(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

I also pump until I'm so scared to see the pump and feel so tired to wash the pump each time after I pumped! </font>

Morning mummies....

Breastfeeding:
I also get an average of 80ml from both sides at each pumping session...after 5 days of direst latching, I suffered from sore and bleeding nipples...trying to latch him again this 2 days after feeding him ebm for a few days...

Diane,

I paid about $900 cash for c-sect with epirpal and 4 bedded in TMC with Dr Ang. Yup, his charges are quite cheap.

Rebecca,

Are u a SAHM? Wow, u 1 person can look after 3 kids, pei fu pei fu.

For mummies who had c-sect, when u start ur massage?

mousebb &amp; enya
Oooooh great news to hear you have no problems with supply

Enya
Hmm, too late to order the nursing shawl?

purebliss
I fed my bb 10.30pm last night 125ml BM (usual 110ml) she woke up 2.30am 125ml FM (usual 110ml) woke up 5am want to burp and after burp throw bit milk out. Slept till this morn 7.30am then want milk.
I should have increase slight for her during night, easy for me too. But still need to wake up to pump

my bb seems to be having colic.. his stomach is super bloated and hard.. drinks v slowly now.. what should i do other than add ridwind in his milk???

<font face="tahoma"> just back from PD... Baby Nat had her 2nd Hep B jab done. Her weight at 4 week is 5.4kg, 1.4kg increase from birth weight. PD said it's superb! She's now 56cm tall

She still has slight jaundice, PD said due to breastmilk... shd go away by 2nd mth</font>

<font color="aa00aa">My gal is 1 month old le and she still wake up for her night feed once every night! Dunno when she will stop her night feed. Sigh!!!

Mspiggy
Baby Nat is putting on weight very well. Just weigh wenmin. She is now around 4.4kg. *faint!*</font>

<font color="#5E5A80"> Jess,
yup. i'm a SAHM. still ok la. at least sometimes my MIL help out abit. if she nt good mood, den no choice liao. hve to look aft them myself lor.

i'm so tired today, last nite my Erin keep wanting milk. ans she treat my nipple lika a pacifer.

she torture me until 3am plus goint o 4am den allow me to slp. haiz........

afternoon mummies, this morning saw a slight increase in my BM.
managed to express 100ml from both sides.
think jus don stress so much..
keep telling myself to relax cos only 8days.
n finally i got to wash my hair!!!!
ok even though is with the hearbs but better then nothing..
feel so much better after washing *keke*

hi pinky_brain

may i noe where u took ur baby for massage?
my bb also got reflux prob. If it reali works, i would like to give it a try too.

Enya
I have pm you... Oh no.. have you closed the Drugstore spree liao?? I change my mind. I hope I'm in time.
I would like to try the nursing tea too.

Jen
Wow 8 days got 100ml is good le..
I'm 10days still struggling with 60-80 per pump :
(

Re: BB feeding
My bb is 10 days old.. she is drinking 70EBM, but very strange sometimes 2 hrs she cry and cry and can drink another 60-70EBM but sometimes she can sleep till 3 hrs but mostly around 2.45hr she will fuss already.
and once she cry... will really cry the house down.

This morning so scary... my usual "good" breast which proc more is not releasing milk when pump.. the right side is so hard can feel lump. In fact I felt like feervish.. so scare will get infection like last round.
Plus this morning got to attend my #1 concert in school.
By the time I come back... very painful and feverish liao, switch back Avent manuel pump and manage to extract the milk out finally.. tho think still not totally.
After a nap.. the pain came back, went for hot hot shower and some milk shot out..so waste but what a relieve..
SO ironical, I pray hard for abundance of milk supply, but when supply is better..
I scare engorgement, infection, milk cannot empty well...
there are just so many things to worry le...stressed!

cookie.. maybe u need to massage with hot towel realli hard before trying to express again... i went to my #1's concert today too.. think most kindergartens are having concerts this weekend.. where's ur kid's sch?

lili, it is common for the bb to throw out a bit milk la. My twins, i fed them 120ml last nite at 11.45 and 12.15pm and they din wake up for milk until after 4am. Then I still give them 120ml and then they wake up at 7.45am for milk.. My hubby smart aleck.. give 100ml.. now crying for milk every 2 hrs.. busy getting them back to the 3 hrly schedule today.. ARGH!

karen
not too late. pls email me. :)

diane
i've ordered for you.

Cookie
let me know how many boxes you want?

Thanks for your advice. I spoke to my hubby yest again and told him that he should have more confidence in me so he agreed to put me on probation. So I have to prove to him. With my stubborness, think I die die also will do it than get someone bossy to 'help' me. End up I have to do more which is worse. But I still cried so much yest. Sigh! Plus bb last night eyes bright bright whole night. So today I panda eyes. Sobz!

Enya,
If I'm taking fenugreek already, can still take nursing tea together? Will it be an overdose? Heehee! :p

Hi Enya... i'm good. The calendula cream works. But Marcus still have some rash lah. Now got cradle cap too. Sigh... Pray hard it'll clear up soon. How are u cooping with your kids?

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb and xinying,
we are surprised with her weight gain too. she "beats" her gor gor too... her gor gor gained 1kg within 1st mth... she gained 1.4kg! PD called her QueenKong *faint*</font>

<font color="0077aa">rebecca
sorry for late reply
this is her email add >> [email protected]

i knew Dr Ang thru my cousins recommend

yah his charges is really cheap

my baby increase her intake to 4oz in every 3hr.. thk soon i cant meet her demand le

any formula recommend? i thk i have to stand by le
last time in hospital i gave her NAN1

btw, tdy she alrdy 4wks old but her poo poo still so watery &amp; yellownish, is it normal due to total BF?</font>

Hi bbgoh,

I gave NAN1 to my Ethan too. Started with FM last night but he din finish up the 120 ml thatI prepared. Thought by giving him 120ml can last him thru the night.

mint

i understand wat u are going thru..because my boy also eye big big...and every night somemore!..

Enya

thanks..!! Will transfer $$ to u now!!

bbgoh

normal for babies on total breastfeed to have yellow and watery poo poo. My PD told me when I TBF my boy during the 1st 2 weeks.

mommies.. could babies their age have ulcers? alonzo seems to have 2 ulcers on the top palate of his mouth.. he will scream really loud during milk feeds!!! help!!!

LittleAlmond.. i juz found this off the net.. so i think the ulcers are not the one causing the pain... now me afraid his throat was burnt when his dad fed him ebm this morning.. might have been too hot for him...

<font color="0077aa">Epithelial/Epstein pearls

Little cysts (containing clear fluid) or shallow white ulcers can occur along the gumline or on the hard palate. These are a result of blockage of normal mucous glands. They disappear after 1 to 2 months.</font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Hi Mummies, sorry to intrude. I have a very good book on weaning to sell. It's the SUPER BABY FOOD book.
It's BRAND NEW. Selling at $28.90 include postage.

Though it seems early to buy a book on weaning now, you can start reading up while you are free (baby still slping most of the time
) and start preparing cos weaning is really a big challenge!!

more details here: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1843668.html?1225558279

thanks</font>

morn all mummies
Yesterday midnight nearly bring bb to TMC cos out of sudden her face and body have spots like rashes. But we monitor awhile, on next feed, it is gone. Thank God. This morn, all is well. Scare me... Still thinking what react to this..

LittleAlmond.. we use the avent warmer lohz... maybe the setting set too high.. now muz be realli careful alr! always set at 1! if it takes longer, it'll take longer... baby will juz have to wait.. rather than set at 3 then overheat the milk...

Good mornging mummies!

PrincessEmma, it is not good to set the temperature too high when warming the milk. It will cause some of the nutrients in the milk to be lost. My CL also has the habit of setting the temperature high so that the milk get warm very fast despite me keep telling her. So sometimes I will go and see see if the milk ready a not (to check the temperature too). Then night time she might be in a hurry then the milk might not be warm yet. Dun want bb to drink too hot or too cold milk leh.

LittleAlmond.. ya.. i know.. but like ur CL, sometimes we gancheong cos bb cry big time.. now wont alr lohz.. we juz warm it up at the first stir.. so when he's realli up for milk, it will be warm enough..

PrincessEmma, I can understand cos my boy also the same. Never give much signal, the moment he wants to drink..... u gotta give him immediately or he will tear the house down.

PrincessEmma, the other bottles look more tempting.... hahaha

Wow.... ur ebm very standard leh, all same amt one. Mine is like do-re-mi....

Xinying
Good to hear that the cream works. you can use that for cradle cap too. Otherwise, you can put a few drop of olive oil on the scalp overnight and wash off the next day.

Dianne
Recd!

PrincessEmma
that's funny but who knows, it may happen!
My friend's hub had used the wrong milk for his morning coffee before.