(2008/10) Oct 2008

hi mummies *wave*
how is every1? congrats to all those who hv jus pop

for me is super tired coz having sleepless nites.. ytd still abit better wake up twice onli.. think i will become panda veri soon

k let me give a brief summary on my delivery story...
7/10 - abit spotting and when to see gyne
8/10 - still the same then call my gyne and ask to monitor
9/10 - start to hv a little pain but bearable and was told to check in at tmc ard 3pm but i bath and delay abit reach there ard 4+pm and put to ctg and check that 2cm dilated. ard 6pm return to ward for dinner and rest and was told to do another ctg ard 9pm then ard 10+pm gyne came to see me and broke my water bag say will give birth tmr morning. by 12midnite start to feel more pain and was ask to take epi but i reject so take the jab at the butt
10/10 - morning 3-4am veri veri pain screaming like mad and feel like pushing and the nurse keep asking me to breath but so pain liao how to breath correctly?? so kanna scolded :p then 5am my son was born and i was dead tired by then but again was so happy

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Ya. Yesterday, she drank more than wenxuan wor! I guess we just need to give her a few months and she will catch up with wenxuan in terms of size. *shake head*</font>

<font face="tahoma"> Hi,
congrats to all mummies who have just delivered!

how's everyone? been a while since i'm here </font>

Cheer Bear,
Congrats again!!

Rebecca,
ya.. anyway, tom is Wed liaozz.. so, let's see what happens!!
did u rub ru yi oil for bb Erin?

mousebb,
hehehe.. shdnt be bah.. but wenmin might be having a growth spurt too? so, must see if her intake drops again...

mspiggy,
how are u? how's bb Nat?

<font face="tahoma"> hi forest,
am doing fine, baby Nat fine too

now i scared after CL gone back... not sure if can handle. :p

how are you? you're going to induce tomorrow?</font>

i have just ordered Ameda breastpump, they are able to deliver to me later. yeah...
who is using? good?

rebecca,
o yes, CL is indeed very good. so blessed to engage her... we recommended to hubby's friend , so already booked with the agency , insisting want her to be his wife's CL.
i hope i can handle well when CL leaves..

mspiggy!!

how are u? I am very sleep deprived leh...zzzzz....Ethan wakes up at night every now and then...hope he will grow up fast and sleep throughout the night soon.

<font face="tahoma"> lili,
am using Ameda since my #1 time... good! havent fail me till today

Diane,
am now ok... heard from my CL that bb Nat also wakes up now and then in the night. And she likes to make some noises even when she's fast asleep. </font>

mspiggy,
good to hear that both u and bb Nat are fine!!

am sure u can cope... jia you wor!

i shd be induced tom bah.. not sure, n will keep u all posted..

mspiggy
you are using Ameda Lactaline Breast Pump too, so all parts can be sterilise? you got the supershield? &amp; handfree strap?

lili : me using ameda too..so far so good =)

ms piggy : my bb also makes noises when he's asleep..mmm..dunno if he is sleep-talking ??

forest : getting all ready for motherhood ?

mummies, if bb latches on in the day (like every 2-3hours) how often do you pump? cos i read that for some, they will empty their breast after each feed..but all the latching / sterilising is getting abit tiring now..oppss..by the time, done with all that, have to get ready for next feed liaoz..

forest, all best to you ... hope you have a quick &amp; smooth delivery.

congrats to all mummies who have recently pop too.. too many to catch up...

jollyhoppy

for me, i didn't latch my bb so i pump... i pump every 3hrs and sometimes drag to 3.5hrs... but with the electric pump, guess i will need to be more hardworking liao...ha

jollyhoppy,
hahaha.. was already wanting to start 2 wks ago.. just that my boy delayed it.. kakak... :p

lili,
thanks alot!!

hi littlebluey,
more paticulars for u to update the table,
Dr Douglas Ong. 1st boy. Baby name - Cavan
EDD 29th oct..
Thanks for the trouble...

<font color="#151B54"> <font color="ff6000">the thread is movin so fast!!!</font>

dimpletot,
ya.. but she's ok nw. so still need to observe again lor. but i notice that her tummy like bloated lor... but if she vomit again, den i'll juz bring her to the doc w/o 2nd tots.

forest,
ya. so see wat ur gynae say. suddenly he told u to admit coz u dilated.. =p
i rub 'ru yi you' for her. aft rubbin, she vomit leh. i oso dunno y leh..

lili,
i'm sure u can!!

so ur hubby takin leave u to help at dis period of time?

rebecca, my bb pass the 3kg mark liao so i'm a bit worried as she continues growing inside..
although my gynae say my pelvic bone is "gd" can deliver my bb even if she is 3.4-3.5kg but i still worry..

happy bday whitepaper!!

congrats buffy!!

<font color="#151B54"> Jen,
understand hw u feel.
*hugz*
wat ur gynae means is deliver by natural izzit? if yes, den dun worry too much ba. i'm sure ur gynae noe wat is best for u de.

i really envy u lor. BB is heavy enuf. nt like mine. but ok la.. nw she oso gainin weight liao.(tink so.. hehe..) seein her growin, makes me feel veri 'an wei'</font>

<font color="#151B54"> lili,
ic. den it will be tirin for u wor~ coz i need to rest. sum more at nite dun really hve enuf slp. hope u can cope well!!

Rebecca,
hope BB Erin will get well soon..
i hope so.. 41 wks is long enough lor.. hahaha.. i wish to start motherhood and see my boy soon.. kekeke.. :p

mousebb,
i hope lah.. hope my gynae dont spring me another surprise.. keke.. thanks thanks!! hope it'll be smooth..

rebecca
will try to catch some sleep when bb sleep... now still okay..

i'm getting ameda pump bundle pack S$468 (pump, supershield, handfree &amp; fridge to go) ... vy heartpain... so exp... must make sure that i must get instant result ... still waiting...

Thanks very much for all the "happy birthdays"
1st time in my entire life when I'm stuck at home on my birthday... wahahahahaha... celebrating it belated after confinement, now can't eat anything anyway

Forest!!!
Finally your turn tomorrow??? Must update us hor!

<font color="#151B54"> forest,
ya. i hope too. 41wks is indeed long enuf liao ler wor~ u will stat ur motherhood soon!!!

lili,
ic. but ur gal is ur 1st child. so still ok. nt so bad. nt like me. sumtimes i wanna slp oso cnt. coz if Gracia dun slp, it's impossible for me to slp. she will destroy my tins. headache!!

Congrats Forest!! The waiting game is finally coming to and end for u.

Happy Birthday Whitepaper. This is an unforgettable memory. Haha... ask DH get u a cake lah.

Thanks xinying

He wanted to bring me out lah, but I rejected lor. Coz I got a stupid cloth binder on! Can't even sit properly lor, how to enjoy dinner??? kekekekeke... and I only want durian cake... but can't eat now lah... coz the cake is cold... so... I tahan until after confinement!!!

lili

You can do it one!!! I will also be alone when my CL leaves in 2 weeks' time. But I'm confident I can do it!!! First few days sure chaos but that's normal mah, I have to learn to handle baby on my own
jiayou jiayou!

I'm also worried my milk supply will drop once CL leaves, coz I won't be eating so much protein, fish, soup, oily stuff le. I'll most prob just cook myself simple stuff everyday. But think will continue to eat fish... hope milk supply stays...

whitepaper, tell ur hb u want double the celebration after u finish confinement..

rebecca, most impt bb healthy..
ya my gynae quite pro-natural..
he did mention if no cause for he don wanna induce me so he ask me endure a bit n wait for bb to decide..
i think maybe my bb really wanna share bday with her daddy 26 oct

Jen

hahaha... by the time I finish confinement 4 Nov 08, it's almost my hubby's birthday already, which is 10 Nov... wahahahahahahaha... triple celebration???

<font color="#151B54"> Jen,
ya. BB's health is the most impt among all. wa.. ur hubby bday comin soon liao. so let's pray hard that BB will be out on that day!! ^_^

whitepaper,
dun worry. ya. eatin more fish will help to improve the milk supply.

did u take any supplement like fenugreek or fish oil caps to improve ur milk supply?

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies,
how is ur day?

whitepaper
Happy birthday !!!

Forest
tml goin to induce huh? wish u all the best, have a smooth delivery

Mousebb, diane, Littlebluey, whitepaper, sometimes after feeding bryan, when i want to hold him upright for burping position then he vomit out the milk liao!! Quite scary yah? anyone experience same like me?
probably tmr will pay PD a visit. it's been 2days since he's like that. He cant b over-feed as we hv reduced his intake to 40-50ml already. Really feel so gek sim and feel like crying

Whitepaper, happy Birthday!! U still having malay massage? i stopped mine after 5sessions. Tummy got flatten abit and lochia also lessen. I dont like the oily feel after massage, so i jus stop

Rebecca
Yah will continue to take fish
not taking any supplement to increase supply currently. My supply (180ml per pump) is sufficient at the moment, hope won't drop after confinement lor

xinying
Yah, I already bought a bottle of fenugreek to standby le!!! kiasu hor? kekeke

whitepaper
my supply do drops after confinement. but it do increase if i take in plenty of fluid. eat more fish!

everafter
Jaren did vomit milk 2 times. but i didnt reduced his feeding. i burp him more often. he drinking 100ml BM or 3oz FM now. how much bryan drinking? u may wanna burp him more often.

Thanks, bbgoh, everafter

everafter
Do you want to try giving Bryan his milk in bits, like what xinying said. I'm doing that too. I let him drink 45ml, burp him, rest for 2 mins, then let him finish another 45ml. Now he's getting better le, last time I have to split his 6oml milk into 3 parts!!!
My massage will stop tomorrow, after 7 sessions. I did lose about 1.5kg only but tummy still the same... but my tummy was already flat before the massage... dunno why... seems to be flatter than pre-preggie! Initially I wanted to take 10 sessions (kiasu) but massage lady say no point coz I don't have much water retention. She says mommies with water retention can lose 1kg everyday from massage!!!!!!!! WHOA!!!!!
It's obvious mine are fats and not water... so massage DOES NOT HELP! hahaha... hopeless...