(2008/10) Oct 2008

jia you buffy!! hang in there!!

oh ya.. today no c trace n forest..
elch also no sound wonder whether they pop liao..

ribena, actually need to take the red dates tea for 40days *i was told*

<font color="aa00aa">Jen
Drink red dates tea for 40 days? Okie okie...I dont mind to drink red dates tea actually. I like it.</font>

I am still here..haven pop..so is forest.. Tdy i went walk walk, came bk tired so took a nap. Tmr morn gog for my chkup..shall ask doc advise if i still dun pop by my EDD

Hi i am a aug mum and have 4 packet of NB Huggies pamper to let go. Selling each packet at $7 each. interested do let me know

xinying,
Bot another 2 new nursing bra at KP..main motive is eat yoshinoya..had cravings for it..n oso bot 2 boxes of tako balls...

Huh, mousebb, u drink coke? So good... I saw hubby drinking 7-up the other also feel like drinking esp when the weather is so warm. Wow, ur gal put back the weight so fast.

Just now follow ur method and drink a lot of red dates tea, hmmm..... bm seems to increase but always unbalance leh. One side more than the other.

Xinying, my confinement fod very simple one leh. My CL always steam fish, vegetable and another dish like eggs. Told her not to put too much ginger into my red dates tea and food cos worry abt bb's jaundice.

Phtanus,
Baby Isaac looks really alert and cute!! He's got big eyes!!

Jellypurin,
BB Rebekah looks cute! so pretty!!

i also havent pop.. also went walk walk today.. kekeke... my visit to gynae this Wed, so better walk more see if it helps labour, as well as to eat watever i want lor.. kekeke.. :p

Mummies:
Buffy is delivering her baby nw via c-sect. D nurses suspected tat the bb is too big4 her pelvis hence it can descend to dilate cervix. She's very tired when she smsed me at 9pm and she's afraid that she might not b able to do immediate b/fing.

Will keep u girls updated when she pop!!

Forest:
U r still here. Wah so good, today u went walk walk. Tmr my hubby took half day off to go walk walk wif me and bb. *happy family* hee...

Oh, u requested for this!!
Claudia's pic!!
1808932.jpg

ribena,

thanks for the updates! Claudia is so cute..enjoy yr family day tmr..

buffy,

ganbatte!!! have a smooth delivery..n have a gd rest aft yr c sect...dun worry abt b/f..most imptly is bb is healthy!

<font color="#151B54"> hello mummies!!!
how are all of u here?

buffy,
jiayou!!! hopin u'r doin well..
rest well n hve a speedy recovery.

RibenaLi,
wow... BB Claudia look so sweet!! she's really cute!!!

ytd i jus celebrate Erin's full mth... n i still got 4 more days to go... den i can go out as n whn i like liao... been waitin for dis day to come.. ho ho ho....</font>

RibenaLi,
yes.. im still here!! tomorrow must enjoy your family day hor!! so niceeee!!
thanks for posting BB Claudia's pic.. kekeke.. she looks sooooooo CUTE wor!!!

Buffy,
JIA YOU gal... !!! hugz!

Rebecca,
jia you too!! ur confinement will be over soon!!

<font color="#151B54"> forest,
haha... ok... been guessin izit u. coz u mention u seein ur gynae on wed. n the nick is waitin until wed. =P</font>

<font color="#151B54"> forest,
wa!!! guess ur tummy is too cosy for ur BB liao. refuse to come out!!

so u still got no show or signs? hw heavy is ur BB now?</font>

forest, i now everyday nudging n telling my gal to come out b4 40wks..
keep telling bb i wanna deliver her naturally n she shd choose her own bday insetad of mummy n daddy choose..
hope my gal will b gd gal n listen to me..

morn all!

Forest, trace
Still around? Wow ur bb enjoying in ur womb lei.. Must be real anxious and excited for u .. Take care!

rebecca
My confinement lady will be leaving this thurs so for me still have another 3days incl today.
But she already gotten ready those packets of longan red dates tea and herbal soup for me as i would like to continue to drink and eat confinement food till end oct / early nov.

morning lili.. how's the milk supply today? me started to leak at 6am liaoz.. but still express out 90ml only.. so sianz.. i need more milk!!! wow... u're gonna do 40 days of confinement?

Hi Ladies...

I've popped yesterday @ mount A..can sumone pls help mi to update the chart??

Weight: 2.93kg
Length: 50cm
Natural w Epi

Thkx

princessemma
Milk supply same 80ml-100ml no increase. CL said cos i used manual pump and didnt latch bb. If use electric pump, will stimulate more milk. Anyway if low supply, will supply formula milk. Once aunty leaves, night time will make FM and day time give her BM.
Initially supply good, did kept a few bottles in the freezer, so still can give bb.

In olden days, confinement is 100 days, now ppl do only 28 days but some prefer 40days. For me, if can will eat till 40days. Some of food must avoid like Seafood, peanut, duck and others.

lili.. my confinement recipe book got duck leh.. my mom say vege duck ok.. dunno what kinda duck cannot lahz.. hehe... u are v disciplined!!
ur initial supply better than now? actualli manual pump and electric pump works the same.. juz that manual is more taxing.. so u tend to pump less lohz... if u plan to bf for long.. can invest in an electric one mah..

I went for my checkup yesterday. Baby's not even engaged yet. Gynae said it could be due to the slightly low placenta. I was damn depressed. I feel somehow, my body has let my baby down. Sigh.

Anyway, based on my initial EDD, I'm entering Wk39. But according to the size of the baby, the EDD is around Wk37. Sigh. So which is more accurate? Baby's already close to 3kg. If placenta's really blocking baby, then in the end, still C-section.

Ribena
I realise we have the same cot mobile. So far, how is your girl liking it?

Mumm

emma
I heard duck is - 'du' now for us, so didnt eat. Even yam cant eat. Have to be careful, else if i sick cant take care of bb else will be alone once CL leaves.
Dun intend to give BM for long so dun intend to get Electric pump. I am targeting 3mths, if still ok, 6mths then stop. Now i go 1mth at a time first, cos milk supply getting low.

lili.. ya.. take a month at a time.. me also.. will try to bf for 6 months... if can longer then longer.. but me fear being free!!! once can go out, i'm afraid i wont be disciplined enough to express!!! haha.. can u do me a favour.. can help me ask ur CL if its ok to eat potatoes during confinement?

for those who have popped, did u register for the baby bonus already? I realised the bb bonus form that TMC gave me is not updated version leh.