that i wanna do after giving birth
a. sex
b. exercise
c. hv alcohol

hiak hiak

Thanks Jelly,
but pretty no use because everyone will sag and look the same when they're 60. i'ld tell her to work on her personality instead. tee hee hee.. oh i see.. you're into horlicks too.

mommies, i think we're turning into horlicks and fern junkies. the way we talk about it, we're like teenagers discussing their last high by mixing ecstacy with vodka 7up.

e.g. 'yo mommies, wait till you hear about what i got myself into last night, with a shot of fern and horl together yo. it was ecstatic man.. i kid you not. 170 ml from both tits, now i tell you.. that is some kind of high.'

Diane,
i remember! i remember! hahahaha yea our good ole list of things to do. i'm slathering my clarins stretchmark cream and biotherm cellulite treatment gel religiously, scrubbing, toning and moisturising darkened areas also.

p.s. sponging.. well i just use her hankie and wring dry it so it's damp but not dripping, take care to dry your little one with a muslin cloth or something. sponging is figurative lah.. can use sponge, can use hanky. I wipe her back, chest, armpits, neck, legs, arms, forehead and face.. i think the aim is just to bring the temp down and make bb feel less miserable but make sure switch off fan, aircon and close windows first. if got wind or draft, later scared catch a cold. sponge, dry already then open window/aircon/fan.

Jen,
i'm wearing my heels slowly. one year never wear heels and i felt like some country bumpkin. well, i brought out some of my now dusty pairs, they fit great, my feet didn't stay fat. hoorah.
so superficial right? hehehehe now i just need to steal away for a pedicure.

mousebb,
when i was in confinement, CL made me this san fa tong to disperse the blood and flush out the clots, i think medical hall might be able to pack for you. But maybe check with gynae, too much bleeding for too long sounds bag right? will it make u anaemic?

RibenaLi,
we all need fathers like yours. ahahahahah so encouraging!

xinying,
i agree.. 100 days is too long. but then again maybe most of us will get back to action after 100 days which is when bb is 3 months and older and more settled.

mommies,
i have something stupid to ask you. and i feel stupid typing this already. i had this assumption that since i have a c-sec and there's an actual surgical scar on my uterus, would having an orgasm and the uterine contractions due to the O lead to any discomfort?

-sings to 'like a virgin.. HEY. touched for the very first time.. like a verrrrrr gin..-

p.s. i really need to get into the horlicks and fenugreek double whammy thing. it seems hot. all thanks to mommies like mint and Ribena.

Rebecca,
if our bodies are still weak then we can play fragile virgin then that kind of 'bad' can also be taken as good right? heheahaeheahaehaehaeha

forgive me, i havent slept much. keke

sex hotline ad tagline:

sexual, lactating hot mamas want a real man. i.e. you. right here. right now.

call 1900-october-mommies-2008 and receive a free voice message preview from jen or xinying now..

i should recruit. could be fun.. ehheheahaeahe

p.s. jen, if data entry doesn't work out, call me. but if data entry does work out, call me also. i also want to do.. ahahhaha

p.s.s. xinying, it's not that the line is above or below, it's the amount of hair that's in the way. have you seen how much hair my daughter has? ahhahahahaha... between you and me, my husband and i are so hairy, we're surprised we didn't give birth to an ape.

Pildough... agree u are going bonkers.
as to ur assumption...erm... so far no discomfort for me leh.
Share a joke my mum said...accorduing to my mum say since i c-sec, I'm still tight there. unlike her, natural. Haha...

xinying,

since we're on personal topics. do you find yourself needing to use lubricants? they say breastfeeding moms can experience dryness otherwise sex will uncomfortable.

Pildough!!! u funny gal!!..this is hilarious..i couldn't stop giggling after reading ur post..heheheee....

Hey so horlicks and fenu works well together huh? Then I ask my HB to get horlicks for me...hiak hiak...now i can only pump 100ml every 4 hrs...

Ribena

never heard of the 100 days thingy..but if u and ur HB is ok to wait..then shld be fine bah...hehee

Pildough, no need leh. Me still very well maintained. Haha...

Just pumped. Only manage to get 90ml. Sad...

Talking abt 100days rule, i have a friend, she and her sis only 11 mths apart. Means as soon as the 40days confinement over, her sister was concieved liao!! Power!

Pildough

I used lubricant...otherwise very dry and uncomfortable...

btw we can use slimming cream while breasfeeding? I wanted to but dun dare...

Xinying,
i don't have enough to pump.. only can pump at night when her last feed is formula.. but ok lah, wun beat myself up anymore, just do my best.

Diane,
it's not on the boobies wat so i just use lor.. i mean.. what's the worse that can happen. she's not going to develop a disability or grow an extra limb because her momma slathered cellulite cream generously on herself while breastfeeding.

the only thing about lubricant is.. it's really icky.

need to get myself fenugreek. lemme ask our friendly neighbourhood supplier.

-@@ at enya-

Pildough

yea agree lubricant is yicky and very messy lor...

Enya

My niece Chloe kept telling me she wants to go and play with errr...Enya..hahaaa...she has been repeating several times today and yesterday..I see when I am free then I bring her over if its ok with u...heheee

Haiz... how I wish I can go for my spa and facial sessions already. Just realised cannot go spa cos very uncomfortable to lie on my front...

As for Sxx, let me try it out for the first time again!! Those days....

jellypurin

So how long has ur new maid been with u? Me thinking if shd change maid but then again worry might get a worse one than the current one. My maid with me for 3 mths liao. So far, not much major prob except a bit slow and of cos cant handle bb well.

For me, cant quit my job and be SAHM. Yes, need the $$ to maintain my current lifestyle. Also, dun think i am cut out to be a SAHM, will go crazy looking after my 2 kids.
Partime job is another alternative. Maybe i will look for those job tat works only half a day.
Anyone hv such lobang, can let me noe..kekeke

Yeah..sex hotline is a great idea. you can work while you are breastfeeding or changing diapers.
wahahahaahahhahha.

pildough
yeah, yeah..i got 3 bottles left.

mint
9k is good salary. :)

diane
my gal is down with fever and had been throwing up today. maybe can wait a while incase your niece get it from her.

babe99,
i'm with you, will go nuts if i stay at home so i have alot of respect for stay at home mommies. for me, not much of a lifestyle to maintain but i think single income will be very tough plus it's easier to save on two incomes.

is anyone awake? i tucked my breastpump funnels into my clip on bra cups.. now got handsfree. wheee..

Diane,
hows your little one? i don't think fever affects everyone..

i shove the edge of the funnels under the part of the nursing bra holding onto the boob then push abit of the detachable bit aside and clip it back on.. it looks weird but it stays, the only thing is i have to press the funnels downwards for the milk to flow down, sometimes it backflows.

pildough, u're really funny! hehe..

regarding sex, the patch thing might b risky as my fren used it and she kena her 2nd kid! haha...

pildough

Giving the pumping pal folks a run for their money eh?

Haha abt the drug high. If horlicks manufacturer got record sales they should send a hamper to ribenali. Haha that sounds weird. Horlicks send to ribena. Anyway yesterday I also went to prowl aisles for HORLICKS! Dunno whether works and lazy so got small pack of 3in1 instant ones. Hopefully works cos mamil mama etc is @&amp;"$ expensive. Can drink hohoho horlicks instead. Reminds me of sec school days when every morningy breakfast is one mug of horlicks cos too early no appetite to eat anything at home.

Gals

I gave fever med, ie panadol drops 3 times liao. Seems most ppl here sponge to bring down fever?

Btw, anything above 37.5 considered fever is it? Just wondering what gauge mummies use.

For those whose kids got fever after jab, small consolation is that it means our bbs immune system GOOD. Cos activated to fight the vaccines.
remb to give them fluids ( ebm or fm) regularly though. They need it during fever but might be too drowsy from med to cry for it.

Ok, almost done pumping...